Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE Tour News IRELAND 2009

• 07-10-2009 1:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,465 ✭✭✭✭

No Big Show, Y2J or Batistia. Must be keeping them for something

Confirmed Matches for Raw 4th Nov

WWE Championship- John Cena vs Randy Orthan

DX vs Legacy (Rhodes and Dibiase)

Confirmed Matches for Smackdown and ECW 14th Nov

Casket Match- Undertaker vs CM Punk

Rey Mysterio vs Dolph Ziggler.

Cant find the thread about wwe in the o2. If a mod finds it will they move this to it. thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Please keep all the chat about seats, views, matches for the upcoming Novermber shows etc to this thread please folks.

NO TICKET SELLING.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Casket match eh? nice to see a gimmick match at a house show no Jericho though booooo

Does anyone know if the seats behind the ring will be raised? they were flat for the April shows but tiered for TNA which was much better, I'm sitting 8th row in block E for smackdown so if it was tiered there'd be a great view without kids jumping up on the seats

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,577 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

krudler wrote: »
    Casket match eh? nice to see a gimmick match at a house show no Jericho though booooo

Chances are there wont be a casket match over here. I remember a few years ago the main event was advertised as a steel cage between Cena and someone but it never happened

• Subscribers Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭Brolly

They brought a casket out in Belfast in April and said there would a casket match in November @ the RIP tour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,465 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

im sitting in Row 15 section E. are they good seats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Fitzy101

Cena Vs Orton? this kinda gives away their match at bragging rights then
    unless there gonna change it

Fitzy101 wrote: »
    Cena Vs Orton? this kinda gives away their match at bragging rights then
    unless there gonna change it

Not really, it doesn't say which of the two will be the title holder.

Brolly wrote: »
    Not really, it doesn't say which of the two will be the title holder.

thats true,its just Cena is supposed to "leave" if he loses

Fitzy101 wrote: »
    thats true,its just Cena is supposed to "leave" if he loses

Yeah, but even if he went to SD, he would remain on Raw for the tour (like what happened in April after the draft).

Brolly wrote: »
    Yeah, but even if he went to SD, he would remain on Raw for the tour (like what happened in April after the draft).

yeah i didnt think of that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

PTH2009 wrote: »
    No Big Show, Y2J or Batistia. Must be keeping them for something

Isn't Batista on SD now, so I guess he wouldn't be on the Raw tour anyway? Also Y2J I think is a SD guy now. I'd be surprised if they didn't bring Y2J, Big Show and Batista to Smackdown, what with Edge off injured and Jeff having left, cutting out those 3 would be a big let down for SD.

They are currently advertising Big show and Y2J for the tour on TV.

Isn't Batista on SD now, so I guess he wouldn't be on the Raw tour anyway? Also Y2J I think is a SD guy now. I'd be surprised if they didn't bring Y2J, Big Show and Batista to Smackdown, what with Edge off injured and Jeff having left, cutting out those 3 would be a big let down for SD.

They are currently advertising Big show and Y2J for the tour on TV.

Yeah i think WWE see it that there bringing Punk & Taker so that should be enough for Smackdown but idk,im suprised Batista and Y2J arent coming

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Gambra

Where's the confirmation of these matches and who's not coming? They're heavily advertising Jericho to appear on the Smackdown events so I don't see why he won't be there.

Also, what are the 33euro tickets like in the O2? I have ringside tickets for the SD show but would be tempted by the Raw one as well for the laugh.

Gambra wrote: »
    Also, what are the 33euro tickets like in the O2? I have ringside tickets for the SD show but would be tempted by the Raw one as well for the laugh.

I got the sheap tics for SD this Nov. From being there and listening to others, there isn't really a bad seat in the o2. I was in the cheap seats for the UFC and the view was mighty!:D

Gambra wrote: »

i was thinkin about doing the same meself for the craic,i was looking around at it the other night and i think you'd have a decent view anyway

I'm just looking forward to the DX music hitting. The pop will blow the roof off the O2. Such a shame as it's not that long renovated :D

I must hoke out the tickets actually. I moved apartments a few months ago and they may have been lost in the shuffle!

