Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Equipment Found

• 25-09-2009 9:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭

Hi all, I rescued some equipment from the side of the road last night, it was between Claremorris and Castlebar Co.Mayo.
    if you have lost or know someone who may have lost it, it can be claimed by the person who can accurately describe what was lost.
    PM me if you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Obi-Jim

not to be too cheesy (or american perhaps)

but it's nice to see this kinda stuff happening, it brings a whole community feel to the whole musicness.

PS hope the guys get their gear back.

(eh.... any good amps or anytin?:D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭thegrove54

if noone claims in 41 one days aint the stuff yours??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

(Best of my knowledge) its supposed to be 366days.... a year and a day.

it should be reported to gardai and given to gardai - however..... some items are "not logged properly" or get "lost" and wont be available when you attempt to reclaim in a years time.

All you can do OP is make some efforts to let people know that you found it - and if someone has lost it to contact you. (like this thread) - hopefully someone will be lucky enough to find the thread and claim their stuff back.

you could check with local hotels/venues in the area who was playing the night before - chances are that someone was playing and packed up in darkness and left stuff behind (and wont notice till they check equipment)

Fair play to ya - at least theres one more honest person out there (someone posted recently that they found a wallet)

EDIT: Its also possible that someone had actually dumped the stuff (illegal dumping) ....or it could have been stolen and dumped as they didnt have a market to sell it or didnt know what it was or if it was missing parts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭sundodger5

Well guys it looks like it fell out of the back of a van trailer, took a bit of damage from scraping on the road maybe some of it got ran over. so that kills the loading in the dark theory.
    Hey if it was my stuff i would hope someone would do the decent thing...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 505 ✭✭✭DerKaiser

Fair play to ye man

Did you post it on Gumtree aswell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭juanchoja

You have my respect, very well done! If I ever meet you, I'll get you a pint just for the sake of it, and because doing the right thing pays off, if nobody claim this gear after some months (I hope they get it back) you will own it fare and square with no remorse and a clean conscience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 conorfender

A guy on drummer.ie said he lost gear if you want to check out the forums there, fair play by the way, nice to see a bit of honesty these days!:D

cant seem to find drummer.ie, do you have a link to it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭bedubaya

he probably meant drummingireland.com, i posted on there that i had 3 stands stolen from me, ,, i doubt thats what you found though is it?

No sorry, but at least i know i was looking on the right forum. saw your post on it.
    hope you get your gear.

Man and equipment reunited this evening. The Lesson of the day is not to put WD40 on sticking lock on trailer, best to leave it sticking and your gear in the back;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

sundodger5 wrote: »
    Man and equipment reunited this evening. The Lesson of the day is not to put WD40 on sticking lock on trailer, best to leave it sticking and your gear in the back;)

fair play to you buddy, hope he bought u a pint!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭KevLeppard

sundodger5 wrote: »

Fair play to you dude. Nice to see that are honest people like yourself around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Lizardking1

Heartwarming story there! If we cant support each other who will?? haha ;) nice one man.