Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

concerned about Husband

• 25-08-2009 2:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Going unreg for this one. Was in a light sleep the other night and awoke to find my husband masturbating while listening to our neighbours having sex. When I asked him about it he said it turned him on listening to our female neighbour reaching climax. I have heard them before myself as she is rather loud and doesn't hold back as I'm sure she knows we can hear her but that doesn't seem to bother her. They also have a fairly regular sex life and we would be more sporadic. This has really upset me about my husband as I thought I knew him. Is this something I should be concerned about or is it something most men would do to help them get there quicker by listening to someone ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

i wouldn't be bothered by it; he woke up and heard a woman moaning in a sexual way-that would turn most men on!

on a side note I'd casually mention to your neighbour that you can hear everything in her house, "god i'm so sorry about having some people over the other night, i know these walls are so thin you could probably hear everything!!" or something to that effect. nobody wants to be an audience to her sex life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Ah I wouldnt worry about it OP.Id reckon its a fairly safe bet that most men have been caught by their OH.I know I have been.If your sex life is gone sporadic then maybe try and spice things up a bit.Then he wont have to take care of himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Beetlebum

I agree with Lolli. To be honest it would actually turn me on too and I'm a girl.
    The sound of other people having sex would make me wish I was having sex and that would turn me on. I would also be turned on by finding my husband w*nking. Different strokes for different folks and all that. I can very easily understand why it upset you though.
    Maybe you should ask your neighbour to tone it down but do it in a subtle way like Lolli suggested. I'd be annoyed too if I had to hear that regularly.
    I wouldn't worry about your husband not fancying you anymore though. He heard sexual noises and it made him horny. I'm sure he still finds you very sexy but you were asleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I really wouldn't worry about it OP. Men need sex much more in a relationship than women do. If your sex life has gone a little sour then what do you expect really? Hearing your neighbours go at it was obviously a turn on for him and he did something about it. It's not exactly a crime.

If you are genuinely worried about it I'd imagine the only thing to stop it happening in the future would be to ask him if he is satisfied with how things are sexually. If he says no, well then you have your answer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Men need sex much more in a relationship than women do.

Haha! I don't think that's true at all, speaking as a woman. I'm as bad if not worse than my OH!

OP I wouldn't worry about this at all, it's totally normal for him to have a sneaky listen to this, especially if ye've not been doing the biz much he might have a bit of pent up frustration. Maybe ye should try and spice things up a bit, drown out the neighbours so to speak! As Beetlebum says, if you catch him in the act again, why not take advantage of it! :0)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,394 ✭✭✭ManOfMystery

There was an identical thread to this a while back, and most people had the same thoughts on it - your husband was only reacting to a certain noise/stimulae. It's not like he was out cheating. Don't worry about it....... next time, why not join in and make some noise of your own!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭puglover

OP I don't you've anything to worry about at all. And of course you know him, he's your husband and this doesn't change him at all.

As for those suggesting she have a word with the neighbour. I can tell you if any of my neighbours suggested such a thing I'd tell them where to go.

The woman is entitled to enjoy sex in her own home and it's not her fault that her neighbours are a) getting off on it or b) insecure because of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

Beetlebum wrote: »
    ...my husband w*nking. Different strokes for different folks and all that.

:D:D:D

What about the disrespect the husband is showing his wife, It is an intimate act that he should check with his wife it is ok to do beside her in bed!!

I would not be comfortable with that at all OP, and i know my Boyfriend would not be comfortable if it was me in bed beside him,

Everyone has a different set of morals and codes of conduct, but that to me is rude and disrespectful, and selfish to just get off in bed like that, it reminds me of someone farting burping etc disrespectfully,

Surely the OP has some merit in what she is saying or are all the posters men who have replied,

Not OK OP -

Beetlebum thanks for your comments. I asked him why he did it when they were having sex and he said much the same as you that it turned him on and made him wish he was doing it.

Glad to hear most people think its ok as was worried about it and thought people would think it was weird. Most times if we both hear the neighbours going at it we just have a laugh about it as she can be quite dramatical and very tv/movie like sounding as she climaxes.

