Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dissident Republicans target Cavan chav gang

• 05-08-2009 6:23pm
    Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭

An organisation with links to dissident republicanism has said it will intervene to put a stop to the unprovoked violent attacks in Cavan town by individuals purporting to be part of a gang call the TCRG (believed to stand for The Cavan Rebellion Group).
    A statement issued by the Cavan/Fermanagh 32 County Sovereignty Movement (32csm) has said that the movement will "not stand idly by" and will be "making our presence known" in the town in the coming weeks. This has led to calls from senior gardaí against any type of vigilante interference into the problem that exists and warned that anyone taking the law into their own hands could also face charges.
    Last week, the Anglo-Celt revealed the upsurge in stabbings, attacks with iron bars and the smashing of cars in Cavan town as anti-social behaviour and violent attacks in the town are on the rise. The story went on to make national headlines on both radio and in newspapers.
    Slogans about TCRG activities and names of people alleged to belong to the self-styled group have since appeared on a freshly painted wall in Belturbet.
    There have been some copycat activities by young individuals whom senior garda sources say have been checking out the group's Bebo page. A number of anonymous comments have also been posted on the TCRG Bebo sitein the past week including threats to blow "off f..kin nee caps".
    The Anglo-Celt has also learned from sources in the community that dozens of young people involved in the attacks are frequently high on cocktails of drink and drugs. One individual who has moved to the area recently is alleged to be purchasing tranquilisers and dispensing them out to young people in Cavan town.
    Sources also say that a confrontation between two groups of young people recently ended when one gang with iron bars had to flee after knives were pulled by the other gang.
    In the interim, the chairman of Cavan Town Council Andrew Boylan, together with his Fine Gael party colleagues had a meeting with Garda Superintendent John O'Driscoll last Friday to discuss the fallout from the recent violence and ascertain what action the gardaí are taking to put an immediate halt to this behaviour, which was instilling fear in the community.
    Cllr. Boylan this week told The Anglo-Celt that the gardaí had broken up the TCRG gang and they are confident that an end to the spate of violence is in sight.
    Since last week the Fermanagh/Cavan 32 County Sovereignty Movement have made contact with The Anglo-Celt newsroom and issued a statement in relation to the violent, random attacks o n the streets (full statement, see page 2). The organisation claims to have been contacted by a number of concerned residents in the Cavan town area who, they claim, are too afraid to talk to the gardaí.
    Commenting on the 32csm statement, Superintendent John O'Driscoll said: "The laws are there for everybody - there is nobody above the law, regardless of what group they are - people just can't take the law into their own hands - if that happens you become a mirror image of what you are trying to stop."
    The Superintendant added that the town council had applied for a scheme to install more CCTV cameras in the town and he understood that initiative will be coming on stream shortly. "Cameras certainly help in curtailing crime but ultimately there is no substitute for garda patrolling and assistance from the public. I would call on the public to notify the gardaí about such activity, so that the gardaí can nip these matters in the bud before they have time to develop," he said.
    At their meeting with Superintendent O'Driscoll, Cllrs. Andrew Boylan and Paddy O'Reilly expressed their concerns about the recent spate of attacks and sought assurances that action was being taken against those responsible.
    "We are quite happy that the matters are in hand and that a number of the culprits are presently remanded in custody and another number are remanded on bail..."
    Fine Gael Cllr. Andrew Boylan has said that cases linked to recent violent attacks in Cavan town are before the courts. "The superintendent would hope that they will be dealt with effectively," he said following a special meeting of Cavan Town Council members with Superintendant John O'Driscoll.
    In relation to the gang members, Cllr. Boylan said there was a hard core of about five or six and a fringe group of not more than 20 other people. "The gardaí have all their names and they will be dealt with in a combination of ways; their parents will be called in where the young people involved are underage. The parents will be asked to take responsibility for their sons' actions," he explained.
    Cllr. Boylan said the message he received from the superintendent was that the gardai are on top of the incidents and people could again feel safe to come into Cavan town to socialise and do business.
    • This is the full text of the statement issued by the Cavan/Fermanagh branch of the 32 County Sovereignty Movement in relation to the violent attacks in Cavan town by individuals claiming to be part of a gang called TCRG:
    "It has been brought to the attention of the 32 County Sovereignty Movement of the serious rise in anti-social activity in the Cavan town region. Over the last number of weeks our organisation have been contacted by concerned members of the Cavan public and residents who live in Cavan town too frightened to go to the Gardaí about the criminal and anti-social activity of a group of young people that calls themselves the TCRG.
    "Recently a number of worried and comcerned residents contacted our organisation to see if we could help stop the activities of this criminal gang, who have brought fear and terror to the streets of Cavan town. People are fearful of travelling out after dark in fear of being attacked by these thugs and social misfits of society.
    "The 32 County Sovereignty Movement have in our possesion information on all of those who are involved with this criminal gang who call themselves the TCRG. We will not stand idly by while there is unprovoked and violent attacks on innocent members of the Cavan public by a drugged up drunken hooligan anti-social element.
    "Over the next few weeks members of the Cavan public will see the 32 County Sovereignty Movement (32csm) as we will be making our presence known in the Cavan town area in support of the Cavan public that contacted us. The 32 County Sovereignty Movement will be monitoring and engaging with members of the public in Cavan town. We call on all young people involved with this TCRG gang to disband and desist from further attacks on the innocent people of Cavan before you kill someone, and let the innocent people of Cavan live in peace!"

