Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BGRH challenges the sleepwalkers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

Can we do it in the dark ?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

If the pub is dark then no problem. :cool:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Ah no, I didn't leave the door open again, did I?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

SDooM wrote: »
    Ah no, I didn't leave the door open again, did I?

I never gave back my key ... hehehehe :cool:

So - boat race ? I'm in.

trout wrote: »
    I never gave back my key ... hehehehe :cool:

So - boat race ? I'm in.

Hit me up with some rules.

And remember I have been drinking steadily in Germany for 8 weeks now :)

5 people, each with a pint. Drink the pints in turn as fast as possible and the first team to finish wins. Oh, if some slackers can't drink the pint on one, they have to tip the beer over their heads and leave the glass upturned on top of their head.

What about this - first hit offa google.
    Boat Racing
    More than a game of skill, this is a game of raw team chugging. Two teams of 5-9 players sit across from each other at a long table, each player armed with cups of equal size and amount of beer. A Beer Master checks each glass, topping off any that look shy of beer. He then starts at the top of the table with an announcement that when his beer hits the table, the games will begin. He chugs and slams his glass to the table, starting the match. The first drinkers from each team chug, slam their empty glass on the table then show the completeness of their drinking by turning their glass upside-down over their head. As soon as they hear the first team-mate's glass hit the table, the second drinker can go and so on until the contest reaches the end of the table. A quick rule to insert here: players may not touch their glass until it is time to drink, but they can have their hands poised near the glass. The last drinker, called the "Anchor," is usually the fastest drinker to make up for lost time if need be. The contest ends when his glass hits the table. These contests are often judged as a best-of-three match. Some helpful hints include placing heads close to the table to reduce wasted movement and time to drinking, as well as allowing for some beer to be poured over head. A little can be hidden; a lot will be penalized.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I can arrange for a long range missile strike: those BGRH buggers wont know what hit em.

Overheal wrote: »
    I can arrange for a long range missile strike: those BGRH buggers wont know what hit em.
    I'd just catch it and lob it back at you. :cool:

DooM is not moved to rash decision by warlike rhetoric. I shall discuss my position whilst drunk at a little beers we're having on Friday (which ye're welcome to attend... if you reckon you can handle beers twice in a month) :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

smashey wrote: »
    I'd just catch it and lob it back at you. :cool:
    Our missile warheads are tipped specially for gut/armor penetration.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

I can chug like a man!

Rozabeez wrote: »
    I can chug like a man!

*Ears perk up, double take, starts saying something, stops himself*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

*Slaps Doom*

You're a mean, MEAN boy. :(

Now I'm going to be on the BGRH side!

Rozabeez wrote: »
    *Slaps Doom*

You're a mean, MEAN boy. :(

Now I'm going to be on the BGRH side!

How was that mean zeerobez? I stopped myself!

I am sure you are more than able to chug like a man.

*Twitch*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Oh Jebus

What have I started

Oh well, I am in :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,459 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

is this at the june beers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Hah.... I'm in.

Either Boat racing or Table Tennis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Hmmmm, Team BGRH has declared open war on me, and something tells me I'm not gonna be invited to join Team Nocturnal.

Right, one man boat race team it is so.

If it's teams of 5, I will take on the Noc and BGRH single-handedly.

Bring it.

Keep in mind, I drink for a living boys and girls.
    Onkle wrote: »
    Hah.... I'm in.

Either Boat racing or Table Tennis

Take your wood and balls elsewhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

orestes wrote: »
    Hmmmm, Team BGRH has declared open war on me, and something tells me I'm not gonna be invited to join Team Nocturnal.

I wouldn't mind being on my own. 5 pints? Easy

No need to be jealous of my solid piece of wood and my balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Onkle wrote: »
    No need to be jealous of my solid (i.e. no tubing) piece of wood and my (vacuum-filled) balls
    FYP :P

Night all! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Why not? You can take my place, I can't drink so I can't take part :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

I would take part but Id just throw up everywhere (not quite as fun as it sounds).
    edit: at time of posting, my post count is in binary code

Right, one man boat race team it is so.

If it's teams of 5, I will take on the Noc and BGRH single-handedly.

Bring it.

Keep in mind, I drink for a living boys and girls.

I'd be more than happy to have you. Basically I'd have team noc as you and chatters. Man that young fella can consume at high speed.

That young man does everything at high speed ... >_>

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,851 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

...to a boatrace. :cool:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=60482000&postcount=20

What do you say?

/awaits the feeble excuses. :p
    I live in the U.S.A.
    Feeble enough excuse for you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Im game

My big mouth will give me the edge...

I live in the U.S.A.
    Feeble enough excuse for you?
    Yes. :p You don't have proper beer over there.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,851 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Yes. :p You don't have proper beer over there.
    Please define proper beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

O RESTES? wrote: »

why not?! orestes dude you are our ace in the hole!

orestes dude you are our ace in the hole!
    I read that wrong!

What's more, I almost didn't realise that I had read it wrong ... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

I read that wrong!

What's more, I almost didn't realise that I had read it wrong ... :o

You too?
    /hands randy the wire brush and high concentrate HCL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Seraphicblue

Please define proper beer.
    Not weak near frozen gnats piss i.e. the American Budweiser company
    in fact we can safely say that if its brewed in america, its no good.

Thaedydal wrote: »
    You too?
    /hands randy the wire brush and high concentrate HCL.
    Oh, not again!

It's still scratched and tender from the last time ... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Oh, not again!

It's still scratched and tender from the last time ... :(

Ahhh well you can have the nice ginger and menthol salve when your done this time.

Don't mention fecking ginger!!

I'm going to slap him for that thread in the Nest ... as soon as I find my walking aid! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Oreo cop on , I won't do it without you .

I won't be at one until september , but I am sure orestes and could trounce 5-6 of you and have enough time for a celebratory pint ;)
    That young man does everything at high speed ... >_>
    Well not afterward, it gets a tad fuzzy:D

Not weak near frozen gnats piss i.e. the American Budweiser company
    in fact we can safely say that if its brewed in america, its no good.
    I don't even drink Budweiser. We give that garbage to the college students who are broke and stupid. I only drink Fine Canadian and Mexican beer thank you.

Don't mention fecking ginger!!

~interest piques~

Moonbaby wrote: »
    ~interest piques~
    Don't ask, trust me.

So ... are we talkin' or are we drinkin' :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

I'll be about. Makes me an in-betweener as I'm in both groups. Should be a lot of fun. When is it goin on?