Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Keith Barry predicts Leinster win by three

• 23-05-2009 5:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭

Check this out:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭auditek923

amazing....but he did something similar in 2007 for liverpool in champions league. he said liverpool will win, but they did not

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

nice guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I thought you meant the Cillit Bang guy

That would have been much better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Nice one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 00D911

Guess he was right this time !!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

That's class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Overblood

Can anyone hazard a guess as to how the McFCUK he did that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭InFront

It looks like a new pill box just came out of his jacket pocket before he handed it to Siobhan and the old one stayed in the box when it snapped shut. That or it really is magic!!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Thanks for spoiling the result...I was looking forward to watching the delayed coverage on the TV later...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

I predicted that I would get fed up watching it after 2 minutes - guess what, I was right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭Same As

Pretty Believable, seen Keith live he's excellent tbf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Saibh wrote: »
    I predicted that I would get fed up watching it after 2 minutes - guess what, I was right.

Yet you still took the time to write out that post..

Makes ya wonder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

SV wrote: »
    Yet you still took the time to write out that post..

Makes ya wonder.

And yet you took time to reply to my post....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭deisedude

He also predicted Waterford would win the last all ireland.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

I think your missing the point, it's entertainment and it does what it says on the tin....:)

• Company Representative Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Gamesnash.ie: Pat

Well you could assume that all the predictions were written after the events and were swapped out at some stage before they were opened if you don't want to entertain the notion he's in league with the devil but I feckin wish I had heard of this prediction before the match. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

anyone actually make a bet for Leinster to win by three?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

We must hunt for this witch who can predict the future!

Anyone else got an itch that only a pitchfork can scratch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I hadn't watched it yet... thanks so much OP...

Dr. B: There's a cream for that now

phasers wrote: »
    I hadn't watched it yet... thanks so much OP...

I hear Dublin's rather quiet after this fine victory. I wonder is everyone just waiting for the UTV highlights before taking to the streets in mass celebration or do people just not care?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Mr.S wrote: »
    Its not a simple thing of just swapping things before/after type thing, because he does the same sort of stuff at his live shows, with completly random people (ie, theres a wrapped present on stage, a random audience member comes on stage, Keith says to picture what he got for his 10th birthday, and then unwrap the present onstage, and its the same present)

Then again, its impossible to try and guess to how he actually does his "tricks", hurts my head trying to figure it out:(
    lol. it really is that simple. the other trick you talk about there is a totally different trick, and is performed in a different manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I hear Dublin's rather quiet after this fine victory. I wonder is everyone just waiting for the UTV highlights before taking to the streets in mass celebration or do people just not care?

"WTF is Leinster? I'm from Dublin."

phasers wrote: »
    "WTF is Leinster? I'm from Dublin."

Roysh. Roysh. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 547 ✭✭✭iseethelight

Its not a simple thing of just swapping things before/after type thing, because he does the same sort of stuff at his live shows, with completly random people (ie, theres a wrapped present on stage, a random audience member comes on stage, Keith says to picture what he got for his 10th birthday, and then unwrap the present onstage, and its the same present)

Then again, its impossible to try and guess to how he actually does his "tricks", hurts my head trying to figure it out:(

He's a little like a poor mans derren brown. Watch his live show the next time its on channel 4. He explains how its done at the end. Theres a lot os repetition of certain words and subliminal suggestion to make audience members make the correct decisions. Its truly brilliant.

Hardly a poor mans Darren Brown tbh, Keith is quite impressive.

And yeah I remember him explaining before a trick he did where he used linguistic programming to make you think of certain things.
    The trick where the guy picked the card out of the bag though was good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Derren doesnt explain how he does things. the end of the show is a red herring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭b12mearse

maybe the game was fixed and he was in on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

He must be Physic!!!1

Nah. I'm just kidding. I don't care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

It's a good guess.

now if he had done the lotto numbers for tonight then maybe it would be impressive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭CyberWaste

I would like for once that they would show us those "predicition" pieces of paper like a week before it the day theyre predicting...

CyberWaste wrote: »
    I would like for once that they would show us those "predicition" pieces of paper like a week before it the day theyre predicting...

What about the card your man thought of while he wasn't there and only mentioned it on the day?
    It's a trick but it's not a trick in the sense of they all got together and said "Lets all lie and trick everyone"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭6stringmaniac

Sorry to spoil your fun..... (not really :D)
    My friend was at one of his shows last year and was called up on stage.
    The game was that she would think of a desert and he would guess it.
    When she was walking onto the stage the stage manager pulled her aside and said to her "say you were thinking of strawberry crumble" or something.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Dublin != the Internet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

I bet he's delighted with himself

• Company Representative Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Gamesnash.ie: Pat

Look at it this way - what's more likely

that all the "predictions" were indeed genuine future telling, the card, the word, the result of the competition, the eurovision result, what the presenter was going to wear and the many newspaper headlines

or somehow the package containing the predictions was swapped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

When she was walking onto the stage the stage manager pulled her aside and said to her "say you were thinking of strawberry crumble" or something.....

Are you serious? :confused:
    That's just... well, sh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭Captain-America

He must be Physic!!!1

Nah. I'm just kidding. I don't care.

How would physics help him here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

would he not have said the sahara or the gobi maybe instead?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

pebbles21 wrote: »
    would he not have said the sahara or the gobi maybe instead?;)

You've never heard of the great Strawberry Crumble desert? :confused:
    It's in the greater Meringue part of Asia.
    Just above Cheesecake state. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

tech77 wrote: »
    You've never heard of the great Strawberry Crumble desert? :confused:
    It's in the greater Meringue part of Asia.
    Just above Cheesecake state. :pac:

oh yeah !i completely forgot bout that one :eek:

i made a right trifle of that one:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 538 ✭✭✭markopantelic

auditek923 wrote: »
    amazing....but he did something similar in 2007 for liverpool in champions league. he said liverpool will win, but they did not

its amazing how he constantly picks the team that the masses will care most about. you're bound to get some things right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Overblood wrote: »
    Can anyone hazard a guess as to how the McFCUK he did that?

Tight rugby games between two equal quality teams often end up with a difference of a penalty. Not that impressive at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

InFront wrote: »
    It looks like a new pill box just came out of his jacket pocket before he handed it to Siobhan and the old one stayed in the box when it snapped shut.
    Pretty much. He took a bunch of stuff out of his pocket, you can clearly see him fumbling around when he put the key back in.

The envelope with the pieces of paper on it had two sections with a clear plastic divider in the middle. One section had random words; the other section had all the same word.

Leinster result was a lucky guess. He can always claim 3 out of 4 or whatever if he gets it wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭*Tripper*

He knows absolutely nothing about rugby. We knew it was going to be tight but it was impossible to call, fair play to him. But that said how many times does he predict something, gets it wrong and we never hear about it again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

*Tripper* wrote: »
    He knows absolutely nothing about rugby. We knew it was going to be tight but it was impossible to call, fair play to him. But that said how many times does he predict something, gets it wrong and we never hear about it again?

Catalogue of examples needed :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

deisedude wrote: »
    He also predicted Waterford would win the last all ireland.:(

That just proves he has a sense of humor:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

That girl in the video is hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭alan4cult

Leinster result was a lucky guess. He can always claim 3 out of 4 or whatever if he gets it wrong.
    I admit Leinster was a lucky guess but Leinster to win by three is pretty cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭JustMac

I often bet on the winning margin of rugby matches but never on the exact winning margin. After seeing Keiths prediction in one of the tabloids I put 20 euro on a 3 point victory at 19/1. Nice return of €400. Nice one Keith!