Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

student cards?

• 16-09-2009 2:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭

does anyone know when they are gonna be giving out the student cards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

Yeah, was wondering the same..thought they'd be handed out on Monday but it wasnt the case. I cant remember when we got them last year, just ask at the main help desk I suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

I think it took a few days last year, and there are more students now than then, so probably some time next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 360 ✭✭irlpic

The librarian told me today, that she thinks we will receive them by post over the next 2 weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 sineadf91

Hey can u use ur student card as an id 2 get in2 clubs and stuff?!

You can use it at the Pulse to get an entry discount..depends on the bouncer for ID, I had to show my age card a few times last year but then other nights I had no problems with the student card but best to take something else along just to be safe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 sineadf91

Cool thanks ya i was thinkin that..and how do u apply 4 an age card? just turned 18 last weekend!

Need to go to a Garda station and fill in a form, bring your passport, one of those driving licence style photos & your birth cert and they'll send away the form & post you the card after a month or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

thanks for the info everyone. hopefully they post them soon enough!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭zoey

I think your class rep usually goes to the main help desk to collect them, heard they were still being printed on Wednesday. Hopefully get them this week I'd say.

i asked the receptionist on friday about them. she said they dont post them as it would cost a fortune to do so. she also said its looking most likely monday when we get them

horay! student cards are now available at the reception desk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Yup got mine earlier, they probably will give the whole bunch to the first person in your class who goes looking though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 360 ✭✭irlpic

Got mine delivered today by Royal (marinecomm) Mail.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

irlpic wrote: »
    ye can just call him the "the Prodigy"......:D

irlpic wrote: »
    ye can just call him the "the Prodigy"......:D

ah now boy's.... lets not be starting the nickname's again :p

The pics on the cards seem to be terrible this year..theyre all blue and hard to make out. I usually dont get asked anymore but it'll be annoying now if theyre not accepted as ID at clubs