Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could put a name on your reg, what would it be???

• 17-06-2009 11:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭

If I could put a name on my reg plate I think it would be 'Foxy Lady'.

The year, county & number is a bit boring to be honest. I don't like the English reg's either because it's just a compliation of letters & numbers that don't really mean anything.

I think the world would be a nicer, & funnier, place if we could 'name' the reg. Obviously within a certain amount of letters & numbers if you are really insistent.

So what would yours be?

Garda: Foxy Lady was observed doing 80kph in a 50 kph zone in Ballsbridge your Honour.
    Judge: And why wouldn't she, given the name of the area!

*Oh how I'd love to have that happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

ted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

ASS MAN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

ASS MAN

....ummm..

never mind.

.>.>
    <.<.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

I was going to explain the English Registration plate system in my post, but before I could save the edited version the mods removed it >.<

Ooohhh the inhumanity!!! But really, I would actually have wrote Yore Ma on my registration plate if I could

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

geebag01

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

GRANNY....on a 2 seater sports car, just to confuse people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

ASS MAN

My GAY friend has told me he would have 'Arse Bandit' on his reg.
    So Ass Man is still available... good for you ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

N00b!!!1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ASS MAN

I've been looking for a Proctologist =p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

DICK 1. That way people who don't like me could point and go "Yea, dick, it fits". The people who really like me could point and go "Yea dick, god no it didn't fit". The undecided would likely go "Yea dick, it figures". Three way easy recognition FTW.:D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

PTO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Wasn't some state in the US offering people free licence plate changes if they had wtf in their reg when they found out its internet meaning?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I'd go with "UNKNOWN".

Drunk is written on it slanted. Unless this is a clever ploy to make it seem that a drunk man fitted a license plate with drunk written on it to a car at a slant, to make the driver appear drunk when in fact the driver is sober, that, my friend, is Photoshopped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

slow coach

Pherekydes wrote: »
    slow coach

Even funnier if it's not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

my cousin lives in san fran and his reg is u bollix.........seriously.
    i have apic somehwere

i would pick police as mine........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

IMO "Yippee Kai Yay" would be great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

BRBIGTGPP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭zonEEE

****-U-GARDA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

AM RUOY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Hu4Rollz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

REG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

KTHXBAI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

easyeason3 wrote: »
    If I could put a name on my reg plate I think it would be 'Foxy Lady'.

There would be some queue in the ghetto back home for that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

This always looks good in the mirror.

3M TA3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

I thought

Smug Bastard

would have been your preference :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

connundrum wrote: »
    I thought

Smug Bastard

would have been your preference :D

It would be if I had a nice car.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

I saw "HO MGNT" in NZ which i thought was pretty funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

Mc Lovin

Harney 69

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

QUA221E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

PU55YM4GN3T

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,472 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

giggsy664 wrote: »
    I was going to explain the English Registration plate system in my post, but before I could save the edited version the mods removed it >.<

Ooohhh the inhumanity!!! But really, I would actually have wrote Yore Ma on my registration plate if I could

If I saw a car with "YORE MA" on it I'd wait till he stopped and run the cvnt over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Personalised reg plates are for knackers

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭Fink Goddie

phasers wrote: »
    Personalised reg plates are for knackers

Thats a bit long, dont think it would all fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Thats a bit long, dont think it would all fit.
    Maybe not on your peasant car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭Irish Halo

easyeason3 wrote: »
    I don't like the English reg's either because it's just a compliation of letters & numbers that don't really mean anything.
    The current British system (they switched recently enough) does have a system similar to the Irish one. It works Two letters, Two Numbers, Letters. The two numbers denote which half of a particular year a car was registered. e.g. SE55 GHFY is from the 2nd half of 2005

Here I'd get NE45 AN as my reg if I had a car.

phasers wrote: »
    Maybe not on your peasant car

Obviously u have a wide load!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

Obviously u have a wide load!

do not over take on the inside when making a right turn to Mc Donalds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,472 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

If you have to tuck it into your socks like me it's long enough.
    Anything less you might as well get a sex change.

If you have to tuck it into your socks like me it's long enough.
    Anything less you might as well get a sex change.

Nah that wouldnt fit on a car reg plate either!:D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

BRB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Several Choices For Me:

-AZ KCKR
    -DAZ
    -4EVER BLUE
    -Up The Dubs
    -Chelsea Fan #1
    -Poker Man