Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men - Why did he do this??

• 17-07-2009 9:05am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I'm am very annoyed as I write this because yet again I have been played by a man. Excuse the lenght of this but I'm so annoyed!

The situation went as follows: We meet one night three weeks ago through friends and instantly click. We kiss and chat for hours until almost 6am on the sunday morning. That night he told me that he had been mad after a girl recently but that she was playing him and that all his friends didn't like her. He liked her however, because she was a "bad girl". I figured he had decided to move on from her cos he was kissing me. And so we texed each other the following week and flirted alot!

The next weekend, he texts me when he is out and tells me where he is in town but unfortunately I am not out so I can't meet him. I suggested to him the next day that we meet up during the week and he said that "maybe" but that he wasn't sure what his plans were for that week. This was ok beacuse he is a very busy guy and does alot of voluntary work. Unfortunately again, he mentioned that he thought he still liked the other girl...

So, the following weekend, we were both out but in different places and around 2am when both of us were drunk we decided to meet up...AT HIS! And so, the usual happened, we chatted until the morning, got on great, told each other personal stuff and then we slept together. Did everything except have full sex. He dropped me home the next morning and was all nice to me. I foolishly admitted to him that i really liked him, and he said he liked me.

Then last weekend he booty-called me, and I stupidly and drunkenly got a taxi to his house but he wasn't there...he was drunk elsewhere and was so inebriated that he forgot to meet me at the house! It cost me a fortune and I felt like an idiot! I ranted at him by text and called him an asshole that night and said that I expected an apology which i got the following morning. He seemed very sorry, gave me a valid reason and I let him off the hook. I apologised for calling him an asshole and we were friends again. We texted some more and wished each other good night etc...

So then last Monday, i plucked up full courage and asked him out officially, saying that I would like to meet him sober and get to know him better...and he texted back 13 hours later (I was so stressed, never asked a guy out before) and said that he wasn't really around for the week. I haven't heard from him since...even though I texted him asking him how he was etc...

Then last night i was so offended that he was ignoring me that i told him I was kinda hurt by the way he was carrying on because i don't hop into bed with guys all the time and i still haven't heard back from him (maybe i shouldn't have done this).

So Men, why do you do this to nice girls? And what is the attraction to "bad girls"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I have to say, as long as girls will keep entertaining guys like this, these guys will continue to act like this. It's not all men's fault. There's plenty of guys out there who don't carry on that way, but keep getting it thrown in their faces by girls who have been hurt before. I am sick of having to apologise to girls for being a man, and the expectation that because I am a man, I'll probably act that way too.

I know it can be hard to know in advance what a guy is going to do. But that's where going out getting plastered at night doesn't help. People drunk lose all sense of perspective. If you are going to get drunk, and look to date drunk guys, don't expect things to ever be any different. A few drinks is one thing. But this 3am business, with young ones sitting in the gutter bawling because they have been let down, again, how sad is that?

There's a better life out there, if you want something better, then you have to look elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,830 ✭✭✭✭Taltos

Not all guys are like this ay-ho

It could just be the type of guy you are attracted to.
    Have you tried just getting to know them slowly first?
    There are loads of great guys out there - but many are probably shy etc - just like women.

Try to expand your circle - meet different guys and take your time.
    But don't tar us all with the same brush.

Personally I do not like being told we are all the same, just like I am sure most women would not like to be told they are just slappers due to conversation with one girl who was...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Women are just as bad for being attracted to "bad boys".
    But sooner or later they grow up and realise how immature they really are.
    This guy sounds like one of these.
    You're much better off meeting a guy that will treat you nicely.
    If you ask most people most of them will admit to being attracted to bad boys or bad girls but ask them who would they pick to date and the nice guy/girl wins nearly everytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

In fairness, you should have got the picture that he was probably seeing someone else anyway - he had been talking about another woman already.

Fair enough, he seems like a right AH, but you also seem a little naive.

Forget about him, and move on.

I'm sure you're a lovely girl, and will have no problem finding another guy - hopefully a nice one next time, like the majority of us lads :)

Taltos wrote: »

Personally I do not like being told we are all the same, just like I am sure most women would not like to be told they are just slappers due to conversation with one girl who was...

