Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boobs!

• 16-07-2009 9:03pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭

Do you like em, loathe em? How do you feel about yours kinda thing :D

I'm a size 10 with DD's. I HATE the feckin things. I'm constantly worried about drooping, clothes never look right, If I wear anything baggy I look fat, If I wear anything remotely fitted I look like a slut. I walk with a hunch because they are so heavy......grrrrr!

I hear of girls wanting to go for a boob job and think 'don't do it!!!!' Seriously, I would love to have small pert ones.

Is it always a case of wanting what you don't have? Or does anyone here like their boobs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭CaptainSkidmark

why dont you consider a breast reduction? im sure there are reduction in costs of its making ya hunch over with a sore back?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

why dont you consider a breast reduction? im sure there are reduction in costs of its making ya hunch over with a sore back?

It sounds very gruesome i.e. they cut out your nipple and re attach it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

A lot more expensive and serious an operation than breast enlargement as you probably know. Sorry to hear it's causing problems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I know how you feel, OP!

I'm short - 5'4, relatively slim - size 8-10/12 and I have biiiiiig boobs. I don't want to say my size, because I don't want everyone to know :P

I used to hate them. I'm at peace with them now ... I've just accepted they're part of me, and I've embraced myself as a whole.
    I get a lot of unwanted attention, a lot of people judge me based on the fact I have big boobs, assume I'm a certain way etc, but I am who I am! I'd never change.

It's challenging, having to try extra hard to find clothes to suit my shape (that shape being very out of proportion!!) ... but I think every woman has some sort of difficulty in that area!

Boobs are great, regardless of size - they're our weapons of male destruction ;)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I absolutely love my boobs. They're pretty much my favourite part of me. I get a huge kick out of showing them off and seeing guys look at them. My boyfriend is constantly at them, which is great. They're not huge, but they're enough for me (although I wouldn't complain if I went up a cup size).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I really don't like my boobs, and I'm a little annoyed that even after losing a lot of weight they're still huge. I'm a size 12-14 at the moment, and I'm still a DD/E cup. I have to go a size too small in my sports bras to try and cut out the bounce when I'm running, and they just don't look in proportion at all. I'd prefer to be somewhere around a B/C cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Boobs are great, regardless of size - they're our weapons of male destruction ;)

That they are PikiCheeky.:pac:

Im not going to comment on this subject because being a bloke im going to be biased.

1 thing I will say is what PC mentioned about the stereotype of big boobed women in general.I find it staggering that if a female has big boobs then by some quarters she is assumed to be either easy or an airhead.Ive seen it and heard it first hand either with ex's or friends and it still surprises and dismays me.

I know how you feel, OP!

I'm short - 5'4, relatively slim - size 8-10/12 and I have biiiiiig boobs. I don't want to say my size, because I don't want everyone to know :P

I used to hate them. I'm at peace with them now ... I've just accepted they're part of me, and I've embraced myself as a whole.
    I get a lot of unwanted attention, a lot of people judge me based on the fact I have big boobs, assume I'm a certain way etc, but I am who I am! I'd never change.

It's challenging, having to try extra hard to find clothes to suit my shape (that shape being very out of proportion!!) ... but I think every woman has some sort of difficulty in that area!

cool pikachu cheeks hopefully I can be like that.

I do find other girls can be very judgemental. I went out last weekend wearing a dress that was a bit low-cut (I normally always cover up but decided to be brave last wknd),and a friend of a friend came up to me and said 'ooooh can I just fix this' and proceded to try to pull my dress up!

Now my neckline was the exact same as hers, but because I have bigger boobs my cleavage was bigger and therefore the dress probably looked lower. Anyway I was so annoyed at her.

I also find if you have big boobs, women will be very pass-remarkable about your breasts. I was on holiday with the boyfriend last year and I was wearing a bikini on a beach.Now I hate wearing a bikini anyway cause they make me look so busty and I feel so self conscious, but I had got up the courage to wear it.

I was lying on a sun lounger and these three welsh girls two beds away from me had a whole conversation about my breasts, it went:

"They can't be real"
    "Nah I think they are"
    "They're droopy"
    "Nah they're not droopy"
    "There's such a thing as too big anyway I wouldn't want them"

I felt like crying! It's like if your slim with really big boobs people think you're a freak and just comment away.

