Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would you get the swine flu vaccine

• 17-08-2009 9:10am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭

With all the hype about swine flu, would you take the vaccine or encourage your loved one's to get it?,
    before you say yes or no, look at the facts and fears behind it, the "untesting" of it, health issues that have tried to be covered up.

For reference see:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055651479

and

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055640006

The vaccination may become mandatory, it already has in some countries.

So would you get it, please inform yourselves before answering, because the information is shocking.

Would you get jabbed with swine flu vaccine 37 votes

yes, i'll happily roll up my sleve.
    0% 0 votes
    No way!, are you f**king crazy.
    100% 37 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,475 ✭✭✭drkpower

In what countries has it become mandatory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭Theta

As far as I know the only advice at the moment is to take it if you are seriously ill. They dont want it to become resistant.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I'm more worried of the fact that we are all rushing to lash drugs into ourselves at the first sign of stress/infection/pain/possible future illnesses.

The human immune system is reaching its saturation point as regards the level of effectiveness to manufactured drugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭uprising

drkpower wrote: »

greece, france have it planned, WHO has recommended almost 200 countries to use mandatory vaccination.
    theres all you need in the links provided, in the threads there are lots of links, please inform yourself.

• Moderators Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Haven't there already been cases in America of people who had a strain of the swine-flu that was resistant to the drugs??

If you can read this, you're too close!

uprising wrote: »
    greece, france have it planned, WHO has recommended almost 200 countries to use mandatory vaccination.
    theres all you need in the links provided, in the threads there are lots of links, please inform yourself.

Planned..... hmmmm.
    Your links link to articles speculating on it being made mandatory.

So, I'll repeat my question: In what countries has it become mandatory?

Please inform yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

I know people who were low risk and had suspected swine flu(never confirmed as doc wouldn't see them as per hse rules!)
    So yeh, no need for vaccine, should be given to high risk people only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Has this not blown over yet? Swine flu is boring, I demand a new scarier disease.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

ScumLord wrote: »
    Has this not blown over yet? Swine flu is boring, I demand a new scarier disease.

I agree wholehartedly - what ever happened to Ebola - now there was a disease ...

Planned..... hmmmm.
    Your links link to articles speculating on it being made mandatory.

So, I'll repeat my question: In what countries has it become mandatory?

Please inform yourself.

Not all links are mandatory related, just some relivent facts to consider.
    Greece to vaccinate entire population for new flu

Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:46am EDT
    http://www.reuters.com/article/GCA-SwineFlu/idUSTRE56U3VV20090731

The Worldwide H1N1 Swine Flu Pandemic.
    The WHO plans to vaccinate more than half the World's population.
    http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.php?context=va&aid=14629

Unplugged: Investigating The H1N1 Vaccine
    http://www.cbsnews.com/blogs/2009/08...y5237495.shtml

Vaccination News, A Non-Profit Corporation
    http://www.vaccinationnews.com/

The Informed Parent (All parents should look at this)
    http://www.whale.to/vaccines/informed.html

Vaccinated vs. Unvaccinated
    "We surveyed over 9,000 boys in California and Oregon and found that vaccinated boys had a 155% greater chance of having a neurological disorder like ADHD or autism than unvaccinated boys." - Generation Rescue
    http://www.generationrescue.org/survey.html

Secret report reveals 18 child deaths following vaccinations
    http://www.informationliberation.com/?id=8021

The Disappearing Male
    The Disappearing Male is about one of the most important, and least publicized, issues facing the human species: the toxic threat to the male reproductive system.
    http://www.informationliberation.com/?id=26130

Vaccine Safety Website
    There is growing evidence that immunization cause a large number of other chronic diseases including diabetes, obesity, metabolic syndrome, autoimmune diseases, allergies, asthma, cancers, and Gulf War Syndrome. Data linking these diseases to vaccines includes human and animal data. In some cases the increased risk of developing these diseases following immunization exceeds the risk of the infectious complications prevented by immunization.
    http://www.vaccines.net/newpage114.htm

Autism rates rocket.
    Despite this health authorities worldwide refuse to carry out large-scale studies comparing vaccinated to unvaccinated children. Such studies would determine finally the issue of the extent to which vaccination is implicated in causing the condition.
    http://childhealthsafety.wordpress.c...-rates-rocket/

H1N1 Swine Flu Cases - U.S.A.
    Cases 33,902
    Deaths 00,170

Swine Flu H1N1 Cases - World
    Cases 89,921
    Deaths 00,382

USA Swine Flu Statistics last updated July - 3 - 2009
    World Swine Flu Statistics last Updated July - 3 - 2009

NOTE:Swine Flu Cases Now Too Numerous to Count

Deaths NOT too numerous to count.

