Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JC Night

• 08-09-2009 7:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭

:mad:
    is tomorow.Anyone else hate this night?15 year olds going around thinking they own the town and drinking cheap beer in fields,while others walk around wearing next to nothing.I have no problem with those who go to a youth disco or cinema or something but walking round town as if they have this kind of freedom sickens me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Ah chillax will ye. It happens every year... it's one night, just stay in and watch a DVD!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭scubakid

We all done it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

where will snyper be tomorrow night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

scubakid wrote: »
    We all done it!

Really? What did you get in English?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Even bagatelle thought the liffey was smelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

paddy978 wrote: »
    freedom sickens me.

I know what you mean.. next thing you know they'll be adults and actually have real freedom

Scary thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

Best night of the year in the clunge calendar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Aw just chill out man, its not like you didnt do that back in "your day" :D

I cant wait for thursday, dont see what all the fuss is about tbh, just want to see the damn results.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

gonna be a lot of fishy fingers that night if i remember my JC night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Yeah I can't wait for tomorrow, tis' gonna be shweeeet. :D Might I kindly tell ya to shut up for a minute (no offense...kinda) and remember when you were a teen. Man I hope when I get old I don't start getting all sentimental (if that's the word) when it comes to youngins. Then again, I can already feel it starting. Those ****ing 10 year olds...arghh...boil my blood.

Also, at this age, we're over the field (well...a good share of us are anyway).

EDIT: Partyatmygaff tis' tomorrow. Tomorrow is Wednesday. What's on Thursday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

gonna be a lot of fishy fingers that night if i remember my JC night

And reports the next day from eye witnesses of "digital pleasuring". That seriously confused me when I first read that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Jesus you take exams seriously.

I took a few GCSEs (more or less same as JCs), got the results last week

Person: What d'you get?
    Me: B in RE, A in Science, B in Biology, you?
    Person: C in RE, A* in Science, B in Additional
    Me: Cool. See you at school

I much prefer the Irish version.

Person 1: What d'you get?
    Person 2: B in RE, A in Science, B in Biology, you?
    Person 1: C in Religion, A in Science, B in Canal-digging
    Person 2: WOO LETS GO GET PISSED!!11!1!

brummytom wrote: »
    Jesus you take exams seriously.

I took a few GCSEs (more or less same as JCs), got the results last week

Person: What d'you get?
    Me: B in RE, A in Science, B in Biology, you?
    Person: C in RE, A* in Science, B in Additional
    Me: Cool. See you at school

I much prefer the Irish version.

Person 1: What d'you get?
    Person 2: B in RE, A in Science, B in Biology, you?
    Person 1: C in Religion, A in Science, B in Canal-digging
    Person 2: WOO LETS GO GET PISSED!!11!1!
    I thought they parties in England for the GCSE results too? :P

Also, that's an inherited Irish thing. Something good (heck, even bad) happens, lets get pissed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

The Walsho wrote: »
    And reports the next day from eye witnesses of "digital pleasuring". That seriously confused me when I first read that.

what are you on about?

i'm talking about leo burdock's and my first time tasting it on JC night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Whiskey Devil

I'll be out on the town with 'em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

jumpguy wrote: »
    I thought they parties in England for the GCSE results too? :P

Also, that's an inherited Irish thing. Something good (heck, even bad) happens, lets get pissed.

Not really :P People celebrate, maybe go round to mates.
    The people knacker drinking wouldn't have anything to celebrate - they couldn't spell GCSE.

You lot celebrate everything, it's great! :P I was told by an 'uncle' (sort of..) in Dublin, "Tom.. you know what you wanna do? Go to a wake, a proper irish one. You'd love it. Good craic, good songs" :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I have no problem with those who go to a youth disco or cinema or something but walking round town as if they have this kind of freedom sickens me.

Lack of facilities for teenagers means they have fk all choices on how to celebrate their results.

Lol. Woohoo, I passed. Lets all celebrate by going to see a 15s film in the cinema :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

scubakid wrote: »
    We all done it!
    prinz wrote: »
    Really? What did you get in English?

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac: Legend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

WindSock wrote: »
    Lack of facilities for teenagers means they have fk all choices on how to celebrate their results.

Lol. Woohoo, I passed. Lets all celebrate by going to see a 15s film in the cinema :pac:

True, very true.

WindSock wrote: »

Eh, fair play to em in my local area, we've gotten some astroturf, the GAA, some soccer grounds and rugby grounds. If you're not interested in sports your options are fairly limited though. Also, knackers/scumbags vandalising anything good coming our way is a factor too.