Next time I'll know what to do! and we can see if it bothers them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Beetlebum wrote: »
    The sound of other people having sex would make me wish I was having sex and that would turn me on. I would also be
    turned on by finding my husband w*nking.
    Different strokes for different folks and all that. I can very easily
    you would might like CFNM :D

Femfatal wrote: »
    What about the disrespect the husband is showing his wife, It is an intimate act that he should check with his wife it is ok to do beside her in bed!!

Not OK OP -

oh calm down, masturbating is not dirty or wrong:rolleyes:

fair enough he may have offended his wife, but he thought she was sleeping (heck,he was probably half-asleep himself). People can't help getting aroused, and he explained himself to the OP.

I would not be comfortable with that at all OP, and i know my Boyfriend would not be comfortable if it was me in bed beside him,

Everyone has a different set of morals and codes of conduct, but that to me is rude and disrespectful, and selfish to just get off in bed like that, it reminds me of someone farting burping etc disrespectfully,

Surely the OP has some merit in what she is saying or are all the posters men who have replied,

Not OK OP -

Morals?

He was having a tug while she was asleep,not riding the neighbour.

Jesus I feel sorry for your boyfriend.

nedtheshed wrote: »
    Morals?

He was having a tug while she was asleep,not riding the neighbour.

Jesus I feel sorry for your boyfriend.

I actually brought this up with my boyfriend to see what he thought, and he too felt he would not be comfortable with it,

We are together 14 years, and have a very good relationship, what we felt was that if one person was not comfortable with another **** in bed then it would not be ok but if both people where comfortable then that is ok,

My impression was that the OP came to boards because she was uncomfortable with it, maybe she is less uncomfortable now but i still feel there would be a lot of other people who would not be cool with this.

A handful of opinions on boards may not represent enough opinions, also the opinions could be from people not in long term relationships/marriages etc.

I dont think the OP's experience and how it made her feel was acknowledged, everyone just told her it was normal, I wanted to express that it is not normal in many reltionships.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Reminder: off topic and unhelpful replies can earn you a ban from this forum.

Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭VaioCruiser

I dont think the OP's experience and how it made her feel was acknowledged, everyone just told her it was normal, I wanted to express that it is not normal in many reltionships.

Well that is actually not what she asked then is it. If she asked if it was normal, then she was asking if it was normal across the board, not in a few relationships where people are sexually repressed.

In any normal, healthy and mature sexual relationship both partners should be well aware of the naturalness and total normality of masturbation and be completely accepting and tolerant of their partner's desire, from time to time, to pleasure themselves either in their presence or in their absence, or in this case while their partners is sleeping.

OP, it is clear to me that you are very inexperienced and that you, in fact, do not know your husband well enough if you do not realise that this is completely normal. Why on earth you would be worried about 'what people might think' is a total mystery as how would they ever possibly find out ? and why would you care ? Your response should be more along the lines of asking him if he wants some help .... and join him, as you correctly conclude in your last post :D

All the best.

Well that is actually not what she asked then is it. If she asked if it was normal, then she was asking if it was normal across the board, not in a few relationships where people are sexually repressed.

In any normal, healthy and mature sexual relationship both partners should be well aware of the naturalness and total normality of masturbation and be completely accepting and tolerant of their partner's desire, from time to time, to pleasure themselves either in their presence or in their absence, or in this case while their partners is sleeping.

OP, it is clear to me that you are very inexperienced and that you, in fact, do not know your husband well enough if you do not realise that this is completely normal. Why on earth you would be worried about 'what people might think' is a total mystery as how would they ever possibly find out ? and why would you care ? Your response should be more along the lines of asking him if he wants some help .... and join him, as you correctly conclude in your last post :D

All the best.

Let me just state. I have no problems with my husband having a **** either behind my back or in front of me that is not the issue. The issue i was asking about was why he felt he had to do it while listening to the neighbours cum. I have helped him out before....the issue was the fact of using the sound of someone else to get him off....but most people think it is ok so that's ok with me.....just found it strange at first.

