Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spainish BULL hates "Ginger" !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

He died

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Stupid enough to run with bulls? You get the horns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

He died

Not exactly the safest tourist activity in the world.

Also, it was some other bloke, not the guy in the picture.

I do like this. Somehow it's the bulls fault.
    All the problems were caused by a bull from the Jandilla stud in the run today, the fourth of the year.
    The brown bull, with number 106 and named ‘Capuchino’ has proved to be one of the most dangerous in the history of the runs, leaving the group and attacking the runners in the area of the run known as Telefónica.
    http://www.typicallyspanish.com/news/publish/article_22266.shtml

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

He died

I don't think it was him that died. They said on the RTE site that the guy had a green shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 Dark Stanley.

Bull won - Bloke lost. I call that instant Karma.....

He won't be tormenting any more creatures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

This lad was not the one that got killed ...it was a 27yr old Spanish lad.

http://www.typicallyspanish.com/news/publish/article_22266.shtml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 RedHotChiliman

That Bull running thing really makes me mad ...... i always say that i hope someone gets hurt doing it (preferably one of the organisers) not a tourist.
    Sad if that guy was irish and did die, wouldnt blame him for it. They should stop the cruelty to the bulls over there ...... makes my blood boil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

dam poor person !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

DominoDub wrote: »
    This lad was not the one that got killed ...it was a 27yr old Spanish lad.

It says it was a Brit on Yahoo!

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/4/20090710/twl-briton-gored-to-death-by-pamplona-bu-41f21e0.html

Doesn't matter though, its one less idiot in the world

Going to a bull run with red hair. Wtf did he expect?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 samantha2000

Well my afternoon has started with some good news. Nothing like seeing an abused animal getting revenge. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

Well my afternoon has started with some good news. Nothing like seeing an abused animal getting revenge. :D

It might as well have a bit of fun before being tortured to death and chopped up for dinners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

chin_grin wrote: »
    Stupid enough to run with bulls? You get the horns.

Fair enough, he must have known the risks before he took part.
    That Bull running thing really makes me mad ...... i always say that i hope someone gets hurt doing it (preferably one of the organisers) not a tourist.
    Sad if that guy was irish and did die, wouldnt blame him for it. They should stop the cruelty to the bulls over there ...... makes my blood boil.

Also fair enough, and you at least show some compassion for the person who died..

But this SH1TE:
    Well my afternoon has started with some good news. Nothing like seeing an abused animal getting revenge.

to actually gloat at the death,..unbelievable..:mad:

JeanClaude wrote: »

He was participating in the torture of an animal, to be fair. Just because it's a custom doesn't make it not a crappy thing to do to an animal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

Snakeblood wrote: »
    He was participating in the torture of an animal, to be fair. Just because it's a custom doesn't make it not a crappy thing to do to an animal.

There's nothing fair about it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

Good riddance, one less stupid bastard in the world to be cruel.

I heard he was bull-dozed out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭MelonieHead

I did wonder why this story was all over Sky News this morning. Now I find out it's because it was a British fückwît who got gored by a bull.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I did wonder why this story was all over Sky News this morning. Now I find out it's because it was a British fückwît who got gored by a bull.

He wasn't he was Spanish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I heard he was bull-dozed out of it.

Imagine how guilty his mammy now feels after kicking her son out of the house and telling him to stop wasting his life, to "... go catch the bull by the horns and do something with yourself!"

She probably never expected him to use his neck though!!

'tard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

Also fair enough, and you at least show some compassion for the person who died..

But this SH1TE:

If someone stood on train tracks watching a train coming for them thinking they could 'dodge' it; and then got creamed; everyone would laugh and say 'what an idiot'

This lad stood in the way of a rampaging bull (while also participating in a cruel act against the animal) - and he got creamed... what an idiot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

Scien wrote: »
    "He was tossed in the air before being gored in the neck as he laid on the ground curled up"

What an awful death. :(

I lolled, I'm going to hell right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Going to a bull run with red hair. Wtf did he expect?
    He probably expected the same as someone with brown hair or blonde or something, it's a complete myth that bulls hate the colour red, they just get enraged by things being waved around in front of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

The bull was over twice the size of yer man.
    Bit of a cowardly act.

The bull was over twice the size of yer man.
    Bit of a cowardly act.

Should be up on charges, true.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Why the fcuk would anyone want to do that? You would have to have a death wish to begin with imo..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Learnt the hard way not to **** with bulls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

I have seen this in action, although not in Pamplona, and it is madness. Typically they are run at 8 in the morning, in my example, a Sunday morning. Everyone is tanked up on beer and wine and are just asking for trouble. In Pamplona they have lot more bulls and big ones at that. Most smaller bull runs will have a lot of steers who are relatively harmless but whose horns are huge and some medium sized bulls.