Regular flu has killed thousands since January

(CNN) -- There had been no confirmed deaths in the United States related to swine flu as of Tuesday afternoon. But another virus had killed thousands of people since January and is expected to keep killing hundreds of people every week for the rest of the year.
    People are nervous about swine flu, but the regular flu kills 36,000 people a year in the United States.

http://www.cnn.com/2009/HEALTH/04/28/regular.flu/index.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Long Onion wrote: »
    I agree wholehartedly - what ever happened to Ebola - now there was a disease ...
    Ya, and where's that flesh eating bacteria they had in China? I suppose it's too good for us westerners is it? Damned Chinese!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭DamoDLK

For sure I would, its quite worrying in Melbourne at the moment, a few people in the office are constantly sneezing and sniffling:eek:[I know its winter and all]... and won't take a hint to feck off home with themselves! Go home ye swine!

Not all links are mandatory related, just some relivent facts to consider.

I'll ask the question again, because I dont see where, in your multitude of links, that any country has made swine flu vaccination mandatory or where the WHO has advised mandatory vaccination.

So, lets try again:

Swine Flu Shot May Rely on Emergency Use of Additives
    The U.S. Health and Human Services Department declared a public health emergency over swine flu in April, and the Food and Drug Administration has the power to allow the use of unapproved medical products during such a crisis.
    http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?p...d=alZncUEvwtIM

Do Not Take A Swine Flu Vaccine!

http://forums.canadiancontent.net/sc...swine-flu.html

Swine Flu Vaccine Dangerous Mix of Bacteria
    http://politicolnews.com/swine-flu-vaccine-dangerous/

Diseased African Monkeys Used to Make Swine Flu Vaccines; Private Military Contractor Holds Key Patents.
    http://www.naturalnews.com/026779_sw..._vaccines.html
    Aside from the dangerous ingredients many people already know about
    (like squalene or thimerosal), one of the key ingredients used in flu vaccines (including the vaccines being prepared for the swine flu pandemic) is the diseased flesh of African Green Monkeys. This is revealed in U.S. patent No. 5911998 - Method of producing a virus vaccine from an African green monkey kidney cell line. (http://www.patentstorm.us/patents/5...)

BEWARE THAT SWINE FLU SHOT
    http://www.thepeoplesvoice.org/TPV3/...-watch-this-cb

This information is brought to you by Dr. Joseph Mercola, a world renowned physician and multiple New York Time’s Bestselling Author. He established his website, Mercola.com, in 1997 and today it is the #1 Natural Health site in the world. Dr. Mercola is a licensed Physician and Surgeon in the state of Illinois. His practice first opened outside of Chicago in 1986 where he has treated over 20,000 patients.
    http://www.mercola.com/Downloads/bon...FUoB4wodcidzkQ

Dangerous side effects of flu vaccinations due to vaccine adjuvant squalene
    Imunologist Dr. Pamela Asa first recognized autoimmune diseases showing up in GIs that mirrored those in lab animals injected with oil formulated squalene adjuvants.
    According to Matsumoto, today, “Squalene adjuvants are a key ingredient in a whole new generation of vaccines intended for mass immunization around the globe. Squalene is not just a molecule found in a knee or elbow - it is found throughout the nervous system and the brain.” When injected in the body, the immune system attacks it as an enemy to be eliminated. Eating and digesting squalene isn’t a problem. But injecting it “galvanize(s) the immune system into attacking it, which can produce self-destructive cross reactions against the same molecule in the places where it occurs naturally in the body - and where it is critical to the health of the nervous system.” Once self-destruction begins, it doesn’t stop as the body keeps making the molecule that the immune system is trained to attack and destroy.
    Matsumoto says “Squalene is a kind of trigger for (a) real biological weapon,” what Soviet researchers called “a biological time bomb!!” He and Dr. Pam Asa conclude that “Oil adjuvants are the most insidious chemical weapon ever devised,including ones with squalene. So what American scientists conceived as a vaccine booster (or what’s now being developed in labs) was another ‘nano-bomb,’ instigating chronic, unpredictable and debilitating disease.
    billedergulf-2dwar-2dsyndrome-2d740740-thumb2.jpg[/URL]
    Using squalene in vaccines is outlandish and criminal.

