Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Does anyone else love those Dyson blade dryers?

• 04-10-2009 10:33am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭alan4cult

Yes, there brilliant. They have them in Dundrum Shopping Centre!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭DubTony

They are fookin deadly. Good looking and very effective.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Elba101 wrote: »

Are you going to marry one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭manutd

They are fcuk deadly and they are in most place now. The big hotels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Love them. Want a full body one for when I get out of the shower :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Elba101

TheZohan wrote: »
    Are you going to marry one?

One day... would you come along?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Work installed these things and completely removed the paper towels :mad:

If I wish to splash water upon my face then what do I dry my face with?

Arseclowns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭novarock

445279.ie wrote: »

I would pay big money for that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

not a fan ..... dont like them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭tinner777

jaysus get on the phone to mr dyson quick :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Elba101

PCPhoto wrote: »
    not a fan ..... dont like them

Shockin...

No.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

What the fúck is this thread about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Hand dryers. Amazing ones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

I can never figure out where to put the wet blades

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

you know all those germs that circulate in bathrooms/toilets, well hand driers suck in all that cr@p along with the air that drys your hands

so they might get your hands dry quicker, but probably blast out all those germs quicker and deeper into your skin as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 WhiskeyTangoFox

It is on my list of things to do/buy when I get super rich :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Tonked my cock into one in The Westbury, blew out all the cheese rind under the rim and left her clean as a whistle!!

Fcuker Blue Flag standard mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

That is so weird, i was talking to someone about them yesterday. They're only a grand. I want one in my apt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Tonked my cock into one in The Westbury, blew out all the cheese rind under the rim and left her clean as a whistle!!

ahhhhhhh HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

irish-stew wrote: »
    you know all those germs that circulate in bathrooms/toilets, well hand driers suck in all that cr@p along with the air that drys your hands

so they might get your hands dry quicker, but probably blast out all those germs quicker and deeper into your skin as well.

Not this one. Dyson was on tv when they were being launched and gave it as one of the big advantages over standard hand dryers.

It's funny wacthing all the idiots that dont know how to use them properly standing there moving there hands up and down repeatedly then wondering why their hands are not fully dry.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

Your cock is female? My condolences. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Glad to see Micky D's using them instead of those stupid 3 in 1 basin / drier contraptions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Glad to see Micky D's using them instead of those stupid 3 in 1 basin / drier contraptions.

that never work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mattfender

No but have you tried the all new Brita Kettle? You can have a fresh cup of tea without the taste of limescale destroying your day*:D
    *Brita filters sold separately

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭im_invisible

four HUNDRED miles an hour :eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭Pinky Pixie

I love them but..I always gets stuck washing my hands after some dryer hogging reject who keeps pulling their hands in and out of it, instead of the quick instructed way! I get too impatient waiting and end up using tissue anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Not just hand dryers.

A way of life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

All this talk of full body ones - if you could fit them on the edges of the shower doors they could dry you as you step out of the shower. You could fit the air pumping unit over the shower head, then lead flexitubes down the non meeting edges of the door, and put the blades on the meeting edges.

*runs off to find some duct tape*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

They don't have them over here in Australia. This place is stuck in the fvckin' 70's anyway, it's hilarious.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Hand dryers. Amazing ones.

Calling the airblade a hand dryer is an insult to the airblade. Take it back.

I heard some one seen what looked like an airblade at the wreckage at rosswell in 47.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,460 ✭✭✭Slideshowbob

they have a design flaw

next time u r near one look at the bottom of the blowing area - all the scum gathers there - if u touch it u r doomed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mattfender

theyre my only entertainment in mcdonalds, apart from the delicious nutritious food

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

They're great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

ya know when ya get sweaty balls in a nightclub......always wanted to dangle them into one of them dryers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I was amazed the first time I saw them, I was very drunk at a wedding in Wicklow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Doesn't using a hand dryer basically cancel out any good done by washing your hands?

May as well just use it to dry the piss of your hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Calling the airblade a hand dryer is an insult to the airblade. Take it back.

I heard some one seen what looked like an airblade at the wreckage at rosswell in 47.

Right, it's a big knife made out of air. Happy?
    phasers wrote: »
    Doesn't using a hand dryer basically cancel out any good done by washing your hands?

If the only benefit you can find to washing your hands is to leave with wet hands, then yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Ah you always see stoners in the pub washing their hands a couple of times just so they can use the airblade over and over again.

"Wow, it's like cooking the water off my hands dude. Like a hand microwave. Awesome!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

I used the airblade at the Dundrum shopping centre ages ago. Me being a bog-junkie, I'd never seen such a device. Luckily, it was peak time near Christmas and the bathrooms were packed. I approached the airblade nervously and began to dry my hands. I got fed up with it and moved my hands through it quickly. Alas, my hands weren't dry! Next time, I shall go slowly and enjoy the full power of the airblade, no matter how long bathroomers behind me must wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

From all the buzz on the thread I went off and had a read and watched a youtube vid. I was expecting it to be using some kind of new age, concentrated heat beam that dries your hands in less than a second. I was very disappointed when I saw the vid.

you people...
    Its a standard hand dryer for feck sake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

I cant believe this thread was started, i love these :)

The have to be the invention of the century for me! Honestly think of the normal shít hand dryers in every bathroom in the country! What clown invented something that feels like a mouse farting on your hands to try and blow water off them, there ridiculous and the water blows onto the floor below the old dryers.:rolleyes:

God bless you James Dyson, the (clean) people of Ireland Salute you*

*(even tho your a brit!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭dunnomede?

Kiera wrote: »
    That is so weird, i was talking to someone about them yesterday. They're only a grand. I want one in my apt!

Sure i might as well get two one for the en-suite and one for the normal bathroom in my ivory tower

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Yes, they're great.:) Another of Mr Dyson's superb inventions. Very 21st century.:cool:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

James Dyson deserves a nobel prize in awesomeness. If the nobel prize in awesomeness doesn't exist then they should make one for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,883 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Those giant body handryers already exist! Check out the National aquatic Centre in Dublin!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

They are awesome. It actually affects choosing a pub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

first time I saw one i was very drunk and rang my ex to tell her about it.

anyone come up with a smart humurous joke yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i wish they'd use them in dublin airport. using those hand dryers is like getting an old person with really bad emphysema to dry your hands by blowing on them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

I want to get one that blows up and stick a hamster on it and see if he flies