Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Confidence in Action Event

• 18-08-2009 2:18am

Confidence in Action - routes to recovery ( http://www.confidenceinaction.ie/) is an event on next month which I think could help a lot of budding entrepreneurs and those of you who are already in business but finding it difficult during the current recession.
    Ive been asked to speak during one of the seminars, and theres also a dozen or so very experienced and well known speakers for different areas.

Its a good chance for networking and the entrance fees if you check the Register page, are very reasonable.

Its sponsored by the Dublin city Chamber of Commerce, The Irish Times and others. Ive met the organisers and got a very good feeling about what they are trying to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

I wish I could share your enthusiasm, much of the content might resemble a quick 'get out of jail' broken record.

Anyways with all those sponsors involved including several semi-states etc how could the proposed charges be considered reasonable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

In my humble opinion these events are a load of bull, trotting ou the same stuff that the abc of business book tells us all, the only people that get anything out of it are the people who charge the money at the door.

Hammertime wrote: »
    In my humble opinion these events are a load of bull, trotting ou the same stuff that the abc of business book tells us all, the only people that get anything out of it are the people who charge the money at the door.

Hear what your saying Hammer but I feel this isnt your run of the mill money making event, wouldnt have got involved otherwise. The people involved are very passionate and driven and there is certainly the element of "wanting to help" businesses struggling or in trouble. All the speakers are volunteering for free and I would imagine its for the same reason as myself which is to be able to pass on a bit of knowledge that might just get someone out of a hole, or give them the idea to get their business going.

I would certainly pay 10euro to listen to this woman http://www.confidenceinaction.ie/speakers.aspx#07af00b7-2673-486c-886d-c2f3695a8ac2

Sonnen, there is that broken record risk, I cant talk for the other speakers, I do know myself that what I try to do is inject some passion into the people and try and inspire some fight and enthusiasm into the attendants. Then again I might have been watching too much Ramseys kitchen nightmares lately!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭YellowSheep

El Rifle...which of the speakers is you? Cheers Oliver

Gavin Dunne is me! from 1-2pm

no picture eh?

you must be a munter.

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Hear what your saying Hammer but I feel this isnt your run of the mill money making event, wouldnt have got involved otherwise. The people involved are very passionate and driven and there is certainly the element of "wanting to help" businesses struggling or in trouble. All the speakers are volunteering for free and I would imagine its for the same reason as myself which is to be able to pass on a bit of knowledge that might just get someone out of a hole, or give them the idea to get their business going.

I would certainly pay 10euro to listen to this woman http://www.confidenceinaction.ie/speakers.aspx#07af00b7-2673-486c-886d-c2f3695a8ac2

Sonnen, there is that broken record risk, I cant talk for the other speakers, I do know myself that what I try to do is inject some passion into the people and try and inspire some fight and enthusiasm into the attendants. Then again I might have been watching too much Ramseys kitchen nightmares lately!

O come on Gavin, it's a bit of PR for your business. And truth be told I'm not sure why you are on the list of speakers. TBH, I have no idea what you have been doing for the last few years. It's not by any coincidence your resume is the shortest of the lot (bar the other 2 who didn't bother writing one).

These events do SFA for struggling businesses, except inspire another batch of unrealistic entrapreneurs. If anything, this recession will seperate the men from the boys. Too many crap business people out there pushing crap products / services. But then again it's prevalent within the private / public sector as well (crap employees). I'm sorry but it's the truth.

stepbar wrote: »
    O come on Gavin, it's a bit of PR for your business. And truth be told I'm not sure why you are on the list of speakers. TBH, I have no idea what you have been doing for the last few years. It's not by any coincidence your resume is the shortest of the lot (bar the person who didn't bother writing one).

These events do SFA for struggling businesses, except inspire another batch of unrealistic entrapreneurs. If anything, this recession will seperate the men from the boys. To many crap business people out there pushing crap products / services. But then again it's prevalent within the private / public sector as well (crap employees). I'm sorry but it's the truth.

