Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show (11/9/2009)

• 11-09-2009 1:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭

Tubridy announced earlier today that Jermaine Jackson would be one of his guests on tonights show, and Tubbers will be quizzing him about MJ's problems prior to his death. I reckon it'll be another good run tonight, if the likes of Jermaine Jackson is to be one of the guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Jermaine's just after cancelling his MJ Tribute in Vienna and re-arranged it for next year so should be interesting

http://news.bnonews.com/ty37

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Tubs second show and Jacko's bro gets grilled tonight should be interesting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

"Did you kill your brother?...Did you?!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

they tried to get Bubbles the chimp but he was having none of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

they tried to get Bubbles the chimp but he was having none of it
    Tubridy has only been there a week, and they want to replace him already? Jeez, give the guy a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,328 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Thought I might get it out of the way...

"Did Michael drink too much?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭The Prophet

Did the doctay murday your mf'ing brotha? Eeee Heee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Thought I might get it out of the way...

"Did Michael drink too much?"

Any chance we don't have to endure more of this kinda stuff throughout the entirity of this thread. It got really annoying last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

Will Jermaine get the wrong idea when Tubs says to him, 'Can I interest you in my jar of sweeties ?' ...

Any chance we don't have to endure more of this kinda stuff throughout the entirity of this thread. It got really annoying last week.

Don't hold your breath...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I was kinda hoping, with the day that's in it, that someone would crash a plane into Studio 1.

^ Ah come on :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,663 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Tubridy announced earlier today that Jermaine Jackson would be one of his guests on tonights show, and Tubbers will be quizzing him about MJ's problems prior to his death. I reckon it'll be another good run tonight, if the likes of Jermaine Jackson is to be one of the guests.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭spiderbeast

Ok guests might be slightly more high profile at the beginning but in a few months time it'll be a case of a Late Late show researcher bumping into Anne Dolye or Derek Mooney in the RTE coridoors and asking them if they'd like to appear on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 288 ✭✭Sr. Pirotecnic

Has the late late on rte.ie always been "ireland only" as it is tonight? i definitely saw a few kenny late lates online outside ireland this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭spiderbeast

Has the late late on rte.ie always been "ireland only" as it is tonight? i definitely saw a few kenny late lates online outside ireland this year.

I know the archive shows can be viewed from anywhere but not sure about the live broadcasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

That opening scene will grate on me all season.

Why was the band playing "Love Cats"?

LOL at the audience shouting out the answer :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Fix poor Jemaine's sound!!

Holy God

He has the softest voice I have ever heard. :o

Aw bless him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Jermaine's hair freaks me out... Is it real hair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Why was the band playing "Love Cats"?

The Kilkenny hurlers are known as The Cats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

He has the softest voice I have ever heard. :o

Aw bless him!

I love all the Jackson's voices...They're so soft and quiet!:):p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭gary nevillevil

I feel like crying :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Some of it is, the rest is tar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 693 ✭✭✭slippy wicket

Is that hair or a weird type of hat on jacksons head.?:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 rocky4

It looks like his hair is actually tattooed on!

He sems like a very nice man though so won't say anymore about it ;-)

He's doing very well. It must be very tough to talk about your brother dying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Dr. Nick

What's with the 1990's adidas goalkeeper's jersey backround?

Didn't Packie wear that set?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Don't make fun of his children's names Ryan...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

I'm actually quite teary eyed

I must say...it is nice to see him smile :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

He's doing very well. It must be very tough to talk about your brother dying.

Must be tough to talk to Tubridy without smacking the head off him.

Very low key start to the show, thought they would have kept this til the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Jermajesty & Jerfarr!!

I didn't imagine that did I?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Who else is lined up for tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Poor old Jermaine, nice fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Aw Jermaine is lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Why can none of these irish bands sing? :o

How is this meant to make Jermaine feel better?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Will Jim Corr be on?

I'm in the mood for a leftist wack-job making a tit of himself.

I missed the last 20 minutes of Derren Brown for that interview.

I'm glad I did :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭zzxx

Where does he get the music acts? They're worse than Sharon Corr last week..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭boardsdotie

Didn't know the Corrs marketed a hair dye :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 rocky4

Classy kelly Osbourne is on I think ....... urrrrrrrrg!

Maybe she'll say something intelligent like the time she described herself as having "National Geographic tits

Hey guys, Marty's back!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Will Jim Corr be on?

I'm in the mood for a leftist wack-job making a tit of himself.

funny u mention jim corr, did anybody see him on some utv news channel where he was debating with the minister of defence (i think) of the uk over the possibility that 9/11 was a conspiracy?

madness i say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 815 ✭✭✭todolist

All Tubridys family were high level Fianna Failers.Explains how a mediocre broadcaster got the plum job in Irish television.Fianna Fail and their supporters are appointed to plum jobs just like communists were Eastern Europe and still today in
    China.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

Flick the remotes around the British channels, lads, and you'd find nothing as good as this Irish bit of RTE1 Late Late stuff.

Too bad Wossy's on late tonight.

Alan Davies, woot!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 newbie1010

Jermaine loves a bit of Damo Dempsey!! Wud love to hear the conversation between those two in the green room!