Don't get me wrong, I know alot of guys aren't like that but what I'm trying to find out here is why a guy would behave like that? I tried to meet up with him sober and he didn't really want to even though when he was texting me sober he gave impression that he liked me and wanted to talk to me etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

This sounds like he's simply not looking for the same things you are looking are. ie. he's not ready to get into a settled relationship with you.

Leave him be, move on and meet other people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭lala stone

I feel bad for u... but get out now!!!
    Once things turn into drunken meeting up, booty calls etc, it will never really chage...he keeps telling u he likes someone else??! feic that ****.. its really disrespectful! would you do that to him???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Have you actually seen/met this bad girl?

Is it not beyond the realms of possibilty that he told you he had been hurt and hoped to get a sympathy shag,that didnt happen so he just moved on?

One friend of mine is notorious for using this ploy to get women into bed and it invariably works.

Chalk it down to experience OP and mext time you meet someone when you are out,arrange to meet them the next time in the sober light of day rather than waiting until you are hosed and getting a taxi to his place at 2 in the morning.

And FYI,the majority of blokes wouldnt play these kind of games.You just happened to meet an asshole.

In fairness, you should have got the picture that he was probably seeing someone else anyway - he had been talking about another woman already.

Fair enough, he seems like a right AH, but you also seem a little naive.

Forget about him, and move on.

I'm sure you're a lovely girl, and will have no problem finding another guy - hopefully a nice one next time, like the majority of us lads :)

Thank you. I guess I was very naive and trusted him too quickly. I'm so annoyed at myself for letting my guard down like that. I'm not cut out for one night stands, will never do one again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

When a guy meets a new girl that he really likes he does not start telling her about another woman within the first day or so.

That's a huge warning sign that he's hung up on someone else right there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Sorry to report, but he did this because you let him.

Zulu wrote: »
    Sorry to report, but he did this because you let him.

Now there is something that futher pees me off! Why blame me? It's not like i tripped and fell on top of him and oooopppps that's why we ended up in bed together! He played a part too and played me along by text when he was sober. So he was aware of what he was doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

If this is what he behaves likes during the infatuation phase of the relationship it's not going to get better later.

p'd off wrote: »
    Now there is something that futher pees me off! Why blame me? It's not like i tripped and fell on top of him and oooopppps that's why we ended up in bed together! He played a part too and played me along by text when he was sober. So he was aware of what he was doing.

Just as he was aware of what he was doing - so too were you aware of your choices.
    It is all too easy to go thru life blaming other people for everything bad - but all that does is let you off the hook and ultimately show you have no control.

You had a part to play here - take responsibility for this - admit that you are not just angry at this git but at yourself too. Then accept this and move on hopefully not to make the same mistake again.

of course he was, but...
    1. constantly telling you about this other girl
    2. standing you up outside his house for a booty call
    3. booty calls to his house to suit him

Come on.

In fairness, you want to blame the "men". We both know thats not the problem.

Thank you. I guess I was very naive and trusted him too quickly. I'm so annoyed at myself for letting my guard down like that. I'm not cut out for one night stands, will never do one again!

Happens to the best of us - women do it too ya know!!

Don't worry about it, don't beat yourself up about it, don't be listening to others who say its your fault etc

Be glad it didn't go any further, put it down to a once off, and move on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭blackgold>>

hes a pr!ck, u enjoy pr!cks, u cant control him like other guys.
    ur going to do this for most ur life, why ? u know why.
    get over yourself.....

hes a pr!ck, u enjoy pr!cks, u cant control him like other guys.
    get over yourself.....

How very helpful of you :rolleyes:

You're not the guy the OP's anecdote refers to, are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Don't get me wrong, I know alot of guys aren't like that but what I'm trying to find out here is why a guy would behave like that? I tried to meet up with him sober and he didn't really want to even though when he was texting me sober he gave impression that he liked me and wanted to talk to me etc...

