Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Predator Invasion, 4th October

• 22-09-2009 9:37am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭

It's looking like a good few teams (Hawks, shadow company, possibly some tigers and contractors) will be heading up to Predator Combat Games in down on Sunday the 4th of October.

Looking like it'll be a good day's gaming, Predator is an epic site, and the lads up there are always well pleased to see players from the south.

Just sticking a thread up here to get interest and see if any other teams want to join us. For people who don't know where the site is, we could meet up and do a wee convoy.

Post your questions or number of lads you're bringing along here :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

Predator rocks , I'll be there ,

Convoy,convoy .......come in rubber duckie.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭Necron99

Well unless the powers that be want me to work another Sunday(feck that), hell yeah baby I'll be going!
    Predator is a great site, those northies won't catch us out again with their fox holes dug under our positions. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Rooky1

Totally brilliant site! It has everything you could want in Airsoft.
    If you haven't been before, this is the perfect excuse to get up there!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

I'm in for sure....

Temptation to go suit it up with pistols >:P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

I might be able to make this, Hopefully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

Yep, I'm on for this, Predator rocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

TheDoc wrote: »
    I'm in for sure....

Temptation to go suit it up with pistols >:P

Get yore own bleedin pistols!

new m9 nw thank you very much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

I'm there too;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

I'm in, carpool permitting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭mcshape

Think I can rustle up the guys and head up!, anything we need to do for a first time up there? (Registration etc..)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Walkons are ok, I've dropped Miceal a mail.

You should email them at info@predatorcombat.com and ask for an invite letter -- it'll help if you happen to get stopped by the UK Police. Being a non-resident and having an invite letter covers you under the VCRA.

Excellent ill mail them now!
    Thanks for that!

Hi ,
    Just idea would anyone be interested in hiring a bus ?
    Pm me if your interested then I can contact a few companies with numbers and get a cost per head .will need to know by 1200 noon 30th Sept.

If you haven't been to Pred. this is the time to do it !

I think we would be ok with cars for our lads, enough to go around.

Buses would be craic, but an unneccesary expense for me anyway, granted I'll just throw a few bob to my driver, and can sleep up and back and not have to worry about your balls coming on my face...

not have to worry about your balls coming on my face...

WHAT ?????

I think we would be ok with cars for our lads, enough to go around.

Buses would be craic, but an unneccesary expense for me anyway, granted I'll just throw a few bob to my driver, and can sleep up and back and not have to worry about your balls coming on my face...

You hawks get up to wierd **** on road trips...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

Spetzcong wrote: »
    You hawks get up to wierd **** on road trips...

are you tryin to tell me that Dave hasnt tried to rest at least one nut on your

fore head while you was sleepin??

whydave wrote: »
    WHAT ?????

Clearly this bus idea is a highway for the contractors to teabag other teams, to try proclaim their dominance and save face. I'll have no part in it...

lolz

moggser wrote: »
    are you tryin to tell me that Dave hasnt tried to rest at least one nut on your

fore head while you was sleepin??

We have a girl on our team, as a result of which all sleep molestations have been banned. We didn't want her to feel left out, but on the other hand we didn't want her waking up screaming "sex pest!" either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Ghostwarrior

Two Defo's From Our Lot going...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭tudenham10

Looks like you can add three from Shadow Company to that list, have given advance notice to the chef too! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

I so want to go, havent been to predator in ages, but not sure if i can, will hae to wait a bit before deciding.

Letter of invitation received! Zombie Hunters ZERO will be attending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

This looks excellent.
    Can't wait.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Pred_Bull

See you all there. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭markomongo

Trying to organise lifts at the minute for Monaghan based squad The Operators.
    Look forward to hopefully meeting and shooting with all other teams going. And cant wait to get back to predator... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Bernie Mac

Hoping to try make it out just trying to round up a few extra bodys and a lift! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 reaper 1

Well was just in red barn today and the lads told us about the little day trip . Should be able to come up with 5 or 6 Reapers . Looking forward to it should be a good laught . :cool: Any set meeting point for the convoy to leave from ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

It'll be good to back up after RH2.

If the gameplay/weather's in any way similar, it'll be a great day!

What a fantastic response :-) Thanks everyone.

For those heading up from town who aren't sure where it is, I'll post up a meetup point for convoy, porbably somewhere just north of town along the M1 (suggestions welcome!).

gerrowadat wrote: »
    What a fantastic response :-) Thanks everyone.

For those heading up from town who aren't sure where it is, I'll post up a meetup point for convoy, porbably somewhere just north of town along the M1 (suggestions welcome!).

my gaf, sambos and rice crispy squares all round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

I'm soooo up for this little trip... Permission to escape from the Barn for a day... yep.:)
    There will be a few of us heading up and will be meeting the Reapers en route.

Roll on Sunday.:D

Okay, for those who want to travel in convoy, I'm proposing the following meeting point : The Topaz on the R127, just off the M1, on your way to Red Barn/HRTA. See http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&ll=53.481413,-6.201793&spn=0.004003,0.011362&z=17 for a maps link zoomed on on the location.

Meeting there at 0830 should be a load of time to get to pred for 10, assuming you don't need a load of smoke stops.

I can't go to this myself, btw (flying to Seattle on Friday for a few weeks of lovely work), so I'm going to assume someone nice who knows the way will turn up :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

my gaf, sambos and rice crispy squares all round

Im in

So wh'o's gonna be Squad (convoy) lead? Theres loadsa people who kinda know the way, but dont actually know it., :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Masada wrote: »
    So wh'o's gonna be Squad (convoy) lead? Theres loadsa people who kinda know the way, but dont actually know it., :D

I do, but not driving this time :D

Yay...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭deepimpact

I'm well up for this trip, just have to get my 416 back....Masada???

I'm not in a team though, just me on my ownsome...in ACU. It does mean I'd have 2 or 3 spare places in the car though.

scanlant wrote: »
    I'm well up for this trip, just have to get my 416 back....Masada???

I'm not in a team though, just me on my ownsome...in ACU. It does mean I'd have 2 or 3 spare places in the car though.

Will see if i can sort ya out tomorrow Tadhg, :)
    Don't wear ACU though, Or if you do, can be play for the other team?

:p

maybe you and Sod O Swords could pool and he can direct the way? (if infact he does actualy know it, pesky kids..Shakes fist.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Site Address:
    Predator Combat Games
    Drumaness Park
    The Park House Inn
    49 Newcastle Road
    Drumaness
    Ballynahinch
    Co Down
    BT24 8NF

GPS:
    54°21'30.60"N
    5°51'33.12"W

Goooooooogle map & directions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭deepimpact

Masada wrote: »
    Will see if i can sort ya out tomorrow Tadhg, :)
    Don't wear ACU though, Or if you do, can be play for the other team?

:p

maybe you and Sod O Swords could pool and he can direct the way? (if infact he does actualy know it, pesky kids..Shakes fist.)

says the wearer of multicam :D
    Can you throw in a Guarder Silicone rubber aswell?

I have a satnav with all the coordinates loaded into it, so I'd have no problem getting there.

Not a fan of multi-sham, but at least it's better than TheyCU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭captaindanwaldo

Invasion is right! Any space left on site for sunday, im certainly intrested...

Spetzcong wrote: »
    Not a fan of multi-sham, but at least it's better than TheyCU.

O yeah nice comment coming from SafePM : P

Multicam for the win!!!!!
    I even have multicam jocks!!! :D

mcshape wrote: »
    Multicam for the win!!!!!
    I even have multicam jocks!!! :D

Your my hero :)

You Just wanna see the jocks! ;)