As to the cruelty of it well the animals start running for the nearest way out and will keep on going. They do get to the end of the run in one piece. The real risk is to spectators and how much they've had to drink and how close they think they can get to an animal that size.

Oh, come on it's not as if he was Irish. He was just another macho dick head......:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 samantha2000

But this SH1TE:

So sue me.

Oh, come on it's not as if he was Irish. He was just another macho dick head......:rolleyes:

Please explain to me.... what has his nationally got to do with it?:confused: Look if people are happy with this mans death, so be it, whatever makes ye happy....it's just that i feel some bit of sympathy for his parents, family and friends, who recieved a phonecall this morning that their loved one was dead. simple as that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 460 ✭✭twanda

WTF are Sky News thinking of with their headline, anyway?

''Rogue Bull Gores Runner To Death In Spain''

...yeah, like what an unreliable bull he turned out to be!! He won't be invited next year :rolleyes:

twanda wrote: »
    WTF are Sky News thinking of with their headline, anyway?

''Rogue Bull Gores Runner To Death In Spain''

...yeah, like what an unreliable bull he turned out to be!! :rolleyes:

HE SEEMED SO REASONABLE

Please explain to me.... what has his nationally got to do with it?:confused: Look if people are happy with this mans death, so be it, whatever makes ye happy....it's just that i feel some bit of sympathy for his parents, family and friends, who recieved a phonecall this morning that their loved one was dead. simple as that...
    Who mentioned his nationality, I'm sure I didn't. I'm just glad he wasn't Irish................:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I had a good laugh at that ginger tosser anyways.

Who mentioned his nationality, I'm sure I didn't. I'm just glad he wasn't Irish................:)

I believe you did...:)
    Oh, come on it's not as if he was Irish. He was just another macho dick head......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Darwinism adds another to its member list :D

Venom wrote: »
    Darwinism adds another to its member list :D

Well no, not really. There's no expectation of dying at the bull run. There's thousands of people do it with no injury at all. It's like saying if a passenger was killed in a plane crash it was due to their own stupidity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Dinter wrote: »
    Well no, not really. There's no expectation of dying at the bull run. There's thousands of people do it with no injury at all. It's like saying if a passenger was killed in a plane crash it was due to their own stupidity.

No it's not, there is a huge difference in acting the bollox and all macho on the bull run and taking a flight to East midlands.

These gooks are just looking for attention,and the chance to look good, when in reality they are just immature jerks who have a herd mentality.

Much like boy racers actually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Scien wrote: »
    "He was tossed in the air before being gored in the neck as he laid on the ground curled up"

What an awful death. :(

A lot less painful, & much quicker than the bulls ultimate demise. Good enough for these idiots, animals ftw :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

I initially thought you were 11 and I still do. Now go home :D

True but he hardly thought he was going to get killed.

Anyway I don't really care. I'm going to make sure I've a quarter pounder tonight though. Teach those uppity bovines.

Jay D wrote: »

He probably is at home, especially if he's 11 like you think.
    Maybe should think a bit more through your slags before posting in future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,609 ✭✭✭Flamed Diving

Delighted. A pity he didn't gore more of them.

I hope the bull is ok.

Delighted. A pity he didn't gore more of them.

I hope the bull is ok.

Hate to break it to you...Probably what happened to him, if he even made it that far before they shot him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Squiggle

DominoDub wrote: »
    Looks like a possible Irish lad (Red Hair & Dubarry Shoes ) got his ass kicked by a bull in Pamplona !

http://www.irishtimes.com/homepage/images/1224250411668.jpg?ts=1247223491

Jeez is that Graham Norton getting a horn up the hóle ? No surprise there then :pac:.

I believe you did...:)
    I think you'll find that 'HE' was Spanish. I'm sure I never mentioned that in the quoted post..........

Jay D wrote: »

Why do you think i'm 11???:confused: it's people who come on here and lack the maturity to show any compassion for a fellow human being, but instead decide to take delight in that persons death, it's those peoples age that should be questioned, not me..

As for the "now go home" comment, :confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,217 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

At last, there is a TINY bit of justice in the world. Proper order. I have NO sympahy for these bellends. I'm only sorry it wasn't more. I cannot understand anybody who can defend these people who partake in this barbaric sport. I'm not a treehugger. I like my meat and my leather sofa and even enjoy some animal sports which some may have a problem with (Horse racing, dog racing) but the sight of these knobs doing that run and then complaining when some bull, in a blind panic, shortly before it is slaughtered happens to get lucky and kill one of its tormentors? Kudos bull. What ya need is a good catastrophy and have 8 or 9 killed and then maybe it'll stop. I know I'm not shedding tears for the a55hole and will raise a glass to the bull tonight.