Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

.243 rifle

• 03-06-2009 8:12am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 30

hi, anyone know where i can get a .243 threaded for a sound moderator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

conbre wrote: »

Where u live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭seoirse1980

Scully's in Athlone, very good service, reasonable rates. 0906492486

conbre wrote: »

Landers Tralee depending where u live

• Closed Accounts Posts: 248 ✭✭thedragon

Fergal White in Athlone 0863260735 ,he does it for most of the Dealers around,probably get a better deal by going direct to him.He does the job there and then and no having to come back a week later, first class quality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 conbre

thanks lads, am in laois, much appreciated for the help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭gentleman jim

john conroy in port laois will thread your rifle. you'll get his number in the readers digest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭ayapatrick

thedragon wrote: »
    Fergal White in Athlone 0863260735 ,he does it for most of the Dealers around,probably get a better deal by going direct to him.He does the job there and then and no having to come back a week later, first class quality.
    should the barrel not be reproofed afterwards? hardly can do that while you wait?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,907 ✭✭✭✭CJhaughey

ayapatrick wrote: »
    should the barrel not be reproofed afterwards? hardly can do that while you wait?
    I don't think you need proofing here. I could be wrong but I think thats mainly UK law that demands reproofing.

ayapatrick wrote: »

No not necessarily Some rifle clubs (Target)will only let you use a supressor if weapon is factory threaded. If threaded later they will require you to have it re-proofed if you wish to use the supressor on the range. For general shooting there is no need to get it re-proofed

Proof testing is nothing more than another tax.If a gun is going to give problems,proof testing wont neccessarily find the problem before it happens,it just means that there was no problem when they fired it.Gunsmiths in the UK are totally oposed to it,proofhouse will only do what the gunsmith can do himself which is simply fire the gun in question and if dosent blow up,its considered proofed.Anyone can do that,its pure utter bull**** a little bit like our NCT car test.How did we manage before we got it.Its all about money nothing else.Some ranges wont allow unproofed firearms on the range but they dont realise that all of the USA made firearms are unproofed (FACT).And if a proofed rifle gives a problem,the outcome as far as compo is cercerned will be no different than an unproofed firearm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 jim halpin

HI THERE FIRST WITH THE NEW LAW YOU WILL HAVE TO GET IT ON YOUR LICENCE SECOND OF ALL GET IT DONE PROFESSIONALY IN ENGLAND WHERE THEY WILL RE PROOF THE RIFLE AND BOLT AND MODERATOR .IT WILL BE A BIT MORE EXPENSIVE BUT AT LEAST YOU CAN TRADE OR SELL WITH CONFIDENCE AND YOU WILL HAVE A PROOF HOUSE CERT WHERE HAVING IT DONE IN IRELAND YOU WILL HAVE NOTHING AND NO COME BACK EITHER REGARDS JIM HALPIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Didn't see anything with regard to proofing in the new law. Can you direct me to the relevant section?

hello again there is nothing about proofing but owing a mod now requires that it be put on your licence. the proofing would be good to have if you trade or sell private and they will provide a proof cert we imported a savage .223 from garlands uk and they got it professionally threaded and then re proofed. sorry to say you just cannot stick a barrell of a rifle in a vice and hope that the bullett will fly straight and unfortunatly thats what is happening in the back street GUN SMITHS. we are r.f d. www.halpins.net and wouldnt touch a rifle with a mod that has been done in ireland any thing happens and if its proved to go back to mod then the u know what hits the fan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭ejg

Is there a law that rifles need to be proofed in Ireland? Is there a proofing agency? How can one base a law on something that one cannot provide or have controll over? I'm sure rifles from America are not proofed. If they come direct there is no proofing.
    I'll check my remmy.:confused:
    edi