http://www.anglocelt.ie/news/roundup/articles/2009/08/05/390163-32csm-says-it-will-put-stop-to-cavan-attacks/

Hopefully swift vigilante justice is served!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Wasn't some guy up posting about how his brother or something bet up loads of scummers in their town or something? I vagely remember Cavan been mentioned. Gonna go look for the thread now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

How long before for a case of mistaken identity...?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

It's a sign of how bad things are now that makes this sort of thing almost appealing...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

This was one Liveline last Friday, a bunch of scumbags, they even have a Bebo page which says we dont care about no thing and we beat up whoever we want, lets see them try this with Dissident Republicans, the parents wont do a thing to stop them either, hopefully this new group will give them a swift beating and even better a good kneecaping, we will see then what they have to say on there bebo pages, bunch of skangers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭Salvelinus

This was one Liveline last Friday, a bunch of scumbags, they even have a Bebo page which says we dont care about no thing and we beat up whoever we want, lets see them try this with Dissident Republicans, the parents wont do a thing to stop them either, hopefully this new group will give them a swift beating and even better a good kneecaping, we will see then what they have to say on there bebo pages, bunch of skangers.

The proper skulls need to be cracked, just hope it's not someone innocent.

:D:D:D Just went on Bebo there and if you type in tcrg you can get there profile with pictures and all.
    One of em says "I love hangin wit my bros and smokin a few spliffs and drinkin a few naggins of dutch gold were animal and will bate anywone who messes wit us or our homeys" Yeah try that with the Republicans.

they don't really say 'homeys' do they? It actually gives me a headache trying to imagine how retarded and delusional those losers are...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

half time score,:rolleyes:

Scumbags 0 - 0 Chavs

Law abiding society already relegated.

Does nobody else get excited when they hear the Republicans are threatining crime. It kind of gives me that warm fuzzy feeling inside knowing someone cares.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 55 ✭✭D.U.M.B

Two wrongs don't make a right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

:D:D:D Just went on Bebo there and if you type in tcrg you can get there profile with pictures and all.
    One of em says "I love hangin wit my bros and smokin a few spliffs and drinkin a few naggins of dutch gold were animal and will bate anywone who messes wit us or our homeys" Yeah try that with the Republicans.

Jaysus - can you get Dutch Gold in naggins now?

Fuppin' deadly stuff. I'm moving to Cavan!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

if you all got sumint ta then come ta fukin cavan!!!! act the big men ova bebo...hahaha who would ye bate...listen the only thing that half of ye would bate is prob your women!!
    i can see next weeks headlines!! bitches found fukked up!!!! had ta use dental records to identify bodies!!!!!!
    go on the tcrg!!!!! much love!!!!

Lol :pac: cavan scummers ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

The guards don't do a thing. So i hope these little shower of **** get the heads kicked off them. Voilence seems to be the only thing they understand so maybe it'll actually stop the little pricks.

