Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Childline breakfast together

• 10-09-2009 9:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭

just an idea , would all airsoft site be interested in doing an airsoft Breakfast ?
    this is for a great cause ........ www.childline.ie/breakfast
    If a go lets Register under one name (don't care if it's IAA , IASRA, REAL I.A.A.:D)
    This is a good thing, lets do this !!
    Saturday 10th October

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭KonFusion

your link didn't work, so just helping out :):

http://www.childline.ie/About-Us/News/Cheerios-Childline-Breakfast-Together-Week.aspx

http://breakfast.ispcc.ie/

(I assume thats what you meant)

Anyway, I've volunteered for childline before, and I know they do really good work. Deffo a good cause.

Great idea!

(on a side note, my vote is for "Real IAA" hahaha :p)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

I think its a great idea too :) But i couldnt see every site doing it. Would be great if a few did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

What's the bet Paul would be up for it?
    I hope a few sites actually do it though, it would be great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

the more sites the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

cool idea... if it was this sat-sun we could all have breakfast at seacom....

I'll post over on our forum

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Well done dave, great idea

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Well done dave, great idea
    so you and the lads in for this, big man ?

whydave wrote: »
    so you and the lads in for this, big man ?
    i will look into it and get back to you but yeah i think it could be a runner

The Legend of Stonecold lives !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

just an idea , would all airsoft site be interested in doing an airsoft Breakfast ?
    this is for a great cause ........ www.childline.ie/breakfast
    If a go lets Register under one name (don't care if it's IAA , IASRA, REAL I.A.A.:D)
    This is a good thing, lets do this !!
    Saturday 10th October

Just registered for saturday the 10/10/09, so who's doing the cooking :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Thank you, added to calendar. I'll put it up on GetActive when the details settle down a bit in a day or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

awesome idea.

I love breakfeast :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭mcshape

Great Idea!
    Nom Nom Nom Brekkie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

Hi guys what a brillant idea we have just registered to do this on saturday the 10 th. .
    So we will do breakfast rolls from 11 onwards.It is for a very good cause and well worth while.Well done Whydave ......
    Regards Evelyn

hrta wrote: »
    Just registered for saturday the 10/10/09, so who's doing the cooking :D

I would, if you don't mind a bout of food poisoning...

Ok M.A.C is registered for this on the 11.10.09, stay tuned and we will inform you all what were going to do for this event :D

Thanks lads /ladies this is startin to look like something special ..........
    time for some PR work :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

yeah breakfest i'm in. just make sure theres enough for MONGO

so far so good ,
    H.R.T.A. 10/10/09
    G-TAC 10/10/09
    S.E.A-C. 10/10/09 (?)
    M.A.C. 11/10/09
    Redbarn ?
    Fingal ?
    Drogheda ?
    Dundalk ?
    Bray ?
    The Warehouse ?
    Rathbeggan ?
    OakRidge ?
    ......................anyone else ?

If your on these site ask about the childline breakfast !
    to the site that have signed up a big thanks ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭GoTac

HellFire War Games a go for the 11/10/09, thinking of doing a fancy dress,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Bernie Mac

GoTac wrote: »
    HellFire War Games a go for the 11/10/09, thinking of doing a fancy dress,
    its airsoft is it not always fancy dress? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭GoTac

Thought we might do something different, other than the old dpm and camo make it a littel more fun. to be honest i just what a pic of frank as a fairy with wings, running out of things to slag him about and id get a least a year out of that :D

so far so good ,
    H.R.T.A. 10/10/09
    G-TAC 10/10/09
    S.E.A-C. 10/10/09 (?)
    M.A.C. 11/10/09
    HELLFIRE WAR GAMES(Bray) 11/10/09
    Rathbeggan no date yet but confirmed
    Fingal 10/10/09
    The Warehouse 11/10/09 (please see below for details)

Redbarn ?
    Drogheda ?
    Dundalk ?
    OakRidge ?
    Limerick ?

updated from info below
    thanks lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Count us in for the 10/10/09 Dave, great idea;)

Bren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

We are in, I'm just trying to work out a date now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

TheDoc wrote: »
    awesome idea.

I love breakfeast :)

erm ist a brapp-fest you like aint it

11/10/09.

We will be starting breakfast at 10:00, as far as I understand it will be €3 for childline, around €5 for the breakfast (including a drink) and we will be having a skirmish afterwards for €5 (including rentals but not bbs) a head (which will be donated to another charity that Ozcam asked us to do).

There ya go. Fair play to you Dave, this is a great idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

This is fantastic, makes you proud to be an airsofter. Hats off to Dave for the idea :-)

gerrowadat wrote: »
    This is fantastic, makes you proud to be an airsofter. Hats off to Dave for the idea :-)

After the amount of airsoft companies signing up in the last few hours I would imagine we have a good name with childline anyway.

It does make you proud though!

If your on these site ask about the childline breakfast !
    to the site that have signed up a big thanks

so far so good ,
    H.R.T.A. 10/10/09
    G-TAC 10/10/09
    S.E.A-C. 10/10/09 (?)
    M.A.C. 11/10/09
    Fingal 10/10/09
    The Warehouse 11/10/09 (please see below for details)

Redbarn ?
    Drogheda ?
    Dundalk ?
    OakRidge ?
    Limerick ?

updated from info below
    thanks lads

Our Breakfast is set for the 11th of October, from 11:00 - 14:00
    It will be Breakfast and a Fun Day.

Admission fee €15 which includes Breakfast roll & a Ticket for our Raffle :D

All proceeds from the day will go to childline.

Were limited to 35 places so pm myself Chuckthebuck or Rooky1 if you would like to come down, first come first served.
    Age limit is 16 under 18 must be accompanied by an Adult

This is for a very important Charity, please don't say your coming if you cant get down remember were in longford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

im rocking suit where ever i go. Great idea well done to dave for the inititiave, and sight owners for making concessions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

sorry if this is wrong but please look at my post on hellfire thread,its time the press saw us in a good light,hope i dont get baned for this but its for a good cause childline+its time for air soft to get some good press,i would like to see all sites to get involed,again sorry if this is the wrong way to go about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

Heres deco nate's post from the Hellfire thread:
    deco nate wrote: »
    hi lads, i see your doin the childline gig thats good idea,just a thought why not ask the local papers to cover it,on all sites that are doin this,just thinkin maybe this will highlight our sport+childline maybe say it to other sites?what do you think?after all the bad press airsoft has had,it may show us in a good light after all the bad press airsoft has had.just a thought.deco

Oh and is there only a limited number of places available for the breakfast in The Warehouse? And do you need to sign up anywhere?

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Our Breakfast is set for the 11th of October, from 11:00 - 14:00
    It will be Breakfast and a Fun Day.

Admission fee €15 which includes Breakfast roll & a Ticket for our Raffle :D

All proceeds from the day will go to childline.

Were limited to 35 places so pm myself Chuckthebuck or Rooky1 if you would like to come down, first come first served.
    Age limit is 16 under 18 must be accompanied by an Adult

This is for a very important Charity, please don't say your coming if you cant get down remember were in longford.
    25 places remain :D

Big thanks to, South East Airsoft, who has offered an AEG for a Raffle, for this important Charity, i will post, this coming sunday, with more details.

Paul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

We haven't forgotten you. We have just being busy.
    I have registered for this event and we are deciding on a Saturday or Sunday. I think i said sunday on the childline website but i want choose the day with the strongest attendance. Is €15pp the average cost for this event with some brekkie thrown in?

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

We're up for this. Just to finalize the details. Davey baby , will you answer my PM, ya big fecker...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Well done to Dave for doing this! Fantastic :D

To the site that have signed up a big thanks

so far so good ,
    H.R.T.A. 10/10/09
    G-TAC 10/10/09
    S.E.A-C. 10/10/09 (?)
    M.A.C. 11/10/09
    Fingal 10/10/09
    The Warehouse 11/10/09
    Redbarn no date yet but confirmed

Drogheda ?
    Dundalk ?
    OakRidge ?
    Limerick ?

Big thanks to, South East Airsoft, who has offered an AEG for a Raffle, for this important Charity, i will post, this coming sunday, with more details.

Paul.

As i said, South East Airsoft have offered, a M4 A1 AEG for first prize, and a Thunder Grenade for second prize.

Big thanks to Steven.

Paul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

As i said, South East Airsoft have offered, a M4 A1 AEG for first prize, and a Thunder Grenade for second prize.

Big thanks to Steven.

Paul.

Just doing our bit. It's such a worth while charity. Everyone should be throwing themselves behind this drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭deepimpact

@hrta: How many are you expecting for the breakfast event at the site?

<edit> there is a reason for asking this question, which will be clarified when I know the numbers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

Hi Guys and Girls,
    These are our plans for Childline Breakfast on Saturday 10th of October.
    We will be open at 10.00 for you to register and have some:pac:breakfast rolls then you can play from 11.00 to 14.00 for €20.00. This includes your breakfast roll and tea or coffe.
    We will give €10.00 out of this to Childline.
    Places are limited so give us a ring on booking line to confirm your place.
    We will do a raffle on the day for some free passes to Urban Xtreme.
    Regards Evelyn

Hi all, the details of the upcoming event are as follows:
    We will be hosting a charity day on the 11/10/09.

We encourage everyone to attend (we aren't making anything off it) to help the charities involved.

We will be having breakfast at 10:00 (€5 for a beaky roll and a drink and €3 for childline).
    LiveStrong day
    After breakfast we will be having a skirmish at 12:30 (€5 not including bbs) and half the procedes will go towards childline and half will go to the above.

Hope to see you all then.

Thanks to our sponsor Hobby Airsoft & M.I.A we have some amazing prizes for our raffle to mention but a few we have an M4A1 :D a TM pistol, Swiss arms goggles, a mag rig etc., this is going to be a great event for a great Charity :)

so far so good ,
    H.R.T.A. 10/10/09
    G-TAC 10/10/09
    S.E.A-C. 10/10/09 (?)
    M.A.C. 11/10/09
    Fingal 10/10/09
    The Warehouse 11/10/09
    Redbarn no date yet but confirmed

Drogheda ?
    Dundalk ?
    OakRidge ?
    Limerick ?

Calling all Care Bears.

This coming weekend many sites are hosting charity events. These events are right up our street as they include a Teddy Bear Picnic (Breakfast).

If your're going out this weekend to skirmish, please make the effort to head to an event near you.

Hope to you ye all out there,

Big Bear.

Lads, we need those as team patches.
    Gerbear will be attending HRTA breakfast together, looking forward to seeing you there!

Ger.

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Lads, we need those as team patches.
    Gerbear will be attending HRTA breakfast together, looking forward to seeing you there!

Ger.

Working on it at the moment. All monies made from patches will be donated to charity.

Were we stand :

H.R.T.A. Saturday 10 October

G-TAC Saturday 10 October

S.E.A-C. Saturday 10 October

M.A.C.Sunday 11 October

HELLFIRE WAR GAMES(Bray) Sunday 11 October

Fingal Saturday 10 October

The Warehouse Sunday 11 October

Redbarn Sunday 11 October

Hope to make it to as many site as poss.
    My thanks to one and all
    Also thanks to the retailers for all the prizes !

David