As a man,it doesnt take much to get the ole motor running.:)He probably didnt want to wake you just because he was horny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 John5

strange ? wrote: »
    Going unreg for this one. Was in a light sleep the other night and awoke to find my husband masturbating while listening to our neighbours having sex. When I asked him about it he said it turned him on listening to our female neighbour reaching climax. I have heard them before myself as she is rather loud and doesn't hold back as I'm sure she knows we can hear her but that doesn't seem to bother her. They also have a fairly regular sex life and we would be more sporadic. This has really upset me about my husband as I thought I knew him. Is this something I should be concerned about or is it something most men would do to help them get there quicker by listening to someone ?
    You're right to be concerned about your husband, as this is a strange one.

You might try to get him to see a counsellor/therapist in your local area for a chat about this, if you're genuinely worried about him. I would recommend that he does something like that.

John5 wrote: »

You might try to get him to see a counsellor/therapist in your local area for a chat about this, if you're genuinely worried about him. I would recommend that he does something like that.

erm i still fail to see how this is such a major issue??i can honestly say if that my own OH did this he's most likely get a smack but i'd simply roll over and forget all about it.

some serious prudes/drama queens in this thread imo.

Let me just state. I have no problems with my husband having a **** either behind my back or in front of me that is not the issue. The issue i was asking about was why he felt he had to do it while listening to the neighbours cum. I have helped him out before....the issue was the fact of using the sound of someone else to get him off....but most people think it is ok so that's ok with me.....just found it strange at first.

Excellent news :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 catratbat

I'd be worried if he wasn't turned on :D Sexy noises and all that...
    I wouldn't worry at all...I'd join in :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭poss

erm i still fail to see how this is such a major issue??i can honestly say if that my own OH did this he's most likely get a smack but i'd simply roll over and forget all about it.

some serious prudes/drama queens in this thread imo.
    If this is 'not a major issue', then why did the OP start the thread in the first place? Did she title the thread 'concerned about husband' for no reason whatsoever?

If she feels that this strange, there's absolutely nothing wrong in another poster suggesting her husband goes for counselling, in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭OS119

poss wrote: »
    If this is 'not a major issue', then why did the OP start the thread in the first place? Did she title the thread 'concerned about husband' for no reason whatsoever?

If she feels that this strange, there's absolutely nothing wrong in another poster suggesting her husband goes for counselling, in my opinion.

oh, so she feels it's strange, 90% of the responding posters disagree, but its her husband who should go for counselling?

because, as all right thinking people know, watching or listening to other people having sex and getting rise out of it is the mark of some kind of pervert - does he like strangling small animals and masturbating in the schoolyard as well?

/sarcastic, freakishly repressed ****hole that locks up single mothers/ off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

OS119 wrote: »
    oh, so she feels it's strange, 90% of the responding posters disagree, but its her husband who should go for counselling?

Exactly! If SHE has a problem with this perfectly normal act, SHE is the one who should be getting counselling.

Nobody but nobody will ever be telling me when or how I am allowed to touch my own body in the privacy of my own bed. To suggest that the OP's husband did something wrong is utterly preposterous.

OP, I can see how you would feel a little weird since he was listening to the neighbours, but I defy anyone not to get horny when they hear someone else having and enjoying sex. If nothing else, it just reminds you of sex - which is sexy and arousing! Simple as that. You have the right attitude - next time, join in and give the neighbours a run for their money ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 lloydyboy

shellyboo wrote: »
    Exactly! If SHE has a problem with this perfectly normal act, SHE is the one who should be getting counselling.

Why is everyone turning on the OP now ? she asked a valid question people responded and said most of them thought it was ok, now the OH is being branded a pervert cos he got aroused listening to the neighbour moaning loudly while she climaxed, and the wife is a freak who should seek counselling....OP i would be aroused and might crack one off to the sound of a neighbour getting lashed out of it by their partner...doesn't make him a freak and there is nothing wrong with you....listening to people having sex is possibly the most arousing thing you can hear thru the walls.....enjoy it next time.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

lloydyboy wrote: »
    Why is everyone turning on the OP now ? she asked a valid question people responded and said most of them thought it was ok, now the OH is being branded a pervert cos he got aroused listening to the neighbour moaning loudly while she climaxed, and the wife is a freak who should seek counselling....OP i would be aroused and might crack one off to the sound of a neighbour getting lashed out of it by their partner...doesn't make him a freak and there is nothing wrong with you....listening to people having sex is possibly the most arousing thing you can hear thru the walls.....enjoy it next time.....

