Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BMW Championship

• 20-05-2009 8:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭

Whos your money on for this? i'm lookin at paul casey and e/w on lee westwood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭irishtoffee

Ollie Wilson to break his duck at long last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭carplates

it has to be the big easy it's his home course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Paulusmaximus

this is where my money has gone this week:

Back Your Odds Your Stake Your Profit
    Retief Goosen 25 €15.00 €360.00
    Ref: Bet matched:
    Rory McIlroy 40 €8.00 €312.00
    Ben Curtis 80 €6.00 €474.00
    Graeme McDowell 70 €5.00 €345.00
    Thomas Bjorn 90 €5.00 €445.00
    Mikko Ilonen 490 €2.00 €978.00
    Pelle Edberg 720 €2.00 €1,438.00
    Gary Murphy 750 €2.00 €1,498.00
    Robert Rock 140 €5.00 €695.00

• Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭BombSquad

Cabrera has a win and 2 seconds.
    Oliver Wilson was second last year and was going well at after 2 rounds last week despite having the bad end of the draw weatherwise.
    Anders Hansen has won twice around Wentworth.

• Subscribers Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭PhilipMarlowe

Murphy never does well in wenthworth... Nice odds though.
    Hopefully this will work as a reverse hex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Mister Sifter

Monty showing glimpses of form again. Disappointing finish last week after a good start, but hopefully he can keep it together. If he does, i'm quids in.

There we go, hexed. Go on Monty, bogey the 12th. I've laid it out for you with that previous para.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Trampas

bogeyed 15 instead

Birdie, eagle finish for the Mont. If he wins, i might just send Shane Lowry a few quid.

Licksy wrote: »
    Murphy never does well in wenthworth... Nice odds though.
    Hopefully this will work as a reverse hex

+5 after 9. triple and double going out.

His hex stands

... and a 9 on the par 4 16th hole just to be sure to be sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

ross fisher e/w 35/1 6 places €5;)
    a. kim e/w 33/1 5 places €5:confused:
    & an e/w double €5:eek:
    fingers crossed

soundsham wrote: »
    ross fisher e/w 35/1 6 places €5;)
    a. kim e/w 33/1 5 places €5:confused:
    & an e/w double €5:eek:
    fingers crossed

Is Anthony Kim even playing?

in the us tournament sorry a little off the point
    he's -1 in byron nelson

wouldn't do that type of bet otherwise

another banker:D

Fisher had a triple bogey 7 on the first... managed a (birdie) 4 on that hole myself years ago on a cold February day... downhill from there ;)
    Who is John Kelly? He had an 86 there yesterday and is +7 thru 11 today..
    Looks like he played some challenge tour events in 2006 but I don't know anything about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Licksy wrote: »
    Fisher had a triple bogey 7 on the first... managed a (birdie) 4 on that hole myself years ago on a cold February day... downhill from there ;)
    Who is John Kelly? He had an 86 there yesterday and is +7 thru 11 today..
    Looks like he played some challenge tour events in 2006 but I don't know anything about him.

Click ME!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭jimboddb

Thats gas, I was just coming in to ask bout this Kelly fella. I dont like giving out about pros because they've more class in their small toes than my whole body but that scoring is very poor, only one bird in 2 rounds. Whats his story & why's he down as Irish?

Edited;Just had a look at his profile pic on europeantour.com & thats not the same fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Whoever that Kelly lad is he didn't cover himself in glory the last two days. That's shocking scoring.

how did he get into the event?

................over the fence i'd say:D

#1,383 in the world... there's hope for us yet lads...
    his scorecard

If you look at the entry list for the tournament, he's listed as being out of St Margarets G&CC and is Category 5, National/Regional Orders of Merit.

Again, I wouldn't criticise and there is plenty of poor scores at the bottom but he is comfortably last :)

8 birdies in a 65 for McIlroy today has him 3rd at -9... Kjeldsen on -10 and Casey at -13

According to europeantour.com, McIlroy would get into the world top 10 if he were to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Chopper888

Casey will be hard to catch. He has a good record at Wentworth in the past but if anybody can catch him, my money would be on McIlroy. He was very impressive today. He has to get off to a good start tomorrow and put the pressure on Casey from the start.

McIlroy will need to go as low, if not lower again tomorrow i think .Can't see Casey shooting anything over 70. He should have been out of sight, bar that sloppy putting at the end.

Jimenez holds his 2nd on par 5 4th hole.

He has got a few albatrosses now

Is it on tell any where?Not on the beeb til 4.

Never mind i found it on bbc2 scotland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭stockdam

Fisher to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭stockdam

Well done Paul Casey.....moves up to World number 3.

Well done Rory.......too many loose shots though this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

stockdam wrote: »
    Well done Rory.......too many loose shots though this week.

agreed. And his short game needs a lot of improvement imo.
    He can be quite careless with pitches and overly aggressive with putts.
    If you look at the stats, he's right up there in GIR. Tee to green, he's as good as anyone in the world.
    Still 5th is a good finish and a nice return to form. Hopefully he can keep it going into the US Open, at a course that i think will suit him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭DU.LLAHAN

look on the brightside i had him at 14/1. i was gettin nervous near the last hole delighted fisher missed that eagle putt, dont think fisher would of lost to casey if it went to a playoff, he was on fire