Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

any gay female musicians out there?

• 06-06-2009 2:35am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6

Bassist drummer keyboardist & guitarists for jam. I'm saying ''gay girls'' as I'm gay and a lot of my songs are about eating p***y and It would be grand to jam with people who can relate to that. Sounds hetero-phobic but.....em...the organ anyone??!! I have the songs just need the band now...

get in contact, I'm not scary or annoying and I'd like to think you wont be either

caz

x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Now this I gotta hear :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭CatacombKittens

I don't think the problem is that it's "heterophobic" I think it's more than there are enough bands that are lol sex and given people see homosexuals as more promicuous and lesbians especially very aggressive, it would be nicer to set a good example I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Des Claypool

ha ha sorry but i can never understand the narrowing down people when they're looking for musicians,

"must have one eye, three legs, play the guitar with their nose and love the colour red" . . .

surely its hard enough to find decent musicians as it is? :p

anyway sorry bout the needless rant and best of luck with your search :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Marla Singer

I play guitar / bass and my girlfriend plays drums. Influences include: Radiohead, Tool, Pink Floyd, The Organ, early R.E.M. Do you play an instrument? Have you written lyrics and music for your songs or just lyrics? Who are your influences?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭discobeaker

why would you write songs about eating a puppy :(

Thats just mean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Lol - Im Oliver Twist hands out at the top of the queue for demos of this one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭lmahoney79

I am a female drummer but I am not gay, so am I not allowed in the band?! Why do all your songs have to be about being gay! And if you do want to write songs about girlfriends or relationships, than good on ya but do they need to be so harsh and graphic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 288 ✭✭yoursaviour1989

why would you write songs about eating a puppy :(

Thats just mean

bahahahahahahahahahahaha...........brilliant lol :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,239 ✭✭✭bullpost

Sounds hetero-phobic but.....em...the organ anyone??!!

Would that be the Mouth organ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Criticdublin

bullpost wrote: »
    Would that be the Mouth organ?

no that'd be the band :P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭discobeaker

I think i overheard a culture club song on the radio once... do i qualify?

P.s. Sorry about my puppy eating statement earlier,it took me afew days to figure out you meant puffy as in puff daddy,P Diddy,D Piddy,Puffy Puff or whatever he calls himself.

My bad.

Beaker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭Bosshogg

this post made me sign up "any gay female musicians out there?" - fekin brilliant!! If this was another board (not naming names from any autocrats prancing about D4) they'd be all over it for how wrong it is on points of discrimination. LOL and luv it!

Go get your rasher bangers and pump the anger tunes out lol:P

i think poor cara has abandoned this post cause everyone is taking the piss :P oops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭AndyTheDude

i think poor cara has abandoned this post cause everyone is taking the piss :P oops

She's got better things to do, I'm pretty sure about that... :D

ha ha ha ha well play sir!:D he he he ha ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 cara mcstepho

Sorry I've been away for the last while (eating puppies) First of all, I love agro, so the negative comments just spur me on to be more lezzi lovin in future. 'CatacombKittens', im not sure if that was a reply or an extract from the diary of ''rainman''. A little more puntuation in future please. Anyway whats wrong with wanting to play music with people you can relate to?? if noel gallagher had to chose between joining kasabian or the scissor sisters, which one do you think he'd chose?? Music is fundamentally dominated by straight males that say nothing to me about MY life.
    Bottom line I WOULD wanna be in a band with talented muscians, straight or gay, but i think it would be more fun singing about eating puppies with a load of bull dykes...

Lock up your puppies

Car Car xxxxx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭galwaybob

I think its a great idea. I have a lezzie friend who plays bass and Im sure she would be up for it. What part of the country are you based?

'CatacombKittens', im not sure if that was a reply or an extract from the diary of ''rainman''.

Wow, that's extremely offensive since I actually have a form of autism. Gee thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

This is the dumbest thread I've read on this site. My band is currently made up of males - and males only. However, we are in the process of recruiting new members and do not discriminate against anybody for any reason. As long as a potential member is good enough he / she is in - straight, hetero, bi - whatever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

lmahoney79 wrote: »
    I am a female drummer but I am not gay, so am I not allowed in the band?! Why do all your songs have to be about being gay! And if you do want to write songs about girlfriends or relationships, than good on ya but do they need to be so harsh and graphic?
    Because they themselves obviously have trouble dealing with their sexuality to the point where they are pre-occupied with it so much that they try to give off the impression that they are 'oh so proud' of it. Its like any inferiority complex, which masquerade themselves as superiority complexes.

