Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most scathing bitchy remark you've heard?

• 12-08-2009 10:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭

Hi ladies,
    OK so we are all women and I'm sure have all heard our fair share of bitchy remarks from other girls (and maybe even dished a few out ;) ).
    What's the worst thing you've heard or said?
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

"Most men prefer women with less facial hair than they have. You might want to sort that out."

The bitch was refusing to give me back my deposit on the day I was leaving Melbourne and decided to lock some of my belongings in her room to make me pay for some fictional bills she claimed I owed. And yes, she had a big dirty tache and small curly hairs on her chest. I kid you not.

Edit: Just to point out that I didn't just launch into that attack on her. She called me some nasty names. Nothing noteworthy however :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Magenta

Mine was when I was working in a supermarket. There was a supervisor there who was younger than me, and she used to give me hell for no reason. She'd failed her Arts degree (repeated 2nd year twice) and had resigned herself to going full time in the supermarket, and making horrible remarks to those of us who were successful with our studies (I was working there at the weekends to fund my way through a science degree). In addition she was quite overweight so being significantly thinner, I also received numerous "skinny bitch" remarks (disguised as "jokes", while said through gritted teeth).

Anyway it was my last day and I was saying goodbye to a couple of people while heading to the door. She was giving me a load of crap. She told me she was amazed I was leaving because I was a no hoper and I should go back inside and go back on a checkout. My reply was that I'd go back onto a checkout if she went on a diet. She went pale and stood there with her jaw dropped.

A couple of months later, I landed a new job, based in large part on the glowing reference she gave about me while on the phone to my future new boss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 921 ✭✭✭mehmeh12

Magenta wrote: »

A couple of months later, I landed a new job, based in large part on the glowing reference she gave about me while on the phone to my future new boss.

Really? i take it this is a piss take rant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Magenta wrote: »
    Mine was when I was working in a supermarket. There was a supervisor there who was younger than me, and she used to give me hell for no reason. She'd failed her Arts degree (repeated 2nd year twice) and had resigned herself to going full time in the supermarket, and making horrible remarks to those of us who were successful with our studies (I was working there at the weekends to fund my way through a science degree). In addition she was quite overweight so being significantly thinner, I also received numerous "skinny bitch" remarks (disguised as "jokes", while said through gritted teeth).

Anyway it was my last day and I was saying goodbye to a couple of people while heading to the door. She was giving me a load of crap. She told me she was amazed I was leaving because I was a no hoper and I should go back inside and go back on a checkout. My reply was that I'd go back onto a checkout if she went on a diet. She went pale and stood there with her jaw dropped.

That boss sounds almost identical to one I had.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I'm trying to remember some now!

One that springs to mind is something a guy my friend was seeing said about me.

My friend and I had been out in town, we were getting ready for bed and noticed her phone kept going off in her bag. We hopped into bed, she got her phone out and had countless calls from this guy. He called again so she answered the phone. He asked where she was. She said "staying at Pika's house" He asked if he could come over to see her and stay the night too. She said no (obviously, considering I hardly knew him and he hadn't been invited) and He said "I bet she's said I can't come over, cuz she's jealous and she's fat"

That just really offended me. People who throw insults out like that are so moronic! Weight is not something to tease a person over - or insult them over. It's just low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

My ex broke up with me about 2 days after valentine's day in a few years ago so the next day all my friends sat with me in a cafe and comforted me while I cried about it! Then my best friend arrived and started asking one of my friends was her single brother hot, I asked her to stop talking about men for two seconds and she told me "Ugh you're just bitter because you were dumped!" There was just a stunned silence from everyone around the table.

It doesn't really sound that bad but when you've been dumped less than 24 hours ago it's a bit mean! We're not friends anymore. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Three. two from blokes and one from a woman mate of mine.

1, a mate of mine and his girlfriend; Her, aimed at him(while in a group with intent to belittle) "so you think youre great in bed?" Him; "Well yes, m'dear, as I'm always satisfied at the end".

2, Me, to a lassie of all night ill temper and temperament in general.. Her; "I suppose you want my number now?". Me; "It's OK, I came by that information earlier while perusing the scrawlings on the wall of the men's convenience".