WE USED TO HAVE A PROOF HOUSE IN DUBLIN AT ONE TIME BUT NOW MOST OF THE UK IS DONE IN BIRMINGHAM TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTION AS A POLITICIAN WOULD I WOULD PREFER TO HAVE ANY FIRE ARM PROOFED THAT IM SELLING OR ASKING ANY CUSTOMER/PERSON TO HOLD AND DISCHARGE. IM NEARLY CERTAIN THAT AMERICAN FIRE ARMS THAT COME THROUGH THE UK ARE PROOFED IN THE UK BUT DIRECT FRO USA WOULDNT BE 100% SURE I SPOKE TO MY SALES MAN ON THE FIRE ARMS AND HE TOLD ME THAT THERE IS NOTHING IN LAW IN IRELAND I ASSUME THE 26 COUNTIES ABOUT HAVING A GUN PROOFED BY LAW BUT THE LIABILATY FALLS ON THE SELLER /DEALERAND HIS INSURANCE ETC I SUPPOSE ITS A BIT LIKE U BUYING A CAR AND IT HAS NCT AND U TAKE IT OUT AND THE BRAKES FAIL AND U END UP HAVING A ACCIDENT WHERE DOSE THE BOOK STOP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,134 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

Jim,could you knock off the CAPS on your keyboard??It's considerd you are SHOUTING!;):)

You made my point about the Proof house in dublin.Why cant that be re activated??It is still a Govt office and service,that still draws funds,but does nothing.[Somwhat like the entire Govment anyway...]

No US guns DO NOT have proof marks on export from the USA.They are prooved in revelance to the country that sells them laws.IOW buy a Remmy in Germany it will have German proof marks,etc.

Cevat emptor stil applies on alot of things.If I sell you a duff car,and tell you it is only good for parts,the brakes are crud,and get you to sign off that you were told this.you can hardly claim it is the sellers fault if you drive into the nearest tree then??

Look,this is now where the difference comes out between a Gun DEALER and Gun SMITH.A gunsmith is a qualified trade of at least five years apprenticeship.Any competant gunsmith worth their salt can thread a gun barrel eyes blindfolded without effing it's accruacy up.As it really is a simple,but time consuming operation,and part of the training.So,if your can is mounted 30degrees off true on the Continent,you can go back and wrap it around said gunsmiths head ..In the legal sense of course;).

Here unfortuneatly both terms have been lumped together as one ...Gun dealer.Anyone can be a gundealer,[once they qualify under the revelant laws of Ireland.] And unfortunatly it allows them to "repair and service" firearms as well.It is two seperate fields ..Just like a car dealer and a car mechanic..
    Would you buy a car off a garage where the sales personel dash out in overalls and tinker with the engine as well?? We all know that kind of garage and the kind of products they sell.....Generally rotten...So why should it be any different with guns?? Again the bad firearms law of Ireland serves us badly here.

We always have to still run off to Mammy England dont we for everything??:mad: Doing this job in the UK is only adventageous because a qualified Gunsmith does it and the UK legislation demands it and the Irish gunowner gets shafted again with costs and paperwork:mad:
    Seeing that you are not adding critical stresses to the barrel,bolt or breech or breech face by threading,reproofing in this case is a pointless,costly exercise.Thats the whole point of proofing in the first place,to certify that the barrel will hold up to a certain overcharge,or that it is still safe to use with more modern loads.

Would it not behoove the Irish gundealers and gunsmiths to demand like in the UK/EU a minimum proveable amount of competancy in gunsmithing tasks before they would allow their members to claim that they are able to "repair and maintain " firearms?? IOW actually consider creating jobs with qualified personel who know what they are on about and can stand over their work as well??

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

jim halpin wrote: »
    hello again there is nothing about proofing but owing a mod now requires that it be put on your licence.
    1. There is something in the law about proofing but it only applies to shotguns;
    2. Owning a mod has required it being either licenced or authorized by the local super for several decades now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

with the importation and exportation of firearms lightly to be very much tightened up is this a case of a RFD getting a plug in.

as they will have to send it for you now

sorry sorry sorry about the caps lads and if any ladies are replying not meant to be shouting.

