Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DCU HEAR Orientation Program:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

you guys talking about alcohol might wanna remember this is a public forum..... just sayin is all
    We're not talking about anything illegal :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭YourName

you guys talking about alcohol might wanna remember this is a public forum..... just sayin is all

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭MonaghanPenguin

phasers wrote: »
    We're not talking about anything illegal :confused:

If you're talking about smuggling alcohol in when it has been specifically banned, you're just asking for trouble to come your way. Anyone can read these threads and you might just wanna be a bit more careful, especially if people can easily tell who you are from your boards posts/name.

We were only joking, we won't actually be doing it, if its the rules then its the rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Kates923

Hey all.
    Il be join ye to. Cnt wait now to make friends up there cuz at least then il no someone when i go up proper.
    Hey splinter wil yu email me the timetable please. Pwitty pweez. Ha. Its kates.bywater9@hotmail.com.
    Sure if yur goin add me as a friend on bebo or facebook or tagged or smething and write a msg. The more friends the better hey.
    Shuld be gud. I love sports too so be gud.
    Wats this wit alcohol, were old enough.
    Eh does any1 no if we have to say at the uni al the time or can we like go out to dublin shoppin or something.
    xXx

Oh and does any1 no wat app. Complex we wil be stayin in ?
    xXx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Postman-Layla

T-minus 4 days boys and girls!
    Kates, I'm pretty sure we're staying in Larkfield. This tells you all about the place, but you probably won't need to read the whole lot since we'll only be there for a week. Gives a pretty good jist of it though if you're wondering.

SHARED BATHROOM :eek:

That's my worst nightmare!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 MichealConroy

Just seen in the Leaving Cert forum that all HEAR applicants get funding?:eek: Does anyone here know anything about it?

Sorry I can't send that timetable to anyone else, you will get it when we get in there on Sunday. Its just that it has been changed and stuff so theres no point.

Seee yous all in a few days.

Im all Xcitd now. :) im sittin on a borin bus from cork to dublin all on my own :( for 4 and a half hrs.
    Never mind that i have to walk from the bus station to o connals st (where ever that is) and find a bus to dcu.
    Is any1 else travelin far ?
    xXx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 crazysky

Well im taking a bus from co Westmeath, its not that far about an hour.. still i've never been to dcu before, no clue how to get there.. :D i think taxi would be the best idea here...

I've a 20 minute drive down the M50 :cool:

Sorry that was mean ;)

I can't really remember what time we're supposed to be there today, was it 2 o'clock? I'm really afraid I'll turn up an hour early or something!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Le Cuid A

The leaders are watching our posts on this thread, the "crouching tiger hidden naggin" was mentioned in the introductory seminar, and they said they are watching us on social networking sites and stuff. Scary business!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,714 ✭✭✭marco murphy

The said poster should be hunted down and held to account.

Did anybody get "spoken to" about that actually?

I figured anybody that actually used their names might be, I wasn't though! ;)

phasers wrote: »
    Did anybody get "spoken to" about that actually?

I figured anybody that actually used their names might be, I wasn't though! ;)

As far as I know, no. It was a class week :)

Yeh Registration.
    Yu Can Register Online Now :) Wiv That Sheet Wiv Yur Password And All That Which Yu Got In The Post !
    But If Yur Waitin On That Grant Thing Which The Access People Wil Pay For Yu Cant Finish Of The Registration Cuz The 1538 Is Still Up.
    I Calld Up And Cathy Said It Wnt Be Sorted Till Around Tuesday(2mro) !
    So We'l Jst Have To Wait Nd C ! :)
    xXx

Kates923 wrote: »
    Yeh Registration.
    Yu Can Register Online Now :) Wiv That Sheet Wiv Yur Password And All That Which Yu Got In The Post !
    But If Yur Waitin On That Grant Thing Which The Access People Wil Pay For Yu Cant Finish Of The Registration Cuz The 1538 Is Still Up.
    I Calld Up And Cathy Said It Wnt Be Sorted Till Around Tuesday(2mro) !
    So We'l Jst Have To Wait Nd C ! :)
    xXx

So the online thing will be updated?

I registered ages ago and it didn't ask me for any money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 stylee

i was getting so worried about that fee staying at €1538. like i was thinking maybe i had done the whole thing wrong or something. hope it will be done tomorrow anyway. :)

stylee wrote: »
    i was getting so worried about that fee staying at €1538. like i was thinking maybe i had done the whole thing wrong or something. hope it will be done tomorrow anyway. :)

Yep She Said It Will Be Updated,But Mine Still Hasnt Changed :( !

Ha, Same Wiv Me Thinkin I Done Something Rong :( !

Hummm We'l Jst Have To See Later If It Changes, Or Il Have To Give Another Call ;) !
    Did Anybodys Change ?
    xXx

Hummm Its Wednesday And Mine Still Havent Changed Ha, I Suppose Il Call Latr :) AGAIN !
    xXx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 stylee

mine still didnt change either!! let me know what happens :O :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭cairdre

Hi spoke to office today re: reg all sorted, apparently our accounts will still show €1500 owing until we get grant approval and let reg know. In the meantime go ahead and register, skip the payment part. We will get ID cards and be treated as fully reg students. :p:p:p

cairdre wrote: »
    Hi spoke to office today re: reg all sorted, apparently our accounts will still show €1500 owing until we get grant approval and let reg know. In the meantime go ahead and register, skip the payment part. We will get ID cards and be treated as fully reg students. :p:p:p

Reali ? Does yur account show 1500, cuz mine still has 1538 up :( il have to sort it later cuz lyk today is the closin date.

Oh and yeh no bother stylees :) il call later and say some ppls stil didnt change !
    xXx