Girls behave like that too, I know I do sometimes. I will tell you what he is doing. He is mad about this 'bad girl' but she is stringing him along and he is annoyed but not annoyed enough to bin her. He meets you and he probably does like you a bit but to make himself feel better about the other girl he strings you along like she does to him. It won't go anywhere so I would just forget about him and find someone else.

of course he was, but...
    1. constantly telling you about this other girl
    2. standing you up outside his house for a booty call
    3. booty calls to his house to suit him

Come on.

In fairness, you want to blame the "men". We both know thats not the problem.

Yes, I am angry at myself for getting sucked in but sometimes you have to take a gamble and just because someone gives you a disclaimer early on so that they can say...well i told you so...isn't good enough. For some people, where has their human decency and valuing trust gone? How can someone conciously mess someone around like that? It's so mean. If you are infaturated with someone else, why be with someone else? I wouldn't do it, most people here wouldn't do it, so what kind of person does? What is going on in their head while they mess someone around like that. Alll fun and games until someone loses an eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭blackgold>>

I'm the guy who knows how women think.

Your not the guy she runs to hoping she will like u when u listen to all her problems are you? lol

Sounds like it Dublin Gunner. How many girls do you or I know who like the feeling of being messed aound for the sake of getting sex...i think we'd opt for a vibrator anytime.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

blackgold>> and Dublin Gunner, On topic and helpful advice only please,

Thanks.

I'm the guy who knows how women think.

Your not the guy she runs to hoping she will like u when u listen to all her problems are you? lol

You're not being useful at all. Of course you need to be physically attracted to someone as well as to their mind. For me, those two rarely happen together - and I had that spark with him. So why make an issue of the fact that I wanted to be with him. Isn't that what "couples" do.

P'd off wrote: »
    Yes, I am angry at myself for getting sucked in but sometimes you have to take a gamble and just because someone gives you a disclaimer early on so that they can say...well i told you so...isn't good enough. For some people, where has their human decency and valuing trust gone? How can someone conciously mess someone around like that? It's so mean. If you are infaturated with someone else, why be with someone else? I wouldn't do it, most people here wouldn't do it, so what kind of person does? What is going on in their head while they mess someone around like that. Alll fun and games until someone loses an eye.
    Ask Lux, she very honestly addmitted to doing just that.

unfortunately, if we expect to ack to our own moral codes and decency, we get disappointed, because ultimately we can't make people ack as we do. It's sad, but it's true.

Thing is Op - we all make mistakes.

Chalk him up as one of your not so nice mistakes.
    Don't let him stain how you view guys - yes I agree there are an awful lot of thoughtless selfish pr***s out there - but there are just as many - hopefully more decent chaps too.

Try to put this behind you and learn from it - don't repeat it or pass it on as this worthless pile of crap did.

Sometimes the best lessons to learn are the hardest to survive - buy you have and you will. Just watch out for the warning signs you saw here - now that you have witnessed them first hand it will be easier next time.

But - and you won't like this - you cannot and should not just blame the guy here - as above you have responsibility in all of this. Being drunk doesn't allow you to escape that; nor does it make it ok.

Lux23 wrote: »
    Girls behave like that too, I know I do sometimes. I will tell you what he is doing. He is mad about this 'bad girl' but she is stringing him along and he is annoyed but not annoyed enough to bin her. He meets you and he probably does like you a bit but to make himself feel better about the other girl he strings you along like she does to him. It won't go anywhere so I would just forget about him and find someone else.

Thanks Lux - that would make sense if he was thinking like that.

Sounds like it Dublin Gunner. How many girls do you or I know who like the feeling of being messed aound for the sake of getting sex...i think we'd opt for a vibrator anytime.

In fairness, I do know some girls, that at times will go out of their way just get 'get some' - but they don't want to feel messed around afterwards - its the guy that might feel that way!

On of my friends only last week told me she had the perfect date - at home, bottle of wine, movie, and fresh batteries lol

You've been naive, but crap happens at times, its not serious in your case luckily, so pick yourself up and move on. Try to avoid those types of guys - or at least spot the signs of guys like that sooner! (unless of course thats what you're looking for at any stage ;) )

There'll be other guys, a similar thing may even happen again, but dont let it get you down - its all part and parcel of the 'dating game'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭ciagr297

hit the nail on the head there Lux23, i completely agree

OP, i doubt he did it maliciously (if it helps to know). he is just very preoccupied with the other girl
    cut the connection and write him off. your sanity is worth more than this

Taltos wrote: »
    Thing is Op - we all make mistakes.