http://usanewsthatmatters.spaces.liv...678!1140.entry

Swine Flu Shot May Rely on Emergency Use of Additives

The U.S. Health and Human Services Department declared a public health emergency over swine flu in April, and the Food and Drug Administration has the power to allow the use of unapproved medical products during such a crisis.

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?p...d=alZncUEvwtIM

Do Not Take A Swine Flu Vaccine!

http://forums.canadiancontent.net/sc...swine-flu.html

Swine Flu Vaccine Dangerous Mix of Bacteria

http://politicolnews.com/swine-flu-vaccine-dangerous/

Diseased African Monkeys Used to Make Swine Flu Vaccines; Private Military Contractor Holds Key Patents.

http://www.naturalnews.com/026779_sw..._vaccines.html

Aside from the dangerous ingredients many people already know about

(like squalene or thimerosal), one of the key ingredients used in flu vaccines (including the vaccines being prepared for the swine flu pandemic) is the diseased flesh of African Green Monkeys. This is revealed in U.S. patent No. 5911998 - Method of producing a virus vaccine from an African green monkey kidney cell line. (http://www.patentstorm.us/patents/5...)

I propose that punishment beatings become mandatory for anyone who posts anything complaining that the US MIlitary used diseased African Monkeys.

Conspiracy theory sh1t

Diseased African Monkeys my arse.

Are you only capable of posting links or can you actually take responsibility and stand behind what you say?

Again:

A warning that the new swine flu jab is linked to a deadly nerve disease has been sent by the Government to senior neurologists in a confidential letter.
    The letter from the Health Protection Agency, the official body that oversees public health, has been leaked to The Mail on Sunday, leading to demands to know why the information has not been given to the public before the vaccination of millions of people, including children, begins.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1206807/Swine-flu-jab-link-killer-nerve-disease-Leaked-letter-reveals-concern-neurologists-25-deaths-America.html#ixzz0ONE2BjPO
    I'll ask the question again, because I dont see where, in your multitude of links, that any country has made swine flu vaccination mandatory or where the WHO has advised mandatory vaccination.

So, lets try again:

http://www.reuters.com/article/GCA-S...56U3VV20090731

http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.p...t=va&aid=14629

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

I'll take my chances with the swine flu rather than go through all those links OP.
    Maybe just type out the name of the countries where it is mandatory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭Theta

You should watch a documentry called "Outbreak" Uprising. I think Dustin Hoffman presented it with Cuba Gooding Jr. I think you would find it very informative.

http://www.reuters.com/article/GCA-S...56U3VV20090731

http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.p...t=va&aid=14629

Wrong again.
    Where does it say in that article that Greece has introduced mandatory swine flu vaccination?; it doesnt. Nowhere in that article does it say that people will be vaccinated against their will. If that were the case, the article would focus heavily on the plans to detain and forcibly vaccinate people who refuse to undergo vaccination. Where does it refer to that? Nowhere.
    Greece are merely planning to offer vaccination to every group in society, with no exceptions. There are no plans to detain and forcibly vaccinate those who object.

And where in your WHO article does it state that the WHO advises mandatory vaccination?
    If they are so advising,. it should be easy to get from their website - please provide the link.

Instead of spamming random articles, take some time to read and analyse the articles you are reading.

There are many 'issues' vis-a-vis swine flu; stop your childish scare mongering about non-issues.

Greece : http://www.reuters.com/article/GCA-SwineFlu/idUSTRE56U3VV20090731

Britain: Every pupil in Britain could be immunised against swine flu in school under plans being considered by the Government.
    By Chris Irvine
    Published: 7:00AM BST 07 Aug 2009
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/sw...n-schools.html

USA

The Mandatory Swine Flu Drill

Friday, August 14, 2009

Mandatory Swine Flu Vaccination Up To States....