Ultimate sickeners

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭Nalced_irl

Also, most blokes can relate to songs about eating pu**y so you shouldnt count them out. Look at rap music for example :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

Nalced_irl wrote: »
    Also, most blokes can relate to songs about eating pu**y so you shouldnt count them out. Look at rap music for example :)
    I run my limo on bitch juice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Must Have Music

This should be deleted. It's absolutely pathetic. shock factor will only work for you for so long OP. I don't get why people feel the need to be defined by their sexuality - also, no need to be offensive to other posters.

To lock or not? That is the question. I have my eye on this thread. Play nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

this could work if you were willingto go all out you know... call it pussycore or lez metal. i dunno it could work. hmmm the possibilities are endless.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Bassist drummer keyboardist & guitarists for jam. I'm saying ''gay girls'' as I'm gay and a lot of my songs are about eating p***y and It would be grand to jam with people who can relate to that. Sounds hetero-phobic but.....em...the organ anyone??!! I have the songs just need the band now...

get in contact, I'm not scary or annoying and I'd like to think you wont be either

caz

x
    Do straight people not sing about eating puppies? Do you do it differently to them? Do you marinade?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭raindog.promo

This should be deleted. It's absolutely pathetic. shock factor will only work for you for so long OP.

I see no reason for it to be deleted. A person looking for a band with certain prerequisites is nothing out of the normal. Also, shock factor worked very well for a lot of bands.
    I don't get why people feel the need to be defined by their sexuality

Just cos you don't get why does not mean people should not do it.
    also, no need to be offensive to other posters.

I would deem a fair number of the replies to the OP either offensive or unnecessary.

i think everyone is getting a little to serial! my initial bother with it was the opting for potential lesser musicians just to fit an image, but if that's not a problem with this band then i don't see a problem :P

jaysus people have way too much time on their hands. Im actually writing the songs with a straight fella and the lezzer thing was a potential shout-out to young talented gay girls looking to cash in on the ''pink pound''....nothing but trouble from irish moan heads(before u say im racist, im irish), barr a few supportive people who see the fun, not ''heterophobic'' side of the ad

every straight oppressor on here should try being gay in a straight world for a week, see how annoyin it gets...ive done 25 years IN IRELAND

must have music: ''This should be deleted. It's absolutely pathetic. shock factor will only work for you for so long OP''

who are u michael macdowell?? if people wanna be defined by their sexuality, let them do it. if someone wants to walk down graften street with a turkey glued to their forehead they can do that too. i've had lots of positive replies to a perfectly viable ad. and as for ''no need to be offensive to other posters'', yer one saw the funny side im sure. my brother has aesbergers and he laughed at it before i posted it

the band is coming along nicely btw, wanna be our manager?? ha ha ha

must have music = must have sense of humour

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

jaysus people have way too much time on their hands. Im actually writing the songs with a straight fella and the lezzer thing was a potential shout-out to young talented gay girls looking to cash in on the ''pink pound''....nothing but trouble from irish moan heads(before u say im racist, im irish), barr a few supportive people who see the fun, not ''heterophobic'' side of the ad

every straight oppressor on here should try being gay in a straight world for a week, see how annoyin it gets...ive done 25 years IN IRELAND

oppressor?

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,418 ✭✭✭JimiTime

.ive done 25 years IN IRELAND

You should have got life!*

*Sorry, couldn't resist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭mr.benn

I run my limo on bitch juice

Hahahahahaha,
    Thats classic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Must Have Music

There's funny, and then there's lame and attention seeking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 sillybillie

wat a load of s**t why does is matter wat sexuality a musician is???F**k sake it's worse this place is getting!!Surely a musician should be judged on how well they play/perform not whether they're gay or not!!!I'm sick reading this!!!If an add was put up musicians wanted no gays allowed the person would be shot down well I'm sayin the person who put this add up is a disgrace!!Shame on you!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

a lot of my songs are about eating p***y

So only gay girls 'eat pussy' :rolleyes:

That prerequsite is far beyond the reach of any straight male...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭emurf

This has to be a wind up no self respecting Lesbian would call herself a LEZZER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭redhat244

Must be a Liverpool fan as well!:eek:

I think this is a troll.