Chalk him up as one of your not so nice mistakes.
    Don't let him stain how you view guys - yes I agree there are an awful lot of thoughtless selfish pr***s out there - but there are just as many - hopefully more decent chaps too.

Try to put this behind you and learn from it - don't repeat it or pass it on as this worthless pile of crap did.

Sometimes the best lessons to learn are the hardest to survive - buy you have and you will. Just watch out for the warning signs you saw here - now that you have witnessed them first hand it will be easier next time.

But - and you won't like this - you cannot and should not just blame the guy here - as above you have responsibility in all of this. Being drunk doesn't allow you to escape that; nor does it make it ok.

Ok, i accept that. It's hard to restrain youself when you really fall for someone. You simply just want to be with them and get to know them. He obvioulsy didn't feel the same...

I am sorry OP but I have to agree with Zulu on this one. You have let this guy treat you badly, ignored all of the warning signs.

It doesn't seem to me that this guy led you on in anyway, he never said he wanted a relationship with you, in fact it seems to me he went to some length to indicate to you that he DIDN'T want a relationship, talking about the other girl and always being 'busy' when you suggested a date etc. Now he has realise that you want more and has left it.

Him not meeting you at his house when he had you get a taxi to his is very bad behavior but I can't help wonder what the hell you were thinking getting up in the middle of the night and paying to travel across the city, because he wants to have sex with you. It makes you look desperate, if he wanted to have a quick drunken fumble the least he could have done is come to yours!

It seems to me that this guy only ever wanted a booty call kind of relationship with you, that would have been find if this is what you wanted to but you should have made it clear to him that this isn't what you wanted instead of going along with it and convincing yourself that something was happening that clearly wasn't.

I don't mean to be harsh OP, I think perhaps you have just been naive here but make sure you learn from it. This guy may well be an ass but if that's the case you are better of without him. I wish you good luck for the future and hope you meet someone that wants the same things as you.

I am sorry OP but I have to agree with Zulu on this one. You have let this guy treat you badly, ignored all of the warning signs.

It doesn't seem to me that this guy led you on in anyway, he never said he wanted a relationship with you, in fact it seems to me he went to some length to indicate to you that he DIDN'T want a relationship, talking about the other girl and always being 'busy' when you suggested a date etc. Now he has realise that you want more and has left it.

Him not meeting you at his house when he had you get a taxi to his is very bad behavior but I can't help wonder what the hell you were thinking getting up in the middle of the night and paying to travel across the city, because he wants to have sex with you. It makes you look desperate, if he wanted to have a quick drunken fumble the least he could have done is come to yours!

It seems to me that this guy only ever wanted a booty call kind of relationship with you, that would have been find if this is what you wanted to but you should have made it clear to him that this isn't what you wanted instead of going along with it and convincing yourself that something was happening that clearly wasn't.

I don't mean to be harsh OP, I think perhaps you have just been naive here but make sure you learn from it. This guy may well be an ass but if that's the case you are better of without him. I wish you good luck for the future and hope you meet someone that wants the same things as you.

Thanks, appreciate you calling it as you see it. It's good to hear all outside perspectives.

But, you know that text i sent him saying that I was kinda hurt...do you think that will make him think about what he has done or will he care at all that he has hurt my feelings (his disclaimer, aside)?

Ok, i accept that. It's hard to restrain youself when you really fall for someone. You simply just want to be with them and get to know them. He obvioulsy didn't feel the same...

Unfortunately - happens to most of us at some point.
    Hopefully we learn from it and don't repeat - but the amount of folk that seem to be stuck in this rut is sad - almost like they think that this time it will be different.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

And therein is where I'd see part of the problem. You can't "really fall for someone" without "getting to know them" FIRST.

Yes, there's infatuation and "go with the flow", but that's not "falling for them", which happens over time when you get to see a lot of different aspects of them.