I'm not turning on the OP, and I never said she needed counselling... I said IF it was a problem for her (which it is not) then she would be the one who would need counselling and NOT her husband, which is what someone else suggested.

shellyboo wrote: »
    I'm not turning on the OP, and I never said she needed counselling... I said IF it was a problem for her (which it is not) then she would be the one who would need counselling and NOT her husband, which is what someone else suggested.

I agree 100%...

But as it happens she has made it clear above that she accepts it now and I suspect she was just confused and panicked. Perhaps she is from a slightly sheltered background - but her response has been on the money.

All the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Soundman

OP: In my opinion it's perfectly normal. If I was in the same situation, I know that I might be turned on by the noises but it wouldn't be the neighbour I was thinking of, it would be my own partner. The noises would just be an initial stimulus or part to play in the act.

OS119 wrote: »
    You're entitled to your opinion, as much as i am. I respect your views but i disagree with you.

This woman's husband is going to be arriving or leaving his house during the course of the next few weeks and months, and the chances are good that he's going to run into these neighbours, and being the friendly neighbour he is he's going to wave say 'Hi, how are you', while he's thinking 'i was masturbating to you both while listening to you both having sex the other night/ last week/ last month.'

You know as well as i do that the thought will cross his mind, that's enough for me to think it's not exactly normal behaviour. The guy could do with some counselling in my opinion, if you disagree fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭OS119

You're entitled to your opinion, as much as i am. I respect your views but i disagree with you.

This woman's husband is going to be arriving or leaving his house during the course of the next few weeks and months, and the chances are good that he's going to run into these neighbours, and being the friendly neighbour he is he's going to wave say 'Hi, how are you', while he's thinking 'i was masturbating to you both while listening to you both having sex the other night/ last week/ last month.'

You know as well as i do that the thought will cross his mind, that's enough for me to think it's not exactly normal behaviour. The guy could do with some counselling in my opinion, if you disagree fair enough.

sorry, but that is pretty normal - and not just in a 'lots of people do it, ergo its fine' way. there is absolutely nothing untoward in what the bloke did, it is well within the bounds of a monogamous heterosexual relationship.

i don't see the problem with him thinking 'i listened to you having sex, and i cranked one off while you were doing it' while meeting the female neighbour in the street - then thinking 'nice tits' as they part. i really, really don't.

i would have no problem whatsoever with my wife doing exactly the same thing.

the problem with the idea that in some way what he did was wrong is that it effectively requires that he be 'treated' until the whole world, bar his wife, has become desexualised to him. that, in my view is a) impossible, b) probably very unhealthy, and c) very dodgy from a moral point of view.

I'm going unreg for this but I think people are going overboard with talk of counselling. The OP's hubby just happened to hear the couple next door having sex and did what any fella would do under the circumstances. I'd seriously doubt that'll play on his mind the next time he sees the neighbours. Seeing as the next door neighbours, and the one's across the road and the ones down the road are all couples, they're all having sex. It's a fact. I'm willing to bet, as was said already, that his wife was who he was thinking of at the time.

I've lived with couples and single people over the years from college onwards who were all to be heard having sex at various times. I certainly didn't look on them differently because of it the next day. I think such a thought is preposterous.

The OP and her hubby might need to talk about how they both feel about the other masturbating while in bed together. I don't think it should go any further than that. Lay off the poor OP and her hubby. Nothing very wrong happened here.

hi
    you seem very confused by what you caught him doing.
    take a breather maybe, lets not make any knee jerk decisions.
    perhaps you should discuss this issue at length with himself
    he seems to get really turned on by hearing a woman "in action"... meanwhile ,
    your own sex life isn't exactly red-hot at the moment...
    perhaps he'd like to be in another room listening as you are in sexual extacy,
    that might spice things up for both of you
    ... open new doors ... reignite your both of your sex lives
    just an idea
    i hope i helped

He got turned on because he heard people have sex.Emmm,it happens.Id be more concerned if he didnt find it somewhat arousing.I was dating a girl that had particularly vocal neighbours and she openly admitted having to relieve herself on occasion when I wasnt there because she got so aroused by it.

