Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

John O'Donoghue

• 02-10-2009 10:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭

Is it just me, but i wouldnt be surprised the Next time i see Oireachtas Report (If it Still on) i See John O'Donoghue Sitting at the Top of the Dail with a Crown on and a Sceptor in hand! Seriously- He lives like a king!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

I can't think of John O'Donoghue without thinking of this:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭PLOPS

Classic- Can you imagine him in his crown Jewels aswell- Eating Caviar with a Silver spoon too.....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Come on lads, show a bit of courtesy... :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

Daysha wrote: »

they're like school kids haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,469 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

you will withdraw... I will not withdraw...you will withdraw

kinky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Ah, lovely! Why am I hearing the Fawlty Towers theme tune in my head...?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Hmm, i wonder if the good people of kerry will re-elect him next time, somehow i think they will.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

I wonder what the hell his mind set was at that time?

"Christ, these Sinners are giving me a hard time, I dunno what to do.....I know! I'll ring my trusty little bell, that'll shut em up!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

We seriously need more female TD's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

lives like a king - but at the taxpayers expense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

galwayrush wrote: »
    Hmm, i wonder if the good people of kerry will re-elect him next time, somehow i think they will.:rolleyes:

Of course, it's always good to have a senior minister or least a TD with a lot of influence in your constituency.
    And the ceann comhairle has influence for sure with all his contacts and experience.

Your local area comes first

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Max Power1 wrote: »

You will withdraw that statement!

You will withdraw that statement Mr. power or you will leave the house ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Max Power1 wrote: »

In most countries, people like him would be part of a dictatorship:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

He gets automatically relected as Ceann .... (fúck it I hate Irish) Chairman or whatever the gombeen language means.

I vote we ban Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I think its funny................because whenever it is he stands before the people again, and I think because hes the Ceann Comhairle it wont be for a loooooong time, he will more than likely be elected again. We love a good cute hure in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Mr Ed

It doesn't matter what happens in the next election as John O'D will be automatically re-elected as he's the outgoing Ceann Comhairle.

Nothing to stop him racking up a few more expenses in between!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

John O'Donoghue and other politicians of his ilk, are the reason most people are cynical towards politics. His expenses are nothing short of a disgrace, in any other country he would have stood aside by now. But in Ireland that kind of thing is ok. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭jaysusjones

Unbelievable, And I thought I was in over my head in work :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭HerbSimpson

The FCKING FAT MONEY WASTING BASTARD

Resign I say

RESIGN

:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

grenache wrote: »
    John O'Donoghue and other politicians of his ilk, are the reason most people are cynical towards politics. His expenses are nothing short of a disgrace, in any other country he would have stood aside by now. But in Ireland that kind of thing is ok. :mad:

Your dam right can you imagine him if he was in government in England he would have been shamed for life. But in Ireland its more like "ah sure what harm has he done" attitude.

Dont know why we put up with this all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭fastrac

Very sneaky releasing the details of his spending on the day of the Lisbon Treaty vote to minimise coverage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭deadhead13

Not long after becoming Ceann Comhairle he and Leas Ceann Comhairle Brendan Howlin had a "working lunch" - cost to the taxpayer 293 euros. They are just taking the piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

deadhead13 wrote: »
    Not long after becoming Ceann Comhairle he and Leas Ceann Comhairle Brendan Howlin had a "working lunch" - cost to the taxpayer 293 euros. They are just taking the piss.

Hi, everybody! I'm Brendan Howlin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Saw him on the news last night. I'm sure his face has gotten fatter, redder and rounder. He ates well no doubt.

My favourite expense of his was the hat rental, costing 180 euros??

I have never in my life heard of renting a hat, let alone one for 180 euro? Must be some hat.

Its up there with that English MP who claimed off the taxpayer to get his moat cleaned, hahahaha. Or the MP who bought a duck-house??? These are not jokes. T'was in the paper.

http://www.tribune.ie/article/2009/sep/20/hard-hat-brass-neck-the-many-questions-left-unansw/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭junkyard

Just typical FF arrogance really, he's no better or worse than any other member of the party. Plenty more to come folks, just watch, it would be funny only for the fact that it's costing the Irish taxpayer so much, both financially and credibility wise. Not only should they be fired, they should be jailed for corruption, it's an absolute disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

I will remind the deputy, I will remind the deputy, I will remind the deputy, I will remind the deputy, I will remind the deputy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

would this be tolerated in any other country? if it was england he'd have beeen forced to resign by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭mikemike

For sure for sure , this country just LOVES a real gangster :)

I can only hope he eats and drinks his fill and dies of gout the fat **** :mad:

It's a joke he hasn't been forced to jump ship , the rest of europe are laughing at us ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

junkyard wrote: »
    Just typical FF arrogance really, he's no better or worse than any other member of the party. Plenty more to come folks, just watch, it would be funny only for the fact that it's costing the Irish taxpayer so much, both financially and credibility wise. Not only should they be fired, they should be jailed for corruption, it's an absolute disgrace.

