Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman freed after being trapped on lavatory for a week

• 28-07-2009 2:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,015 ✭✭✭

An Australian woman has been rescued after she fell into her lavatory and was trapped there for a week.
    The Queensland woman, who has not been named, was only found by the emergency services after a neighbour heard her cries for help.
    When an ambulance arrived paramedics found her stuck on the lavatory and unable to get out. She was dehydrated but otherwise unharmed, despite having spent seven days wedged in the same position.
    What would you spend your time doing if you were wedged in the toilet for a week.Eh.........apart from the crapping.
    I wonder if the woman now has a phobia about using the toilet.
    What would be the first thing you would do after getting out of the loo.
    Other than wiping(steam cleaning) the dead flies off your ass.

http://www.independent.ie/world-news/asia-pacific/woman-freed-after-being-trapped-on-lavatory-for-a-week-1844269.html
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Bitch was probably hovering to avoid the Redbacks or Funnellwebs and slipped.

Serves her right, sit on the fcuking seat girls,anything lurking will probably back off with the whiff off yer box and beat a retreat.

You use your hands for everything and put them up to your mouth,why do you think your shooting crack is so susceptible to germs.

This hovering stuff is the the cause of all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭starflake

God love her... that must have scared the sh1t outta her

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Couldn't be true, women never go to toilets on their own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭Electric Sheep

Oh Dear! What a calamity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭starflake

No, seriously If I were her I would be sh1ttin myself all week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭DamoDLK

What would be the first thing you would do after getting out of the loo.
    Other than wiping your ass.

Ahem, Flush..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

You can only survive about 3 days without water............ If she was there a week, this must mean that she drank the toilet water- ewwww!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

Why didn't she kick the door down.....or better still open her bag and take out a screwdriver and take the hinges of the door down.

You have to be prepared for these things.

Why didn't she call the police?

starflake wrote: »
    No, seriously If I were her I would be sh1ttin myself all week

:eek:Jaysus !!

With 127 lbs to drop she'd back up big time:eek:

Crock of shít:eek::eek:

Oh Dear! What a calamity!

Oh Dear, What can the matter be?
    A fat old Ozzie locked in the lavatory.
    She was there from Sunday to Saturday.
    Nobody knew she was there.

She went in to pass some superfluous water
    She pulled on the chain and the rising tide caught her
    And nobody knew she was there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,900 ✭✭✭✭Riskymove

You can only survive about 3 days without water............ If she was there a week, this must mean that she drank the toilet water- ewwww!

she might have been able to reach the sink.......I hope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭welcomeinjam

This story puts the humour in toilet humour

In your opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

How fat was she?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 837 ✭✭✭CutzEr

Pwff...

women..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

To be honest, after a week i'd become fairly institutionalised. I reckon I'd wanna stay there just to avoid the withdrawal symptoms.

230 lbs!!

Jaysus, she should give the Packers a ring, they are looking for a RB

Riskymove wrote: »
    she might have been able to reach the sink.......I hope

Unlikely if her arse was tightly wedged in the bowl. Trying to strain her neck to drink the tap water could also prove to be a risky move (no pun intended) as she could easily slip a disc in the manoeuvre. Plus, in my experience, the distance between the toilet seat and the sink is simply too far for one to be able to reach the tap water whilst still sitting on the commode- believe me, I've tried many times!

With that in mind, I think it's safe to assume that the women in question did in fact consume toilet water. How she did that, we'll never know...... Maybe she found an empty shampoo bottle sitting nearby, and was able to quench her thirst by constantly refilling the empty bottle with toilet water. Btw, in a life-and-death scenario such as this, it's also perfectly acceptable to drink your own urine. You should always drink fresh urine as it's sterile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

It's grand from the top tank;)

How/Why would she not have been able to rock toilet over/smash it somehow/ lose enough weight to get unstuck:D. Women...huh:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

Was it an Armitage Shanks? now there's a quality toilet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Plus, in my experience, the distance between the toilet seat and the sink is simply too far for one to be able to reach the tap water whilst still sitting on the commode- believe me, I've tried many times!

Not true, not in my house anyway. I know this as i was hungover and using the pot when i suddenly felt the overpowering need to throw up without the option to stand up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

...have a ****, or 30

Unlikely if her arse was tightly wedged in the bowl. Trying to strain her neck to drink the tap water could also prove to be a risky move (no pun intended) as she could easily slip a disc in the manoeuvre. Plus, in my experience, the distance between the toilet seat and the sink is simply too far for one to be able to reach the tap water whilst still sitting on the commode- believe me, I've tried many times!

With that in mind, I think it's safe to assume that the women in question did in fact consume toilet water. How she did that, we'll never know...... Maybe she found an empty shampoo bottle sitting nearby, and was able to quench her thirst by constantly refilling the empty bottle with toilet water. Btw, in a life-and-death scenario such as this, it's also perfectly acceptable to drink your own urine. You should always drink fresh urine as it's sterile.

She turns on the tap, takes off her top ,slings it into the sink and sucks out the water.

What the fcuk is wrong with that???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

marko91 wrote: »
    ...have a ****, or 30

Where would you put the tissue after you clean up?

Imagine being found dead with cummy tissue paper all round :(.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

I'd say she was found and the toilet seat was down

She turns on the tap, takes off her top ,slings it into the sink and sucks out the water.

What the fcuk is wrong with that???

Flutter,

Maybe the bathroom is very small in your house?

As I said in my previous post, in my experience, the bathroom sink tends to be a few feet away from the jax bowl. I tested the distance in my own place and there's absolutely no chance in hell I'd be able to reach the taps on the sink if I was stuck on the pan*. Assuming this woman's bathroom is kitted out in a similar fashion, I find it hard to accept that she was able to reach the sink for regular refreshment.

*Maybe I should put some plan in place in case there is an emergency in future....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,473 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Was expecting the situation to be more like that scene in Lethal Weapon 2

wtf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Uh lads, this story couldn't be true... it's in the Independent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

vinylmesh wrote: »
    Where would you put the tissue after you clean up?

Imagine being found dead with cummy tissue paper all round :(.

what tissue?and what clean up?:eek::eek::eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

This should not be a news story.