He could do with counselling for what exactly?

Cos he got a hard on hearing his neighbours have sex?

If thats the case you better send the men in white coats to find me cos Im clearly insane.

Your logic is frankly preposterous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

He got turned on because he heard people have sex.Emmm,it happens.Id be more concerned if he didnt find it somewhat arousing.I was dating a girl that had particularly vocal neighbours and she openly admitted having to relieve herself on occasion when I wasnt there because she got so aroused by it.

If thats the case you better send the men in white coats to find me cos Im clearly insane.

+1. I can understand if she was a bit insecure etc, that's fair enough. There are different boundaries. I'm pretty relaxed myself, if my OH thinks ooo Brad Pitt is nice, that's all good. Some people would be paranoid/jealous/nevrvous/insecure and that's understandable.

But to go for councelling? Oh come on. That's saying: there is nothing sexy about sex!! If you find sexual activity sexually arousing you are a perveted monster. I think 90 something percent of men would be in coucelling for that one.

Hysteria much?
    Ross

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭poss

I disagree completely.

This guy was masturbating to his neighbours having sex, he wasn't just lying there with a hard on...

Question. Is her husband going to be doing this on a regular basis?

What's he going to say to his other half every Friday night? 'I'm off to bed love to jerk off because the neighbour will be having sex about now.'

Do you think his neighbours would be chuffed to find out that this guy was masturbating to them...once, twice, three times or on a regular basis???..

...the same guy who cheerfuly says 'How's it going' when he sees them during the week??

Believe me, neighbourly relations wouldn't be fantastic, if the couple next door found out.

Crikey, this womans husband deserves one counselling session, in my opinion.

Oh for Gods sake.

How in the hell would the neighbours possibly find out?

OPs husband - "Hi neighbours,had a great toss last night while ye were going at it,keep up the good work"

Thats going to happen alright.:rolleyes:

Its the same thing as masterbating while watching porn,100% harmless.

Can I ask,have you ever heard people having sex - housemates,neighbours etc?

It is a very arousing thing,and the majority of people posting in this thread agree.

It is a little taboo,its something out of the ordinary,therefore even more arousing.

Should the OPs husband have woken her and told her "well,the neighbours are at it,Im horny,any chance?"
    That would go down well Im sure.

He had a normal human reaction to a very arousing situation,simple as that.If you or the other (very few) people that are calling for him to see a counsellor cannot see that,then maybe its yourselves that need counselling to deal with your own repressed sexuality.

He masterbated,thats all.Its not like he was sitting with night vision goggles and a telescope FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,055 ✭✭✭Emme

They also have a fairly regular sex life and we would be more sporadic.

I'm surprised nobody has picked up on this. Poor hubby's not getting much, he hears next door exhibitionist neighbours at it AGAIN and it gets him going. I can understand why the wife is peeved here, maybe she's annoyed deep down that hubby didn't try to get close to her instead of taking care of things himself. Is she feeling neglected? I know it's different strokes for different folks but these two should have a talk about their sex life - are they meeting each others needs? Have they got complacent about their relationship or their appearances?

As regards counselling, perhaps they both need a session or two to get their marriage spiced up again. If they can do this without counselling, better still.

What utter nonsense. He is 100% normal and should be congratulated on being so. When he meets and greets his neighbours in future I hope he gets a bit of a kick from it and I hope that the OP, now that she is well over the surprise, joins him and gets her own kicks from it too. My guess is the neighbours are well aware of what they are doing and are getting their own kicks from being overheard. It all goes toward making the world go around, so let it continue as long as possible ;)

your both on a different wave length
    you deffo need some spice in the bedroom, something new, liven things up

Oh for Gods sake.
    OPs husband - "Hi neighbours,had a great toss last night while ye were going at it,keep up the good work"

Thats going to happen alright.:rolleyes:

Would be damn funny if it did thou. Imagine the look on someones face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

firstly, i dont think the husband did anything wrong. he got turned on by something which would arouse alot of people, and he masturbated. no big deal, imo.

in relation to your above sentence - what do you think one counselling session is going to achieve?

people throw the word counselling around very easily, as if it's a cure all and panacea.

the reality is that one counselling session is unlikely to have any benefit for someone.

it would be too brief to gain any understanding of whats going on, and what is in the background.

the benefit from counselling is partly derived from teh development of a trusting relationship over time, this cannot eb done in one session.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭SeekUp

Men need sex much more in a relationship than women do.

