Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bed

• 31-07-2009 12:48am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭

Ahhhhh!

Seriously, you can keep your wheel. Greatest invention of all time = bed.

Night all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I'm off there too now

(My bed, not yours)

Nighttt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

Nicely holed up in mine now I'd have gone to sleep ages ago but I'm putting off washing my teeth. I hate when I get into bed without washing the old gnashers:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Ermm...night.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,282 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I'm stuck with you guys for another 7 hours :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

ill join you.

sleepooover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

brummytom wrote: »
    I'm off there too now

(My bed, not yours)

Nighttt

Be good now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

some strange threads tonight!

Be good now.

I'm going to bed.. not on a murderous rampage :confused:

You're not good in bed?

/takes out notebook..

Surely saying "be good now" when going on a murderous rampage would be contradictory?

Maybe SS was refering to...fapp*static*

You're not good in bed?

/takes out notebook..

You care what 15 year old boys are like in bed?

/googles number for Dublin Garda station

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

I'm at my desk in work for the next 7 hours :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

emo!! wrote: »
    some strange threads tonight!

emu are you trying to say theres weird peoples on the internet ? :confused:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Kiith wrote: »
    I'm stuck with you guys for another 7 hours :(

only 8 more hours of work for me :cool:

You care what 15yearold boys are like in bed?

Take what you get, man! ;)

jumpguy wrote: »
    Take what you get, man! ;)

I do.

I got embarrassed whenever I went to mass after that though

You care what 15 year old boys are like in bed?

Of course, I can wait.

/hence the notebook..

I do.

I got embarrassed whenever I went to mass after that though

SS: Jesus is on the cross.

SS: It's a different kind of cross brummytom.

Of course, I can wait.

/hence the notebook..

How much are flights to Ireland?

>.>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Good night Moe!

I'm not ready to go to bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Spastafarian

Pedophilia FTW!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

Boards is so inspiring. Gonna have a glass of cold milk and go to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Twee. wrote: »
    Boards is so inspiring. Gonna have a glass of cold milk and go to bed.

Amatuer mistake,do you want to be up all night?!It has to be warm god dammit!!!

I love bed.Although mine is wile uncomfortable at the mo as I have no sheet on it and the mattress has things sticking out of it:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I got up at 8PM today.

Life is grand.

Amatuer mistake,do you want to be up all night?!It has to be warm god dammit!!!

Actuly you're the amatuer the body has to cool down to go to sleep not heat up

I know stuff :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Whosbetter?

Blanket Street awaits!

Nite all.:)

Great. Maybe I'll have two glasses.

I heard a milk expert saying warm milk has fancy stuff in it that calms you down,making you relax,thus making it easier to sleep.The tempature of the milk does not affect the your core temp enough to keep you awake!

Dont mess with a milk man!:mad:

:cool:

I heard a milk expert saying warm milk has fancy stuff in it that calms you down,making you relax,thus making it easier to sleep.The tempature of the milk does not affect the your core temp enough to keep you awake!

I saw it in on the bbc its gotta be true :p :cool:

ever notice you dont sleep in a warm bed but a cold bed ule just nod off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭StopNotWorking

Aren't you all so lucky. I have another 4 and a bit hours until I'm out of work and then I have to drop my pay back home then go to my OHs. THEN I get to sleep :(

Don't worry, I'm working as hard as you are if you're on boards. :P

Great. Maybe I'll have two glasses.

just make sure it avenmore super milk, mmmmmmmmmmmmmm :cool:

I saw it in on the bbc its gotta be true :p :cool:

ever notice you dont sleep in a warm bed but a cold bed ule just nod off

I heard my fact on the BBC:confused:

I hate warm beds but if I have hot chocolate I sleep easy:confused:

Btw,cold side of the pillow ftw:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

I fcuking love laptop + wireless net + bed

I heard my fact on the BBC:confused:

I hate warm beds but if I have hot chocolate I sleep easy:confused:

Btw,cold side of the pillow ftw:p

well watched and listened then there was a doco on sleep.

warm bed suck, I dont I got one funky sleeping pattern at the moment :cool:

cold pillows :cool:

Warm beds in summer are ****. Warm beds on a freezing winter's night (especially if you leave the windows open) is like...unbelievably nice. I just stick in 2 hot water bottles.

Wet beds suck all year round. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭StopNotWorking

Laptop in bed is a horrible idea, eye strain+ sore neck=unhappy paul.

Covering yourself in your dovet while sitting at the computer is nice though:pac:
    jumpguy wrote:
    Don't worry, I'm working as hard as you are if you're on boards. tongue.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

I want bitty... Whollk do the honours ?

I'm heading to bed. Had a glass of Coke Zero and ****it it feels like my stomach is turning itself inside out and emitting seriously noxious gasses at the same time. I'll sleep easy tonight so I will...

well thats coke for you drink ribeana :cool:

Lads, bad news. I went to the fridge to find but an almost empty carton of milk. Being the wonderful daughter that I am, I took just a swig (not wonderful enough for a glass) and left the rest for me mammy to have in her porridge in the morning.

well thats coke for you drink ribeana :cool:
    There's too much sugar in it. Last thing I want going to bed is sugar! :P ****ing Coke Zero, seriously, the substitute for sugar must've been sweetened poison or something. :(

Lads, bad news. I went to the fridge to find but an almost empty carton of milk. Being the wonderful daughter that I am, I took just a swig (not wonderful enough for a glass) and left the rest for me mammy to have in her porridge in the morning.

I got cruise down to the shop on my skate board....
    There's too much sugar in it. Last thing I want going to bed is sugar! :P ****ing Coke Zero, seriously, the substitute for sugar must've been sweetened poison or something. :(

you can get suger free ribeana :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

I want bitty... Whollk do the honours ?

:P CRINGE!!!

Pedophilia FTW!

Erm.. thanks for sharing :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Aye, but warm milk is VILE stuff and I sleep much better when I'm not feeling ill, thank you very much.

Warm beds on the other hand - yum!