Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Another Shooting in Finglas

• 09-10-2009 9:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 639 ✭✭✭

Another murder just outside the Drake Pub in finglas tonight

more to follow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

Acoustic wrote: »
    more to follow

murders?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Hard Larry

...now sports!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

more to follow

A shooting? More to come? Finglas?

NEVER!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Acoustic

there fecking dirtbags whoever did it

scum of the fooking earth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

It just shows how many shootings happen there that it is no longer big news that one took place! Only a matter of time before another innocent person is killed in one of these senseless attacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Today a young man on acid realised that all matter is just energy condensed to a slow vabration, that we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively, there is no such thing as death, life is only a dream and we are the imagination of ourselves. Here's Tom with the weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Poor Anto.. RIP

Today a young man on acid realised that all matter is just energy condensed to a slow vabration, that we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively, there is no such thing as death, life is only a dream and we are the imagination of ourselves. Here's Tom with the weather.

theres always one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Indeed
    The media don't care for this tit-for-tat killing of gangs

It won't be until the next killing of an innocent bystander before call for action.
    But unfortunately funding has been cut and actions such as Operation Anvil may not be able to relaunched

I still remember that poor plumber apprentice who got killed for being in the wrong place in the wrong time.
    Sorry, I don't know his name but it was hearbreaking what happened

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

theres always one

Not really, sometimes there's 2 sometimes there's none.

If you get to report your news story, then so do I, with a little help from my friend Bill in the Field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Today a young man on acid realised that all matter is just energy condensed to a slow vabration, that we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively, there is no such thing as death, life is only a dream and we are the imagination of ourselves.

Here's Tom with the weather.

It's Ireland, the weather's gonna be shit.

And now the main headlines again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

Your acid is wearing off you can see me now! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭In_tuition

Another Shooting in Finglas

What film?

What a depressing subject.

Might I change the tone a bit and mention the fact that my Dad fell off his bike on the Ringsend bridge at high speed today... In front of lotsa nice chicks who laughed. Blood all over his face.

That has nothing to do with this story. I just find it hilarious....

Fago_25 wrote: »
    What a depressing subject.

Might I change the tone a bit and mention the fact that my Dad fell off his bike on the Ringsend bridge at high speed today... In front of lotsa nice chicks who laughed. Blood all over his face.

That has nothing to do with this story. I just find it hilarious....

lol poor bloke, hope he's alright now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Fago_25 wrote: »
    my Dad fell off his bike on the Ringsend bridge at high speed today... In front of lotsa nice chicks who laughed. Blood all over his face.
    In_tuition wrote: »
    Ralph wrote:
    Mrs. Krabappel and Principal Skinner were in the closet making babies and I saw one of the babies and then the baby looked at me.

Nice assorted thread. :)

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

In_tuition wrote: »

Ha he's fine. He had quite a few at the time so it was his own fault. He's havin his post pub nap now. Sleepin like a baby.

Thanx for your concern. :)

hope he knocked his 2 front teeth out and is crying like a biatch

brummytom wrote: »
    It's Ireland, the weather's gonna be shit.

And now the main headlines again

Hear that lads, an fcuking brit is mockin our weather. Get him.

I kid I kid, I love the English, I think we should all own 2:D

Really though, I want to have sex with all ye're women with the semi-post london accent. And any girl from Essex.

hope he knocked his 2 front teeth out and is crying like a biatch

Oh how very rude!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 905 ✭✭✭FUNKY LOVER

my mate was working in the drake when it happend,he said they shot him through both his eyes.

Your mate is most likely embellishing the story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Gruesome.

I smell another Paul Williams book.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Hard Larry

Japs AND Brown!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 905 ✭✭✭FUNKY LOVER

ye whatever he has to wait for state pathologist,**** off thinking you know everything behind your computer.

And any girl from Essex.

I like your style, you must have been down the road a few times already, there's no smoother, rockier, holey road in the world :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

Heard about it myself, although I heard it was in the Shilling rather than the Drake.

Should be an interesting weekend around these parts anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭jaysusjones

theres always one

Cliche?

Like this thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭uprising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Mask wrote: »
    Poor Anto.. RIP

like i give a shit

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Mask wrote: »
    Poor Anto.. RIP

Noooo!

/changes name to Deco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

Poor Anto, Deco, jono, pato, steo, whoever:rolleyes:
    You dont get shot for being a good citizen these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Was he watching? I was under the impression that if you shoot someone, you'll most likely be making it fast as possible and not going Picasso with a handgun on the victims face?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

Quite a few people have recently in fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

darkdubh wrote: »
    Quite a few people have recently in fact.

"Accidental" shootings or mistaken identeties dont count. taking those two out how many people have been shot for no reason?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 TheDublinMan

It doesn't matter what he was shot for, he had six f##king kids.
    What about them do they deserve to lose their father.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2009/1010/breaking1.htm

Personally, if I walked into a pub and saw someone hitting me mother with a pool cue, I'd bleeding shoot them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭jape

It doesn't matter what he was shot for, he had six f##king kids.
    What about them do they deserve to lose their father.

No, but if I had 6 children I wouldn't be getting involved with people and activities that lead to me being murdered. The guy was up in court for murder a few years ago, he was hardly a saint. F**k him. No sympathy at all here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

No sympathy. If you have kids and you still want to play the gangster then you have to deal with the fact they will one day be 1 parent children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭silasrat

sweet be jesus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Poor Pajo, Seamo, Micko, Eamo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Was there just after the shooting... before cops arrived... Apparently it was in the eye and head. Whole of Finglas Village was blocked off from the Drogheda Lodge, right down. Had to come out of the Full Shilling (don't judge me... it was my cousins birthday and she wanted to go there) through the side entrance...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭104494431

At least have the decency to give Bill Hicks credit for that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

marcsignal wrote: »
    like i give a shit

Like I do either:D I live in Finglas and found the best thing is not to have a gun or a knife, its to not have one of the names below;)