Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guitarfetishstore e-mail address?

• 23-07-2009 9:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭

trying to e-mail guitarfetish for information on a product but can't cause it doesn't have their e-mail on their page and the thing they have for the e-mails doesn't work for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

info@guitarfetish.com
    http://store.guitarfetish.com/contactus.html

It varies who replies but my last few replies have been from Jay himself. His replies are usually quite short and to the point though which I think is standard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭rgjmce

thanks alan much aprieciated

What are you ordering or asking about?
    As I said, you'll want to be specific with your question cause as I say, yer man Jay is very short :p

Oh and be careful when yr ordering, their site is basic and crap and confusing and there's a note that they can't/won't alter or change orders after you've hit enter. They did for me last year when I accidently ordered two bridge pups instead of a neck and bridge.

asking about a loaded neovin pickguard, just simple stuff how much it will cost and will it fit my guitar (sx strat), yeah i have noticed that about the site and i will make double sure that i have picked it right

I fancy some Neovins myself but unless you can install them yrself then the extra money spent on paying someone to do it is a waste I think. GFS is primarily for guys that can do their own mods I think.

Can't see why they wouldn't fit an SX actually :) Have a look at their Neovin pre-amp actually. Sounds interesting.

ps, you don't get the delivery total until you get to the checkout and then you just have to xe.com/ucc it.

Alan Rouge wrote: »
    I fancy some Neovins myself but unless you can install them yrself then the extra money spent on paying someone to do it is a waste I think. GFS is primarily for guys that can do their own mods I think.

Can't see why they wouldn't fit an SX actually :) Have a look at their Neovin pre-amp actually. Sounds interesting.

ps, you don't get the delivery total until you get to the checkout and then you just have to xe.com/ucc it.

well like once the pickguard fits then i'm grand, i have a mate that can solder it all together for me

whats a pre-amp?

rgjmce wrote: »
    well like once the pickguard fits then i'm grand, i have a mate that can solder it all together for me

whats a pre-amp?

http://store.guitarfetish.com/neacpr.html

A preamp requires a 9Volt battery first off. The results can be intersting though. It's kinda like a built in effect pedal/pre-amp stage from an amp. You've got your basic guitar tone in bypass but if you use the pre-amp you can alter that tone by either adding flavour or boosting volume.

They sound interesting on paper but in practise might be more hassle than it's worth, especially if you're only in the bedroom like.

http://store.guitarfetish.com/neacpr.html

A preamp requires a 9Volt battery first off. The results can be intersting though. It's kinda like a built in effect pedal/pre-amp stage from an amp. You've got your basic guitar tone in bypass but if you use the pre-amp you can alter that tone by either adding flavour or boosting volume.

They sound interesting on paper but in practise might be more hassle than it's worth, especially if you're only in the bedroom like.

does sound good alright but i think i'll stick with just the pickups, it is for playing with gigs but prefer to keep it simple, their was a question i forgot to ask when i sent my e-mail but i'm sure you could answer it for me since you have used them before.

it says for transporting goods to over-sea countries you have to fax them proof that your address exists or something, exactly how do i do that?

Proof of address? Never heard of that... you on the same website as me ? :P

Just make sure you pick "export" for the delivery.

Proof of address? Never heard of that... you on the same website as me ? :P

Just make sure you pick "export" for the delivery.

ok will do, their are two export options, which would you say are better?

I can't remember the difference if any. The order is usually despatched the next day and it takes about 10 days I think. It depends though, ye know, An Post/USPS and all...