Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

results

• 31-05-2009 10:30am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭

hi guys

iv just finished 1st year...

can i ask - when and how do we get our exams results back?

im in the business faculty (aungier street) and just finished exams on fri 29th

cheers duncan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭StephenM_smc

They haven't released the dates yet, but they should be up on the following link soon:
    http://modularisation.dit.ie/business.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 blueyes

mine are out the 15th of june, u can check the date on the same website u got ur christmas results.
    hope i helped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭experiMental

blueyes wrote: »
    mine are out the 15th of june, u can check the date on the same website u got ur christmas results.
    hope i helped

are you doing a course in engineering department by any chance? I'm doing a course there as well. It would be great if results would come this early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭BC

The dates for business are on the website now:

http://modularisation.dit.ie/business.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭StephenM_smc

Thanks for that BC. Looks like there's another 2 weeks to wait for me!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 11,017 Mod ✭✭✭✭yoyo

On this topic, anyone know when the Computer Science DT228/2 results are out?

Cheers

Nick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

This is only for DT211/2, but the results are out on the 17th.
    A friend verified by ringing the exams secretary.

Year 1/3/4 results should not deviate too much from that given date.
    Science still has not put up the results timetable.

Even Bolton street has it's act together:p

Naikon wrote: »

Lol typical Kevin St lagging behind as usual :pac:

Nick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Darcy16

Howaya's

I'm in Civil Engineering...

Our exam results are up. It says that are results date is TBC but we still got em.

Just check the email and that will let ye know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭candy19

I'm raged I've to wait until the 22nd for mine...just want it all to be over at this stage....why do we have to wait so long?? Damn you DIT!!:p

Naikon wrote: »

haha quite an achievement there for Bolton Street :D
    Will results arrive by post or will they be available online first of all?

haha quite an achievement there for Bolton Street :D
    Will results arrive by post or will they be available online first of all?

I can only speak for Kevin Street, but I have NEVER gotton results in the
    post. Always online first and lastly.

Usually, no matter what faculty, results are made available online
    before they are actually posted out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭stevire

Anyone got any idea when DT228/4 is out?? Havent heard a thing about it at all! Usually around this date every other year...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Leane00

ny1 have any idea when DT556/1 is out? thankies :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 nerdnoc90

Hmmm... Stupid Science Faculty!!:-) Anyone any ideas about when DT203/1 are out? Would be really useful to know!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Dufresne

stevire wrote: »
    Anyone got any idea when DT228/4 is out?? Havent heard a thing about it at all! Usually around this date every other year...
    Boards are on today Friday at 15:00 - Should be available from tutor some time after that and online - well who knows, as its a Friday- Saturday perhaps
    Leane00 wrote: »
    ny1 have any idea when DT556/1 is out? thankies :)
    Boards on Mon 15th - probably online by Tuesday
    nerdnoc90 wrote: »
    Hmmm... Stupid Science Faculty!!:-) Anyone any ideas about when DT203/1 are out? Would be really useful to know!:)
    These boards were on Tuesday 9th and results should be online by now

BTW: Good luck to all of you

Dufresne wrote: »
    Boards are on today Friday at 15:00 - Should be available from tutor some time after that and online - well who knows, as its a Friday- Saturday perhaps

I persume DT228/2 is included in this board?

Nick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

According to the timetable my results should have been out as of 5PM today but I can't get in for whatever reason. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Well as usual still a TBC on all results from the engineering faculty, the boards were supposed to be today and yesterday (DT001) Hoping they will be out by monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Dufresne

yoyo wrote: »
    I persume DT228/2 is included in this board?

Nick
    Hi Nick
    Yes thats right DT228/2 and DT228/4 were today at 15:00
    DT228/1 and DT228/3 were actually on yesterday

Dufresne wrote: »
    Hi Nick
    Yes thats right DT228/2 and DT228/4 were today at 15:00
    DT228/1 and DT228/3 were actually on yesterday

Legend man, cheers, hopefully tomorow they'll be available, getting nervous now :o

Nick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 magu21189

hey does anyone know when dt354/1 results are out?? been on every day tryin to find out and still no sign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭gaz d

DT028 says exam board on the 11th, when will they be out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

gaz d wrote: »

I'd guess Monday/Tuesday, Gav.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭duncanb

lads and ladies id really apprciate it if someone could help me too

im doing marketing (dt341)

but there are no details of the relases dates on the website for this course!!!!!!

whats the story i yonder???

oh and also whats does xam boards mean? as apposed to exam results?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭docentore

DT249 are up. They didn't send me a pin yet, but I went and reset it.