Pikachucheeks I'm going to try and not let other people bother me though,as you say it's our bodies:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

When I was young (like 13) and doing gymnastics, I HATED my boobs. I thought they were way too big and was determined to get a reduction as soon as I could. It's pretty funny looking back on it because I wasn't quite filling out a B cup back then.
    But nowadays I really like them! I think they're the perfect size for my frame and they have a very nice shape. They're not too big, but I'm not a surfboard either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I also find if you have big boobs, women will be very pass-remarkable about your breasts...
    It's like if your slim with really big boobs people think you're a freak and just comment away.

Pikachucheeks I'm going to try and not let other people bother me though,as you say it's our bodies:)

I've had experiences of both men and women being pass-remarkable!
    I can't even remember the amount of times I've been asked if my boobs are real, how much I paid for them and if I've been in Playboy/FHM.
    Annoys me to no end!

Rather than get upset, I find the best way to deal with it is to be really sarcastic - "Yeah, you're right! They're fake! My parents paid 3,000 euro for me to get them done when I was 14! Just didn't like my body, you know? I was in FHM last month, I'm such a hot shot now!" :P

Try not to let other people influence your opinion of yourself. If you're happy with your body, then that's all that matters! And you should be happy - you have a great rack! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,096 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

Big boobs can be great yeah, but for those of us who struggle (and I mean struggle) to find bikinis/nice tops.nice dresses where the band sits below the boobs it can be hellish! Sports can be almost out of the question as it's so uncomfy....

I used to find it such a drain but I guess I have come round to loving them a bit more but every summer I do dread the swimsuit/nice tops hunt as I'm an 8-10 with a v. narrow back. Sadly my boobs do not work with that!

Big boobs can be great yeah, but for those of us who struggle (and I mean struggle) to find bikinis/nice tops.nice dresses where the band sits below the boobs it can be hellish! Sports can be almost out of the question as it's so uncomfy....

I used to find it such a drain but I guess I have come round to loving them a bit more but every summer I do dread the swimsuit/nice tops hunt as I'm an 8-10 with a v. narrow back. Sadly my boobs do not work with that!

I totally hear ya, it hurts me to run so I don't play sports that involves that,I remember telling one lad that once and he laughed me out of the park, and said that that was the best excuse he ever heard :rolleyes:
    I mainly cycle and swim to keep fit, anything that doesn't put strain on my chest, running is the worst culprit for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

big boobs are the best!!!! :)
    i love mine!
    im a 10-12 with 36D boobs and i think thats the best lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Mine are grand. I up until this year I was a 34B, barely a B at that. Sometimes an A. And I'm tall and a size 10. Used to think they were really small, wasn't too bothered though.

But since switching pills they went up to a big B small C. Yay! But now I'm going off the pill for a while, hopefully they won't shrink back..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I'm about a size 12 with size 34 B/C boobs - it varies - and I love love love them! They look a lot bigger than they are if that makes sense - lots of cleavage! - but they're not big enough to be droopy or painful. I can and often do go braless, depending on what top I'm wearing, but they're still really perky and cleavagey!

Then again I have awful legs, so I might as well make the best of the bits I like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Used to hate mine, I would have killed for the boobs that the other girls have described on this thread (i.e. big!) because I felt I looked like a little boy with long hair (LOL :pac:). It's difficult when you're 12/13 and you feel like some sort of freak because you have tiny boobs compared to the other girls in your class or your friends.

I'm not as bad as I used to be now. As bad as this sounds (completely goes against my belief that you should gain confidence from yourself, not anyone else, but whatever) the fact that my boyfriend has told me how much he loves my small boobs has made me feel much better about them. I still sometimes get a little stab of jealousy/envy when I see bigger girls though *sigh*.

I reckon than anytime a girl has been bitchy towards a girl with big boobs, it's pure jealousy on their part. Don't let them get you down, ladies!:)

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

love, love, love mine. would be a DD/E and actually would love them a bit bigger but am happpy with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,460 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

im 5'4 and a size 10/12 with 34d boobs and id love if they got bigger!
    if there werent any risks id definietly consider a breast agumentation!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Fugly

I'm around a size 10 with 32 DD, I don't hate them I've learned to accept them as they are...until I can get a reduction/lift.;)

I developed young 11 went from nothing to a c-cup, was very overweight so probably contributed to the size:(. I went to a co-ed school and my mother encouraged me to wear a baggy jumper to disguise them, I also wore minimiser bras until I was about 15, then decided f*ck it It's not my fault, now I wear what I like. I can't help it if I have more cleavage. I don't wear very low cut tops but any V neck does show cleavage. I went up to a d-cup at 18 and another cup this year.

What still bugs me is I have no control over the size and yet people act like I wanted them, I can assure you the back pain is not pleasant! I'm not easy or an airhead I happen to have big boobs, move on FFS, Women are the worst at this !! And also they're treated like private property, strangers talk about them to me or their friends! :mad::mad:WTF?!

