Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Over in ranting and raving

• 12-08-2009 6:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43

People need to take a chill pill!!! Some crazy attitudes over there!:eek:

snip - url removed - snip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,031 ✭✭✭CheGuedara

Weekend TdF cyclists?! At least they only have to worry about them only two weekends in July.

Can only imagine how p!ssed off they'd be if they met clubs out training every weekend!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Ah jaysus, not again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭jinka

Its typical of the attitude from Irish people. Their time is more important than ours lads!!
    We really are a horrible race and have no respect or time for cyclists

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Go read American forums. Compared to some of the stories there, its a cyclists paradise here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,995 ✭✭✭✭blorg

Well that seems to be the end of that thread then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭DirkVoodoo

That forum is a complete joke anyway. I wouldn't want to associate with a bunch of moaners like that on or off the internet. Wah wah wah!

Talking about knocking people down, even jokingly, makes me wonder about the mentality of some people with driver's licenses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭biomed32

sounds like the tour of kildare again lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭DJsail

Completley agree, how did half of those cretinous wingers manage to convince a driving instructor they were capable of using the roads without taking out dozens of cyclists in the meantime, well I suppose they have figured ot how to use their keyboards so God knows anything's possible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,995 ✭✭✭✭blorg

DirkVoodoo wrote: »
    Talking about knocking people down, even jokingly, makes me wonder about the mentality of some people with driver's licenses.
    The issue I have with this is that it's the sort of laddish talk that some guys, particularly young knackers, actually go out and do, for a laugh (push people off bikes because it's hilarious.) This sort of stuff only encourgages these sort of attitudes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭niceonetom

Well done guys. I suppose.

That forum is slightly pathetic tbh:
    From the charter \/
    0) If you don't like the rant, don't post in the thread. Posts attempting to defuse a rant, counter a rant, belittle a rant etc. will be deleted and may incur bans and/or infractions.

It's for people who want to rant in an environment where disagreement or comeback is forbidden? How very sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

niceonetom wrote: »
    Well done guys. I suppose.

That forum is slightly pathetic tbh:
    From the charter \/

It's for people who want to rant in an environment where disagreement or comeback is forbidden? How very sad.
    if youve a problem with other forums on Boards.ie you take that problem to feedback. if its specifics like a mod or moderation, it goes in helpdesk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭niceonetom

Nerin wrote: »
    if youve a problem with other forums on Boards.ie you take that problem to feedback. if its specifics like a mod or moderation, it goes in helpdesk

The first rule of boards is you do not talk about boards. Got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

niceonetom wrote: »
    The first rule of boards is you do not talk about boards. Got it.
    No, you talk about it in the right place.