3, A woman mate of mine to a bloke who has made his end of night drunken intentions felt: Her; "Ok I'm game, but I do worry about the excuses will I have to make and the platitudes will I have to spout to make you feel better about yourself in the morning?". Him; "huuuuh?" and then promptly scuttled off :D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Wibbs wrote: »

2, Me, to a lassie of all night ill temper and temperament in general.. Her; "I suppose you want my number now?". Me; "It's OK, I came by that information earlier while perusing the scrawlings on the wall of the men's convenience".

:pac: there bits of tea, dribbling down my monitor :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Magenta

mehmeh12 wrote: »
    Really? i take it this is a piss take rant.

Nope. All true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭jinxycat

One between me and one of my best friends.

Her - Can you babysit tonight? (asked at the very last minute?

Me - "I'm really sorry but not tonight, I've had such a bad week I just want to chill out tonight and go to bed early after a few glasses of wine. To be honest i'm in too bad of a mood i'll only end up getting really annoyed with the kids and that's not fair on them. "

(I planned on this night all week everyone knew I was having a **** week)

Her - Thanks for nothing, very let down over it, thought you'd put your feelings aside. We never get out, thought you're suppose to be trainned to be calm around kids no matter what the situation... forget it"

More to it but is too long to post. That's the jist of it though.

Was very hurt over this cause in all the years she's asked me to babysit for her this was the first time i'd ever said I couldn't. Needless to say she didn't speak to me for a month over this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 thatsthestuffme

jinxycat wrote: »
    One between me and one of my best friends.

Her - Can you babysit tonight? (asked at the very last minute?

Me - "I'm really sorry but not tonight, I've had such a bad week I just want to chill out tonight and go to bed early after a few glasses of wine. To be honest i'm in too bad of a mood i'll only end up getting really annoyed with the kids and that's not fair on them. "

(I planned on this night all week everyone knew I was having a **** week)

Her - Thanks for nothing, very let down over it, thought you'd put your feelings aside. We never get out, thought you're suppose to be trainned to be calm around kids no matter what the situation... forget it"

More to it but is too long to post. That's the jist of it though.

Was very hurt over this cause in all the years she's asked me to babysit for her this was the first time i'd ever said I couldn't. Needless to say she didn't speak to me for a month over this.

Honestly I think the complete story would do the situation justice. Can help but thinking your friend may have been right.

Can help but thinking your friend may have been right.

Seriously?
    I'm thinking it isn't the responsibility of your friends, to facilate your social life by minding your kids.
    And I'm wonder why that girl is still friends with this woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Honestly I think the complete story would do the situation justice. Can help but thinking your friend may have been right.

:confused: How could her friend have been right? If someone asks you to do something you have the right to say no. If someone asks you at the last minute, it's there own fault if they can't sort anything else.

They could at least have given a couple of days notice.

(I am extremely empathic of the jinxycat because my mam has put me in the same situation countless times to mind my sister, including forcing me to cancel a trip to Dublin at 6 hours notice, which also cancelled a friends same plans.)

I heard a friends GF say to another Friends GF "At least I complete my leaving cert" for the simple reason that Friends 2 GF had said, Nursing, that must be hard.

Friend 1's GF is a middle-class snob anyway so not surprizing she said something bitchy, but the other girls family is multi-millionaires and old british money. With "estate's" and the like back in England!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

Friend of mine to his GF's really annoying and sickening friend;

'Do you eat silage?'

'What? Eat silage? No!'

'Well you're the only effing cow I know that doesn't.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 thatsthestuffme

Honestly I still think the complete (objective) story would do the situation justice. Can help but thinking your friend may have been right( My Subjective opinion-hand up! - first impressions)

Something tells me theres more to this story but we'll never know...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I once reminded A girl who I lived with and worked with she woke me up 2 weeks running i politely reminded her that i cooked her food so it might be an idea to be a bit more quite :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭skywards

I'm trying to think of some of the things I've said in the past. Curse ye, short memory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Corb

Honestly I still think the complete (objective) story would do the situation justice. Can help but thinking your friend may have been right( My Subjective opinion-hand up! - first impressions)

Something tells me theres more to this story but we'll never know...

