Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BrucePoker Live Tour:13th Sept, The PokerRoom, Celbridge, Co.Kildare. €5,000 Est

• 26-08-2009 4:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭

3479zwm.jpg

€5,000 Estimated
    100 + 20 reg
    Fully Dealer Dealt
    15k starting stack
    24 minute Blinds
    The PokerRoom, Celbridge, Co.Kildare.
    Sunday 13th September
    Reg @ 6:00pm, Start @ 7:00pm sharp

Cash Games & S.T.T's provided

**New**

Play heads up for free on BrucePoker.com at this event.
    Win 2 in a row and we will put $10 into your BrucePoker account
    Win 3 in a row and we will put $50 into your BrucePoker account

**New**

Live Tour Events now have a scalp system
    For every player you knock out you get a scalp card.
    At the end of the night, for every scalp card you hand in,
    we will put $5 on your BrucePoker account.

1. Who is running the event: Bruce Poker.com

2. The purpose of the event: Commercial

3. Date and Location of event:
    The PokerRoom, Celbridge, Co.Kildare. Sunday 13th September 2009

4. Registration and Start time of event:
    Reg @ 6:00pm, Start @ 7:00pm sharp

5. Any prerequisites: No

6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: On the night or bought through any of the BruceBetting Shops nationwide, capped @ 200

7. Type of Tournament: Texas Holdem Freezeout

8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: Entry is €100 + €20

9. Cost of registration: €20

10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100% entry fee payout, reg fee to cover dealers and costs

10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments: No

11. Any guaranteed prize pool: 5K Guaranteed

12. Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels: 0

13. Starting Chips: 15,000

14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts: 0

15. Blind levels:
    24 Minute Levels:
    25-50
    50-100
    75-150
    100-200
    150-300
    200-400
    --Break-- Change up '25' chips300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    600-1200-100
    800-1600-100
    1000-2000-200
    1200-2400-300
    1500-3000-300
    --Break--Change up '100' chips
    2000-4000-500
    3000-6000-500
    4000-8000-500
    5000-10000-1000
    etc. as required and at the discretion of the tournament director and average stack kept within reason for as long as possible

16. Blind timeframes: 24 minutes throughout

17. Places being paid: Decided on the night, approx. 10 - 15% of field

18. Are there going to be dealers? Professional dealers on all tables

19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes

20. Is there a tournament director? Yes – Paul Smallwood

21. How are disputes handled - who has final say? TD

22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered:
    • Cash games available throughout tournament.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭BRUCEPOKER.COM

over 70 in Olympus on Friday. We are hoping to keep the ball rolling this week in Celbridge

Bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭gorrrr72

Hi Paul,
    Point 11 in the OP says 5k guaranteed.
    Is it 5k estimated or 5k guaranteed?

I should make it either way.

It is Estimated. I dont know how I keep missing those.

Regards,
    Chris
    BrucePoker

Bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭gman127

Unfortunately the start time in the OP is incorrect!

Anyone intending to play this (lots of you hopefully :D); please note that the start time is actually reg @ 5pm, start @ 6pm, not 7.

Look forward to seeing Bruce Poker back in the Poker Room,

Regards,
    Darren

Bump

Lots of local interest in this game. Should be another good night in the poker room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭Verbal_Kint

There is a big difference for people who have to travel more than the average between a guaranteed and estimated prizepool. those mistakes should not be repeated. our designated driver is now not going.

Im not sure what you mean, if it is about having the 5k gtd in small writing, im sorry I would edit it if I could.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Win your share of an estimated Prizepool of €5,000 here @ the Poker Room Celbridge tonight!

Doors open for registration at 5pm, game kicks off at 6 sharp!

Cash and table games available all night with complimentary food and drink for all players!

To reg text 087-9127908

See you there!!

Nearly kick off time now!

If your reading this you should be leaving soon to make it for 5!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

gman127 wrote: »
    Nearly kick off time now!

If your reading this you should be leaving soon to make it for 5!

Fcuk you Darren ! I'm gonna finish my dinner, go for a pint and still be there for 6:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 OasisKid

Hi, just wondering if these live tour games are freezeouts or rebuy and
    topup games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 OasisKid

Hello,

Are these live tour games freezeouts or rebuy and top up??

thanks

Ye like hello , it's been 3 mins allready

OasisKid wrote: »
    Hi, just wondering if these live tour games are freezeouts or rebuy and
    topup games.
    OasisKid wrote: »
    Hello,

Are these live tour games freezeouts or rebuy and top up??

thanks

Sorry about the lack of a reply earlier.

Was busy running tourney; that and Paul was using the laptop to lose some shares in Bruce Poker :p

Any of the Bruce games we have here have been freezeouts and should continue to be so to the best of my knowledge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

How about posting some useful info......such as no of runners, prize pool etc.

37 Runners = €3,700 prizepool surprisingly enough ;)

1st: €1,500
    2nd: €950
    3rd: €600
    4th: €400
    5th: €250

Looks a very good game so far.

Just extended the blinds to 30 min and reduced the ante to keep the average stack well below 10 rounds

14 players remain

Final table just started.

Colm Sweeney gone in tenth.

Blinds 1500-3000-300

Average stack ~ 62000

1st: €1,500:
    2nd: €950:
    4th: €400:
    5th: €250:
    6th:
    7th:
    8th:Joe Ruddy
    9th: Ian Thewlis
    10th: Colm Sweeney

1st: €1,500:
    2nd: €950:
    4th: €400: Colm Murphy
    5th: €250: Adrian Byrne
    6th: Robert Grendon
    7th: Paul Smallwood
    8th: Joe Ruddy

And a very abrupt end to the game when A-J vs K-5 vs Q-Q all went in preflop.

An ace, jack high flop looked like a winner and another ace on the river sealed the win.

1st: €1,500: Oliver Scully
    2nd: €950: Kevin McCarrick
    3rd: €600: Mark Lynch
    4th: €400: Colm Murphy
    5th: €250: Adrian Byrne
    6th: Robert Grendon
    7th: Paul Smallwood
    8th: Joe Ruddy

On behalf of the Poker Room Celbridge and Bruce Poker.com we would like to thank all players and congratulate them on a fantastic nights poker.

As always thanks to the poker room for being great hosts. And Darren for the web updates. You can see a photo gallery of the tournament here.

Is that fkr smallwood in every fkn photo . That one vain hoor