Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Klitschko Vs. Arreola

• 24-09-2009 6:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭

Good heavyweight fight this weekend. I expect to see Vitali give this disgusting Mexican slob a real beating and stop him after 8 or 9. It doesn't seem to be on tv here so I'll have to find a stream.

Is anyone interested in the fight and how do you see it going?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Captain Furball

I think painting your kitchen and watching it dry will provide more entertainment.It might qualify for a super fight though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭itouchmyself

Leave Arreola alone :pac:
    Vitali victory alright be mad to say other wise but Arreola aint that bad really would beat Haye I believe...

Lol i can't help it. :D
    They're promoting the sh!te out of this one as well.
    It's going to be the small guy at the end of Klitschko's jab just untill he ko;'s him around round 6 or 7.....

Lol i can't help it. :D
    They're promoting the sh!te out of this one as well.
    It's going to be the small guy at the end of Klitschko's jab just untill he ko;'s him around round 6 or 7.....
    Ah Arreola's as tough as they come I like him even if he does carry the weight :pac: and he has some punch aswell, pity he aint fighting Wlad prefare see that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭clubwelly

Just after reading on eastsideboxing that Arreola's been skipping training and is in the middle of a divorce. I like Arreola he's exciting but he's making too much of a jump to fight Vtali and agree ko in rd 8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭scruff321

early knock out for Vitali so by the sounds of things! Id be interested in watching this all the same if anyone knows a link??

Like to get a link myself, ah Arreola running forward head first chin out throwing loadz shots. getting dropped a few times and getting back up a few too :pac: my prediction.
    I know off topic but anyone know what ever happened to Povetkin??? Aint heard about him awhile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭Saltour Sossiez

I'll post some links in this thread when I come across them tomorrow.

Weights -

Klitschko - 252

Arreola - 251

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

That's heavy for Vitali...

Arrelola is getting KOed.

He was always getting ko'd even with the few pounds different.But at that weight a few pounds means nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭f1dan

I read a while back that Arreola's trainer said he was going all out for a KO in the first 4 rounds and if he got KO'ed himself then so be it. Can't find a link....

I will update this as soon as I find links.

Sopcast - 30931

They are showing the one of the undercard fights now.

Sopcast - sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/6002

They are supposed to be showing it but nothing as of yet.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/magicpotatoes

Great quality. HBO stream.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/what-ever-your-want

Another good quality HBO stream. The password is lwhdtv

Added a better link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,380 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Great Stream. Thanks a lot Saltour Sossiez.

Thanks Saltour Sossie perfect bud :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭jamesjoyce

Thanks for the links Saltour :D

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/what-ever-your-want

Password:

lwhdtv

just in case the other stream goes down. no harm to have a backup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭ooter

seriously lads,if anyone has a reliable link for this i'd love to stay up and watch it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

http://www.newworldchannel.net/nwc/hbo-boxing/

sound is a little low tho other then that is fine

Arreola is the most promising heavyweight since Bowe according to Merchant. is this hyperbole? lol

skelliser wrote: »

nah,it's not working for me...:(

ooter wrote: »
    nah,it's not working for me...:(

watch the one posted earlier by Saltour Sossiez

its working for me

this is better http://www.justin.tv/lithuania1basketball
    in german tho!!

watch the one posted earlier by Saltour Sossiez

cheers nacho,wasn't working earlier but it's working now..:D

Vitali has excellent taste in music:cool:

Bye bye Arreola :D
    Lucky tavid tua isn't in with him he'd be dead.

this channel has been banned,what the fcuk?

Sopcast
    or

ooter wrote: »
    this channel has been banned,what the fcuk?

yeah:(

http://127.0.0.1:8902/stream

sopcast

it's chinese i'm afraid

live audio only.:(

We will all be speaking chinese soon.
    Get used to it while you can haha.

Arreola wont last much longer

yeah:(

http://127.0.0.1:8902/stream

sopcast

it's chinese i'm afraid

page load error..:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,652 ✭✭✭Boooourns

We will all be speaking chinese soon.
    Get used to it while you can haha.

Arreola wont last much longer

Yeah, Vitali is just having some fun jabbing his head off.

cheers.
    sorry for being such a pain..

Yeah, Vitali is just having some fun jabbing his head off.
    Ya lucky if he last past round 8.
    All these jabs add up.

These dam Chinese sound terrible -even though i don't know what they're saying.
    Sounds like they're talking about politics haha/

He just came back to his corner and had a look about him that said, for feck sake, can anyone even challenge me........

looking at the reply!
    imagine being on the end of one of those kiltschko jabs!

in fairness Arreola is tough to have lasted this long.

Haha ya you'd be on the way to hospital. :D
    I know this is a ridiculous statement but,I wish to god they were banned from boxing,they wreck the division..........

That;s true nacho and his cardio is savage!!!!!!!

wtf! i missed that what happened? doctor call it or something

tko

jokeshop of a division

it's a good call- he was taking a lot of punishment and had no chance of winning.

He has a perfect style for his build. very hard to get the better of him....
    I dunno why i stayed up i hate the both of them.....(Klitschko's)
    Glad the ref stopped it.
    Cya next time lads.

A brutal beating and another yank hypejob exposed. Great to see. Well done Vitali on a fantastic performance.

lol at Merchant's hyperbole. he's desperate for a yank to dominate the heavyweight division

lol never-mind larry :D
    how can ya beat a boxer who has 8 foot long arms and doesnt hav his arms up?
    Good night and god bless.

He has a perfect style for his build. very hard to get the better of him....
    I dunno why i stayed up i hate the both of them.....(Klitschko's)
    Glad the ref stopped it.
    Cya next time lads.

will Haye be your saviour:P

goodnight captain furball.

I thought that stoppage was wrong to be honest, he wasnt going to win I know but should off let him finish.