Stop stirring! Her friend was selfish! The girl needed a night to herself after a crap week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

It seems to me that bitchy comments often say more about the person that is saying them than the victims.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

thatsthestuffme please stay on topic and cease with the third degree or you'll be taking a break from here. Thanks.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

I keep my zingers in my head. No point in inflicting them on someone, it wouldn't make me feel any better and definitely won't do them any favours.

I often use them when relaying the story to my other half when I get home though "Did you really say that?!" is the response I get to which I reply "No, but I thought it!"

I think if you get in a battle of words like that you always end up feeling crappier than if you just let it go. Plus in work situations it doesn't endear you to people.

The funniest zing I remember was a friend of mine in school arguing with her older brother. The lame "Act your age, not your shoe size." thing was on the go at the time. Her brother was giving her grief and showing off a bit because there were girls in the house to whom he was not related. Eventually she shut him up with.

"Act your age Eoin, not your dick size."

He was mortified, poor guy. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

My mate let this one out a few years ago in Twenty One while approached at the bar by a..... less than attractive admirer, shall we say, with a baddd pick-up attempt.

Girl:Woah, I think someone should call the Fire Brigade cos it's hot in here!

Guy: ...... I think someone should call Animal Control.

*and promptly exits*

Horrible thing to say but a line like that deserves some backlash. Ten points for off the cuff spontaneity though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,731 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Your friend's a dick.

True enough. Fairly scathing and bitchy though :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Was rather drunk after a nasty break up, had heated words with the ex.
    She said the old chestnut of "we can still be friends"
    To which I replied, like we would be if I done what you done?" Then I sobered quickly up, looked her square in the eye and went "actually forget it, You're not worth it"

Doesn't sound very bitchy, but it was something that I could tell hurt :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭fatmammycat

In a furious row with my mother a few years ago.
    Her, in full sarcastic mode- 'I'll pray for you.' (I'm atheist)
    Me, in full sarcastic mode- 'I'll diet for you.' ( she's fat)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

In a furious row with my mother a few years ago.
    Her, in full sarcastic mode- 'I'll pray for you.' (I'm atheist)
    Me, in full sarcastic mode- 'I'll diet for you.' ( she's fat)
    *yoink* stealing that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭fatmammycat

Heh, you're welcome to it.

The bitchy comments that always stump me are the "compli-sults", backhanded bitchy digs that you just don't know how to react to.

My boyfriend's ex met us in a supermarket and gushed at me "God, you're so grown up, shopping and everything!!!"

I was standing there thinking "well, it's kind of a pre-requisite to eating....????"

There were a million more of them from every time we bumped into each other that I can't remember, but they definitely reflect more on the insulter than the insultee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

By Me;

Background: My brother is a total drunken wanker. I was out with him, my cousins, aunts, uncles, and parents. He was trying to be smart with me all night about my weight and he kept on trying to give me money in plain view of everyone else to make himself look big. Thing is it wasn't his money, my Dad gave him a loan because he had as usual lost all of his money on gambling. So I finally just said clearly and just loud enough so everyone could hear me (but not shouting);

"Dave, you need that money for yourself, Dad won't be happy if he has to give you another loan."

I felt a bit bad about that one, not for him but for my Dad because I had embarassed him too.

At me;

Background: I'm male. I had an argument with my mates and stormed off. My mates pleaded with me to come back so I did. When I got there a kid was there and he knew no better. He pointed to my mate and said

"He said you have boobies, my Mummy said only girls have them!"

Meh, joke is on my mate because now I'm the one losing weight and he's the fat bastard now. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

"her shoes so dont match her bag"...cutting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Two lads in my class were having an argument;

Guy A to Guy B; You're such a pussy
    Guy A's girlfriend; *giggles* Meow!"
    Guy B looks Guy A's girlfriend straight in the eye; "Woof"

I laughed very loudly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Jo King

If I had a face like that i'd teach my A**e how to talk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭bambera

My mother to me sister after she'd been away for 3 weeks;
    "you look like you enjoyed your food"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

The ones I've heard aren't so much funny bitchy as just plain pure cúntishness.