Very quick to slate step. I dont understand why you have to view everything so negatively. The way I see it sometimes people/businesses need a bit of inspiration if things are bad. You have a guy like Mark Pollack speaking. Have you seen what he has achieved and the setbacks he has overcome? Dont you think people can learn something from him? One of the first and most important business lesson I ever learned was that Every day is a school day. Im sure there is someone on the list that might give you a gem that would stand to you in the future, or maybe not you but a budding entrepreneur.

Question for you - lets say a few unrealistic young entrepreneurs start a business and it fails. Do you not think the lessons learned there might help them in the future? make them stronger. Why not encourage instead of being cynical about it?
    The first business I had failed, I opened up a school shop in primary school. Not knowing anything about business I just bought stock and randomly chose prices and didnt make any calculations. Ended up losing 50 pounds in two months if I remember correctly!! A very quick lesson on doing your numbers properly. Everything I approach now I hammer out the numbers. If I can pass that piece of experience to someone starting out Im happy to do it.

Im not going there to blow a trumpet about zumpty by any means. Personally, Ive gone through my career on the mooney show a couple of weeks ago and in various press pieces. Im not the finished article by any means, but I have learned a lot from starting various businesses from nothing so there are a lot of tips that can be passed on, I would hope so anyway.

Hammer ....hahaha! no its not me! id better get a picture up there quick!

Very quick to slate step. I dont understand why you have to view everything so negatively. The way I see it sometimes people/businesses need a bit of inspiration if things are bad. You have a guy like Mark Pollack speaking. Have you seen what he has achieved and the setbacks he has overcome? Dont you think people can learn something from him? One of the first and most important business lesson I ever learned was that Every day is a school day. Im sure there is someone on the list that might give you a gem that would stand to you in the future, or maybe not you but a budding entrepreneur.

I'm well aware of what Mark Pollock has achieved. However the difference between Mark Pollock and a lot of folk is that the boy has brains to burn. He's not stupid by any stretch of the imagination. Nor has he had an easy life either. He's made a full time job out of inspiring people.

However, inspiring someone to do something is all very well and good but it must be grounded in reality. The concept of reality is very real and it's what I hold budding entrapreneurs up to. For example: there's no point someone telling me that it would be possible for me to become a profession footballer at 27. It's not going to happen. That's the point I'm getting at.

Question for you - lets say a few unrealistic young entrepreneurs start a business and it fails. Do you not think the lessons learned there might help them in the future? make them stronger. Why not encourage instead of being cynical about it?
    The first business I had failed, I opened up a school shop in primary school. Not knowing anything about business I just bought stock and randomly chose prices and didnt make any calculations. Ended up losing 50 pounds in two months if I remember correctly!! A very quick lesson on doing your numbers properly. Everything I approach now I hammer out the numbers. If I can pass that piece of experience to someone starting out Im happy to do it.

The lessons learned can have grave consequences and to be quite honest business is no environment for making too many mistakes. You can only encourage the right people that have shown potential in other areas not everyone. It should be mandatory in school for young ones to shadow a business person for a week to see what they do. It probably should be mandatory as well to teach younger ones the concept of money management along with other skills such as presentation, time management and so on. I only wish I was tought some of those skills instead of having to pick them up as I went along.

In all fairness going through the numbers should be a no brainer. There are lots of good business people out there who fail because they don't have the wherewithal to push their idea or the capital to invest in it. And then there are others who have very little idea of how business works or any idea of the basic concept of cash flow. There are the folk I'm talking about. Too many people go into business with the idea that money can be made by doing x, y & z but somehow the same person forgets about a,b & c and all the bits that come before that. To give an example: I once seen a business plan that proclaimed a business (start up clother retailer) would T/O 1 mil euro after year 1 and be profitable after year 1. FFS dreamland stuff. If your no good at numbers employ an accountant. Sadly there's a reason why so many first time businesses fail and ultimatly it's because of a lack of understanding of the numbers. If it were me I'd go off and educate myself - there are lots of books out there. There should be no excuse IMO.
    Im not going there to blow a trumpet about zumpty by any means. Personally, Ive gone through my career on the mooney show a couple of weeks ago and in various press pieces. Im not the finished article by any means, but I have learned a lot from starting various businesses from nothing so there are a lot of tips that can be passed on, I would hope so anyway.

