Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

There's nothing worse than...

• 04-08-2009 11:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭

We've had "There's nothing better than..."

and we do love complaining more!!

So...

free texts end

"insufficent funds"

not being able to get a taxi

third wheeling

alarms in the morning

que skippers

more?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Pneumonic Plague

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

banging your toe on a door

and

Standing on a Plug in your bare feet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭jasonbourme.cs

people holding up the 10 item queue in tesco with half a weeks shopping :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭livindadream

people holding up the 10 item queue in tesco with half a weeks shopping :mad:

then paying with laser:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

when it rains all the time
    getting up for school in the morning
    tons of homework
    missing the bus when your late
    not having enough money to buy something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Expresso Bongo

BVB wrote: »
    banging your toe on a door

and

Standing on a Plug in your bare feet
    oh forgot one..

stepping on a plug in socks

eugh

... or having no feet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Reading this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Zadkiel

Sand on your knob :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Touching your dick after chopping chillies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Actual things that annoy the hell out of me.

Waking up and finding there's no milk.

Going to pay for parking, realising you've got no change and have to go back through the rain to get some.

A vicious hangover, the type of one that's (trying) to teach you a lesson.

There's more, I'll just look inside my head, brb.

Zadkiel wrote: »
    Sand on your knob :(

With all the feet references so far I thought that you said Stand on your knob .... of which I can agree , it is rather painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Running out of toilet paper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭fintonie

than the morning after the night before and you think its leftover scrambled egg till you taste it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

When the volume on the tv or radio is not at an even number

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

women with 6 o clock shadow.

running into a wall just to realise you ran into a wall :eek:

walking in on your parents having sex doggieeeeeeeeee style ;)

hi mom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

when you get kicked in the nuts and you get the sick feeling in your stomach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭drunkymonkey

Touching your dick after chopping chillies

Can imagine it for her but fingering my girlfriend at the end of the night after chopping red hot chillis earlier!

Her words were: ' mmm, mmm,, ahhh, ahhmm, ooHHH, sssss, its all tingly but nice, oohhh its getting better its on fire!!, AAAHHHHHHH WWWHAAAATTT the ****!! do you have acid on your fingers!!! :eek:'

We kept going (stupid idea) and lobbed it in and than i shared the pain! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭FredBaby!

waking up and realising you forgot to set your alarm and its 20 past 9 on a monday morning and you have double irish first thing...sigh

standing at the cash desk and having no money to pay

finding out your life long crush is going out with your best friend...
    ...and he's a boy!

standing in puddles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Can imagine it for her but fingering my girlfriend at the end of the night after chopping red hot chillis earlier!

Is that an invite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Hyperbole.

when you get kicked in the nuts and you get the sick feeling in your stomach

did they not agree with you :eek:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Women.

Getting bitten by a rat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

There's nothing worse than......

people who insert 'There's nothing better than..' in front of things that there are clearly a multitude of things that are far far worse.

Nothin' worse, imo.

.... a big manish-looking ginger burd on the bus this morning sitting in front of me. To make things worse she had long WET hair tied back. Worse again, her big eejit boyfriend was along for the ride, an they were enjoying a nice occasional kiss. And If all that wasn't bad enough (manishness , gingerness , the thought that there are people out there who find gingers attractive) ...... then I noticed one her ginger hairs had come loose and was stuck to her white tee-shirt. I spent the entire trip staring at the single long hair to make sure it didn't come loose and perhaps make contact with me in some way.

I don't need this on the morning back to work after the long w/e :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

theres nothing worse then taking a pi$$ and after you've put everything a way you get a little dribble :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

...working in an office with 8, yes 8 women and not a looker in the bunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭trad

Pouring sour milk on the last tea bag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭K-Ren

Saturday study.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Mobile phone networks claiming they give away free texts for life, they don't they charge you €20 a month minimum for them!

Even worse - users of these networks who believe that they are free!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

When someone pulls your earphones out of your ears.

Stepping on an out of place tile in a swimming pool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭mobius42

FredBaby! wrote: »
    waking up and realising you forgot to set your alarm and its 20 past 9 on a monday morning and you have double irish first thing...sigh

... realising that you've been wasting your time for the past 6 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

...pms

Sorry lads but :(

kingtut wrote: »
    Mobile phone networks claiming they give away free texts for life, they don't they charge you €20 a month minimum for them!

Even worse - users of these networks who believe that they are free!

Actually I have a question about this. I set up this 'free texts' for 20 euro a month thingy for somone and they're now finding that they're building up a surplus credit eg they only use e5 of the e20 in that month for non-network calls and then therefore have e35 credit the next month and so on.

I was wondering is it ok to use up the e35 as normal and then get another e20 monthly coverage the credit runs out -whenever that may - or does the setup require that you have to buy another e20 at the start of every month (thereby building up a mountain of useless credit)?

answering the phone and someone blows a whistle down it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭drunkymonkey

Knackers and teeny boppers that use text talk!! :mad: Even worse is when your mum starts to use it!

Girls that are up their own holes walking around with sunglasses that cover their whole head. Only good thing about them is that we don't get to see their big ugly snobby faces with the glasses in the way! :mad:

People who don't move out of the way out of politeness in town, usually the kind of people explained above! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭rhapsody!

People who try to act random by shouting stupid words, on purpose.. It's not really random because everyone's expecting it. Like that stupid Rowntree's Randoms advert. Whoever designed that advert should be taken and shot.

General arrogancy.

People who think they're trendsetters.

People from the ages of 11 to 14. I use the term "people" loosely, as we all know they're not people, but gremlins.

Oh yeah text speak aswell; learn to spell please.

People in shops who stand on one side of the aisle, with their arm and trolley stretched out perpendicular to the shelf they're standing next to, causing extreme trolley jam, and still not moving out the f**king way.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

rhapsody! wrote: »
    Oh yeah text speak aswell; learn to spell please.

gt vwls?

-Drav!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Having to go without a **** when crashing at your friends place :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Vinta81 wrote: »
    ...pms

Whats wrong with private messages :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Whats wrong with private messages :confused:

lol shuddup you ::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭lalee17

Walking into deep puddles :(

in the company of some nice chicks sneezing and a big green 1 flies across the room

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭mobius42

rhapsody! wrote: »
    Like that stupid Rowntree's Randoms advert. Whoever designed that advert should be taken and shot.

... out of a mobile phone-shaped plane by Ronald McDonald while wearing a kilt.

We'll see if that's "random" enough for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Interceptor

Spending AGES trying to take out your soft contact lenses and then remembering you didn't put them in that morning. Agh, me retinas just fell out...

'c

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Getting shoes/feet wet and having to work through the day. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Vinta81 wrote: »
    ...pms

private messages? but they are great fun :)

Edit - Damn someone beat me to it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭aido179

Spending AGES trying to take out your soft contact lenses and then remembering you didn't put them in that morning. Agh, me retinas just fell out...

'c

aw christ i did that once...going for about 15 mins at my eyes trying to get that ellusive contact.
    Worse still: getting one contact out, and thinking you've got the second one out. (happened the first week i was wearing them) Then wondering why one eye is constantly out of focus when wearing your glasses.

nothing worse than waking up sunday morning with a fresh pile of second hand supermacs lying beside you...oh god 18th was a long ,long night