There's this girl in town who used to model, she's quite insecure and relies on her looks to get her through everything. She's used to being the one always getting the attention and constantly getting what she wants.

I was new to Ireland at that point still and had recently become relatively good mates with a guy she fancied. Also, her ex fancied me, and so did her brother. Immediately I was branded a target.

So, I was off my face one night in a shíte club, as you do, and I ran into the mate. Said hello, gave him a hug. During the hug I see her giving me the Look of Death. Chatted with the mate for awhile, then said hello to her brother and ex who were also there. She walked over to me after letting the anger build awhile, and said "What the fúck are you doing here? Who do you think you are? You're nothing but a whore and a slapper. Nobody wants you here. You need to go back to Canada, you don't belong here."

I had only briefly talked to this girl mayyybe once or twice, never anything but chit chat.

Anyway, she continued on and utterly sabotaged my friendships with all three lads. She also repeatedly tried to make a friend of mine who was helping me out hate me. She's said so much ridiculous bullshít about me it's utterly unbelievable.. especially considering we'd never even had a proper conversation.

This is why I don't get along with other girls. I just honestly don't understand what possesses someone to say shít like that to someone they don't even know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Nead21

before we went to our debs (years ago at this stage!!) my friend's mam kept scalding her because she hadnt asked anyone to go with her yet. long story short, her popular line was "dress got, bag got, shoes got, and no man". she threatened to put an add in the Buy&Sell!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭jonsnow

liah wrote: »
    The ones I've heard aren't so much funny bitchy as just plain pure cúntishness.

There's this girl in town who used to model, she's quite insecure and relies on her looks to get her through everything. She's used to being the one always getting the attention and constantly getting what she wants.

I was new to Ireland at that point still and had recently become relatively good mates with a guy she fancied. Also, her ex fancied me, and so did her brother. Immediately I was branded a target.

So, I was off my face one night in a shíte club, as you do, and I ran into the mate. Said hello, gave him a hug. During the hug I see her giving me the Look of Death. Chatted with the mate for awhile, then said hello to her brother and ex who were also there. She walked over to me after letting the anger build awhile, and said "What the fúck are you doing here? Who do you think you are? You're nothing but a whore and a slapper. Nobody wants you here. You need to go back to Canada, you don't belong here."

I had only briefly talked to this girl mayyybe once or twice, never anything but chit chat.

Anyway, she continued on and utterly sabotaged my friendships with all three lads. She also repeatedly tried to make a friend of mine who was helping me out hate me. She's said so much ridiculous bullshít about me it's utterly unbelievable.. especially considering we'd never even had a proper conversation.

This is why I don't get along with other girls. I just honestly don't understand what possesses someone to say shít like that to someone they don't even know.

I know a very similar story.I know two lads who are best friends.Friend A has a sister who is stunning looking and a total crazy bitch.She has always flirted with friend B who is a sound and very good looking guy but she has a longterm boyfriend and has two kids with him so its always just been playful stuff.

Friend B was usually just a player but eventually he meets a girl that he is serious about.Calls over to sisters party after being invited.She has never met his new girlfriend before.Five minutes after meeting her she calls her into the kitchen and tells her that friend B is just using her for sex and doesnt care about her at all.Girlfriend leaves the party in tears.

Friend B makes sure that the two never meet again.However about a year and a half later they all bump into each other on the street.Friend B and the girlfriend are both emigrating to Canada.Sister says "I,ll miss you mick but I cant say I,m sorry to see the back of this shallow whore".I mean WTF!!!She didn,t even know her and she had her own fella.

liah wrote: »

Ah Don't write us all off because of a few bad apples.
    I don't try to understand those people, I just them away to their own devices.
    Content in the knowledge that their attitude, will cause them much more hardship than I could ever inflict on them. :)

As for the mates......who wants to be surrounded by stupid people anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

I was at a dance class and was talking to my friend about my hair before it started. I held up a section and said "I think the hairdresser cut it too short", looking for my friend to reassure me. This girl behind us who I'd never met turns around and says "Yeah, you're right, it's far too short". I'm like "wtf?" and cue silence. Who butts into people's conversations to be mean to them?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 766 ✭✭✭Timistry

Two girls in my house were having a fierce agruement during rag week. Obviously they have some drink taken;) but i never realised that girls were so bitchy. Anyway, the argument reached a climax and one said to the other " You are dead to me!!" Ouch! Needless to say there was alot of slapping and hair pulling after that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

I was at a work do of my boyfriend's. I was sitting chatting with a couple of people he works with (he was away talking to someone else) and this guy said to me:
    Him: "So you put in a bit of effort dressing up tonight, huh?"
    Me: "Eh, yeah I suppose so"
    Him: (looking me up and down in disgust) "Why did you bother?"