And no, I'm not saying that it's your fault, but the other thing that would have fired off alarm bells for me is where you said
    Isn't that what "couples" do.

Meeting up with someone a few times, and - in some cases - going with the flow and the attraction and going to bed, doesn't automatically make you "a couple".

In my mind (and both sexes are guilty of this - it's not just a guy vs girl thing) this is the main area where people fall down.

- You meet someone
    - You like them "enough" to want to get to know them more
    - Something happens (either a comment, or a "click", or sleeping together)
    - One person views this as taking it to the next level; the other person views it as a natural - but minor - progression, but they're still getting to know someone to see if there's "enough" there for a relationship

- The person who thinks they've gone up a level starts acting subtly different
    - This subtle change spooks the person who viewed "the event" (assuming it even registered with them) as relatively minor

End result ? Breakdown, because they're no longer on the same "page".

No, it's not fair, and yes, it makes it feel like every action is being "judged", but it's all a part of life.

Example:

A guy is comfortable with a girl, and they "sleep" together, as you did, with nothing happening
    This "could" be a) because the guy is sound, and not wanting to push it, or it "could" be b) because it's registered with him that he has a passing interest, but nothing major
    The girl goes "wow - he's sound; he didn't try anything. I like him", and reckons he's now "worth" a relationship
    If it's (a) happy days, but if it's (b) she's setting herself up for a fall

See what I'm getting at ?

And from the guy's perspective, there's the chance that the girl might view "nothing happening" as disinterest, so (a) or (b) isn't an easy call for a guy. Likewise, a girl might want something, but not want to be viewed as easy, and so the guy might think she's not interested.

So it's possible that NEITHER is at fault, but the second-guessing as a result wrecks things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

Why do you care if he feels guilty or not?? He has treadted you badly, you let him treat you badly now move on.

In reality, I am sure he wont care and may just see that as nagging and thereofre will be glad it panned out the way it did.

Thanks, appreciate you calling it as you see it. It's good to hear all outside perspectives.

But, you know that text i sent him saying that I was kinda hurt...do you think that will make him think about what he has done or will he care at all that he has hurt my feelings (his disclaimer, aside)?

It might make him think about the way he's treated you, it might make him think twice before going on like this again. It might also have no effect on him what so ever, he might think he's done nothing wrong at all. There's no way of telling.

But why do you care what he thinks? Move on and forget about him, I know that's easier said then done but he's not for you. There are other men out that will be better for you.

that text is long deleted and forgotten about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

A female friend I had put out very easily. Out in a pub she'd give the eye to guys on the prowl, they'd be over like bees to honey, and next thing they'd be going home with her.

Thing was she complained all the time about men being "b*stards", and why couldn't she meet anyone "nice".

It was a shame as she was a lovely girl with a heart of gold, but she couldn't see a connection between her actions and the types of people she was meeting.

btw OP, I'm not judging you on your actions - You obviously hoped it was going somewhere, and sometimes your heart leads instead of your head.

Just saying that if you're interested in a relationship, it doesn't make sense to associate (by your actions) with those who more than likely aren't looking for those things.

that text is long deleted and forgotten about.

If anything it may have given him some weird sort of satisfaction.

SarahSassy wrote: »

In reality, I am sure he wont care and may just see that as nagging and thereofre will be glad it panned out the way it did.

Thanks SarahSassy. TBH if he thinks I'm a nag for asking for a little respect, he needs a wake up call and i'm glad to be rid of him - I hope his bad girl continues to give him the run around he deserves!!!

If anything it may have given him some weird sort of satisfaction.

That's kinda sick. Not I feel really used! Thing is...his best mate is going out with a very good mate of mine...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭mandysmithers

I copped in the first few lines of your post that he wasn't that interested.
    1. He mentioned another girl he likes....eh, if I met a guy I liked, and was really interested in, I most certainly would not mention another guy.

2. He said he wasn't sure of his plans for the week, so he couldn't promise to meet you....major warning sign. If he liked you, he would have been asking you if you wanted to meet up.

3. He texted you to arrange booty calls because he wanted to have sex. Simple as.

I'm a girl, and even I could read the signs.