2 repeated ffs :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

docentore wrote: »
    DT249 are up. They didn't send me a pin yet, but I went and reset it.

2 repeated ffs :/

Ah crap about your repeats :(

I was in college on Friday and my results were available but they said they're not official until they go to the exams office and are published online.

Hopefully they'll be online this afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

gaz d wrote: »
    sdonn wrote: »
    I'd guess Monday/Tuesday, Gav.

Rang the office there, DT028 results out 17th (Wednesday)

No results up yet : /

DT228 will be out either later on today, or tomorow I was informed when I rang them

Nick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭babyhack

DT249 are up since around 1pm today

I passed so happy days no repeats
    good luck to the rest of you

BH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Got my final year results on Friday..........

*Drumroll*:confused::confused:

1st Class Honours baby, yeaaaaah!:cool::cool::cool::cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭mateo

Was expecting mine yesterday, but nothing ughhh. They haven't told us when they're available, my course isn't even on the timetable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

did better in the exams and most of my subjects than i thought but turns out i failed one practical class, web development. Thought that one would be grand.

Dunno if i have to repeat the year or what but im pretty annoyed coz the ones i was actually worried about i did fine in.

Managed to do better than I thought I would in second year : )
    No repeats :O

In my best quake 3 voiceover....excellent : )

Spunge wrote: »
    Dunno if i have to repeat the year or what but im pretty annoyed coz the ones i was actually worried about i did fine in.

No way you would have to repeat the year. At the absolute worst, you might have to
    carry. You could probably compensate for that module, as in the handbook.

Congrats anyway : )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Jim236

DT028 results are up now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

I failed three. :( But I wanna get two rechecked cause there 37's. When are the repeats and how do I go about rechecks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 danzig

is anyone else having trouble accessing the results online? it says my results (DT001) should be available since the 11th but the page will not load for me on either internet explorer or safari
    Safari can’t open the page “https://selfservice.dit.ie/”. The error was: “unknown error” (kCFErrorDomainWinSock:10053) Please choose Report Bugs to Apple from the Help menu, note the error number, and describe what you did before you saw this message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Mine worked for DT001 no hassle on Monday. They were only released then, about 2pm. Are you using the correct password that they sent out to your mydit email?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 danzig

yeah they are working now and it seems they've fooked up my results, it says that i got 0/100 in one of my written exams, i know it wasn't my best exam but it was still worth more than that. i've already emailed the lecturer and hoping to get it sorted soon.

passed everything.

Danzig: I'd advise you to go to Bolton Street to check your results. There may be a problem with sending those outside college network. However, it all worked perfectly fine in DIT computer labs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭BC

The results work fine outside of DIT..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 Monkey_Pirate

There was an error in some results (this from an email to DT228/2)-
    A error has been made in the Data Communications results that you have
    received. Exams Office are fixing this at the moment and should have it
    resolved by tomorrow. Could you please recheck your results tomorrow?

Thats from Andrea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

I ****ing hope the error doesn't mean I failed. :pac: LAst time I checked, it was a pass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

GrumPy wrote: »
    I failed three. :( But I wanna get two rechecked cause there 37's. When are the repeats and how do I go about rechecks?

I believe if you have 4% to carry from another module then you are allowed nad can pass

I still believe tracey flinter should make herself really useful and lobby to pull the pass mark down to 30% :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

thats probably the worst idea ever

if anything it should be increased to 50 or 60% to stop people scraping through and increase the integrity of the courses in DIT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

web_stop.gif Online results are not available for Students as exam boards are ongoing. Academic Staff Members should contact their Faculty. Please see modularisation.dit.ie for further details.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

Ass wrote: »
    web_stop.gif Online results are not available for Students as exam boards are ongoing. Academic Staff Members should contact their Faculty. Please see modularisation.dit.ie for further details.

Yep getting the same thing.

Very annoying. Does this mean the results are not available yet or is it a technical problem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

Ass wrote: »
    thats probably the worst idea ever

if anything it should be increased to 50 or 60% to stop people scraping through and increase the integrity of the courses in DIT.

Good stuff Ass - but that would mean we wouldn't have the pleasure of your company next year :(