D.U.M.B wrote: »
    Two wrongs don't make a right

Your right, but I think that if we could get rid of one wrong its a smaller problem then. (I don't agree with or condone any violent Republican group)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭fintonie

even though I do agree they need to be dealt with and the dissident route is probably the only swift way of doing it, it also lends itself to giving the dissidents a name and reason to perform other activities, we helped you now you help us I see a massive can of worms here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭Hauk

Lol :pac: cavan scummers ftw

Hahaha.

They may be vigilantes, but they're our vigilantes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

TL;DR

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

The Cavan Rebellion Group? Thats just about the funniest thing I've ever heard.

What exactly are they rebelling against anyway? Being forced to live in Cavan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

They have a Bebo group here - https://secure.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=3956743091&ShowSims=Y

wtf is stopping the Gardai from doing something if they're such a threat?

They seem like runty little fcuks, I've half a mind to head into Cavan myself

The thing I love about a group like the Cavan Rebellion Group, is that they all go home and get their dinner cooked and jocks washed by their mammies...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

They have a Bebo group here - https://secure.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=3956743091&ShowSims=Y

wtf is stopping the Gardai from doing something if they're such a threat?

They seem like runty little fcuks, I've half a mind to head into Cavan myself

My head hurts when I try to read their page.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

This is so fckn retarded it could only be in Cavan Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Oh god I'm moving to Cavan soon :O.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Aldebaran wrote: »
    The Cavan Rebellion Group? Thats just about the funniest thing I've ever heard.

What exactly are they rebelling against anyway? Being forced to live in Cavan?

Agreed. They must be rebelling against civility

:D:D It really is the funniest thing ive read in ages, a bunch of Idiots, most of them look like there 10. There Mammy is probaly at home taping home and away for them while there out with there homos:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

It's embarrassing really for them. Thinking they're all "hard" and stuff. Have you ever seen the likes of them?.. Scrawny little fecker's with their extremely blue jeans and white runners. It's hilarious, I don't know how the hell their parents reared them or if they were ever reared at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Normally I would not condone this sort of carry on but on this occasion I really hope these guys get a good fcukng bateing. It's a pity it will be carried out under the guise of the republicans.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

It has begun...:p
    hahaha

Do ye go home to mammy after smashin up cars?

does she tuck you in at night?

She'll be tucking your shirts in once the fingers are chopped off ye

******s
    vid.gif
    what a ****in bunch of sad *****,i would ****ing love to b wakin down d road and bump in2 any one of u..id punch d ****ing life ou of each n everyone of you!! Its bad enuf tinkin ur gr8 attakn defensles people bt to do it wit weapons HAHAHAHAHAHAHA ****in pussies,roll on d day ur victin turns round and slapz yous up the road
    LOOK AT U'S WEE NANCY BOYS THINKIN UR HARD GETTION IN THE PAPER WELL JUST TO TELL U AM FROM THE BORDER AND U'S ARE WANTED BOYS THINKIN ITS COOL STABIN PEOPLE WIT BOTTLES AND SMASHIN UP CARS?? U'S WEE QUEARS WNT BE LAUGHIN WHEN THEY BLOW UR ****IN NEE CAPS OFF....

R.I.R.A

LIFE

.........WANTED BOIIS..........
    yeah lillte rat neck basterds il burn all yas to death ye lillte ****bags yeahs are only lillte fools from cavan
    dont fuk wif use catch a grip use wee clowns id stab every lst one of use to death ha ha ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

It's embarrassing really for them. Thinking they're all "hard" and stuff. Have you ever seen the likes of them?.. Scrawny little fecker's with their extremely blue jeans and white runners. It's hilarious, I don't know how the hell their parents reared them or if they were ever reared at all.
    reared up the hole by their psycho fathers most likely. Scum the lot of em.

well it looks like there time has come I hope they got there medical cards sorted and grave plots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

taping home and away

Keep Home & Away out of this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Knee Grow Plz

Teenagers, not much you can do or say to them really.

No talking to them at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Alot of them have their profiles set to private now.

