Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Goughy Party!! - €850 Added Thursday 8th Oct - Molloys, Tallaght

• 06-10-2009 3:24am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭

We'll be having a party this Thursday to celebrate Emmett Gough 2nd place finish in the Ladbrooks Killaraney Festival.

Emmett is kindly adding €500 to the prize pool and I'll be adding €350 ticket to my Mini WSOP.

I'd also like to congratulate the following JP Poker players who cashed in the main event Gerry Cosgrave 10th, Paul Quinn 11th, Ciaran Taggart 14th, Dave Masters 38th, Joe O'Neill 62nd.

It's our normal €65 freezeout with 10k in chips and will start at 7.30pm in Molloys Pub, Tallaght.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

hope you have a great night, nice to see the nice guys winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭flushje

Sounds like great value, I should make an appearance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Fair play to the lad, I only got around to reading the updates last night, great performance, and fair play to him adding the monkey for your game, nice touch. I won't make it but I'll drop up some other night to Molloys to donate 55 Euos. Sure I might learn something. It's good to see the Dubs having a celebratory party for a change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Wp Jp and Goughy on this, great gesture. Will be up thurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭j10spades

count another degenerate in!

was following the updates all the way through,delighted!super result!!!

wp lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

I'll be donating!!! (Twould be nice to bring some of the mula back to the kingdom!!)
    WP Goughie and nice gesture.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

nice one goughy - hope ya have a good night - cya in citywest for a few

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

109 players for this tonight, great turnout. I love bubbling final tables:mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭kinghigh

109 players for this tonight, great turnout. I love bubbling final tables:mad::mad::mad::mad:
    great game tonight dogged my way past bubble.......
    super turnout,
    €14001 st €1400 2nd split.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭gorrrr72

Great game and turnout. Got 3 outered on the river to finish 3rd for €720.

gorrrr72 wrote: »
    Great game and turnout. Got 3 outered on the river to finish 3rd for €720.
    wp on final table think u were short goin on?
    great turn out.
    800ish + 100 ticket not bad for 3rd

kinghigh wrote: »
    wp on final table think u were short goin on?
    great turn out.
    800ish + 100 ticket not bad for 3rd

Ty, got a couple of hands at the right time. What seat were you in and where did you finish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Super turn out last night for Goughy’s party.

109 runners is a testament of how well liked Emmett is.

Prize Pool was €5,450 with another €850 added for a Total Prize Pool of €6,300.

1st Jason O'Donoghue €1400 & €350 Mini WSOP Ticket
    2nd Ronnie Redmond €1400 & €100 Monthly Ticket
    3rd Gordan Cowan €600 & €100 Monthly Ticket
    4th Gareth Thian €470
    5th John Woodlock €380
    6th Leon Kiernan €310
    7th Paul King €250
    8th Mark Mc Keever €210
    9th Jim Carr €180
    10th Paul Lynch €150

Bad Beat €50
    Bounty €50 x 2
    League €250

gorrrr72 wrote: »
    Ty, got a couple of hands at the right time. What seat were you in and where did you finish?
    seat 10 left of dealer. got first 3 big hands on bounce on final table. got 7th. v stupid play........ all in utg with kq suited folded to bb had kk. should have limped. wp:cool:

sorry right of dealer. left of dealer won

Ul man. You were playing well up till then.