Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

can we talk about MCD now?

• 31-05-2009 4:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭

i see the sticky has been taken down...

so can we?

or is it a trap?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Yes but this isn't an excuse for people to take the piss or troll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Why would anyone want to talk about a promoter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Yah, they're a great bunch of lads

<<
    >>

litigation avoided

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

MC who? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

galwayrush wrote: »
    MC who? :rolleyes:
    MC Hammer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

I hope MCD initiates new legal proceedings, hopefully it'll put a stop to these terrible threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

This will probably make me look really stupid...but what the hell does MCD mean??!!:confused:

I've seen all the stickies and stuff....but I haven't a clue...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

This will probably make me look really stupid...but what the hell does MCD mean??!!:confused:

I've seen all the stickies and stuff....but I haven't a clue...
    They are a concert promoter.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MCD_Productions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Oh!!

Right, thanks, I thought it had something to do with concerts or something, but wasn't really sure.

Thanks!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

thank god for that i have been waiting so long to say how much i love and respect that organisation:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Who the fuck wants to talk about MCD anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

I thought the sticky was something about miller genuine draft until this thread popped up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

I think we can talk about events but not about the situation between boards.ie and MCD check here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

No comment!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Mask wrote: »
    I think we can talk about events but not about the situation between boards.ie and MCD check here

Thank you. This is the case. No discussion of the boards v MCD situation. Please refer to quoted link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

Look... I had a lovely supper and all I said was "That piece of Halibut was good enough for MCD"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I had a chicken nuggets earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

Jaysus... now we can finally say it.

Miller Genuine Draft is nothing but horse piss.

Dartz wrote: »
    Jaysus... now we can finally say it.

Miller Genuine Draft is nothing but horse piss.

That's MGD . ban not lifted on that yet.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

What does MCD stand for?
    Music, Comedy, Drama?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭994

****** wasn't the best about 4 years ago.

(sorry)

Edit: omg 0><EGEN is still censored?

Seriously, who the **** wants to talk about the promoters, it's the Act, Venue,
    and time\date that's important, not the fecking promoter. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

Krieg wrote: »
    Look... I had a lovely supper and all I said was "That piece of Halibut was good enough for MCD"
    I lol'd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,474 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Time to start a thread about that Samantha Mumba concert I went to last feb 2007 or was it 2006?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 pink_lady

CianRyan wrote: »
    What does MCD stand for?
    Music, Comedy, Drama?

Mad Cow Disease

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

pink_lady wrote: »
    Mad Cow Disease
    Miserable Cavan Dump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

Can we talk about the dreaded O****n word now!?

Time to start a thread about that Samantha Mumba concert I went to last feb 2007 or was it 2006?

Samanths who?
    Oh yes, she had a hit with a remix of a David Bowie song, when asked about it, she replied, David who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭rotinaj

What were Boards and MCD fighting about anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Enough.
    Read the announcement, enjoy the gigs and then treat MCD like you would any other company.