Agreed..but this red faced fat tic is the Dail chairman...supposed to be above politics and presumably have SOME standards.

Why is this thick gombeeen still in a position of power...it's a fcukin insult to the irish electorate..so it is :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Flecktarn wrote: »
    I will remind the deputy, I will remind the deputy, I will remind the deputy, I will remind the deputy, I will remind the deputy that I am a fat,red-faced,waste of space!
    FYP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Ah, lovely! Why am I hearing the Fawlty Towers theme tune in my head...?

I was hearing the Benny Hill music myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭mobius42

The FCKING FAT MONEY WASTING BASTARD

Resign I say

RESIGN

:mad::mad::mad:

You will withdraw that statement or you will leave the forum!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

mobius42 wrote: »
    You will withdraw that statement or you will leave the forum!:mad:

I will not withdraw it

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

I'm going to have to close this thread for an hour while everyone calms down.

I'm hoping the makers of Cillit Bang can come up with something soon to get rid of hard to remove Fianna Failures, they'll have their work cut out for them though.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

could not said it better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

he gets paid **** loads to say the same thing over and over and over and ring a bell when coewn bitches up too much over something that was FF's wrong doing.

Its messed up.

Anyone of us could go into that posh place dress up. and run the show for much less than 300,000,000,000 a year of whatever their combined wealth is.

in the case of cowen, im sure we could dig up someone suitable from the bgrh place....:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

Come on lads, show a bit of courtesy... :pac:
    ah courtesy.did he show any when he was robbing your money living a high life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

jumpguy wrote: »
    We seriously need more female TD's.

harney.jpg

No. No we don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,659 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Will someone please shoot this prick. Why are the snipers wasted on the few good politicians

What an arrogant, pretentious, droney repetitive prick. Fukc off back to your cows and sheep ya crook :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Jonty

CCCP^ wrote: »
    harney.jpg

No. No we don't.

Time for a snack.Brings a new meaning to the term "nose candy"

The whole line-up needs to be wiped out to be fair, holding tough simply isn't an option anymore, this country is sinking and they're the direct cause.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Well, if he kicks everyone out that isn't him, he gets all the juicy expenses for himself and can stay in plush hotels with monkey butlers wherever he goes.

Oh... hang on....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

mikemac wrote: »
    Of course, it's always good to have a senior minister or least a TD with a lot of influence in your constituency.
    And the ceann comhairle has influence for sure with all his contacts and experience.

Your local area comes first

Having lived in his constituency I can say that fecker is absolutely useless!!! Seriously a waste of good air and taxpayers money!!!

"He wouldn't be a true Kerryman if he didn't hang on" as some clown said on the news earlier. It's that kind of mentality keeps the FF'ers in power, they're like limpets the fu*kers. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,739 ✭✭✭serfboard

I'm hoping the makers of Cillit Bang can come up with something soon to get rid of hard to remove Fianna Failures, they'll have their work cut out for them though.:rolleyes:

We already have it. It's called an election.

What makes me think though that in the next election, we the plain gob****es of Ireland will put the feckers back in? What? Well, maybe it's every election since 1987.1

1. John Bruton was taoiseach without an election

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Rev. BlueJeans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

Mr.S wrote: »
    Every. ****ing. weekday. his driver has his car running for 2+ hours, right outside my window, from 6:30am, just waiting for him.

Die.

Have you a clear line of sight ? What kind of distance ?

Just askin' ... that's all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 manwith3butocks

Why the hell is John O'Donoghue STILL in his bloddy job as Ceann Comhairle? Why is it that he is still in a job when ANYONE in the private sector who did what he did and who wasted the money that he wasted would be fired immediately?
    Does anyone else get the feeling that there is one rule for those in power and another rule for everyone else?
    Are the people of Ireland happy with the way we have been led into the current economic disaster by the Pied Piper Bertie Ahern, who then left us with the mess once the going got tough?
    I'm sick to the point of hopelessness at hearing all the stories of money been wasted all through the government, of bankers getting bailed out, of developers getting let off the hook, and of the opposition parties being afraid to really get stuck into the government because they know there's a good chance they could be in that same firing line in the future.
    Is anyone else pissed off as hell, and waiting for someone brave enough to stand up and start the revolution?
    For those who read this who haven't seen 'Network', it's a good film from the 70s. There is a speech in it which comes to mind:

"I want you to get mad!
    I don't want you to protest. I don't want you to riot. I don't want you to write to your Congressman, because I wouldn't know what to tell you to write. I don't know what to do about the depression and the inflation and the Russians and the crime in the street.
    All I know is that first, you've got to get mad.
    You've gotta say, "I'm a human being, goddammit! My life has value!"
    So, I want you to get up now. I want all of you to get up out of your chairs. I want you to get up right now and go to the window, open it, and stick your head out and yell,
    "I'm as mad as hell,
    and I'm not going to take this anymore!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Mr.S wrote: »
    Every. ****ing. weekday. his driver has his car running for 2+ hours, right outside my window, from 6:30am, just waiting for him.

Die.

I know a place you can get eggs at wholesale prices. And catapults.

PM me.