Made me cwy :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭Skapoot

conversation between crazy paranoid girl and gay guy about crazy girls boyfriend

crazy : Stop telling everyone that my boyfriend cheated on me with you!
    gay guy: haha you're gonna have to tell him to stop hun
    Crazy : You're a ****ing homosexual queer!
    Gay guy : Just the way he likes it ! *cheesy smile*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

boogle wrote: »
    I was at a work do of my boyfriend's. I was sitting chatting with a couple of people he works with (he was away talking to someone else) and this guy said to me:

What an asshole! What did your BF say about him (assuming you told him)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭Jood

I was in a nite club one night and this guy walked by me, he then came back and looked me in the eye for about 5 mins and said na you're too old for me, I said thats ok, you're too ugly for me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

Best remark that can ever be made - some woman - possibly jilted - lol, would try the old "Your no good in bed anyway" to which I once heard my mate reply .......... "Its alright... I got my jollys anyway".... she had nothing to say back to it at all!

Just pure "like I give a flying one" , I had my fun thats all I wanted. lol. Hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

boogle wrote: »

UGH! Total arsehole. I'm very intollerant of unnecessary nastiness like that. I already want to bash him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Me and some friends looking through some photos of the night before

Friend 1 to me : "wow banshee you should really wear makeup more often"

me: "THANKS"

Friend 1 (being backed up by friend 2) : " oh no thats not uh what i meant we love you the way you are.. but i meant like.. it accentuates your features...(trails off continuing to justify her remark..)

me: "just stop digging will ya"

Friend 3 : "Dont let it get to ya,, I think there was a compliment in there some where"

Me: "Well jesus if there is I dont see it..."

**(note: I am of the kind who doesnt wear make up when i dont have to, i have quite good skin and im not one of these people who wouldnt be caught dead outside the house with out any slap on. so i only wear makeup when needed. i.e at work or out for the night)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭DigiGal

My housemate was waffling on about this guy in work she was in love with who was married with 6 kids and 20 years her senior and had only spoken to her a few times....he kept talking about the chemistry between them etc

Recently she had been pissin me off, waking me up shouting at 4 in the morning etc, complaining about money to my bf who just lost his job about her not having any money....cause she spends it all on ebay!!

So I said to her(she is quite large, unattractive and a bit crazy)

Sorry love but if a man is going to risk his whole marriage its not going to be for you. Yo aren't exactly the thing of fantasies, its more so the sexy 19 year old receptionist with the arse you could bounce a coin off than the fat aul-one from accounting. Not to mention that you have no reedemable personality features what so ever, you live in shared housing at 28 and you refuse to give head. got nothing to show for your 28 years on the earth, not a great catch......

I feel terrible now but I just snapped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

DigiGal wrote: »
    My housemate was waffling on about this guy in work she was in love with who was married with 6 kids and 20 years her senior and had only spoken to her a few times....he kept talking about the chemistry between them etc

Recently she had been pissin me off, waking me up shouting at 4 in the morning etc, complaining about money to my bf who just lost his job about her not having any money....cause she spends it all on ebay!!

So I said to her(she is quite large, unattractive and a bit crazy)

Sorry love but if a man is going to risk his whole marriage its not going to be for you. Yo aren't exactly the thing of fantasies, its more so the sexy 19 year old receptionist with the arse you could bounce a coin off than the fat aul-one from accounting. Not to mention that you have no reedemable personality features what so ever, you live in shared housing at 28 and you refuse to give head. got nothing to show for your 28 years on the earth, not a great catch......

I feel terrible now but I just snapped.

Zing! :)

Did ye stay housemates for much longer after that?