it would be great to see an irish proof house open again and irish manafactured guns going on the market and a school set up in ireland for the younger generation that have an intrest in fire arms and then let them do their 5 year course with probably another 3 years of further training then we can call some of these gun smiths in this present time of job losses. i agree with the posts that many dealers consider themselves gun smiths im trying to get my son when he is finished inst. tech. a place in a gunsmith training house in either uk or europe and learn the trade from the start the problem at the moment is that if a person buys books or dvds on gun smithing / repairs they think they know it all ok dont get me wrong but there are some extreemly tallented people out there that can do certain repairs pins sears blueing etc but that dose not qualify them as gun smiths i know on individual who spot welded the feed tube of a rem 1100 semi auto because it had come away from the actionand when the chap fired it he had nothing only the stock and action left in his hand he was lucky he had any hand left at all and this person advertises as in house gun smith repairs.

WE USED TO HAVE A PROOF HOUSE IN DUBLIN AT ONE TIME BUT NOW MOST OF THE UK IS DONE IN BIRMINGHAM TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTION AS A POLITICIAN WOULD I WOULD PREFER TO HAVE ANY FIRE ARM PROOFED THAT IM SELLING OR ASKING ANY CUSTOMER/PERSON TO HOLD AND DISCHARGE. IM NEARLY CERTAIN THAT AMERICAN FIRE ARMS THAT COME THROUGH THE UK ARE PROOFED IN THE UK BUT DIRECT FRO USA WOULDNT BE 100% SURE I SPOKETHAT TO MY SALES MAN ON THE FIRE ARMS AND HE TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING IN LAW IN IRELAND I ASSUME THE 26 COUNTIES ABOUT HAVING A GUN PROOFED BY LAW BUT THE LIABILATY FALLS ON THE SELLER /DEALERAND HIS INSURANCE ETC I SUPPOSE ITS A BIT LIKE U BUYING A CAR AND IT HAS NCT AND U TAKE IT OUT AND THE BRAKES FAIL AND U END UP HAVING A ACCIDENT WHERE DOSE THE BOOK STOP.

After going to the whole ordeal of sending the said firearm to Birmingham and getting it proof certed,the book still stops at the guy that carried out the job on the gun.Proof testing does nothing that you cannot do yourself,it only extracts hard earned cash from you and gives people a false sense of security,they will not take liability for future happenings with the firearm.All they do in most cases is f**k up perfect firearms with overcharged loads,any gunsmith that has dealt with proofhouse will tell you some horrific stories about what they do to works of engineering marvel.It would be almost like having your car NCTd in the following manner.Your car is taken to Naas dual carriageway its met by the NCT tester,Michael Schumacher,its given no time to warm up and imediately Schumacher is put in his usual position which is to ring every last possible ounce of performance out of that car and bear in mind in this case its probably only a Fiesta.This is no exhaggeration,this how they treat perfect firearms,theres nothing technical here,no xray gear or ultra sound images of the your guns structure or microscopic examinations of the steels after affect of testing,no,all they do is simply and grotesquely blow the ****e out of your rifle with 2.5 times the recomended load for that perticular calibre,now is that what you want your rifle to undergo.Now back to Mr Schumacher again,he arrive back at the test centre with your car and your NCT,your car has had a super fuel put in it and it was brought rapidly upto 220mph in a safe and frienly environment and allowed to run there for lets say an hour maybe,it past testing and all is fine,or is it.The car will never be the same again,its F**ked and rifles that undergo this canabillistic form of testing will never be the same again either.Im having a custom hunting rifle built later this year and no way are these guys getting within 100 miles of it,no way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭TMC121

I have to agree with Jim. I too would not sell a gun that had no proof marks on it.
    All the Vintage rifles I bring in from the US have to go to the UK first for proofing before being sent to me.
    This is the only way to be sure the rifle is safe to fire.
    The Irish proof marks are still available but as far as I am aware there is no one qualified in Ireland to proof test firearms.
    The SI is the FIREARMS (PROOFING) ACT, 1968.
    http://acts2.oireachtas.ie/zza20y1968.1.html if any one wants to have a read.

