Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE full trade spoilers

• 30-06-2009 3:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭

From pwinsider.com the 15 trades are

Raw

Bourne
    Swagger
    Henry
    Gail Kim
    Alicia Fox

Smackdown

Matt Hardy
    Finlay
    Natalya
    DH Smith
    Tyson Kidd

ECW

Benjamin
    Regal
    Goldust
    Nikki and Brie Bella

ECW once again gets raped of nearly all it's talent

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

ECW is now extinct again.

WTF is that about. Benjamin fair enough. The other 4 were contenders for release papers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,729 ✭✭✭✭Penn

So now Benjamin and Haas won't be teaming again? What is their problem with this guy? They need to give him a manager and give him a push. The guy has talent.

Maybe with Mark Henry now at Raw, give Shelton Tony Atlas as a manager. Not the best combination ever, but its a start.

Unless they're planning on having Shelton win next years Money in the Bank, he'll be gone soon I bet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

As ECW is the develpment show it makes sense that people move away from it. Creative/Vince obviously feels some are ready to move into the bigger shows.

The likes of Benjamin, it is probably a case of taking a step back in order to move 2 forward later on. Regal, being veteran can help the newer talent come through as well.

Its just the way it goes, and will continue to be so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

They drafted Benjamin to ECW before. FAILED!

Bella's have nobody to challenge really. FAIL!

Evan Bourne should have been given a chance to be ECW champion. Wasted opportunity IMO.

Swagger could do OK on RAW. They need to give him a strong push 1st though if they want to make him look decent.

ECW got ****ed over yet again. RAW did OK but SMACKDOWN is still the best brand ATM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

im happy to see the hart dynasty moving up into smackdown! hope they get decent pushes!

ECW loses 7 of its stars and has them replaced with 4 people contending to become part of the endevours club and a stale benji! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Black Lead

Poor ECW :( but Swagger on Raw here's hoping for a fued with Cena and The Hart Dynasty to Smackdown feels promising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭brick tamland

Pack of drama queens:D

ECW is a devolopment show so it makes sense to move the likes of swagger, bourne and the Harts up. You expect a lot of the FCW lads to make the step up now.

Sheamus might make an appearence too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,729 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Matt Hardy to Smackdown? Don't tell me they're going to start Matt V Jeff again. It was enjoyable while it lasted, but how could they bring it further? Hopefully Matt stays midcard and tries for the IC title or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

I would love to see Christian gone to SD or RAW

Matt Hardy back to SD - i hope not to feud with Jeff again

I think Swagger might or could join Orton and Legacy and push for the US title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

ECW is a devolopment show so it makes sense to move the likes of swagger, bourne and the Harts up. You expect a lot of the FCW lads to make the step up now.

yes this gives them the excuse to blood a ton of new guys from fcw on ecw now, swagger needs to be on the main show watched by 6 million people, the only time most people see him is on ppv if at all

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

as much as it means ECW wont be as good an hour of TV i gotta agree with the above. The ECW boys proved their talent andnow have gone to Raw or SD to feud with bigger names where more people will still see them. they lost 7 of their biggest names and only gained 5 inc the bella twins so we should expect a few FCW boys to make the step up SOS being one of the first obvious choices considering all the dark matches hes been having whilst being on road with the shows anyway.

anyone who doesent watch ECW should be happy as bothe Raw & SD just got a big improvement, although it may mean that a couple of their fringe wrestlers might get the boot as they will now find it even harder to get air time.

Im also surprised Santino didnt get drafted (instead of the pointless Hardy one maybe) to a brand were he could have a fresh start and prove himself as a wrestler not just a goof whos talented on the mic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

To the people whinging, what would ye do?

If Bourne and co were left in ECW too long, complainst would be made that they are left to rot there, now they are being pushed to better things, ye still complain.

ECW is a development show, end of story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

Yeah but a good ECW can nearly be better than Raw some weeks which is why some are a bit disappointed, Hopefully the guys they have moved will be given a shot though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

The thing is though Swagger and The Hart Dynasty were very well protected on ECW and had a great opportunity to further establish themselves on the brand before moving up after time. They won't have that same protection on Raw and to a lesser extent Smackdown. I think they should have been left on ECW until next years draft.

And is this mini-draft not WWE admitting that the other draft which they made such a big deal of pretty much failed. And how incompetent does this make Tiffany look, the word trade implies that Raw went up to her and said if you give us Henry, Swagger and Bourne we'll give you The Bella's, Goldust and Regal and Smackdown said if you give us The Hart Dynasty and Finlay we'll give you Shelton Benjamin. How stupid is she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

As much as i don't like the changes the fact is that it is a ladder system they have working at the moment and when it comes to getting the best out of their new stars it is probably the best system to do just that.

Don't forget ECW still has Christian as well as currently unused people such as Kozlov, Helms and Zeke Jackson, not to mention the additions of Shelton and Regal and possible new talent from a further rung down the ladder on FCW.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

gimmick wrote: »
    To the people whinging, what would ye do?

If Bourne and co were left in ECW too long, complainst would be made that they are left to rot there, now they are being pushed to better things, ye still complain.

ECW is a development show, end of story.

This man speaks the truth. Good news we will probably see Low Ki, SOS and Drew Galloway on ECW in the coming weeks.

Also it's good to see Alicia Fox on the flagship. I'm quite high on her and not just for her looks. She will have gotten some good experience shadowing McCool over the last few weeks.

