Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

San Antonio/Ibiza Bars/Clubs dress code

• 23-08-2009 11:41am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭

hey all not sure if the right place for this, but heading to San Antonio next week and wondering if any of the big clubs in San Antonio or Ibiza town have a dress code, usally going out at home requires your smart shoes and jeans, but was in Santa Ponsa/Majaluf a few years ago (a little more down market i know) but was knee/3qtr lenght shorts and t shirts the whole time

want to travel light, and if dont need to jeans and shoes would rather leave them at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭FLYNN-DOG

I've been here for the summer mate, no you are grand, bring a pair of jeans and some shoes for Pacha, everything else you will be cool with....most the clubs don't have a dress code

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

Es Paradise won't let you in in shorts either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

space wasnt too strict, nor was amnesia or eden.

we were wearin 3 quarter lengths, t shirts or shirts and runners.

and the obligatory cheap shades :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

You dont need shoes for Pacha or indeed any club in Ibiza there is no dress code but turning up in a football jersey is a no no

copeyhagen wrote: »
    space wasnt too strict, nor was amnesia or eden.

we were wearin 3 quarter lengths, t shirts or shirts and runners.

and the obligatory cheap shades :)

cheap shades:eek: never:D i was waering my D & G Aviators :cool::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭FLYNN-DOG

jonny68 wrote: »
    You dont need shoes for Pacha or indeed any club in Ibiza there is no dress code but turning up in a football jersey is a no no

Jonny is right - my bad. But at the same time you might want to put in the effort if ure goin to Pacha, you'll see why once you're there!

Pacha = lovely club, pity about the crowd,posers central especially those Italian posers,the curse of Ibiza they are:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Pacha = lovely club, pity about the crowd,posers central especially those Italian posers,the curse of Ibiza they are:(

+1000
    Its like falling into a Ronaldo tribute night. WTF is that all about? Why cant the twats just smile once in a while and at least look like they're enjoying themselves, maybe help spread the happy buzz a bit.
    "I'm wearing sunglasses at night....":rolleyes:
    Gimme a sweaty sunburned gurner with smile on his face anyday of the week over those shower of mammy's boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

cheap shades:eek: never:D i was waering my D & G Aviators :cool::cool:

so what about the fake oakleys from my santa ponsa trip

Daroxtar wrote: »
    +1000
    Its like falling into a Ronaldo tribute night. WTF is that all about? Why cant the twats just smile once in a while and at least look like they're enjoying themselves, maybe help spread the happy buzz a bit.
    "I'm wearing sunglasses at night....":rolleyes:
    Gimme a sweaty sunburned gurner with smile on his face anyday of the week over those shower of mammy's boys

I like most Nationalities but im finding myself really disliking Italians, anytime ive been in Ibiza and ive come across them they are rude and push and shove people out of the way,and don't appear to mix with other nationalities, not to mention the fact they are the biggest posers on the planet and leer at women like they are dogs in heat, not just on holiday, i was in Rome 2 months ago and didn't find them particulary welcoming either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭D Audio Tripper

I like most Nationalities but im finding myself really disliking Italians, anytime ive been in Ibiza and ive come across them they are rude and push and shove people out of the way,and don't appear to mix with other nationalities, not to mention the fact they are the biggest posers on the planet and leer at women like they are dogs in heat, not just on holiday, i was in Rome 2 months ago and didn't find them particulary welcoming either!

A friend of mine used a great phrase to describe them last year while on holiday in Playa Den Bosa - "Gee-bags!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

well just back, had a wicked time, didn't make any of the ibiza clubs, had no issues getting into eden or es paradise in san antonio wearing the 3/4 or knee lenght shorts (not sport/team branded ones).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Táck

A friend of mine used a great phrase to describe them last year while on holiday in Playa Den Bosa - "Gee-bags!"

im pretty sure he was refering to the girls that he went on holiday with ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭D Audio Tripper

Táck wrote: »
    im pretty sure he was refering to the girls that he went on holiday with ;)

Only seeing that comment now!!!!!!
    God there'd be murder if the wrong person seen that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Táck

delayed reaction?

thankfully theses "gee-bags" cant see further then facebook whilst online ;)