We Are Change Colorado: Military Confirms States Deciding Mandatory Vaccination

While asking questions with the CDC Pentagon representative, We Are Change Colorado was able to get a video confirmation that States will be deciding on the issue of mandatory vaccinations, not the Federal government......

This is good news! Now we just have the state to deal with.... The video with this article is worth watching. It mentions that 38 states are considering mandatory vaccination, but doesn't list them. I couldn't find a list with a search of the internet either, so we'll all just have to keep our eyes and ears open. Stay tuned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭JordanDC

I will definitely not be getting the vaccine, it is highly unlikely to be made mandatory in Ireland, but they will probably get it into schools.

Greece : http://www.reuters.com/article/GCA-SwineFlu/idUSTRE56U3VV20090731

Britain: Every pupil in Britain could be immunised against swine flu in school under plans being considered by the Government.
    By Chris Irvine
    Published: 7:00AM BST 07 Aug 2009
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/sw...n-schools.html

USA

The Mandatory Swine Flu Drill

Friday, August 14, 2009

Mandatory Swine Flu Vaccination Up To States....

We Are Change Colorado: Military Confirms States Deciding Mandatory Vaccination

While asking questions with the CDC Pentagon representative, We Are Change Colorado was able to get a video confirmation that States will be deciding on the issue of mandatory vaccinations, not the Federal government......

This is good news! Now we just have the state to deal with.... The video with this article is worth watching. It mentions that 38 states are considering mandatory vaccination, but doesn't list them. I couldn't find a list with a search of the internet either, so we'll all just have to keep our eyes and ears open. Stay tuned

could be ...
    States will be deciding on the issue of mandatory vaccinations...
    It mentions that 38 states are considering mandatory vaccination....

Can you just accept that no country (at least in the westrern world) has instituted mandatory vacination rather than spam more and more pointless articles?

This is pathetic stuff; someone spams articles that dont back up an assertion and fails to withdraw a patently false scare-mongering assertion.

Mods, this is not Conspiracy Theory - unless this guy can back up is assertions, can he be sent back there because this endless spamming of rubbish is not helpful.

could be ...
    States will be deciding on the issue of mandatory vaccinations...
    It mentions that 38 states are considering mandatory vaccination....

Can you just accept that no country (at least in the westrern world) has instituted mandatory vacination rather than spam more and more pointless articles?

This is pathetic stuff; someone spams articles that dont back up an assertion and fails to withdraw a patently false scare-mongering assertion.

Mods, this is not Conspiracy Theory - unless this guy can back up is assertions, can he be sent back there because this endless spamming of rubbish is not helpful.

Swine flu vaccination mandatory for all UAE students

by [EMAIL="soren.billing@itp.com?subject=ArabianBusiness.com: Swine flu vaccination mandatory for all UAE students"]Soren Billing[/EMAIL] Tuesday, 28 July 2009
    http://www.arabianbusiness.com/563135-swine-flu-vaccination-mandatory-for-all-uae-students

Sarkozy’s Secret Plan for Mandatory Swine Flu Vaccination
    http://www.informationliberation.com/?id=26816

Every pupil in Britain could be immunised against swine flu in school under plans being considered by the Government.
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/swine-flu/5986022/Pupils-could-be-immunised-against-swine-flu-in-schools.html

Swine flu vaccination mandatory for all UAE students

by Soren Billing Tuesday, 28 July 2009
    http://www.arabianbusiness.com/563135-swine-flu-vaccination-mandatory-for-all-uae-students

Sarkozy’s Secret Plan for Mandatory Swine Flu Vaccination
    http://www.informationliberation.com/?id=26816

1. Good; so we can put UAE on the list; well done. Now, what about the other countries you mentioned. Especially western world ones where it may have some relevance for us.

2. 'secret plans' form some 'liberation website' are not really goood enough, imafraid. Actual evidence would be better.......sigh....

I propose that punishment beatings become mandatory for anyone who posts anything complaining that the US MIlitary used diseased African Monkeys.

Conspiracy theory sh1t

Diseased African Monkeys my arse.

Read the patent
    http://www.patentstorm.us/patents/5911998/claims.html

Actually read the FULL text, then apologise.
    http://www.patentstorm.us/patents/5911998/fulltext.html

Read the patent. Actually read the FULL text, then apologise

NO.