TMC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭kakashka

IMO most precision engineers will know as much if not more about cutting,threading and fitting a mod .
    Crazy to more or less label all unqualified smiths as back street boyo's
    Any of the boyo's i know are fully qualified Precision Engineers with top notch equipment.
    Halpins will be a quiet place if they dont touch any modified guns without proof stamp!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭triskell

jwshooter wrote: »
    with the importation and exportation of firearms lightly to be very much tightened up is this a case of a RFD getting a plug in.

as they will have to send it for you now

Your so right, they (The firearms dealers) pushed this whole thing about private importation so as to make sure you had to go through them
    and stitch you in the process.
    As to proofing most dealers offer the service to get a rifle threaded and how many get/offer to send it to be proofed? very few, as it would cost too much. and then they cant stitch you for the the mod
    This whole thing about permits, it's for the moderator, not the threading, so if you want to get it threaded thats up to you but if you want to put a mod on it you legally need a permit from your super
    Most RFD imply that that they are qualified to work on firearms, when in effect they are salespeople and not mechanics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭hk

triskell wrote: »
    Your so right, they (The firearms dealers) pushed this whole thing about private importation so as to make sure you had to go through them
    and stitch you in the process.

Lads there seems to be some confusion here on importation on the forum. If you leave the state with your firearm for a competition or to get work done etc when you return you do not need an importation licience. A firearm can only be imported once, either by the dealer or person importing it origionally. After that you are free to travel with the firearm provided you have the correct documentation, ie euro pass and/or permission from the country you are visiting. An importation licience has more to do with customs than anything. Most people dont even equire an importation licience. When i brought my pistol in I had to get an Art 7, which is permission to bring the gun in, not the same as an importation licience, what the dealer had to get was an export licience from the uk ministry of trade (cant remember the full title) you get a copy of that and it covers you to have the firearm in your posession for the purpose of export over a defined short time period. People who already own a firearm will not require importation permits etc when returning to the country with a firearm they already own, nor is one required for taking delivery from a courier company authorised to courier firearms under similar circumstances.

hk wrote: »
    Lads there seems to be some confusion here on importation on the forum. If you leave the state with your firearm for a competition or to get work done etc when you return you do not need an importation licience.
    See, that's true right now because of the amendment made to Article 17(1) of the Firearms Act by Section 21 of the 1964 Firearms Act - but the current CJB will revoke that amendment; this would make coming back into the state with a firearm - even if you are personally carrying it in one hand and with your licence in the other - an importation under the Firearms Acts.
    However, under the EU directives, it wouldn't be. And those directives supposedly have the same weight as Irish national legislation.
    So it's a horrendously gray area, and one which is actually being created by the CJB - hopefully this gets nailed in the head in committee, which would mean personal imports can continue.

hk wrote: »
    When i brought my pistol in I had to get an Art 7, which is permission to bring the gun in, not the same as an importation licience, what the dealer had to get was an export licience from the uk ministry of trade (cant remember the full title) you get a copy of that and it covers you to have the firearm in your posession for the purpose of export over a defined short time period.
    My experience of this very recently was that the BERR will not now issue an article 11(they call it something else) for personal export.
    They now require an approved courier to carry the firearm to you.
    In plain english, they won't issue a cert of export to the dealer to clear the firearm from his books unless a courier company picks the firearm up in the UK and delivers it to your door in Ireland.
    This only changed in April, nd has to do with the end use certificate.
    No problem once you have the firearm in your possession and travel back to the UK on a Europass/guest FAC.
    But it is not possible now to import by flying over in person.

But does that apply to the rest of the EU? If I purchase from egun.de for example? Or is it purely UK law?

Sparks wrote: »
    But does that apply to the rest of the EU? If I purchase from egun.de for example? Or is it purely UK law?

My experience was with the UK, it could possibly be easier dealing with the German authorities.
    This is only their interpretation of the legislation IMO.
    It seems as though there is new arms control legislation that seeks to control the proliferation of small arms, and this is a side effect.

That'd be the update to the EU directive on firearms (the one that created the europass); ironically that update is meant to make it easier to travel with firearms meant for target shooting or hunting...

This is the bit that was the problem.
    http://www.berr.gov.uk/whatwedo/europeandtrade/strategic-export-control/licensing-policy/guidance/page30627.html

section 8 of the EC3 (Art11) is the sticky bit.

just to clarify a statement i made to day re the proof house i was 50% right and 50% in correct we do have a proof house in ireland at island bridge im informed but we dont have a proof master so im still 50% correct sorry for the confusion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,134 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

So how difficult is it to employ/aquire or train up such a person?Or does he/she have to be a civil serpent first and more aufe with rules for form filing, than firearms?:rolleyes:

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

just to clarify a statement i made to day re the proof house i was 50% right and 50% in correct we do have a proof house in ireland at island bridge im informed but we dont have a proof master so im still 50% correct sorry for the confusion

So, is the pint glass half full or half empty then?

FFS, you claim to be a RFD & in business for years, can you at least get it right or are you doing it the Irish way.....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭BornToKill

[all they do is simply and grotesquely blow the ****e out of your rifle with 2.5 times the recomended load for that perticular calibre

It's usually 120% of normal for a proof load. Two shots down each barrel, three for steel shot shotguns.
    Trojan911 wrote: »
    FFS, you claim to be a RFD & in business for years, can you at least get it right or are you doing it the Irish way.....?

Bit strong Trojan911 to someone who is trying to add some information to a thread and who is posting a correction to what they said? I think so anyway.

BornToKill wrote: »
    Bit strong Trojan911 to someone who is trying to add some information to a thread and who is posting a correction to what they said? I think so anyway.

For someone who claims to be in the gun business for years I would expect an expert & correct post. I would expect the poster to be 100% accurate, anything less, then he dosen't know his job as well as he claims.. Do the homework before one posts.

So, no, not a bit strong in my opinion....

Grizzly 45 wrote: »
    So how difficult is it to employ/aquire or train up such a person?Or does he/she have to be a civil serpent first and more aufe with rules for form filing, than firearms?

Ya whats the story here.

For someone who claims to be in the gun business for years I would expect an expert & correct post. I would expect the poster to be 100% accurate, anything less, then he dosen't know his job as well as he claims.. Do the homework before one posts.
    So, no, not a bit strong in my opinion....
    Seems a bit strong to me - expecting someone to be 100% correct and accurate all the time is something you wouldn't do in real life.
    In fact, a lot of our problems come from folks who're sure that they are 100% correct all the time ;)
    So long as the charter isn't broken, we don't really expect everyone to be infallible - besides which, mistakes get pointed out fairly fast in here, which is the benefit of having lots of eyes looking and lots of people posting.

Seems a bit strong to me - expecting someone to be 100% correct and accurate all the time is something you wouldn't do in real life.

When I'm doing business with someone I do my homework prior. I give an accurate answer. If I can't answer the question asked, I go away and get the answer and then give it. It's simple logic.

But here in Ireland, the answers I normally get from people for whatever is "Sure it'll be grand" or "I'd say so" or "I think". I'm not used to it nor will I tolerate it.

I don't want those answers. I want accuracy, I demand accuracy when I'm about to spent a few bob. Yes, if you are selling me something I could be your worst nightmare and I make no qualms about it. Everyday I learn & everyday I try to make myself a better person.

No wonder the country's screwed.

[/spoiler][/quote]
    When I'm doing business with someone I do my homework prior. I give an accurate answer. If I can't answer the question asked, I go away and get the answer and then give it.

Trojan,I must commend you on being so great in what you do and Im not being sarcastic at all,this is certainly how things should be done,100% accurate.But poor Jim Halpin.In his defence,I must say,heres a guy that just took a casual look on boards,decided,I know a bit about this and maybe in the back of his mind something told him,but Im not 100% on it but here goes anyway,only to be crucified like the good man himself on the cross.And my only consolation to Jim at this very hard time is,"Forgive them Jim,for they know not what they do"and try to remember that its not he who can inflict the most but he who can indure the most that thrives in the end.I mean Trojan,what if poor Jim Halpin decided,this is it Ive had enough,life is too much for me right now and headed for the Cliffs of Moher,would you take it all back,I know you would.And although it might be too late for Jim as the tide at this stage would have washed his battered soul out to sea,but I bet his last words would be,Im never going on Boards again Until I research my answer 100% even if it takes all week.Poor Jim I can hear you all say as you ponder on his past life that was sometimes so cruelly criticised and all he ever wanted was to help those who asked for his knowledge,poor Jim,will we ever hear from him again or will he just curl up and perish,afraid to offer his once very intuitive advice and even if he does will it ever be the same again for the poor chap.Come on Jim,rise from the ashes of imperfection and face those who are not worthy to recieve you.Those hands and feet will heel and the thorns will soon fall from your tortured scalp and no one will ever harm you again.

When I'm doing business with someone I do my homework prior. I give an accurate answer. If I can't answer the question asked, I go away and get the answer and then give it. It's simple logic.
    In a setting where someone is officially communicating with you over a business deal, yes, I can agree with that. But this isn't the case here (and we *are* working on something to try to delineate between the "having a chat" mode and the "this is a formal communication from a company/body that I'm officially representing here" mode, but it's not ready yet so bear with us for now).
    But here in Ireland, the answers I normally get from people for whatever is "Sure it'll be grand" or "I'd say so" or "I think". I'm not used to it nor will I tolerate it.
    I don't want those answers. I want accuracy, I demand accuracy when I'm about to spent a few bob.
    You're preaching to the converted on that one :)
    And again, if it's formal communication, I'd be in agreement with you - but that's not really the case here. Yet.
    No wonder the country's screwed.
    Amen :(

what if poor Jim Halpin decided,this is it Ive had enough,life is too much for me right now and headed for the Cliffs of Moher,would you take it all back,I know you would.
    Well, yes, but first I'd try to get some members of the government cabinet to post on boards...

good morning lads a ladies if your posting u see i can be nice and accurate at times apart from all the morbid stuff its a pleasure to interact on boards with ye all even though i have been put in my box and like a man will take my medicine and my bad spelling and my hitting the caps button so be patient and give the kerry man a break and no kerry man jokes please

give the kerry man a break and no kerry man jokes please
    See, now you're just trying to brown-nose the moderators ;)

Trojan,I must commend you on being so great in what you do and Im not being sarcastic at all,this is certainly how things should be done,100% accurate.But poor Jim Halpin.In his defence,I must say,heres a guy that just took a casual look on boards,decided,I know a bit about this and maybe in the back of his mind something told him,but Im not 100% on it but here goes anyway,only to be crucified like the good man himself on the cross.And my only consolation to Jim at this very hard time is,"Forgive them Jim,for they know not what they do"and try to remember that its not he who can inflict the most but he who can indure the most that thrives in the end.I mean Trojan,what if poor Jim Halpin decided,this is it Ive had enough,life is too much for me right now and headed for the Cliffs of Moher,would you take it all back,I know you would.And although it might be too late for Jim as the tide at this stage would have washed his battered soul out to sea,but I bet his last words would be,Im never going on Boards again Until I research my answer 100% even if it takes all week.Poor Jim I can hear you all say as you ponder on his past life that was sometimes so cruelly criticised and all he ever wanted was to help those who asked for his knowledge,poor Jim,will we ever hear from him again or will he just curl up and perish,afraid to offer his once very intuitive advice and even if he does will it ever be the same again for the poor chap.Come on Jim,rise from the ashes of imperfection and face those who are not worthy to recieve you.Those hands and feet will heel and the thorns will soon fall from your tortured scalp and no one will ever harm you again.

What was that all about? I'm a realist and not into this religious mumbo jumbo.

Ps: Any chance you could use paragraphs and space your sentences after a full stop/comma? Makes for very hard reading. Cheers.

Okay, I think that's enough silly buggers for one thread.