Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Small intro...

• 12-06-2009 11:35am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39

hey hey,

Been a long time since I have posted anything here and when I did I had a childish dispute with Transform.... silly silly me!! :)

Have always been a lurker here for a good while so i thought I would try and contribute in my own way.

Bit about me.... changed sports Rowing- triathlon- lifting (for the craic, not competitive)

Tore my ACL last year... hence change from triathlon to rowing.

Numbers: (no belt) @ 85kg

Deadlift 180kg - Squat 140kg - Bench - 120kg

HOWRYA!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Pro-Nutrition

hey hey,

Been a long time since I have posted anything here and when I did I had a childish dispute with Transform.... silly silly me!! :)

Have always been a lurker here for a good while so i thought I would try and contribute in my own way.

Bit about me.... changed sports Rowing- triathlon- lifting (for the craic, not competitive)

Tore my ACL last year... hence change from triathlon to rowing.

Numbers: (no belt) @ 85kg

Deadlift 180kg - Squat 140kg - Bench - 120kg

HOWRYA!!!!

Welcome back

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

A/S/L?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Welcome back.
    Hanley wrote: »
    A/S/L?

Get out of it. Off to the off topic thread with you please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Welcome ducky
    Hanley wrote: »
    A/S/L?

Hark at Hanley trying to get frist dibs on the women and some men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

what did i say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 theluckyduck

Sex: yes please..... therefore male!

And here.. my numbers aren't THAT bad....(hangs head in shame!)

@transform: I was arguing afor splits, you were arguing for TBT... long long time ago... basically I was wrong!! :):)

Sure ya know what they say, ya don't learn by doing things right.... ya only learn by doing them wrong.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Khannie wrote: »
    Welcome back.

Get out of it. Off to the off topic thread with you please.

They were just introducing themselves... thought it might be some pertinent info :pac:

Sex: yes please..... therefore male!

And here.. my numbers aren't THAT bad....(hangs head in shame!)

@transform: I was arguing afor splits, you were arguing for TBT... long long time ago... basically I was wrong!! :):)

Sure ya know what they say, ya don't learn by doing things right.... ya only learn by doing them wrong.
    where do you train?

Training in David LLoyd... grand gym!! Has most of things I want... wanna do a few sessions in Raw over the summer and may try the crossfit thing just to see what it is like too!

Good gym... except for one trainer who has taken a disliking to me... either that or he is just fancies me and uses any excuse to chat to me!!

maybe he just likes your numbers.

Gotta test yourself - do crossfit style session

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Transform wrote: »
    maybe he just likes your numbers.

Gotta test yourself - do crossfit style session

Thanks for the recommendation Dominic. Duck, you're more than welcome to call out and try a session with us. Or, if you'd like, you can PM me and I'll give you a few CF style workouts that you could do in David Lloyd that wouldn't get you too many looks.

speeking of crossfit i did this one today -

Run 1mile
    100 chin ups (none of those not locking out chins either)
    200 press ups (none of those not going low enough either)
    300 squats
    Run 1mile

Bloody tough but improved time to 39.37mins - did it with some friends who all finished under 42mins.

A superb tester!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭gnolan

Transform wrote: »
    speeking of crossfit i did this one today -

did it with some friends who all finished under 42mins.

justice_league.jpg

@ colm: That would be cool... I'm mid routine at the moment so i'd love to try em out some time. I'm kinda looking for something fun to do for "cardio". I train a fair bit by myself so I'd love to go out and do a group thing sometime... hopefully in the next week or so!!

@ transform: Jaysuuus... that looks awesome, fair play! I think i may ease myself into it first tho ;)

Btw: I'm reading Tates bench press manual, some nice lil things in it. I know it's towards powerlifters (equipped) but some really good nuggets of info there!