Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BrucePoker Live Tour - Red cow Hotel - Friday 12th June

• 31-05-2009 4:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 30

10,000 Guaranteed!!!
    100 + 20 reg with one rebuy or topup for 50
    Fully Dealer Dealt
    10k starting stack, 12k for rebuy, 15k for topup
    20/25 minute Blinds
    The Red Cow Hotel, Naas Road Dublin.
    Friday 12th June
    Reg @ 7:00pm, Start @ 8pm sharp
    Hot food served, cash games & S.T.T's provided
    1. Who is running the event: Bruce Poker.com

2. The purpose of the event: Commercial

3. Date and Location of event:
    The Red Cow Hotel, Friday 12th June 2009

4. Registration and Start time of event:
    Reg @ 7:00pm, Start @ 8pm sharp

5. Any prerequisites: No

6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: On the night or bought through any of the BruceBetting Shops nationwide, capped @ 200

7. Type of Tournament: Texas Holdem with
    one rebuy or topup

8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: Entry is €100 + 20, rebuy / topup is €50

9. Cost of registration: €20

10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100% entry fee payout, reg fee to cover dealers and costs

10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments: Optional entry to other events may be offered

11. Any guaranteed prize pool:

12. Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels: 1 only until end of level 6

13. Starting Chips: 10,000

14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts: 12,000 and 15,000

15. Blind levels:
    20 Minute Levels:
    25-50
    50-100
    75-150
    100-200
    150-300
    200-400
    --Dinner Break-- Change up '25' chips
    25 Minute Levels:
    300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    600-1200-100
    800-1600-100
    1000-2000-200
    1200-2400-300
    1500-3000-300
    --Break--Change up '100' chips
    2000-4000-500
    3000-6000-500
    4000-8000-500
    5000-10000-1000
    etc. as required and at the discretion of the tournament director and average stack kept within reason for as long as possible

16. Blind timeframes: 20/25 minutes throughout

17. Places being paid: Decided on the night, approx. 10 - 15% of field

18. Are there going to be dealers? Professional dealers on all tables

19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes

20. Is there a tournament director? Yes – Paul Smallwood

21. How are disputes handled - who has final say? TD

22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered:
    • Cash games available throughout tournament.
    • All levels catered for from €1/€2 upwards
    • Rake @ 5 % to a max of €20

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 L.F.C jft 96

is there any other way of reg 4 this tourney a few of us would come up from the north. 2 far 2 travel if not gonna defo get play n

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭gman127

is there any other way of reg 4 this tourney a few of us would come up from the north. 2 far 2 travel if not gonna defo get play n

You can prepay for your seat in any of the Bruce Betting shops if there's one near you.

Alternatively give the office a ring on 01-6510224 and they'll take your details and hold a seat for you! :D

... or pm Bruce Live Tour

thank you for your reply new to boards not up to speed with the lingo yet could you please tell me what pm means when talking about pm Bruce live tour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭mocata

PM = Private message. Click their name in blue and it will give u an option to send em a msg.

cheers :)

will the tour be coming 2 dundalk in june

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Bruce Live Tour

bump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Bruce Live Tour

will the tour be coming 2 dundalk in june

P,m Sent

cheers :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭BRUCEPOKER.COM

Guys,

Dont forget there is a freeroll with a ticket into this event for first and second place tomorrow night at 8p.m. on the new and improved BrucePoker.com. as always it is open to all players once you have a brucepoker account.

Best of luck to all who play

any good room rates for players :cool:

Hi i have been on to the hotel and i hope to a have a better price for anyone staying over later today

The hotel is doing room only price for €60. So a couple of people can share a room for only €30 a piece. I have been told this doesn't include breakfast.

PM sent :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

Am going to head in to this. Any idea of numbers? Is it top up OR rebuy, or is there one of each?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Am going to head in to this. Any idea of numbers? Is it top up OR rebuy, or is there one of each?

its or, fairly hard to gauge numbers this time of year but somewhere between 70-120 I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭falterego

Will there be any 1 table sats before the off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

nicnicnic wrote: »
    its or, fairly hard to gauge numbers this time of year but somewhere between 70-120 I'd imagine.
    Nic, Is paul in the country??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

Just wondering what is the latest time one could turn up and play this.

