Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hamilton computer rooms, guy with the blue tshirt

• 20-10-2009 11:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭

I see you!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

run blue shirt man RUN

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 8,260 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jonathan

Assassin should be fun this year ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Jonathan wrote: »
    Assassin should be fun this year ;)

boards assassin should be more fun ;).

Pity he was a spoilsport and didn't report in :D.

you know who you are

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Jock Strap

ZOMG I LOVE ASSASIN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 760 ✭✭✭ZWEI_VIER_ZWEI

Great thread guys, you're really doing Trinity proud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭AlanSparrowhawk

If only the Hamilton had oak paneled walls.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Great thread guys, you're really doing Trinity proud.

That's definitely my aim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Today in the hamilton bathroom I saw "free cantab" and then "lolz internets invades real life... or something similar to that". I had a great time. Also the thing about doing this is the ham boards people could be on any forum, and this one. Unless you were viciously screen poaching and saw the forum name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

This is the reason I do not check boards in college. Dunno who's watching who! :D

And I wanna keep my identity secret.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

Larianne wrote: »
    This is the reason I do not check boards in college. Dunno who's watching who! :D

I'm guesssing you're a mature student, doing a culture-orientated subject called larianne :P:D

I know who is watching who. I sat in a bit different spot in the library due to it:mad::P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

I had a look on Boards in the arts block today, yet my identity is still a secret. *stands majestically on rooftop*

I'm guesssing you're a mature student, doing a culture-orientated subject called larianne :P:D

First bit right although I don't look mature, the rest you're so wrong!
    I know who is watching who. I sat in a bit different spot in the library due to it:mad::P

Right, I'll have to change location so... (Honestly though I hope I'm not freaking you out. It's not my fault you decide to sit within my eyeline)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

I was in the Hamilton computer labs a while ago on boards, as was the guy beside me. He kept leaning over to see my username.
    Deadly bearded guy, that was me. I saw you too were on boards, I just didn't care..

deadly bearded guy is a description or a username?

No you're not larianne, sure I know you like 5 years ;) we just moved to some corner that could get compsci wireless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Victor (2nd highest postcount guy) once left his computer unattended and signed into boards. I was tempted to do something, but decided against. My reasoning being that it as i don't know him it wouldn't be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Jock Strap

vinylmesh wrote: »
    Victor (2nd highest postcount guy) once left his computer unattended and signed into boards. I was tempted to do something, but decided against. My reasoning being that it as i don't know him it wouldn't be fair.
    Bottler.

No you're not larianne, sure I know you like 5 years ;)
    Ha, but you have no clue what I look like. And I don't wear my sparklies any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

deadly bearded guy is a description or a username?

Description?

Are you deadly? Do you have a beard? Do you remember a girl in an I <3 NY Tshirt and red jeans dossing on boards one afternoon? See, there

Ha, but you have no clue what I look like. And I don't wear my sparklies any more.
    Hmm I'm sure I vaguely remember! However is behind me in the library is you anyway.
    bythewoods wrote: »
    Description?

Are you deadly? Do you have a beard? Do you remember a girl in an I <3 NY Tshirt and red jeans dossing on boards one afternoon? See, there
    I'm pretty deadly, alas no beard or peering at peoples computers. But at least I have a good idea of how to stalk you now red jeans person.

Hmm I'm sure I vaguely remember! However is behind me in the library is you anyway.

I'm pretty deadly, alas no beard or peering at peoples computers. But at least I have a good idea of how to stalk you now red jeans person.

It was sideways one day! :)

Oh yes, everyone jump on the stalking bandwagon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Stalking is effort. I just keep bumping into people anyway so it's like they're bringing the stalking to me! \o/

It was sideways one day! :)

Oh yes, everyone jump on the stalking bandwagon.

omg you sat beside me! Up close stalking :p

No I didn't sit beside you! Jaysus if I did that, that'd be weird. :)

Does anyone know what time the cloak room in the Hammo opens in the morning?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭phlegms

If you see a dude who looks really awesome, thats me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

phlegms wrote: »
    If you see a dude who looks really awesome, thats me.