They're probably all at home in their bedrooms stoned, and paranoid as fcuk :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

This comment on the bebo page looks like it was written by a dyslexic chimp.
    Te al da ppz dat rote n dis page ya's wudn bate yer way tru a paper bag yaz handicpz hahaha yiz dnt knw fuk al bou any f us! N yiz r waistn yer tym ritin n dis page 2! gotta lauf at yaz pack f fools..n eh simmons mst f em dnt av sista's ya stupid **** ahh pple tink dy knw it all bu realy yiz knw sweet fuk al haha

God i hate bebo.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭livingtargets

Hopefully the dissidents will just scare the bejesus out of the little feckers without actually resorting to shooting the muppets,because they seem like a bunch of yoofs who listen to too much bloody 2pac and think that they`re "gangstas"

Still it`s sad the ordinary,non-gun toting people in the area couldn`t
    stand up to these muppets themselves as a community without some mad nationalist types who like to think they live in the 1920s or 70s having to step in.

I don`t think shooting some dickheads in Cavan(or two pizzaboys in the north,for that matter) is going to free the six counties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055638631

this was started last week. Great late night lulzs. The op is Chav Hunter.

The thing about this is how will they know who they are,when the dissidents carry out this "business". I doubt they will be carrying pictures round.
    And if the others are smart they will be lying low by now.

So really there is a fairly good chance they will target the wrong people and hurt innocent people.

Im fairly sure these lads need to be sorted out with a beating. Oh great the fear of God is in them now, still though I think an almighty hiding is still justifiyable.

There mammys and daddys wont be long coming out of the woodwork if Justice is dished out to them, but where are they when there causing all the trouble, no where to be seen, pure scum on the dole no doubt, people like these should be sterilized so they cant have there degernate spawn mature to a baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Just went there too, couldn't understand a thing. Keyboard warriorism. I'm surprised the dissidents are even bothered.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

DB10 wrote: »
    The thing about this is how will they know who they are,when the dissidents carry out this "business". I doubt they will be carrying pictures round.
    And if the others are smart they will be lying low by now.

So really there is a fairly good chance they will target the wrong people and hurt innocent people.

All there pictures and names were up on Bebo but now they have them on private and are probaly crying to mammy that they are scared, so i doubt innocent people will get hurt.

This also really begs the question what are the gardai in Cavan being paid for?

Surely if they were doing their job they could be all over this and have it over in days.

Instead the locals have no protection at all and the IRA movement has to get involved.

All there pictures and names were up on Bebo but now they have them on private and are probaly crying to mammy that they are scared, so i doubt innocent people will get hurt.

Yeah but there is something about the idea of a group of IRA members coming to serve "justice" that tells me they will wreck havoc even if they cant find the guys.

These types aren't going to travel from the north and not get their buzz by battering someone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭livingtargets

Yeah but there is something about the idea of a group of IRA members coming to serve "justice" that tells me they will wreck havoc even if they cant find the guys.

These types aren't going to travel from the north and not get their buzz by battering someone.

I`m sure they`ll find a pizzaboy or two.

Hopefully the dissidents will just scare the bejesus out of the little feckers without actually resorting to shooting the muppets,because they seem like a bunch of yoofs who listen to too much bloody 2pac and think that they`re "gangstas"

Still it`s sad the ordinary,non-gun toting people in the area couldn`t
    stand up to these muppets themselves as a community without some mad nationalist types who like to think they live in the 1920s or 70s having to step in.

I don`t think shooting some dickheads in Cavan(or two pizzaboys in the north,for that matter) is going to free the six counties.

why has it got to this stage, if they are let do as they are doing some innocent person will get hurt or killed more than likely a pensioner, to late for regrets time to pop the zit. Softly softly catches the monkey dont work on this one total wipeout does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

You don't get any of this sh1t on facebook.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Knee Grow Plz

just kids talking ****e on the net, so why would anyone really care?

Look at this rutting lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Scum threatening more scum...... and we are meant to be happy about this?

God what has our country turned into?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Have no dealings with these so called "vigilantes". Put your trust in the Gardaí and the justice system, they'll protect you from harm and rehabilitate the misguided youths and turn them into valuable members of society.