Arrived early for the last poker event in the Red Cow for an 8 o'clock start and had to wait ages for it to start....so not inclined to turn up early for this.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes

Any chance of publishing these please.

falterego wrote: »
    Will there be any 1 table sats before the off?

if we have enough players interested in a stt, that will be no problem

bigbadpat wrote: »
    Just wondering what is the latest time one could turn up and play this.

Arrived early for the last poker event in the Red Cow for an 8 o'clock start and had to wait ages for it to start....so not inclined to turn up early for this.

Last buy in is at 10 sharp, i would suggest maybe half 9 to be safe.

Hyzepher wrote: »
    Any chance of publishing these please.

The guys are setting up in the red cow now with the laptops so if I get the rules before kickoff I will post them here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Will be down for this later, would expect good numbers for it. Where is it on in the Red Cow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Westbury

Hi Paul & Co ,

Can you put me down please for Tonight' game I 'll bring few lads with me from the Club,

Many Thanks ,

Larry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

The guys are setting up in the red cow now with the laptops so if I get the rules before kickoff I will post them here.

I am surprised that these rules are not published on your web site.

Maybe they are but I could not find them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

it's a tournament?? the rules aren't going to differ much if at all from any other tourney around ireland.. no one really ever has rules up cause people just take it for granted

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

cuterob wrote: »
    it's a tournament?? the rules aren't going to differ much if at all from any other tourney around ireland.. no one really ever has rules up cause people just take it for granted

You would be surprised!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

Hyzepher wrote: »
    You would be surprised!

I haven't been yet

Will be down for this later, would expect good numbers for it. Where is it on in the Red Cow?

It is being held in the exhibition centre which is behind the red cow. Where the recent deepstack was held.

We a building a brand new BrucePoker Live Tour site which will hopefully be up in the next 2 weeks with all details of all events, results, messages, everything you could need

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

Inski - GL me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Knocked out of this fairly early, donated them to rory reese brennan. Altho was worthwhile to hear the live version of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwqNyTxPXMw&feature=related

from the nut peddler. Class :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭horsebox1

How did this go last night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

great turnout of 112, don't know any results, I was well home by that stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

nicnicnic wrote: »
    great turnout of 112, don't know any results, I was well home by that stage

getting all the bad beats and bad play before u hit vegas out of the way nic:D:D

gl over there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭swat1902

Decent game, roll on the next one... I was sent home about 1am... reckon it went on till about 8 or something like.. .Just under 100 runners left when I left.

Good stuff Bruce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭dacman

Out in 10th at 6 ish. KK vrs AJ. AJ made a flush . :mad::mad:. The final table had the makings of a interesting game.

Deal or no deal deal done around 7.45 chip leader offered 4k other five 2.3k deal done.:) after a rethink plus a bit of mixing from an other player 2nd chip stack not happy:mad: no deal 20 mins later and fair play 2 him chip leader takes a 1k drop. new deal chip leader 3k plus a ticket for the waterford open 2nd 3k other 3 take 2260.well done bruce poker for sorting it out could have got messy.just one thing a bit more info about tickets before the start would not go miss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

dacman wrote: »
    Out in 10th at 6 ish. KK vrs AJ. AJ made a flush . :mad::mad:. The final table had the makings of a interesting game.

WP Dacman, UL.

Disappointed to exit 12th after running/playing well in this. Had KK beaten three times and then went out with TT vs limped KK :(

Really think this structure could do with some tweaking. 113 runners and 100+ still in at midnight after an 8:30 start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭dacman

PiperT wrote: »
    WP Dacman, UL.

Disappointed to exit 12th after running/playing well in this. Had KK beaten three times and then went out with TT vs limped KK :(

Really think this structure could do with some tweaking. 113 runners and 100+ still in at midnight after an 8:30 start.

KK wasent the hand to be on last night . :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭j10spades

Deal or no deal deal done around 7.45 chip leader offered 4k other five 2.3k deal done.:) after a rethink plus a bit of mixing from an other player 2nd chip stack not happy:mad: no deal 20 mins later and fair play 2 him chip leader takes a 1k drop. new deal chip leader 3k plus a ticket for the waterford open 2nd 3k other 3 take 2260.well done bruce poker for sorting it out could have got messy.just one thing a bit more info about tickets before the start would not go miss

first post on boards..just to clarify my position on the deal as being "2nd chip leader".. a deal 5 handed was always going to messy and everyone wanted to just get home..the 1st deal that was offered to my understanding was everyone got 2400 and "chip leader" got a extra 400 quid.. now i actually asked was this the deal and the td confirmed.. now my stack was mixed with another lads stack so things got a lil messy but could get a count of where i was.. there was 2.4 mil chips in play.. i had 850k,3 others had 200k 300k 500k roughly..so the "chip leader" could not have had a distinct adv (in around 550)over me or anyone else tbh..think he seen that i was in 1st.his mate then disputed the deal on mybehalf(i would have done it anyway) and thats when things blew up,i thought the wool was being pulled over my eyes and i think it was...1600 euro more for him lol joke!!i think he knew he was wrong and offered me a crap deal,then realising how much i had now he gave me 3k and he took the ticket..