P.S. tell Jim Corr I said hi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

Biggins wrote: »
    I'm more worried of the fact that we are all rushing to lash drugs into ourselves at the first sign of stress/infection/pain/possible future illnesses.

The human immune system is reaching its saturation point as regards the level of effectiveness to manufactured drugs.

What a load of bollox!

What does that last sentence even mean?

Edit: I will be taking the vaccine if offered to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I won't have the vaccine

didn't have the one for meningitis either, so far so good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

The frog leader is planning mandatory vaccinations too. Source. There are more deadly toxins in the vaccine then there are in the actual swine flu virus. That's man stream news now most papers are covering that story, source just one of many articles.

It's also funny how the OP references 2 threads discussing the vaccine that are both in the conspiracy theory forum.

Most people on here should realise that that forum is full of absolute retards who at best of times ****e on harmlessly about some new world order and how Obama is the new Antichrist.

Why didn't you reference the thread in the Biology/Medicine forum? Ever hear of balance?

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055611526

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055621491

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭gerky

This thread is a joke, conspiracy type bullsh*t, there's a distinct lack of knowledge so instead of posting rants and furiously looking for links to back up rants why not go over to Biology & Medicine and actually learn something useful or are they in on the conspiracy too?

Vaccines like these aren't to try and protect the whole population from getting it, they work by the fact that the more people get the jab the less likely it'll be passed on to the people who actually are at high risk of complications/dying.

So if you're healthy and get the flu you'll most likely be sick for a while but will probably bounce back fine, the same can not be said for those at high risk whom said healthy person will possibly pass on the virus to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

i'd certainly get it, mainly cos it's particularly dangerous to people with respiritory illnesses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 jennifer2kii9

JordanDC wrote: »
    I will definitely not be getting the vaccine, it is highly unlikely to be made mandatory in Ireland, but they will probably get it into schools.

if dey do bring it in2 da schoolz , ders no way i'll b gettin it! 4 deffo!!!

cuz bi de looks of ur post u didn mek it past 5th class.

Stupid text speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 jennifer2kii9

cuz bi de looks of ur post u didn mek it past 5th class.

Stupid text speak

actually i did n im in 4th year!!!

freak!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

if im going to get sick, i'd rather naturally get it, rather than getting injected with sh1te and suffering from the possible side effects from it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭mehfesto2

Don't get why we're spending so much on this.
    It's killed one person so far? And that person had CF, right?

3000 people die a day from AIDS. Lets put it in perspective here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Biggins wrote: »

what's your basis for saying that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

With all the hype about swine flu, would you take the vaccine or encourage your loved one's to get it?,
    before you say yes or no, look at the facts and fears behind it, the "untesting" of it, health issues that have tried to be covered up.

For reference see:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055651479

and

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055640006

The vaccination may become mandatory, it already has in some countries.

So would you get it, please inform yourselves before answering, because the information is shocking.

you linked two conspiracy theory threads to support your argument? i take it the vaccine is perfectly safe so.
    This is it, round up everyone and use every measure possible to get them jabbed before any side effects of this drug developed by the global elite can be diagnosed.

lol!

mehfesto2 wrote: »
    Don't get why we're spending so much on this.
    It's killed one person so far? And that person had CF, right?

3000 people die a day from AIDS. Lets put it in perspective here...

Yeah, there are companies spending billions on trying to develop a vaccine for AIDS. Fair play to them. However they're still a long long way away from completion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I think if swine flu became a lot more common in ireland id get it, but only because i have asthma and dont want to chance it

You are an embarrassment.

Show us in that patent where it says anything about:
    a) flesh of monkeys being used
    b) that the flesh is diseased.

Because you did say that the diseased flesh of African Green Monkeys is being used.

Go back to conspiracies; you are not capable of analysing and understanding the links that you post. That is patently clear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

I would never get a vaccine because of the secret chemicals the government puts in them to make us more vulnerable to the subliminal messages they play on TV and keep us under control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

If I weren’t so lazy I’d spam the thread with articles on how the vaccine will slow the spread of the infection and save lives. Wouldn’t back them up though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭JordanDC

You can reject it on religious grounds, not sure which religion it is that refuses it but ill be joining it if necessary :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Bonavox

No