Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thanks to Eamon in Altitude Waterford

• 20-06-2009 7:36pm
    Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭

We hear loads about stores been bad so I have to mention Eamon from Altitude (http://www.altitude.ie/)

I had been shopping around for a bike and I couldn't get my hands on a large Giant Defy 4 any where local or online.

Eamon, who is registered on boards here mentioned that he knew of one, so I PM'd him and he mentioned his store had one but when I discovered it was in Waterford ( I am Mayo based) I said I would have to pass as it was too far.

But in all fairness to him he suggested that the Giant Ireland rep Derek get the bike collected and dropped to a local shop here in Mayo so that I could have it, removing the possibility of a sale for him.

So hats off Eamon, I appreciate you help. Good to find someone who was not out to make business for himself.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,075 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Fair Play to Eamon, he is a decent guy alright, and fair play to you too for coming on here and thanking him so publically aswell

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Fair Play to Eamon, he is a decent guy alright, and fair play to you too for coming on here and thanking him so publically aswell

I asked the mods just in case it was deemed OTT but I think if someone puts themselves out to do a favor for someone with no gain, if lads around Waterford are looking for gear then they know that these lads (boniver is his boards handle) are decent to deal with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Acoustic

yep Derek Monson from Giants a supernice guy too

know him well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

Bought a bike from them on Thursday and the lads in there were helpful.