Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tv3 new quiz show, play tv!

• 25-05-2009 11:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭misty76

OMG cant believe tv3 have a stupid live interactive quiz show.. Wonder how long this programme will last? The host is so annoying, if you are going to have a host talking all the time, pity his voice and accent are so annoying..:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Looks like his first TV job..... poor bastard........ he won't be getting another :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭TG001

Oh good jesus how ridiculous ha even the callers ringing in!!!
    How does somebody get a job like that at all!!!

I had my money on it being cat!!!:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

lol what a ridiculous programme!! do people actually call in to this type of show?

haha lol "cooger"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Don't Sony have the rights to the name "play tv" ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭misty76

TG001 wrote: »
    I had my money on it being cat!!!:(

No its not catttt, if its not cattt then come on, its not cooooougar either.. He is still waiting for that 'c' animal.. Oh the poor man..:D

wonder is it a cock??

:D:D
    misty76 wrote: »
    wonder is it a cock??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Is he from Ireland, America, Australia or Iraq?
    The accent(s) is throwing me.

With the likes of 'John Joe' ringing in I'd say Richie Kavanagh would be a better presenter.

I'm guessing the answer is catapillar.

easyeason3 wrote: »
    Is he from Ireland, America, Australia or Iraq?
    The accent(s) is throwing me.

With the likes of 'John Joe' ringing in I'd say Richie Kavanagh would be a better presenter.

I'm guessing the answer is catapillar.

Lol, where is that man from :D

Why am i tempted to even ring into this:confused::confused:

Cheetah????

Oh sweet Jesus my phone won't let me ring this number. I'll give ye a few options & best of luck.
    1) Cow
    2) Caterpillar
    3) Cnut
    4) Cmary Charney

JG Murphy

JG_Murphy_Irish%20host_boy_JOxx.png
    JG Murphy, from Dublin in Ireland, studied Economics and Finance in University College Dublin and completed with a first class honours. Upon graduation, he traveled to Los Angeles and New York where he worked and studied as an actor and voice over artist. He returned home and after spending time in Italy to learn Italian, he decided to concentrate on TV and Radio presenting and has a regular slot on East Coast FM. He‘s currently in 1st Option Model agency. A sports, travel and outdoor enthusiast, JG has a natural presenting ability and his personality always shines through the camera.

OH SWEET JESUS^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Camel
    Chimp
    Croc
    Crow

ffs someone put him out of his misery.
    /I've no bullets left:mad:

Camel
    Chimp
    Croc
    Crow

ffs someone put him out of his misery.
    /I've no bullets left:mad:

CHICK!!!!!!!

JG Murphy

JG Murphy, from Dublin in Ireland, studied Economics and Finance in University College Dublin and completed with a first class honours. Upon graduation, he traveled to Los Angeles and New York where he worked and studied as an actor and voice over artist. He returned home and after spending time in Italy to learn Italian, he decided to concentrate on TV and Radio presenting and has a regular slot on East Coast FM. He‘s currently in 1st Option Model agency. A sports, travel and outdoor enthusiast, JG has a natural presenting ability and his personality always shines through the camera.

OH SWEET JESUS^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Haha how did you get this information about him ha for such an educated man he talks an awful lot of sh1te!!
    Im going for crow now.... Oh god help me why am i still watching this!!!!!:rolleyes:

Chipmonk
    Colt
    Cuckoo
    Fcuk this I'm going to bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

JG Murphy

Sounds like the awards intro for Hansel from Zoolander

Cod :D

Haha how did you get this information about him ha for such an educated man he talks an awful lot of sh1te!!
    Im going for crow now.... Oh god help me why am i still watching this!!!!!:rolleyes:

Play TV Ireland. Google it.
    Educated my hole, he has to be prompted to spell most of the words through his earpiece & he makes it worse by saying 'what's that again' while leaving the pen held mid air until it gets spelled out for him letter by letter.

My money is on cnut.

Anyway I'm off to bed. Post the winning answer.

One more guess.
    Caribou.
    Fecken money spinner programmes, they should be taken off the air.

mikom wrote: »
    Sounds like the awards intro for Hansel from Zoolander

Too funny :p

One more guess.
    Caribou.
    Fecken money spinner programmes, they should be taken off the air.

Thought you were off to bed, is the suspension killing you.. It has reeled you in.. lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

I love the way he is saying there is definately one more! Theres f*ckin about 10 more!

I reckon its Chevvy Chase

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 kingcantona

Its Chicadee!!

I really wanna prank call this bloke

Phil Brown will be doing this job next year. I like his headset

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 kingcantona

call him and tell him its cack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭legendal

Never ceases to amaze me how these presenters can talk so much sh*te for hours on end... and how oddly addictive these programmes can be. Damn you all for telling me about this :D

has to be chipmonk actually.

but is it alvin, simon or theodore??

sorry couldnt help myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭3fullback

its a feckin COCKROACH

is anyone else finding it hard to change channel is feckin addictive '. but its so shockinly ****. i so annoyed i wanna change but i wanna know the answer

You'd swear he was giving you the €700 out of his own pocket!!!

I really need to get a life!!!!:(

he should just say f*ck it we could be hear all night there are loads more beginning with C.

How did this fella not get the late late is all I wanna know.

Imagine Pat Kenny doing this. Now thats good TV

Will I or won't I ring,

(hand moving to phone, must not ring.... can't resist.... must not dial...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Fcuking painful to watch. I didn't think it was possible but it's worse than the shoite that was on ITV a few years ago with 'Greggles' and the blond slapper.

It's crab

3fullback wrote: »
    is anyone else finding it hard to change channel is feckin addictive '. but its so shockinly ****. i so annoyed i wanna change but i wanna know the answer

yeah.. :confused: the music is psychologically entrancing us and brain washing us to be fans of the show.. :eek:

I say colt..

did anyone hear the fella timmy who guessed chingchilla.....funny moment

im amazed there hasnt been any prank calls. I dont think this is legit. Of all countries in the world these shows would not work here if it was legit. Irish people would flood the line with prank calls. But not even one yet?????

take a look at this host

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x02PqtMgBBA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭legendal

ronnie3585 wrote: »
    ...the blond slapper.
    debbie.jpg
    I dunno, I'd give her one.

Jayob10 wrote: »
    im amazed there hasnt been any prank calls.

At one fiddy a minute, I won't be expecting many.

Menstrual pain makes you do that?

Fcuk me it's cuckoo.

f. ing cuckoo ..more like him being a bit cuckoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭ste88m

The answer is........ cuckoo

This is crap yet at the same time addictive..

cuckoo, WTF, thats a bird not an animal..

How did he know it would be got in the last 10 seconds :rolleyes:

Finally i might be able to turn it off now!! I can see this becoming a bit of a regular everynight:rolleyes:

he cant be serious about this flag pole thing

And fair play to annmarie anyway sure!!!

3fullback wrote: »
    he cant be serious about this flag pole thing
    Hence the reason why I would not call, just a waste of money.

Finally i might be able to turn it off now!! I can see this becoming a bit of a regular everynight:rolleyes:

Yeah, see you tomorrow night same time same place lol..