I'm just looking forward to the DX music hitting. The pop will blow the roof off the O2. Such a shame as it's not that long renovated :D

I must hoke out the tickets actually. I moved apartments a few months ago and they may have been lost in the shuffle!

yeah me too,and im really looking forward to seeing Orton aswell

The ECW guys will be with the Smackdown crew. Would be good to see Christian, especially seeing they're not bringing the Big Show, Y2J or Batista. Also Edge is injured and with Jeff gone, the star power has reduced considerably.

I still think Jericho will be there as they're using him in the promos on the TV shows just last week. If he was coming and they announced Christian Vs Morrison and Hardy Vs Jericho for the show it'd be the greatest house show the 'E will have done in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Just booked a set of four tickets - myself, the wife and my too small brothers-in law (they're massive wrestling fans). I even convinced her that the SD show was the way to go :D

The only two stars I'm genuinely sad to miss out on are Kofi and Miz. Would it be fair to give up hope on Jericho since he's not on the bill? I'm surprised they're not mentioning Sheamus given... well... his irishness.

geeky wrote: »
    Just booked a set of four tickets - myself, the wife and my too small brothers-in law (they're massive wrestling fans). I even convinced her that the SD show was the way to go :D

The only two stars I'm genuinely sad to miss out on are Kofi and Miz. Would it be fair to give up hope on Jericho since he's not on the bill? I'm surprised they're not mentioning Sheamus given... well... his irishness.

i have a feeling Jericho will show up and yeah they'll probably do Sheamus Vs Finlay or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,609 ✭✭✭smilerf

i'd love if sheamus was at the smackdown show
    i'd say the pop would be something else
    i reckon he would find it hard to stay heel with thousands going nuts for him

They'd be completely crazy to not have Sheamus or Finlay in a big match on the card, although this is WWE we're talking about

Yep, I wonder if the Raw crew will just start abusing Ireland (a la the Canada fiasco that Sargent Slaughter hosted) for the hell of it...

Let Sheamus and Finlay go at it in a belfast brawl, I say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,609 ✭✭✭smilerf

geeky wrote: »
    Yep, I wonder if the Raw crew will just start abusing Ireland (a la the Canada fiasco that Sargent Slaughter hosted) for the hell of it...

Let Sheamus and Finlay go at it in a belfast brawl, I say!
    that'd be excellent to see
    only my opinion but id rather see sheamus because no matter how much they dress finlay in green with a shamrock
    fact remains he is british

smilerf wrote: »
    that'd be excellent to see
    only my opinion but id rather see sheamus because no matter how much they dress finlay in green with a shamrock
    fact remains he is british

Hmmmm... well, if he considers himself Irish (not in kayfabe) I don't think we should begrudge him that. I'll be cheering Finlay anyway.

Of course if they played up the Dublin/Belfast division and pulled the same match in both cities, you'd get some fierce heat, regardless of the actual match quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,051 ✭✭✭trellheim

Hi, first time post in this forum. Ticketmaster is showing no tickets available at any price for the O2 event on the 14th Nov. Does anyone know if it's sold out ?

Edit : sorry, I tell a lie, I can buy 1 ticket, but I want to buy 3 so I can bring the nephews along. Won't let me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

trellheim wrote: »

Edit : sorry, I tell a lie, I can buy 1 ticket, but I want to buy 3 so I can bring the nephews along. Won't let me.

if TM are not allowing you buy 3 its because 3 together are not available, if you want 3 you would have to buy three singles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,051 ✭✭✭trellheim

Just coming back to this, they have released a load more seats, I got my 3 together last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭RAMPAGE1

Just logged onto ticketmaster and bought 3 tickets for ringside 4 rows from the front so they must have released a bunch of tickets over the last two days, can't wait to see dx vs legacy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭xtradel

So has anybody been before? Looking at some you tube footage from April it seems like they dont have anything near the big set up like you see on tv. Was watching John Cena arrive out & it looked like he just appeared from behind a curtain??

Will there be any sort of pyros or anything like that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 paularklow

anyone any idea what hotel the lads are stayin in??? my son loves this stuff and id love to surprise him and maybe meet some of the wrestlers

paularklow wrote: »
    anyone any idea what hotel the lads are stayin in??? my son loves this stuff and id love to surprise him and maybe meet some of the wrestlers

Last few shows I was at it was the Clarion on the docks, 5 mins walk up from the O2, its the closest hotel so I'd imagine that they'll be there again this time

xtradel wrote: »
    So has anybody been before? Looking at some you tube footage from April it seems like they dont have anything near the big set up like you see on tv. Was watching John Cena arrive out & it looked like he just appeared from behind a curtain??