I don't want to sound harsh, but that's the truth, I think. I don't think he really led you on. Guys are fairly striaghtforward, if he wanted to take things further, ie. start a relationship, he would have done so early on I think. You agreed to meet him, he thought "great", but that was probably it. I doubt he thought "oh no, what if I'm giving out the wrong signals". You interpreted it as something it wasn't.

Forget about him, and move on. He didn't reply to your text telling him he hurt you, he's forgotten about it now. Go out and find someone who appreciates you.

I copped in the first few lines of your post that he wasn't that interested.
    1. He mentioned another girl he likes....eh, if I met a guy I liked, and was really interested in, I most certainly would not mention another guy.

2. He said he wasn't sure of his plans for the week, so he couldn't promise to meet you....major warning sign. If he liked you, he would have been asking you if you wanted to meet up.

3. He texted you to arrange booty calls because he wanted to have sex. Simple as.

I'm a girl, and even I could read the signs.

I don't want to sound harsh, but that's the truth, I think. I don't think he really led you on. Guys are fairly striaghtforward, if he wanted to take things further, ie. start a relationship, he would have done so early on I think. You agreed to meet him, he thought "great", but that was probably it. I doubt he thought "oh no, what if I'm giving out the wrong signals". You interpreted it as something it wasn't.

Forget about him, and move on. He didn't reply to your text telling him he hurt you, he's forgotten about it now. Go out and find someone who appreciates you.

Thanks, i feel sooooooooooo dumb! And the worst thing is i'll probably have to see him again through my friend. How should i handle this?

That's kinda sick. Not I feel really used! Thing is...his best mate is going out with a very good mate of mine...

So are you more worried about losing face in front of your friends? The best thing you can do is show you don't care, don't text or call him. Do not moan about him to any of your friends and be nice and polite if you meet him. Don't give him the satisfaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭venividivici

i think you played yourself more then he played you..a lot of guys would tell a girl what they wanna hear to get what they want from them,(maybe even including me in the past,but not anymore, i SWEAR!!), it's up to you to take things as fast or as slow as you wanna go and also not to fall for someone so easy, especially not even after one sober date!!

my advice, get the hell back out there and play the field yourself, no falling for anyone, yet, just enjoy yourself and have plenty of fun, on your terms!!

for more info, call me on: 086 ... .... lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭NOGMaxpower

He did this because he could. he's a classic "w*cker" his get out of jail free card was saying "im into this other girl" so no matter what happend he was in the clear and had a way out.

Not all men are like this and i know women might disagree with that comment but its the minority that messes it up for the rest of us.

Next time dont get drunk and meet up with him after hours (He probably got ditched by the bad girl on that night and went with the fail safe bird he knew he could have).

Stay sober, dont give up the cherry too sooon. If he's a nice guy he'll wait for any action in the bedroom, if he's a player you'll know soon enough :)

keep the fait learn from it and move on you did nothing wrong except open your heart to the wrong person.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Sorry, but i dont really see the problem here.

he told out straight that he was actively chasing another girl.

so be obviously didnt have any major designs on you except for a bit of fun.

but seriously, who in gods name would get a taxi over to someones house late at night when you are drunk. i am going to be really harsh here - desperate much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭venividivici

also agree with the above!!

Sorry, but i dont really see the problem here.

he told out straight that he was actively chasing another girl.

so be obviously didnt have any major designs on you except for a bit of fun.

but seriously, who in gods name would get a taxi over to someones house late at night when you are drunk. i am going to be really harsh here - desperate much?

I'm not desperate. I just liked him. It's not something I would normally ever do. And really, if i liked someone else that much, i would not go off with someone else for sake of it to keep me busy while the person i liked changed their mind about me. I was naive in thinking that he was moving onwards and upwards from her from what he had said and what he was doing. I don't think you are being fair in calling me desparate just cos he got his disclaimer in and was being "honest". We all have pasts and hangups but when we move on we move on. And i thought he was moving on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭petethebrick

I don't really see what the guy did wrong to be honest. It's not like you going out with eacxh other or anything. Yeah it hurts when you like someone and it doesnt work out but in fairness he didn't promise you anything. Better luck next time