Not necessarily so!
    Haha! I don't think that's true at all, speaking as a woman. I'm as bad if not worse than my OH!

+12

What utter nonsense. He is 100% normal and should be congratulated on being so. When he meets and greets his neighbours in future I hope he gets a bit of a kick from it and I hope that the OP, now that she is well over the surprise, joins him and gets her own kicks from it too. My guess is the neighbours are well aware of what they are doing and are getting their own kicks from being overheard. It all goes toward making the world go around, so let it continue as long as possible ;)
    How on earth can you brand this behaviour 100% normal?? and you're congratulating this guy on jerking off to his neighbours' sex lives, every so often??..:eek:

....i seriously disagree with you.

How on earth can you brand this behaviour 100% normal?? and you're congratulating this guy on jerking off to his neighbours' sex lives, every so often??..:eek:

....i seriously disagree with you.

erm it's not like he makes a habit of it, or has a "listening" fetish....he woke up,heard sexy moaning and groaning and (as i said before) he was probably half-asleep....guys are often super horny after they've been asleep!!!

Look,i wouldn't be overly impressed if i was the OP,but it's reeeally not an issue.

what's a listening fetish ? Maybe he has done it before. What if this is the only time the OH has caught him what if he is jerking off to the neighbour doing it all the time. And John5 so what if he thinks "Hi I masturbated to you last night.." as long as he isn't saying it out loud to them I think its ok....What everyone thinks in their own head is their own business....If we were all tried before a judge and jury for what we "thought" then the jails would be jammers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

The guy could do with some counselling in my opinion, if you disagree fair enough.

Over-reaction post of the year there John. What exactly would he need counselling for? That the sexy sounds of a woman reaching orgasm made him feel a bit horny? If that was something that really demanded counselling every counsellor, therapist and psychiatrist in the country would be working 7 days a week to clear the queues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 339 ✭✭Darthhoob

i've often done it (especially when i was frustrated and single), never caught my BF dong it (he is too heavy a sleeper lol) but if i did i'd either join in or just doze back off. the sound of people having sex can arouse you, even if they are...not what you'd call attractive people LOL. (hey you cant see them).
    if the guys wakes up with a hard on due to sexual noises (which he can hear asleep so could very well have started when he was sleeping) then tbh it'll be easier and more satisfying for him to wack off than trying to get back to sleep. i know i find it extremely hard to go to sleep when horny.

so it's all perfectly normal i'd say. otherwise shoot me now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭lynsalot

Counsellors lol my god relax. Everyone gets turned on by different things. What harm is touching your own body in your own bed? Whether ur in a relationship or not. I'm sure he doesn't need permission to touch his own mickey. What's a counsellor gonna do for him? lol hilarious!

I don't necessarily agree men want sex more in a relationship. I def have a higher sex drive than my husband. In fact it frustrates me if he's not in the mood lol. And if he was asleep and a sex scene came on TV or I heard sex, or read something erotic, what's the harm with having a ****?

When i was a teenager I heard my bro having sex and it made me sick. It was a regular occurence actually and I used to think it'd scar me for life but it was because I was so young. If I heard my neighbours having sex I'd try wake the hubby up. Hell it's cheaper than paying for porn... I miss the dodgy box....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

lynsalot wrote: »
    If I heard my neighbours having sex I'd try wake the hubby up. Hell it's cheaper than paying for porn... I miss the dodgy box....

Funniest post in this forum in a long time.... :D

I think if a couple have a very healthy sexual relationship then this thread would not be an issue as masturbating to a porn film or whatever stimulus would not be any different.