Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irregular Bowel Movements Only On Holidays

• 26-08-2009 3:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭

might not be the right pace for this thread but have to find out that i'm not the only one with this problem. Its like i've only got i.b.s. whenever i go away. i dont eat anything diff than i do at home i try and keep to the same diet. its like anytime i eat anythig i'm straight to the loo and it passes right thru me. its always uncomfortable or sometimes it kicks in at the wrong times say when we're out in the pub and enjoying the night and all of a sudden i've gotta go. or even sometimes when we've somethin planned i gotta make sure i go before we head off as dont want to be lookin for a toilet and ruining things for my mates as they've gootta wait for me.

Anyone else out there have thus problem and get over or might know how to combat it so ot doesnt keep happening.
    Any advice would be welcome end appreciated. I know i shoud really see a doctor but cant realy afford to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

/waits for fluttering_bantam to see this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

orestes wrote: »
    /waits for fluttering_bantam to see this thread

Your wait is over friend.:cool:

Now strangely enough I have the opposite problem.

When I travel abroad especially to the USA,I tend to "bind up" and have difficulty blowing out the pipes.

I get a kind of full feeling and it's only after three or four days before I'm anyway regular with a nice soft stool.

Blew out a fizzer in a hotel in Long Island once and she just swirled in the pan and refused to sink.had to get a janitor to unblock her and cost $10.

Now your problem OP might be solved by a good wodge of arse paper pressed firmly between the cheeks, and might contain any "early spill"

Give you a chance to get to the can at least.

best of luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Blew out a fizzer in a hotel in Long Island once and she just swirled in the pan and refused to sink.had to get a janitor to unblock her and cost $10.

In my experience, American toilets are generally..shite.

P.S: Does a big turd shaped yellow (brown?) light shine over the city towards your gaff (á la batman and his bat symbol) whenever the words shit, poo, toilet, dump, crap or bowel are mentioned on boards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Are you drinking more than usual? When I'm on holidays I definitely drink more than usual and end up pissing out my arse for the week or however long it is.

The-Rigger wrote: »
    In my experience, American toilets are generally..shite.

P.S: Does a big turd shaped yellow (brown?) light shine over the city towards your gaff (á la batman and his bat symbol) whenever the words shit, poo, toilet, dump, crap or bowel are mentioned on boards?

Rigger I have a fine interest in these things.

I seem to be instinctive when a thread relating to small room matters is discussed and always like to have an input.
    I hope nobody minds.

Had a "follow on" yesterday morning. Dumped a fairly large load and 30 mins later felt another tug. Refused to go away, so had to spray out something that looked like a map of the Philippines on the bowel.

Couldn't figure out how that happened, but sorry, that's just bye the bye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Rigger I have a fine interest in these things.

I seem to be instinctive when a thread relating to small room matters is discussed and always like to have an input.
    I hope nobody minds.

Well FB, you missed this thread...

Indeed I did Kelle, but I had other things on my mind that particular weekend.;)

Thank you for highlighting it and I won't bump it,coming into a toilet and finding Meatloaf's Daughter wallowing in the pan is not too pleasant.

Admit to leaving a fairly broad bolus in a "friends" house once and on another occasion I was taking a dump in the golf club when a fella came in and says"Jaysus!! someone get a vet, there's a horse after dying in here":o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

No, just no.

Thread closed.