Logged in just to say that that made me laugh :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 8,260 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jonathan

Mark200 wrote: »
    Logged in just to say that that made me laugh :pac:
    Do you not normally browse logged in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭GodlikeRed

Does anyone know what time the cloak room in the Hammo opens in the morning?

8.30 i think

Dont mess around with your bag in there, ohhhhh she doesnt like that.cool.gif
    Anyone here a JF?

GodlikeRed wrote: »
    8.30 i think

Dont mess around with your bag in there, ohhhhh she doesnt like that.cool.gif
    Anyone here a JF?

Well it's actually Flippers! ha ha. Thanks for that. :)

Yep, me is JF. There's quite a few around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

+1 on the JFhood. Computer science, yis? :).

Wada course yous doing?

Mise = Engineering

You might find more people here. :)

Good moderating Jonathan. :)

Does anyone else think the "blast door" computer rooms in the hamilton are like saunas?

Good place to dry off from the rain... Physiology labs also the same. Very uncomfortable.

And do a bit of boardsie stalkage. (apparently)

Ah no harm in a bit of stalking.....light touching ect all the same :)

Never any paper in the printers in the comp rooms....it pains me

Those and the little huts beside the SNIAM! Good god, they are boiling. The SNIAM computer lab is lovely though.. \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Jammyc

Aoibheann wrote: »
    Those and the little huts beside the SNIAM! Good god, they are boiling. The SNIAM computer lab is lovely though.. \o/
    Where is this comp lab?

haha SNIAM is great
    Nice "private toilets" there too

Jammyc wrote: »
    Where is this comp lab?

You know the SNIAM building? Go in the entrance, straight through there's a staircase to the basement (but don't go down the stairs..), beside the staircase there's a set of red double doors, walk through them and the last door on the right I think is the SNIAM computer lab. It's only for physics types afaik! (edit: I've never seen anyone being checked for this so no idea if it's put into practice)

Try to find any departmental run computer labs if you can. They are far cleaner/faster/cooler and more comfortable than the ISS ones. :)

And less packed! Getting a computer in the first place is always useful.. The rest of the factors then come into play! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,235 ✭✭✭lucernarian

Dept. computers are grand if you're able to log on to the machines...

Anyone can use SNIAM ones, but they do make it clear they're for physics students only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

Mise = Engineering

Only a few months without studying Irish and I already read that as a Jar-Jar-Binks style me-sa...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭TheAmateur

It's only for physics types afaik! (edit: I've never seen anyone being checked for this so no idea if it's put into practice)
    Aw maan. I used to think I had to be super sneaky doing excel graphs in there. Did my own sneaking music and all. Had a convincing argument worked out too in the event of being caught, I mean technically engineers are students of some physics, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

Don't tell people about the SNIAM lab! Else the place will get crowded. I really like the maths ones though. Not because the system is amazing but it's a lot quieter and secluded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Jammyc

Fringe wrote: »
    Don't tell people about the SNIAM lab! Else the place will get crowded. I really like the maths ones though. Not because the system is amazing but it's a lot quieter and secluded.
    Any other small/less crowded ones dotted around the place?

TheAmateur wrote: »
    Aw maan. I used to think I had to be super sneaky doing excel graphs in there. Did my own sneaking music and all. Had a convincing argument worked out too in the event of being caught, I mean technically engineers are students of some physics, right?

Get OUT. :P Everyone wants to be a physics type student so they can use our labs.. But only then. ;_;
    Fringe wrote: »

I'll just go edit all my posts then and pretend I never told anyone, shall I? :pac: I love the maths rooms for the quiet, however for some reason I can't access my account. The probably never granted me access. :(

Jammyc wrote: »
    Any other small/less crowded ones dotted around the place?
    There is one up the top of the GMB. Nice view of the city from there, but it is hardly worth all the steps up :P
    I'll just go edit all my posts then and pretend I never told anyone, shall I? :pac:
    Can I be of assistance? :pac:

Jonathan wrote: »
    Can I be of assistance? :pac:

Let me see.. Do I want my posts to be mangled beyond repair? :pac:

(Actually, I'd find that quite amusing..)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭phlegms

There was a dude behind me on boards today in the history section of the Berkley today. I would of spoken to him, but he was using a mac..