Will there be any sort of pyros or anything like that?

No pyro, no screen, no ramp, its basically the ring, light rig and a small metal entranceway with a curtain, dont go expecting to see what its like on tv as it isnt, you'd have to go to a tv taping in the UK for that, this will probably be the last house show I go to aside from TNA and AWR shows, its just not worth the money once you've been more than a few times, next time I'll just take a cheap flight to the UK and go to one of the live tv shows instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

paularklow wrote: »

its usually the clarion on the docks or herbert park near lansdowne road

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 paularklow

thanks lads;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭MuscleShark

No pyro, no screen, no ramp, its basically the ring, light rig and a small metal entranceway with a curtain, dont go expecting to see what its like on tv as it isnt, you'd have to go to a tv taping in the UK for that, this will probably be the last house show I go to aside from TNA and AWR shows, its just not worth the money once you've been more than a few times, next time I'll just take a cheap flight to the UK and go to one of the live tv shows instead

Indeed i bought the WWE ticket for 81 euro the same price for TNA events but TNA give you guaranteed first 3 rows ringside, free programme and meet and greet with the superstars . I rather just get the cheapest one for WWE in the o2 nomatter where you sit you will get good view. I paid 20 euro for AWR i sat 4th row ringside plus i got the chance to meet RVD, Sabu, Kid kash, X pac, Scotty hotty etc. TNA and AWR give value for money for the fans. WWE shows is great but not as good as TNA(i never forger the beer bash the end of the dublin show and Team 3D entrances from the crowd:), no disqualification match awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭xtradel

Thanks all,

We are staying in the Clarion so hopefully we might get to meet one or two of them.

Indeed i bought the WWE ticket for 81 euro the same price for TNA events but TNA give you guaranteed first 3 rows ringside, free programme and meet and greet with the superstars . I rather just get the cheapest one for WWE in the o2 nomatter where you sit you will get good view. I paid 20 euro for AWR i sat 4th row ringside plus i got the chance to meet RVD, Sabu, Kid kash, X pac, Scotty hotty etc. TNA and AWR give value for money for the fans. WWE shows is great but not as good as TNA(i never forger the beer bash the end of the dublin show and Team 3D entrances from the crowd:), no disqualification match awesome

Agree with this, TNA and AWR made it feel like they were grateful you came to see them, WWE have this "heres some guys you know on tv, take what you're given" attitude when it comes to their house shows, the April one was pretty average, the ones back in 2007 were godawful, only great shows they've ever put on were in 2004

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

are tickets still available now?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Agree with this, TNA and AWR made it feel like they were grateful you came to see them, WWE have this "heres some guys you know on tv, take what you're given" attitude when it comes to their house shows, the April one was pretty average, the ones back in 2007 were godawful, only great shows they've ever put on were in 2004

Yeah, but so long as WWE sells out the places, their attitude is hardly going to change, is it <_<

Is there a shuttle bus from Stephens green to the O2? I think occasionally one is put on for concerts but not sure about WWE.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

So looking forward to this. Got me second row tickets, and its the closest I've ever been at a WWE event :D

Realistically, what matches do you think we can expect? I'd imagine we'll get...

Cena vs Orton
    DX vs Legacy
    Miz vs Kofi
    Sheamus vs ? (With Hornswoggle interference <_<)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Is there a shuttle bus from Stephens green to the O2? I think occasionally one is put on for concerts but not sure about WWE.

genuinely you would be better off walking, traffic down the quays is bedlam and you will be quicker!

Yeah, was just wondering that. From looking at AARoadwatch.ie, there's a shuttle that runs from Stephens green from 6pm and which costs 3 euro single, 5 euro return. Might walk, will see how it goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,785 ✭✭✭Kane-N-Nite

Dunno if it was mentioned, but Smyths Jervis street are having an autograph session on Wednesday afternoon. They have 400 tickets for it. No word in who's appearing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 rybecc

I've never been to a signing before, do you get tickets on the day or beforehand? I hope they announce who'll be appearing.
    Oh and I'm new so hi everyone! :)