Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

' Lance Watch' Thread Record

• 28-08-2009 10:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭

Would it be fair to say that The Lance Watch Thread had a record amount of hits over the week and a half or so since it was posted . Such a big number in such a short time I would have thought so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Morgan

This should be in the "Lance Watch" thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭christeb

I don't feel this thread has similar potential

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭Bikerbhoy

im feelin the negetivity here wots wrong guys ...weather gettin you down ?

Sorry for not posting where I should.... jez lock me up and throw away the key...banish me from boards forever......Cumon lighten up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭lukester

Bikerbhoy wrote: »
    im feelin the negetivity here wots wrong guys ...weather gettin you down ?

Don't take it personally, everyone's just really sad that Lance has gone home. :o

But hopefully he'll be back next year with Team RadioShack, and this time he'll win the ToI. :eek:

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:D:P

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭petethedrummer

lukester wrote: »
    Don't take it personally, everyone's just really sad that Lance has gone home. :o

But hopefully he'll be back next year with Team RadioShack, and this time he'll win the ToI. :eek:

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:D:P

:cool:
    How could he come 3rd in tour de france and not win the TOI? Were the other guys on drugs in the TOI?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,138 ✭✭✭buffalo

Morgan wrote: »
    This should be in the "Lance Watch" thread...

This is the 'Lance Watch' Watch thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭WicklowRacer

How could he come 3rd in tour de france and not win the TOI? Were the other guys on drugs in the TOI?

Probably because it seemed like a good idea at the time and he spent the entire weekend regretting his hasty decision. The photo of him riding in the rain on the last stage summed it up nicely - WTF am I doing here?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I think he was saving himself for the ride in the park, he was hoping to have a dual with blorg :D

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

Ahh, can we please have a discussion about champions with not the D word being mentioned???? :rolleyes:

I for one think he was an ambasador for the sport and it was great to bring a high profile to the TOI and even if he didn't finish on "pattys hill" (LOL :p:p) at least it brought people out on theyre bikes for a good cause. :cool: And probly the toi woulden have gone ahead if he hadnt of come because of financial problems. :eek::eek: Now he's tasted a proper pint he'll be back for sure.;)

It would be cool if Contador came next year too and they could have a proper rematch!!!!! :cool:

lukester wrote: »
    I for one think he was an ambasador for the sport and it was great to bring a high profile to the TOI and even if he didn't finish on "pattys hill" (LOL :p:p) at least it brought people out on theyre bikes for a good cause. :cool: And probly the toi woulden have gone ahead if he hadnt of come because of financial problems. :eek::eek: Now he's tasted a proper pint he'll be back for sure.;)
    Well why enter the race if you don't want to win? He kept someone else more deserving out. Some of the punters in the Phoenix park would have at least tried.

I'd say he entered to win but the legs weren't there after the TDF and then the rain on the last day specially on those hilly roads made it to dangerous so I'd say he called it a day better safe than sorry but I thought he could of done at least a lap for the crowds. :o But on the other hand he did come out for a ride in the park so fair dos to him for that. :cool:I don't remember seeing Tiger Woods out chipping balls in donabate or Ronaldo doing '3 and ins' in Stephen's green. Or Fedderer knocking up against a wall and letting punters have a knock up with him.:rolleyes: So form that point fair play to the man. He is a superstar after all and busy too. At least he got to have a pint too! And pull one!!! ;);)

PS. Maybe if he'd seen the fella in the bra and jocks on pattys hill hed have been scared enough to ride up it and we'd all be happy now!!!!! :eek: Shoulda had a word with yer man beforehand!! :cool::cool:

Lovestrong Lukester, Lovestrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭Junior

Is this not the Watch Lance Watch Thread ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,359 ✭✭✭cyclopath2001

More than half the field entered with no intention of winning. They enter to help their team-mates.

In Lance's case, he used the opportunity to help an ailing event and to bring publicity to his cancer-awareness/research work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

jerseyeire wrote: »
    I think he was saving himself for the ride in the park, he was hoping to have a dual with blorg :D
    You haven't been payin attention...Blorg is Lance:Lance is Blorg....forever known as Lorg!