I've read a lot on you and TBH I'm still not sure what you were up to. All I'm seeing is one company that you sold (which I can find no info on). This is important stuff if you are proposing to do the rounds at events like you mentioned in your OP. It's gives you more credibility TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Ouch some hardhitting comments above!

Its easy to be cynical, but what surprises me how these speakers have the time to spare to 'inspire' prospective Entrepeneurs. Some have well established track records and achieved good T/O's, interesting to see how robust the companies actually are. If they are generating good ROI well I would not be too cynical and accept that they are in fact offering their time on a genuine altrusitic grounds etc. Some I suspect are more egomaniacs and have little relevance for budding businesses or aspiring entrepeneurs.

'Two a penny' events are just that, and there are some speakers which wouldn't even attract me to hear them read the Main News Bulletin.

Since when have reps of financial institutions (many of which have caused much of the problems we now face) become standard bearers for the re-emergence of the recovery.

If you feel better after this gig well it probably was worthwhile, I'm too busy to indulge in such frivilous talks from unrelated busiuness models etc.

Would be good to see some inputs from the public sector cos exhibiting. They'll be struggling with reduced expenses poor devils!

Making a few quid (pocket money) as business acumen is IMO a new low.

Certainly agree with what your saying about reality step. And its more relevant now then ever with the recession. At the same time, a bit of optimism goes a long way and not to shoot down ideas and things before they have even been aired (both peoples potential ideas and the event, speakers etc). A happy medium is the answer!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 ConfidenceR2R

I am replying to the posts on boards.ie about our upcoming event in the Burlington Hotel on the 10th September.

This is a NOT FOR PROFIT event and although we are very fortunate to have received support from The Irish Times and Newstalk, we still have to cover substantial costs to run the day.

This event has taken 8 months to come to fruition and I assure you it is not.....

"a load of bull, trotting ou the same stuff that the abc of business book tells us all, the only people that get anything out of it are the people who charge the money at the door"

The admission fees are nominal I have spoken to a significant number of people to make sure they felt the charges were not too costly and without exception everyone agreed with the direction we're taking.

Both Mary and I are trying to provide people with a forum where they can meet like minded people who want to remain positive and confident in their abilities to make a significant change. I would suggest if you have any further doubts about our motives for hosting this event then come and speak to us directly. I can be contacted at helen@confidenceinaction.ie

The response to our nationwide series of events to date has been exceptional. Your cynicism does not fit with the ethos of this event!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭patftrears

I am replying to the posts on boards.ie about our upcoming event in the Burlington Hotel on the 10th September
    Plugging the event get the venue and date in
    This is a NOT FOR PROFIT event and although we are very fortunate to have received support from The Irish Times and Newstalk, we still have to cover substantial costs to run the day.
    Sponsorship, exhibitor charges & entry fee, I'd say you'll clear a bit
    This event has taken 8 months to come to fruition and I assure you it is not.....
    Work on your project management skills and it won't take you so long the next time
    "a load of bull, trotting ou the same stuff that the abc of business book tells us all, the only people that get anything out of it are the people who charge the money at the door"
    Back this Up
    I have been to lots of these events, VC, EI, etc
    While it can be an interesting day out sometimes, it's usually just hot air.
    Both Mary and I are trying to provide people with a forum where they can meet like minded people who want to remain positive and confident in their abilities to make a significant change. I would suggest if you have any further doubts about our motives for hosting this event then come and speak to us directly. I can be contacted at helen@confidenceinaction.ie

The response to our nationwide series of events to date has been exceptional. Your cynicism does not fit with the ethos of this event!
    This is a pr stunt/branding exercise for your company not your registered charity, don't come on here with your saintly attitude.

I am replying to the posts on boards.ie about our upcoming event in the Burlington Hotel on the 10th September.

The admission fees are nominal I have spoken to a significant number of people to make sure they felt the charges were not too costly and without exception everyone agreed with the direction we're taking.

Come on lets not be silly here, your saying that when you spent 8 months planning this :confused: you did it in the knowledge that you would not make a profit? And you were fine with that?

Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭blue4ever

Well my cynicism extends to two points:

"Not for profit" that's a load of...... and posting here (for the first time, I add) and posing as some Joan of Arc for the down trodden Entrepreneur/working person is laughable. So you are running it ' just out of the goodness of your heart' ......

My cynicism further extends to the fact that the whilst the event is 'touted' as 'not for profit' there has to be a knock on effect for some of the sponsors/exhibitors of the event.........particularly, say for example, recruitment agencies..... would you not agree?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭CathalMc

Would you consider webcasting the forum discussions?

Hammertime wrote: »
    Come on lets not be silly here, your saying that when you spent 8 months planning this :confused: you did it in the knowledge that you would not make a profit? And you were fine with that?

Really?

You see Hammertime Mary runs - http://www.maryjenningsandassociates.ie/ (for the time being http://www.withyou.ie/)
    and Helen runs a company called http://www.htsolutions.ie/

So Hammertime the intent is to pick up a few contacts / leads and hope to god some business comes from it. In reality no one is doing it for the good of their health. Nor are the exibitors either. Lets be honest about it.

It's obvious what's going on here. They are emphasising the "not for profit" bit because they are desperate to come across as participating in a thing called "Cause Marketing" which is
    "Cause marketing or cause-related marketing refers to a type of marketing involving the cooperative efforts of a "for profit" business and a non-profit organization for mutual benefit. The term is sometimes used more broadly and generally to refer to any type of marketing effort for social and other charitable causes, including in-house marketing efforts by non-profit organizations. Cause marketing differs from corporate giving (philanthropy) as the latter generally involves a specific donation that is tax deductible, while cause marketing is a marketing relationship generally not based on a donation."

Generally, with cause marketing, the general consensus is "do good and get rewarded for it".

The message they are selling is anything but genuine. They want to appear genuine but they don't because "not for profit" only works when dealing with charities and they aren't dealing with a true charity and they are charging money for the service they are providing regardless of how nominal they claim it to be. I don't have a problem with networking events but this just seems a bit fake set up by two people who run "life and business coaching" companes - come on !!!!! There's enough jokers out there as it is.

It's nothing like Darragh29's idea all those months back of a true support network for entrepreneurs.

stepbar wrote: »
    You see Hammertime Mary runs - http://www.maryjenningsandassociates.ie/ (for the time being http://www.withyou.ie/)
    and Helen runs a company called http://www.htsolutions.ie//QUOTE]

Ahh dont but the brakes on there! A director in Mary Je... runs Irish Hospitality Institute (exhibitor - lots of contacts) and With U (exhibitor).

So will the people playing happy recruitment families please stand up.....

I have a word for this: it has two 'L's" two "O's" one "B" and one "X" - not because they are trying to make a buck - no probs there (as am I) - but because they had the fcuking Gaul to play (again) the Joan of Arc card and trid to pass it off as a 'not for profit event' - the event could well be 'zero' sum - but I wonder if the exhibitors (wonder how much some of them are paying) will do o.k. out of this?

Having a laugh that's all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 ndevitt

Helen and Mary,

Why don't you ask these knowledgeable folks to speak at the event. At least we would all get a good laugh, and they say laughter is the the best medicine after all.

This following guy in particular would be hilarious, I am reminded of a cross between George Bush and David Brent from the Office. Some of his stuff is just classic...

"this recession will seperate the men from the boys"

"The concept of reality is very real and it's what I hold budding entrapreneurs up to"

"I only wish I was tought some of those skills instead of having to pick them up as I went along".

"Too many people go into business with the idea that money can be made by doing x, y & z but somehow the same person forgets about a,b & c and all the bits that come before that"

"I once seen a business plan that proclaimed a business (start up clother retailer) would T/O 1 mil euro after year 1 and be profitable after year 1"

"If it were me I'd go off and educate myself”

You couldn't write this if you tried, it's hilarious!!

As regards the other glass half empty begrudges, let them have their little rants if it helps to make them feel better about themselves.... Each to his own.

