Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Look at the state of this stupid c*nt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

LOL!!!! :D

to finish, he should have got a red hot poker and shoved the cold end up his arse, so he couldn't pull it out :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Ouch!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Brilliant.

Pitty he didn't finish the job though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Poor drunk bloke probably got the wrong house. Went to make a sambo with a buttering knife and all of a suddon some senile old pensioner knocks six shades of crap into him . Free Hat IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

The poor burglars rights were violated.

Police state!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

McCalium had denied the charge and claimed he could not remember what happened.

What a great statement after getting beaten up by a pensioner. :P

If those injuries came from 2 thumps I'd love to get training tips from the ould boy. Brilliant to see. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

"If you can't defend what's yours, where are we at?"

Well said.

Good for the muppet.He cant remember what happened,I wonder why?hmmmmm.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

marcsignal wrote: »
    LOL!!!! :D

to finish, he should have got a red hot poker and shoved the cold end up his arse, so he couldn't pull it out :pac:
    Doing that would only burn the old fellas hands surely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭Ardscoil Ris

Old people picking on the youth :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Bring out the gimp

Old people picking on the youth :(

Age-ism at its worst:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

seanybiker wrote: »
    Doing that would only burn the old fellas hands surely.

i figure if he can do that much damage to the scumbag with 2 punches, i'd say he could take it. either that or use an asbestos gardening glove ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

ha ha fair play to the old dude.

my granny did something similar in 2007. she alone at home and was burgled while she was in the sitting room, she waved her walking stick at the burglar and he legged it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭whatduck

I didn't know The Citizen's granddad was British.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

she waved her walking stick at the burglar and he legged it

Is that a euphemism for something in particular?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Grimes wrote: »
    Is that a euphemism for something in particular?

no, a walking stick. you know those things older people use to aid walking

And aid in the deterrance of criminals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

Here's a bigger article in the Daily Mail, complete with more pictures of the... erm... 'victim':
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1196479/Pictured-The-battered-bruised-face-burglar-got-wrong-72-year-old-boxer.html

I wonder did those bits of fishing tackle in his face do any damage to the ould lad's fists? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

whatduck wrote: »
    I didn't know The Citizen's granddad was British.

Thats the Citizens son.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

he can't be a scumbag, there are no scumbags with long hair in Ireland/UK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I added him as a friend on Facebook :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

I want a grandad like that :(

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Wont somebody please think of the childr.....oh wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

I wonder how they got those pics off his facebook? Is that standard from now on, anything that lands you in the papers, the tabloids are going to scour your facebook page for the most embarrassing picture?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Cianos wrote: »
    I wonder how they got those pics off his facebook? Is that standard from now on, anything that lands you in the papers, the tabloids are going to scour your facebook page for the most embarrassing picture?

Oh yeah as soon as you wind up in court your mates go through your facebook and sell the pictures on to the papers.

That's why I've recently become friends with some prominent gangland members.

It's a goldmine baby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭enniscorthy

hehehehahahahaha should have got a hair cut !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

awwh when i read the thread title and saw the link was to the independent, i was convinced this would be about gerald kean :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭deisedude

I bet ya the thieving bastard will sue the old guy.

Something similar happened a few years ago in Germany i think. Some guy was robbing a house and broke his leg, he sued the poor bastards who owned the house and won damages:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Lol! The only way the it could have been more embarrassing for the bugler is if the old man brought him out into the street and gave him a good old fashioned spanking in front of everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Grimes wrote: »
    Poor drunk bloke probably got the wrong house. Went to make a sambo with a buttering knife and all of a suddon some senile old pensioner knocks six shades of crap into him . Free Hat IMO

He got a 4.5 year prison sentance, so he must have been a no goodnic before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭djsctt

Once a no goodnic, always a no goodnic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Fair play to the old man!

I can't imagine how shocked yer man was, drunkenly trying to take advantage of an elderly couple and ending up battered!

Not only does he have to live with the shame of being a crap burglar, he also got whipped by an old man! His parents must be so proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Fair play to the old man!

I can't imagine how shocked yer man was, drunkenly trying to take advantage of an elderly couple and ending up battered!

Not only does he have to live with the shame of being a crap burglar, he also got whipped by an old man! His parents must be so proud.
    He'll be the prison bitch too I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

that can't be The Citizen's grandda, The Citizen wasn't born to humans, but was born from a hard rain that fell, to wash the scum off the streets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Rosedale6

Unfortunatly for him he was an ex boxer.....

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/2508560/A-knife-thug-was-left-battered-after-trying-to-rob-a-71-year-old-ex-boxing-champ.html

THIS is how a burglar looked after he made the mistake of breaking into the home of a 71-year-old ex-boxer.

Vicious Gregory McCalium, 23 - jailed for 4½ years yesterday - looked like a "car accident" victim after he was punched by battling grandad Frank Corti

Frank - woken by noises as he lay in bed with his wife Margaret - DODGED the knife as the yob lunged at him in his hallway, FEINTED and DECKED him with two massive right hooks.

The former Army boxer, who as a 16-year-old won the National Association of Boys Clubs Championship, then coolly made a citizen's arrest and waited for cops.

A judge yesterday told McCalium - who wound up with a black eye, split lip and severe swelling - he "got what he deserved".

After seeing him jailed, modest Frank insisted he had no choice but to "restrain" him. He said: "We are pleased he won't be troubling us for a few years."

The retired car worker told how he came face-to-face with the hooded lout at the foot of his stairs in Bolney, Oxford.

Frank - famous for his fearsome right hook when he boxed as a featherweight in the Royal Engineers - said: "He took a slash at me.

"If I needed to I would do it again. I had the advantage of having done some boxing training and retained the ability to punch." McCalium's lawyer told Oxford Crown Court: "Photographs of the defendant showed what looked like a car accident.

"Photos of the scene looked more like a murder scene."

Cocktail waiter McCalium - a troublesome neighbour of the couple - denied aggravated burglary but was convicted by a jury.

Recorder Angela Morris told him: "Luckily, Mr Corti was an able-bodied 71-year-old who was able to defend himself."

She added: "Elderly and vulnerable people are entitled to demand the protection of courts from people like you who decide to take matters into your own hands and enter a property with a weapon."

Frank, just 5ft 5in and who in his boxing heyday weighed 10st, said: "The element of surprise was with me and I hit him with my right hand - hard - just below the eye.

"He was almost knocked out and the knife fell out of his hand."

Childhood pal Colin Goodenough, 73, who used to spar with Frank at Baliol Boys Club, said: "I want to shake his hand. We need more like him."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Twice in one day? What is the world coming to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Frank - woken by noises as he lay in bed with his wife Margaret - DODGED the knife as the yob lunged at him in his hallway, FEINTED and DECKED him with two massive right hooks.
    There's top class journalism there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭MaryCat!

I love hearing stories like this! I hope that scumbag gets slagged about this till his dying day! Im glad for the old man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭AdamusAdonis

FUDGIN' A'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

A modern day hero.:)
    Society 1, Scumbag 0.:cool: