Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I am Awesome!

• 02-06-2009 5:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭

Seriously folks how confident are you? I pretty much adore myself but I know that a fair few people dont actually like themselves. Whats that about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

No you're not.

Confident at what? Just in general?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭magenta73

I'm very happy with myself but could use more confidence:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

lol no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I'm confident with my friends! RAR!!

With girls.. I'm a little mouse :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Ah 6th...having your Always Ultra day are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Random wrote: »
    No you're not.

You know I am, I even broke into your house and wrote it on the underneat of your bed ... go check it out!
    Random wrote: »
    Confident at what? Just in general?

Yeah, like do you love yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Where you listening to Matt Cooper and that idiot who decided to steal.........sorry make money by selling motivation speaking to bigger idiots. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

dlofnep wrote: »

The opposite of this ^

I only show my insecurities to my closest mates, but my god I'm a right loud and obnoxious so and so around girls... so yeah, pretty confident overall

EDIT: What Abigayle said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

RonMexico wrote: »
    Ah 6th...having your always Ultra Day are you?

Wat are ya bleedin' talkin' bout?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

6th wrote: »
    Seriously folks how confident are you? I pretty much adore myself but I know that a fair few people dont actually like themselves. Whats that about?

I'd regard myself as very confident. It has been both a great asset and a curse for me, in the sense that if I want something I will always try, and strive hard for it. And on the flip side, I get pretty cut up about any kind of failure, and can hit extreme lows over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

They are selling ladders failrly cheap in B&Q at the moment...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Was she hot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I'm a weirdo that plays conversations over & over in my head wondering if I offended anyone.
    As a result I don't really like talking to anyone sober.
    Give me a few drinks & you can't shut me up.
    Give me a few more drinks & I won't be able to remember what I said so I'll spend the next few days anxiously waiting for flashbacks &/ or the cold shoulder/ dirty eye off people.
    It's a vicious circle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

C'mon 6th, there's a huge difference between confidence and delusion! Just because you think that you're fantastic doesn't equate to confidence. It's very easy to say how great you are, the real test is to show it. And so far 6th you haven't shown it. Although that may be because Pighead has never ever met you.

Anyway, Pighead's 100% sure that this thread is sixth non-sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

You rock 6th!

Having a fairly good opinon of yourself helps boost self esteem and self worth :p

On good days, I love myself (*coughs*) and bad days I think I'm a complete twat.

HERE'S TO ME!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I think I'm great but do'nt do anything. I'm a fraud.

brummytom wrote: »
    The opposite of this ^

I only show my insecurities to my closest mates, but my god I'm a right loud and obnoxious so and so around girls... so yeah, pretty confident overall

EDIT: What Abigayle said

Fair play. I had two hotties grinding on me on the dance-floor the other night, but I was too much of a chicken to make a move. :(

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Fair play. I had two hotties grinding on me on the dance-floor the other night, but I was too much of a chicken to make a move. :(

Dude, I know how you feel. Im the exact same!

One of them even gave me a lovebite! I dunno.. I'm not so bad if it's at a session with a few people there and you can talk properly.. But out on the dance floor, I just feel like a fecking pleb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭José Alaninho

Lies you dirty baxtard, lies! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

:(

I remember being at a mate's party the end of last year, full of great girls... I ended up dancing with a stuffed dog - I have no idea why but I ended up with dog hair all over my top... lads found it funny, the girls I was gettin on with turned

Hindsight's not great when mixed with idiocy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I have an inferiority complex about my superiority complex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭Hunchback

i'm confident and comfortable with people, and can strike up conversations with almost anyone, but if i have a hangover, i get a little shaky and shy.

but even though i am relatively confident, i am ready to question my opinions or work or performance if called into question. sometimes i actually do this too much, like just to put other people at ease.

i hate over-confidence, cuz it breeds smugness, and an inability to see ones own faults ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Terry wrote: »

Im an egomaniac with an inferiority complex.

It does make life complicated :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭sub-x

Terry wrote: »

Any apartments going in either of your complexes :confused:

Fair play to you 6th ;) love thy self,just don't love thy self too much or you will go blind and shaving yours palms is equally uncool :P

Lies you dirty baxtard, lies! :p

LOL - That time doesn't count!! I was drunk as an octopus.

brummytom wrote: »
    :(

I remember being at a mate's party the end of last year, full of great girls... I ended up dancing with a stuffed dog - I have no idea why but I ended up with dog hair all over my top... lads found it funny, the girls I was gettin on with turned

Hindsight's not great when mixed with idiocy

Impressive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Goderator, nice one 6th :)

I'm happy being me so guess that's a plus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

One of them even gave me a lovebite! I dunno.. I'm not so bad if it's at a session with a few people there and you can talk properly.. But out on the dance floor, I just feel like a fecking pleb.

The dance floor is where my confidence shoots up!Havent a clue why as Iam a sh1t dancer but that is where my shifting is done.

I dunno - I find it hard to tell when a girl is being serious, or just messing around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 861 ✭✭✭KeyLimePie

I am woman here me roar.

i'm actually not one just so you know.

sub-x wrote: »
    Any apartments going in either of your complexes :confused:

Fair play to you 6th ;) love thy self,just don't love thy self too much or you will go blind and shaving yours palms is equally uncool :P
    2 bed in my left occipital lobe.
    900 P/M. GFCH. Fantastic view of the Cereberal Cortex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭3qsmavrod5twfe

I'm hyper confident. I don't know how to put this but I'm kind of a big deal. People know me. I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany. I'm friends with Merlin Olsen, too, he comes over...on occasion. :cool:

This character was based on me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Honestly, wtf?

Thread = FAIL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

There's a difference between confidence and conceit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I like myself enough to knock off a few shuffles each day!