Remember for every cando, their a great many can't dos

So for you ladies

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds. - Albert Einstein

And for your friends

Those of you who think you know everything are annoying to those of us who do - David Brent

Thank you all, I have been entertained.

Cheers,
    Niall Devitt

PS. Guys, I am happy for you to do your thing, but please be aware that my time is too precious for me to engage with silly people.

So before you ask….. Yes of course…. this post just made me millions…....... In fact, I am the criminal mastermind behind it all (tongue firmly in cheek)

ndevitt wrote: »
    PS. Guys, I am happy for you to do your thing, but please be aware that my time is too precious for me to engage with silly people.

People like you really annoy me. What are you thinking exactly participating in the thread if you're too good for it ? You don't seem like you would take criticism well. Another big shot with an ego problem by the looks of things = the problem with business in Ireland over the last few years. Little Ireland gets a bit of money and they all lose the plot - egos inflated, bad financial planning, buy another SUV they can't afford etc. Are you speaking at the event ? If not, what's the involvement with this then ?

As for the so called begrudgers in this thread, I think they just see through fake messages. I don't have an issue with networking events and doubt many others here do either, they are invaluable. I do have a problem when I feel like the wool is being pulled over my eyes. You're in sales, you should know this, a story is believed when it's authentic and real.

I also don't think anything Stepbar said is bull or unrealistic. Yeah fair enough, the odd spelling mistake here and there can let his message down - but he's speaking sense.

I don't need to be a successful business man to know that, 90% of what's missing in business is good old common sense.

Love,
    TheWannaBeEntrepreneur - not there yet, but I'll work smarter and harder to try get there.

Helen and Mary,

Why don't you ask these knowledgeable folks to speak at the event. At least we would all get a good laugh, and they say laughter is the the best medicine after all.

This following guy in particular would be hilarious, I am reminded of a cross between George Bush and David Brent from the Office. Some of his stuff is just classic...

"this recession will seperate the men from the boys"

"The concept of reality is very real and it's what I hold budding entrapreneurs up to"

"I only wish I was tought some of those skills instead of having to pick them up as I went along".

"Too many people go into business with the idea that money can be made by doing x, y & z but somehow the same person forgets about a,b & c and all the bits that come before that"

"I once seen a business plan that proclaimed a business (start up clother retailer) would T/O 1 mil euro after year 1 and be profitable after year 1"

"If it were me I'd go off and educate myself”

You couldn't write this if you tried, it's hilarious!!

As regards the other glass half empty begrudges, let them have their little rants if it helps to make them feel better about themselves.... Each to his own.

Remember for every cando, their a great many can't dos

So for you ladies

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds. - Albert Einstein

And for your friends

Those of you who think you know everything are annoying to those of us who do - David Brent

Thank you all, I have been entertained.

Cheers,
    Niall Devitt

So before you ask….. Yes of course…. this post just made me millions…....... In fact, I am the criminal mastermind behind it all (tongue firmly in cheek)

Good man Niall. Maybe they should ask you to speak. You could rob some of my lines. They seem to have made an impression :rolleyes:

(Actually you're the sort who probably would rob my lines and pass them off as your own :rolleyes: lol)

If you're too stupid to see beyond the bull****, that's not my problem. Let's face is, nobody is doing this for the craic. Business is down and now we seem to be seeing a lot more of these spoofers proclaim that business is good, "green shoots" and all that. Bull****.

Let's hear you Niall, I know your time is "precious" :rolleyes: Your sence of importance must be unreal. If you can't see through the bull****, well then you're a sad little man.

Who in the name of blue hell is Niall devitt?

Are we supposed to know him?

He's obviously just another guy the hurricane blew in in the Celtic Tiger/Boom era, a big shot among small fish. The type of guy who'd go to wikipedia and give himself an incredible entry.

Remember, arrogant is good Devitt - just don't overdo it. You're not that big a deal. I also can't believe you signed your name at the end of such a dribble post. What a clown.

"my time is too precious" - have you ever read such a pile of crap in your whole life ? Is this guy meant to be somebody I look up to when trying to emulate a successful business person ? Seriously ? Does he not realise by posting that he's immediately contradicting himself and thus losing credibility ? My goodness.