first bruce game and it was a very good tourny,loads of play average stack always had a few moves,great value,well done bruce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Westbury

Good game, many thanks to Bruce -Paul & Co.

still recovering after long night ,could manage to get down as far as the 8th place!

Exit -give me a bucket!!! :eek: ,

blinds 10k-20k-2k ante ,sitting on the big blind with a very short stack of 127k -guy in early position raises 50k everyone folds around ,look down there is that b.tch Anna Kurnikova (AK) smiling & shouting at me get in there!!! so I shove for the rest ,the guy calls with KJ and J hits i'm out 8th !

understand the call ,just unlucky !

Many thanks once again !Well done to everyone who cashed !

Larry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

future games should defo be a freeze out !
    lots of lots of lots of lots player said this.
    20K starting stack F/O would be soooo much better !!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

j10spades wrote: »
    first post on boards..just to clarify my position on the deal as being "2nd chip leader".. a deal 5 handed was always going to messy and everyone wanted to just get home..the 1st deal that was offered to my understanding was everyone got 2400 and "chip leader" got a extra 400 quid.. now i actually asked was this the deal and the td confirmed.. now my stack was mixed with another lads stack so things got a lil messy but could get a count of where i was.. there was 2.4 mil chips in play.. i had 850k,3 others had 200k 300k 500k roughly..so the "chip leader" could not have had a distinct adv (in around 550)over me or anyone else tbh..think he seen that i was in 1st.his mate then disputed the deal on mybehalf(i would have done it anyway) and thats when things blew up,i thought the wool was being pulled over my eyes and i think it was...1600 euro more for him lol joke!!i think he knew he was wrong and offered me a crap deal,then realising how much i had now he gave me 3k and he took the ticket..

first bruce game and it was a very good tourny,loads of play average stack always had a few moves,great value,well done bruce

The fairest thing to do would be an equity split.

All 5 of you take 5th place with the difference in cash divided based on a % of chips realitve to each other. Of course this is always a good deal for the chip leader and you would have to give up a few % to the small stacks if you want to push this throught.

BTW what was the chip leader on at the time and what was the payout?

JP Poker wrote: »
    The fairest thing to do would be an equity split.

All 5 of you take 5th place with the difference in cash divided based on a % of chips realitve to each other. Of course this is always a good deal for the chip leader and you would have to give up a few % to the small stacks if you want to push this throught.

BTW what was the chip leader on at the time and what was the payout?

hey jp,its carl here..i asked for a equity split a few times but neither td or players were intrested..asked the "chip leader" to count his stack a few times but was not intrested,td should have done it but instead my stack was counted and not his lol?payout was 1st 3,000 + waterford master ticket 2nd 3,000 3rd-5th 2,260

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Lady Di

future games should defo be a freeze out !
    lots of lots of lots of lots player said this.
    20K starting stack F/O would be soooo much better !!!!!!!

Yeah I totally agree with that, I don't play this because of how late it goes on. Having said that numbers are not a problem so lots of people obviously don't mind!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Dice75

Nice result Carl, good little run ur on. BTW how did ur stacks get messed up?!?

Dice75 wrote: »

sorry who is this?dont look at boards too much..thanks yeah 6k in 2 weeks cant complain lol.. see the 1st deal was "agreed" then one of the dealers started to pull stacks together :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭winston82

Dice75 wrote: »

Stacks got messed up because all 5 of us agreed an original deal. After that we stood up and went for cigs etc.. The dealers began to put the chips into the chip racks. Five minutes later when the deal was said again, carl says ' oh wait i didnt agree to that' which he did and then said ' well then i didnt know what i was agreeing to'
    This was when the problem started. Also, to say the wool was being pulled over you is so far off the mark...
    Also, everybody went home happy. Why bother drag this up again in a public forum?