Also on another note, after having them for 10yrs {:eek:} and weight loss they can be more accurately described as 32DDlong, which at 21 sucks. lol. :rolleyes: Oh well I'll just have to keep saving for the op. I'd like them smaller but most importantly nicely shaped/pert. I can keep dreaming. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭RAFC

Health insurance will cover the op if you qualify - ie back pain, hunched shoulders etc. I think if you can prove (with GPs help) that they are causing problems and the op is not for cosmetic reasons then it's covered. A friend of mine got her reduction last october and has said she wished she did it years ago :) Anyone in pain, wanting a reduction see your GP about it.......it can't hurt :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

This thread was started by a woman to discuss a specific issue, not so guys can comment on what kind of breasts they like or dislike or what they would do if they had them, even thought most of you do! Guy are welcome to take part in the discussion as long as its in a civilisied and respectful manner.

Any further off topic comments will result in a banning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭Whippo

If the last post was aimed at me, I apologise, I was following the last posters comments. Although not a part of the present discussion, I do find, as of late, that boards.ie moderators/keep in liners/so called officers, are a kin to certin WW2 unwanted..... There is less censorship and more freedom of speach in China... perhaps a thread on boards.ie moderators is warranted, maybe at the risk of being dragged out of our beds in the early hours of the morning.... interned/bound/waterboarded...etc...excuse me, but we are in a country of free speech................. If I am out of line, please explain......?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Whippo wrote: »
    If the last post was aimed at me, I apologise, I was following the last posters comments. Although not a part of the present discussion, I do find, as of late, that boards.ie moderators/keep in liners/so called officers, are a kin to certin WW2 unwanted..... There is less censorship and more freedom of speach in China... perhaps a thread on boards.ie moderators is warranted, maybe at the risk of being dragged out of our beds in the early hours of the morning.... interned/bound/waterboarded...etc...excuse me, but we are in a country of free speech................. If I am out of line, please explain......?
    You are not entitled to free speech here...well you are within reason!

You joined this site on the pretence of following and abiding by the rules of each individual forum! Mod's are within their rights to punish/guide as necessary!

I have to disagree with you, I think the mods are being very fair. I personally found some comments made in here by men offensive especially as this is in tll. I think the mods are on the ball and do their job by asking people to have a little respect and not make juvenile. irrelevant and unnessecary remarks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

*runs for cover*

I've not much to add on the boobs issue since I'm a lad. Although my left one is waaaay bigger than my right, most of ye would be properly fcuked if ye had that problem:p

You joined last month but it's only "as of late" that the moderating has become an issue is it? And that line about us being dragged out of bed in the morning, how does that even begin to make sense?!:pac:

Fugly wrote: »
    I have to disagree with you, I think the mods are being very fair. I personally found some comments made in here by men offensive especially as this is in tll.

I'll leave it at that and let the feminists have their rant. White males cannot even express their opinions on women/female/black/union/religion.... you fecking name it now, to hell with this site.

Close the door when you leave...

yerayeah wrote: »
    Close the door when you leave...

Already have, did you not feel your nose break....

ZZZIIIINNNNGGGG!!!:pac:

Seriously though, bu-bye now...

I like how from one comment you guessed I'm a feminist, well of course I must be:rolleyes:. Sorry to disappoint you but I'm more of an equalitarian.A post is not defined as offensive due which reproductive organs the poster posseses.

And I clearly stated that some, not alll, of the posts offended me, I never specifed it which one.

And as for white males? :confused: I really don't give a damn if you're purple with pink stripes. It never occured to me and is completely irrelevant.

Chip on shoulder much?. Very dramatic posts those, clearly you're wasting your talents here :rolleyes:

Also great job on presenting yourself as a reasonable, mannerly, logical and mature man, which I'm sure you are. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

Whippo permaban.

we are all adults, can we have a grown up conversation without the muppetry, as above any further comments and tread will be locked and posters will be banned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Im not pulling the piss but for those ladys who are into sporting activity's and have vast tracks of land, I came across this site and posted it in AH cool links, tho I think it could apply here, this well designed bra or so they say, that reduce's movement etc..

http://www.shockabsorber.co.uk

mods if this is nsfw and Ive done a boo boo , could you at least tie a blind fold around my head when I go for the firing squad....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

I didn't get my boobs until I was around 17 (well, that was when my mum brought me in for my first bra) but they grew and grew over time and now I am a 34DD/E and a size 6-8 and 5ft 2in. I find that I am a lot more confident about them now than I used to be.