You know what, I'd speak at that event and people would believe what I'm saying and nobody would laugh either. You're hardly attracting seasoned business people, to be an expert, you just need to know more about what you're talking about than the people listening. Duh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

Hammertime - how can you not know a man who has quotes such as the following on his own website?

“Niall is both a fantastic thinker about the profession of selling and a pragmatic practitioner. He has great empathy for the challenges sales professionals face. I always listen to what he has to say and anxiously read everything he writes.”

“He has the ability to interact with sales people on their level. He speaks their language. Niall has faced the same trials and tribulations and this gives him an immediate rapport with the individuals he meets.”

With recommendations like that, I'm going to make him Vice-President of my new venture! No wait! Junior Vice President!

Hammertime - how can you not know a man who has quotes such as the following on his own website?

“Niall is both a fantastic thinker about the profession of selling and a pragmatic practitioner. He has great empathy for the challenges sales professionals face. I always listen to what he has to say and anxiously read everything he writes.”

“He has the ability to interact with sales people on their level. He speaks their language. Niall has faced the same trials and tribulations and this gives him an immediate rapport with the individuals he meets.”

With recommendations like that, I'm going to make him Vice-President of my new venture! No wait! Junior Vice President!

And he calls me a David Brent ? FFS

Smarty pants, did it ever occur to you that there might be more than one Niall Devitt?..........Of course it didn't :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

Smarty pants, did it ever occur to you that there might be more than one Niall Devitt?..........Of course it didn't
    So there is two Niall Devitt's from Tipperary posting on Boards?
    I somehow doubt that.

Link

Link

Lol, busted

shovel%20ally2oscom.jpg

Keep digging!!!

Well, well, the man who said "this post just made me millions…......." turns out to be a half-wit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭fiscalstudent

wow, this post has seriously gone off point.

So there is no ambiguity let me first say that I have no affiliation with the event.

As far as I can see this seems like a worthwhile event. As a budding entrepreneur I definetly think i could learn from the speakers. And gavin is right in the fact that compared to some of these type of events the prices are reasonable.

I keep seeing an add on the bak of the irish times for some Uk speaker entitled something like "Dealing with the Recession" Price €600 and another conferience on media relations for €1,000. These events are laughable.

But personally if I was in Dublin i think I would pay the €25 to attend seminars and the opportunity to network. If this event also promotes the speakers company then how bad? I certainly wouldn't begrudge him,we both gain from the event.

Finally if people are really against this event then I would encourage them to attend http://www.bizcamp.ie/ this is a similar event that is free to attend. I was at a previous Bizcamp and it was a really inspiring experience. Again I have no affiliation to Bizcamp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭DubTony

Wish I could have gotten in here earlier, but I've been offline for a few days.

I've often wondered about these "conferences". I've never attended one. I doubt I ever will. I've assumed for years that these things are full of corporate middle managers on a junket, but looking at the prices being charged I'd imagine most of those guys wouldn't leave the office for something as "cheap" as this.

I see Jim Power's being dragged out to speak again. This guy seems to be speed-dial 1 on every event organiser's phone. He has spoken at 2 out of 3 Centra / Londis conferences I've attended. It's interesting to see the "coffee men" are on the list. Obviously closing shops leaves you with more time to spare than opening them. ;)

I personally have no time for this sort of sh*te. When I want to know something about how to make my business work better I find someone who's been there and done that, and pick their brains. And as for how to get through tough times? I'm not so sure anyone on the list is qualified to speak on such a thing. I'd say it'll be mostly opinion ... and well we all know about opinions.

I see I have been snared in the meantime, good work guys! ;)

With people like you on the case, why be worried, it's only a matter of time before you figure out this whole mess.

The point was in case you missed it that presumptions are a dangerous thing.:eek:

By the way, I think you may have helped me get a new client, Ill keep you posted.:D

Let me leave you with a parting thought.

When I think of you (my friends in the half empty brigade) I am reminded of a fruit, it's yellow and it tastes bitter???:mad:

Go on, take a joke, or you will give yourself an ulcer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

Is it a cape gooseberry?:D