Movie ratings are so retarded it's unbelievable. C'mon, at 15 everyone is grand with an 18's film. SURELY after 16 at the very most, event he most baby-minded person would be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

jumpguy wrote: »

EDIT: Partyatmygaff tis' tomorrow. Tomorrow is Wednesday. What's on Thursday?
    Fifa 2010 Demo :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭fitz0

is tomorow.Anyone else hate this night?15 year olds going around thinking they own the town and drinking cheap beer in fields,while others walk around wearing next to nothing.I have no problem with those who go to a youth disco or cinema or something but walking round town as if they have this kind of freedom sickens me.

Ya see its them that are the worst. They go to the cinema with their naggins because its nice and warm and the staff wont do do a thing when they start acting the cnut. Really I ****in hate kids in the cinema, I mean why pay 7.50 to be a wee arsehole in the cinema when they can be wee arseholes for free in a field?

And before anyone says it I wasn't one of them when I was that age, I went knacker drinking in fields like a normal wee arsehole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

Bet the BGRH forum will be quiet tomorrow night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I like listening to Adrien Kennedy and Joe Duffy the day afterwards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

00112984 wrote: »
    Bet the BGRH forum will be quiet tomorrow night.

And The Rapists Anonymous forum!

Oh, same thing. Sorry!

:P

And The Rapists Anonymous forum!
    Same thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Rhiannon.x

I hate to say it..But I kinda agree with you!

And this is coming from someone getting their results tomorrow :D

x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

I just hate the newspapers year after year saying ''this is what the future is like. Young people drinking, smoking, playing bumdarts etc.''

And all the people ringing all the talkshows in Ireland going ''I saw this, I saw that''. Yeah you saw it, but did you do anything about it?

Pfft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

yes its awesome awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭Elessar

I'm actually working at one of these JC discos tomorrow (ambulance crew) and will be sending all the drunk underagers to hospital where mammy and daddy will be very mad indeed. Course getting puked on isn't a great thing either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

Everyone got their alibis ready for the day after?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

JC night, LC night, every Saturday night, whats the difference?

Larkin501 wrote: »
    I just hate the newspapers year after year saying ''this is what the future is like. Young people drinking, smoking, playing bumdarts etc.''

And all the people ringing all the talkshows in Ireland going ''I saw this, I saw that''. Yeah you saw it, but did you do anything about it?

Pfft.
    This is what the future is like? It's what the past was like, the present is like, and the future will be like unless something serious happens. Young people drinking and smoking is young people being young, whether people like it or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

aah.
    i was getting ready to celebrate jesus christ night.
    i can stop polishing my crucifix so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Larkin501 wrote: »

Pfft.
    We get running commentary on cork radio. Genuine quote when I was listening to radio during last years "I just walked past someone having sex outside of the park!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

i remember my jc night last year

went for a meal then to the cinema

some of us arent all knackers :rolleyes:

RHunce wrote: »
    i remember my jc night last year

went for a meal then to the cinema

some of us arent all knackers :rolleyes:
    Rhiannon.x wrote: »
    I hate to say it..But I kinda agree with you!

And this is coming from someone getting their results tomorrow :D

x

Oh Christ I'm old

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Reillyman

JC night is unreal, remember mine a few years ago, utter mayhem. Had about 500 people running down the street following a "fight" that slowly turned into us just roaring and banging things. One of my fondest memories:D

Oh, and the women!:eek::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

Reillyman wrote: »
    JC night is unreal, remember mine a few years ago, utter mayhem. Had about 500 people running down the street following a "fight" that slowly turned into us just roaring and banging things. One of my fondest memories:D

didnt know there are decent wimmins in cbar :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

yous were all young once...
    was a 2-3 years ago for me.... ahh the memorys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Reillyman

RHunce wrote: »
    didnt know there are decent wimmins in cbar :pac:

Ara, there's decent wimmins in most places on Special Nights;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

Was a long time ago for me, ended up drinking in the sports field of my school with a rake of my friends, didnt go around town acting the scumbag like the way most people tend to do these days. Still though, leave em have there one night, your only young once and chances are youve pissed someone off with your underage alcoholism at least once, even if you didnt realise it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

For my JC night I went bowling and cinema.

It's true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

IvySlayer wrote: »
    For my JC night I went bowling and cinema.

It's true.
    LIES :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Patricide wrote: »
    LIES :p

SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Giggidy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

wudangclan wrote: »
    aah.
    i was getting ready to celebrate jesus christ night.
    i can stop polishing my crucifix so.
    Why stop?Might as well get it ready.
    We've all seen the exorcist and what theyre really for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Reillyman wrote: »

You mean girls, really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭j1smithy

where will snyper be tomorrow night?

At home with his missus probably.

The joke is worn out at this stage tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭scottledeuce

It's bad that this is one night that out of all things makes me wish I was back in Ireland!

Young ones coming at ya from all angles...Byahhh