When I was about 20 a male friend who had a thing for me made a very cruel comment about them being slutty or something (I don't want to remember) when I wore a top where you could see a small amount of cleavage (but only because he was 6ft 4 in) so I tended to hide away from wearing anything that remotely showed them off.

It is only in recent years that I have got over that comment and I do show them off a small bit sometimes (a tiny bit of cleavage showing) and I would wear bickini's. I do have to wear fitted tops though as otherwise I would look huge. My husband has always been nice about my figure no matter what size I am but I do know that he loves my chest. That said, I would never go topless on a beach sunbathing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭This

didnt have boobs at all till i was 16 and i had to give up gymnastics due to injury... then literally in about 2 weeks there they were... they are big... but i dont mind... coz they make my stomach look tiny with the right bra ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭ciagr297

i would love bigger boobs, but without the finances to get some work done i'm fairly accepting of the fact that they are as big as they are supposed to be.
    when i was a size 10 they were perfect but it seems when i lost weight (size 6 to 8 now) i lost the boobs too

why can i not just put weight on in the boob area!!:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭Curvy Vixen

God I love my boobs! They shrunk a lot since I lost weight but are still 34 G/H and I show them off as much as I can :D

Not necessarily uncovered if you know what I mean, like at work I wear fitted blouses or I can look a bit like Hattie Jacques, but when I go out the puppies are 'there'. There is a thin line between showing and slutty and with big boobs that line can be crossed easier.

Most men couldn't describe what my face looks like :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭shivvyban

Mine are a C, nearly D, and I guess they're ok (but then again I've confidence issues)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

I am okay with my boob size Im a C cup so Its not too big not too small for my frame, as goldilocks would say...just right!!
    What does grind on my nerves is when girls go around flashing their boobies,cry about the attention they get & question why people judge them. At the end of the day people are always going to make comments about how others look, if you want to be judged solely based on your intellect It aint gonna happen because unless you only speak to someone solely on the phone, your appearance is the first thing a person see's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Maddison wrote: »
    if you want to be judged solely based on your intellect
    When I was in my late teens I would have worn low-cut tops and just below the arse skirts. I guess I was trying to seperate myself from the 'clothes personality' that came with the clothes that were bought for me by my parents, and was trying to define myself in a way. But I wasnt really comfortable wearing those clothes if truth be told. Its a maturity thing, no two ways about it.

I dress a lot differently now, and might not be the first person you would notice in a room. But that suits me, because I'd go past the guy glaring down my top to go and talk to the smarter quiet guy.

Thats the thing, I like that women wear clothes that accentuate their curves but It irks me when women flaunt & then proceed to complain about being commented on.

Maddison wrote: »
    Thats the thing, I like that women wear clothes that accentuate their curves but It irks me when women flaunt & then proceed to complain about being commented on.

My guess is that repeatedly drawing attention to your chest is a cry for attention, then don't like it when it goes bad :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

I freakin love boobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

Abigayle wrote: »
    I dress a lot differently now, and might not be the first person you would notice in a room. But that suits me, because I'd go past the guy glaring down my top to go and talk to the smarter quiet guy.

You have just appealed to every nerds dream. A hot girl is going to walk into the bar, straight past the handsome jock, right up the the smarter quiet guy.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I love my boobs now. Until I was in my twenties they were really tiny (AA or A cup depending on the bra) and now they are a C cup.

I can go braless occassionally and get away with it (with the right clothes you'ld never know).

I wish I could have been so confident about them when I was a teenager.

Absolutely, as bad as this sounds and completely off topic but relating to a previous post. I was dating a guy a few years back(before i settled into matrimonial disharmony)he was absolutley gorgeous, I ended up snogging his flatmate who wasnt anywhere near as attractive. The gorgeous guy had an atrocious attitude & thought that his looks would get him away with it, the less attractive guy had me in stitches laughing. Id rather personality over looks anyday, a personality lasts a lifetime whereas looks dont.

engrish? wrote: »
    You have just appealed to every nerds dream. A hot girl is going to walk into the bar, straight past the handsome jock, right up the the smarter quiet guy.....

Better company imo, confident wit, and generally works harder to please where it matters ;)

Ohh how I love being approached by a jock... the room temperature drops below zero just before I reply :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Abigayle wrote: »

Ohh how I love being approached by a jock... the room temperature drops below zero just before I reply :)

Ha ha ha ha ha.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

engrish? wrote: »

oh right so you have to be a nerd to be quite ? :rolleyes: