Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

KASABIAN - The O2, November

• 24-09-2009 1:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27

I know they're playing as part of the arthurs day celebrations but surely with the new album out and all they're due to announce a gig here in the coming months. saw them at slane and am dying to see them again!!!!!!

does anyone agree?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭nevaeh-2die-4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Mr. Razzcocks

How coincidental

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

The next day after the Arctic Monkeys.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Cant wait and its only €33.60 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭thebigcheese22

Feck sake we get bands like Kasabian every couple of weeks and decent bands like Pearl Jam only come here every few years :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Feck sake we get bands like Kasabian every couple of weeks and decent bands like Pearl Jam only come here every few years :(

Kasabian have played here 4 times (including the guinness gig) in the last 2 years..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭thebigcheese22

jackncoke wrote: »
    Kasabian have played here 4 times (including the guinness gig) in the last 2 years..

Sorry, every couple of months... ;)

Nah i accept that Kasabian are very much a British band and not exactly worldwide renowned like PJ but I'm just frustrated at only seeing Pearl Jam in Ireland every 4/5 years :(

I aint complaining with Kasabian playing here :)

I wonder if there will be any warm up gig like previous years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 A Fine Gent

Im Goin :)
    I dont think they'll sell out though :confused:

Im Goin :)
    I dont think they'll sell out though :confused:

I think it will since its only €33 . Its a good idea that they had the price at that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Tickets out the day of my birthday, there's the present sorted anyway.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

fecksaaaake, ive to get a hotel for two nights now, arctic monkeys and kasabian

should be worth it though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Should be going. Loved them at Slane.

Just wondering if anyone could tell me how many tickets per person can you get when you're a member of 02 priority?

That's beautiful, just happened to go on a little kasabian buzz today and was wondering when they'd be playing next :)

33 wont break the bank either, happy days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

Reverend and the maker doing support and maybe a bit of Noel Gallagher is rumored as he is joining them in England so hopefully

but1er wrote: »
    Reverend and the maker doing support

Link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

sorry dude dnt have 1 was in the hearld tonight

but1er wrote: »
    sorry dude dnt have 1 was in the hearld tonight

I seen it in the Herald Am this morning aswell

Was on the radio today aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭WildCardDoW

If anyone has a pre-sale code and URL, it would be greatly appreciated!, Or even if anyone can help out! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

anyone got their pre-sale code to actually work? It says mine is "The password you entered is not in our system. Please try again."

grrr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 juice79

quarryman wrote: »
    anyone got their pre-sale code to actually work? It says mine is "The password you entered is not in our system. Please try again."

grrr.

I'm getting the exact same error message, so is one of my mates, you only get one shot at sending a text to 51020.

I got out of bed for this??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 joker480

Think there's a bit of an issue with some of the codes. Get a mate to text KASABIAN to 51020 and get a new code.

Worked for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

quarryman wrote: »

grrr.

Yeah, got the exact same thing, got my code last week. Just as well a mate still hadn't texted for it so texted this morning and the one he got worked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭yom 1

Quarryman cheers for trying.......as said here got a code from someone else and it worked

I'm on Fire............:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Noxin

not working here either :\

=edit=

Alright I got them but ticketmaster was acting up then as well. It would let me pick the fast-ticket option so I had to get them mailed out. Annoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

Noxin wrote: »
    It would let me pick the fast-ticket option so I had to get them mailed out. Annoying.

Annoying ?!? I always pick the mail option, we're paying them enough money in charges so they might as well earn it rather than expect us to print our own tickets as well ! When they drop the charges I might think about printing my own tickets.

O2 have sent text messages now anyway apologising for the fact the codes didn't work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Noxin

Jip wrote: »
    Annoying ?!? I always pick the mail option, we're paying them enough money in charges so they might as well earn it rather than expect us to print our own tickets as well ! When they drop the charges I might think about printing my own tickets.

O2 have sent text messages now anyway apologising for the fact the codes didn't work.

Yea but I don't like having to wait for my tickets :p

Just got the text off O2 now as well. Anyone with broken codes should be able to re-text for a new one. Already had mine from a mates code.

juice79 wrote: »
    I'm getting the exact same error message, so is one of my mates, you only get one shot at sending a text to 51020.

I got out of bed for this??

me 2, grrrr

Anyone with a spare password?

Gonna have to miss my first lecture on friday so i can tickets :) Will be worth it once i get a ticket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭WildCardDoW

Thanks, for the link there. I suppose i could just try random codes over and over and hope they work! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

got my ticket. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭wannabepr

how much is it if i go to ticketmaster outlet in town and pay cash? I know theirs still some fee involved!

Got my ticket.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭laoisforliam

Im in:cool:

Got my 2 tickets first thing this morning :) . Looks like standing tickets are gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 A Fine Gent

I know!
    I hope they sell out
    Their a top band

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Rabbit Heart

I got my standing tickets first thing this morning.
    I cant wait for this now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭big_show

Missed this gig, been meaning to see these since the debut, only crappy seating tickets left :( any spare standing tickets floating about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 youngfella

i was initally against seating too but after being to a gig in the o2 seating it's amazing!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Any key?

ah yeah seated will be grand depends on d band and Kasabian will be good craic either way!
    Got standin myself and a broken back so maybe not the best idea but
    I CAN'T WAIT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Tried ringing Ticketmaster but can't get through at all. Are standing tickets definitely gone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Any key?

yeah defo by brother was tryin to get them last week
    not even sure if seated are still on sale....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Rabbit Heart

I checked ticketmaster earlier and seating is still available. Standing is sold out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 galla

Cant wait to go see kasabian in d 02 in november!! Everytime they come over here i miss them cos i planned something else. Very good 3rd album and great live. What you make of them??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭celticwe

Standing tickets available on ticketmaster again