And is this mini-draft not WWE admitting that the other draft which they made such a big deal of pretty much failed. And how incompetent does this make Tiffany look, the word trade implies that Raw went up to her and said if you give us Henry, Swagger and Bourne we'll give you The Bella's, Goldust and Regal and Smackdown said if you give us The Hart Dynasty and Finlay we'll give you Shelton Benjamin. How stupid is she?
    I agree. They totally undermined ECW's GM here and the whole idea of Trump doing this is a terrible cover for their Draft 09 failure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

dsmythy wrote: »
    Also it's good to see Alicia Fox on the flagship. I'm quite high on her and not just for her looks. She will have gotten some good experience shadowing McCool over the last few weeks.

Fox has shown so much potential in the last few weeks but I think she would have been better on Smackdown where the womens division was beginning to blossom. Then of course losing Gail Kim is a blow as well and does leave their roster looking very weak. I mean apart from Mc Cool and Melina their is not much is their?

I agree with Machismo, the latest draft showed how bad the original draft was.

I think it was a little soon to move the Harts to Smackdown. Wilson and Smith could of benefitted by working a long programme with Christian and maybe making one the ECW champ before they moved on.

However I am delighted to see swagger and bourne on RAW. I am actually happy to see mark Henry move to RAW.

Shelton going to ECW could work well.

Overall, on reflection the draft should improve RAW. I am sad that ECW got hit so hard when it was a cracking show, but the ratings in the US mean there was no point leaving much needed talent for the other shows on Sci Fi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

Hmmm. They seem to have taken anyone with any promise out of ECW (except Christian) and replaced them with Regal. Thats all well and good as far as the other shows are concerned, but I now have zero interest in watching ECW. And it was such an entertaining show. I can understand replacing Finlay with Regal as they are pretty much interchangable talent-wise. The Bella twins havent been seen since mania so should be released soon. I would have loved to see Goldust versus the Boogeyman. Instead I hope they have Kozlov flatten him. I have no interest in his character. Might have worked in the 90's, but I just don't care anymore.

The Harts will be lost on Smackdown. DH Smith needed to be built up more.

Those that went to RAW should do OK. I liked Mark Henry on Monday night.

They clearly don't know what to do with Matt Hardy.

All in all, I don't think the main event level will be altered much by this.

Hmmm. They seem to have taken anyone with any promise out of ECW (except Christian) and replaced them with Regal. Thats all well and good as far as the other shows are concerned, but I now have zero interest in watching ECW. And it was such an entertaining show. I can understand replacing Finlay with Regal as they are pretty much interchangable talent-wise. The Bella twins havent been seen since mania so should be released soon. I would have loved to see Goldust versus the Boogeyman. Instead I hope they have Kozlov flatten him. I have no interest in his character. Might have worked in the 90's, but I just don't care anymore.

The Harts will be lost on Smackdown. DH Smith needed to be built up more.

Those that went to RAW should do OK. I liked Mark Henry on Monday night.

They clearly don't know what to do with Matt Hardy.

All in all, I don't think the main event level will be altered much by this.

I agree with it you.

I would add that the reason I got into ECW was all the new talent. So I will be watching to see who comes through next.

Its true the main event will not be changed but the trade gives raw some much needed extra depth to the roster. If the show becomes more interesting then so does the main event scene.

Matt was massively over on SD before he moved to ECW and consistently used to have the best matches of the show so it makes sense to move him back. They should turn him face immediately as that is the role he excels at, plus SD has enough heels as well. I suppose another reason for him been on SD may be to keep Jeff sweet as I don't think he has signed a new contract yet.
    Its going to take a while for ECW to recover from the recent draft but they are used to losing their top stars in drafts and they normally bounce back strongly. Raw's midcard needed serious help so I cant blame Vince for putting Evan., Swagger and Henry on the show.
    I'd expect Masters and Low ki to turn up on ECW soon enough as well so that will help therm out.

I like the FCW talent push but i'm surprised that there was no Drew Galloway in it I can see why they left Low Ki out as he's injured but Galloway is at the same level as SOS imo. the emerging FCW talent seemed international with Yoshi and SOS bein' brought up.

Shelty Benjamin getting jobbed in a few seconds makes me thoroughly approve of this draft in all its glory. Apparently Yoshi or whatever they're calling him now is quite the wrestler too and was streets ahead of everyone else in FCW.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Shelty Benjamin getting jobbed in a few seconds makes me thoroughly approve of this draft in all its glory. Apparently Yoshi or whatever they're calling him now is quite the wrestler too and was streets ahead of everyone else in FCW.

He actually got a reaction for his pre match promo :eek:
    That new guy Washington is going nowhere with that gimmick as well.

Yeah he was in New Japan' Loved the super kick finisher too. Methinks he'l get a big push.

Rjd2 wrote: »

He was f*cked over bigtime being thrown thoe two characterless dipsh*ts to work with on his debut, in fairness.

They should give him a gimmick as a deluded simpleton who thinks hes the Rock.:pac:

Rjd2 wrote: »

Maybe he is going to be a GM or manager*

*I am aware a GM is a manager

Presumably Benjamin and Yoshi will have some sort of feud.

Sheamus might be beating up jobbers for a bit.

The writers can do Washington a favour by not giving him such awful material. They might try his segment again next week maybe with some actual wrestlers this time. Shelton and Yoshi maybe. On the go home show to Night of Champions have Dreamer and Christian on the segment then maybe he can do some wrestling with some sort of character developed.