Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shell to sea

• 18-05-2009 7:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭

If the looneys out there in Mayo werent bad enough before ...they have now decended below the depths of scum.

Mocking the recent death of the Guard who was killed by joyriders in Letterkenny the aul crow in this video threathens the security at Glengad to a fate similar.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJllMXyyRP0

Its about time this shocking embarrassment to Ireland ( the sheel2sea campaign) is shut down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Thats old news.The silly b!itch.She'll get her cumupance.

She just put herselfs into the same boat as the Letterkenny boys,scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Hippies smell so blind men can hate them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

A disgusting shower.

that video should be put on the news so that old hag can be disowned by the general public.. glad it's not my mother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Gob****es like that make me hope Shell succeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_to_Sea

Just read the wiki page to get more info on the the topic and the details of why they are protesting...but i cant stop laughing :D its fn hilarous!!!!

All the pictures are of culchies attacking Gardai!!!

One caption under a picture says "A protester attempts to handcuff herself to a lorry removing peat from the refinery site at Bellinaboy, April 2007" lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Ahh, Shell To Sea, always good for a laugh, what exactly are they protesting about this week, the colour of the pipeline perhaps? Don't think the've done that one yet.:rolleyes::D:D

I still can't stop laughing this is ridiculous!!!

I have to pitch this as a movie to a Hollywood director, it has everything, action like Die Hard, court drama like A Few Good Men, a hunger strike, political injustice and the IRA like In the Name of the Father, a government similar to the one in The Last King of Scotland, culchies like the ones in Deliverence and all with the comedic flavour of Father Ted to it...it would be the greatest movie of all time!!!

"Due to a loophole in Irish law, no planning permission was necessary for the pipeline."

"The Rossport Five"

"Werner Blau, a physics professor at Trinity College, Dublin, and part-time Rossport resident, told his neighbours that the pipeline intended for Rossport would not even comply with United States standards which were "pretty lax". In its rankings of countries' facilitation of oil and gas companies, the World Bank rates Ireland in its highest, "very favourable" category, along with Pakistan and Argentina. By comparison, Nigeria is rated average."

"It has often been claimed that the IRA or Sinn Féin have an element of control over the Shell to Sea campaign."

"Before this, members of the campaign were caricatured as tree-hugging hippies and "sub-intellectual" peasants."

"Ciarán Ó Murchú told a rally at Bellanaboy in October 2006 that Shell E&P Ireland tried to "buy his support" with an offer of €15,000 for a climbing wall in 2005."

"Around 150 locals and protesters blocked the entrance to the refinery site and began to recite the rosary."

"On June 5, five protestors chained themselves together outside the Bord na Móna facility in Srahmore near Bangor Erris where Shell have being dumping the peat removed from Bellinaboy."

"In August, Shell to Sea began training for marine protests in anticipation of the arrival of the Allseas pipe-laying ship Solitaire, the biggest of its kind in the world."

"a local Porturlin fisherman, Pat O'Donnell, laid 800 crab pots along the intended path of the Solitaire, and defended them from Shell survey boats which attempted to remove them"

"Shell to Sea spokeswoman Maura Harrington began a hunger strike to coincide with the arrival of the Solitaire"..."She ended her protest on September 19, after the ship left Ireland for repairs."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

my ultimate fantasy is to have every shell2sea member killed and their bodies used as building material on the beach, such a shower of ignorant wasters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the ERU and the Rangers should use them as target practice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

my ultimate fantasy is to have every shell2sea member killed and their bodies used as building material on the beach, such a shower of ignorant wasters

A nice impartial point of view there Eric.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

The Garda crack squad should use them as scumbag target practice. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

Thats old news..

Not too old if she is on about that poor Garda's death, scumbag she is, OP you should try posting something on www.indymedia.ie see how long it takes for your post to be deleted:eek::rolleyes::eek:

MUPPETS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

They are like a bunch of 'thickos' from Rugged Island.

My favorite part is at the start when the guy says;

"This is private property"

Then the thicko in the brown jacket says;

I'll show ya private property now in a minute

that video should be put on the news so that old hag can be disowned by the general public.. glad it's not my mother.
    Ugly ignorant bitch.
    Imagine waking up to that yoke every morning.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭ball

Down with this sort of thing

Steyr wrote: »
    Not too old if she is on about that poor Garda's death, scumbag she is, OP you should try posting something on www.indymedia.ie see how long it takes for your post to be deleted:eek::rolleyes::eek:

MUPPETS

Just posted: http://www.indymedia.ie/article/92371?author_name=Steven&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment251946

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

What was that phrase Father Jack had for them?

A shower of bstards.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

galwayrush wrote: »
    Ugly ignorant bitch.
    Imagine waking up to that yoke every morning.:eek:

I'd give her a right good scuttlin' with me high pressure pipe:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I'd give her a right good scuttlin' with me high pressure pipe:eek:

So thats the pipe all the fuss is about.

Jeez Flut, is there any corner of the country you dont ruffle any feathers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭bushy...

So, here you have two lads using scaffolding that hasn't a ticket in a public place.

See Attachments:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

probabley only a matter of time before british director and arch lefty ken loach makes a movie about the whole circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Whoever the local camcorder salesman is must be setting records!

I've never seen as many cameras in my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭O'Coonassa

In 160 years time we'll have worked up an anger about how our resources were given away dirt cheap by gombeens, to an Anglo-Dutch consortium owned by a Queen, who sold them back to us at a profit. And we'll pretend we were opposed to it all along. :D

O'Coonassa wrote: »
    In 160 years time we'll have worked up an anger about how our resources were given away dirt cheap by gombeens, to an Anglo-Dutch consortium owned by a Queen, who sold them back to us at a profit. And we'll pretend we were opposed to it all along. :D
    Yeah, there will be ballads along the lines of,
    The 7'tall Maura Harrington led her troops of 50,000 strong.............:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

"Around 150 locals and protesters blocked the entrance to the refinery site and began to recite the rosary."
    :D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭Carlow52

Perhaps the Sri Lanken army, fresh from its very sucessful and most humanitarian coastal exercises could land in Belmullet and Westport and do the needful.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

O'Coonassa wrote: »

One Person, one person in this whole thread who makes sense.

Jaysus the Ironic humor is disgusting, you fools, poking fun at the people, the only people BTW trying to safeguard the rights of the people of this country, but of course its funnier to make jokes about them and undermine their campaign than to get off your lazy suburban arses and do something.

Lets stop and contemplate the situation for a second

Ireland's Economy has gone to Sh!t, helped in no small part by a shower of useless gombeens hell bent on featherin their own nests by ripping off the country.

So in summation, are you people comfortable with Irelands oil wealth being 'stolen' by some foreigners and then sold back to us at an exorbetant rate.

oh who am I kiddin Of course you are, we cant let things like this distract you from the more important tasks of catpics and Yore Ma Jokes eh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Jaysus the Ironic humor is disgusting, you fools, poking fun at the people, the only people BTW trying to safeguard the rights of the people of this country, but of course its funnier to make jokes about them and undermine their campaign than to get off your lazy suburban arses and do something.

Ireland's Economy has gone to Sh!t, helped in no small part by a shower of useless gombeens hell bent on featherin their own nests by ripping off the country.

So in summation, are you people comfortable with Irelands oil wealth being 'stolen' by some foreigners and then sold back to us at an exorbetant rate.

oh who am I kiddin Of course you are, we cant let things like this distract you from the more important tasks of catpics and Yore Ma Jokes eh.

GTFO.

Your actually defending people who use the death of a Gard at the hands of scumbags to taunt other gards. That sort of crap makes as bad as the scumbag in letterkenny.

Are we going to go back aroudn in circles where the deal is shown to be common practice, but you still refute it by insinuating we should send a few of our own labourers out with pick axes to dig up the oil and catch it in milk bottles after Brian cowan personnally managed to pick a site that has oil in it off a map of Ireland. Sure why the hell are shell in business at all. Any ould eejit coudl find and drill up the oil, all he needs is the aformentioned pick and a lenght of waste pipe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

It would be better though if their time was best spent organising for themselves to run for election in Mayo and surrounding counties over there and get themselves elected to council, dail, EU, whatever - make a change from the top down as it's pointless wasting your time as they are now. Hit the scumbags (corrupt FF/FG politicians who profited from the sale of our naturual resources) where it hurts most, fúck them out of their cushy government/council job and take back our naturual resources for the benefit of Ireland and our own economy.

I think this country should do what Chavez has done but there's no hope of that happening, so long as some corrupt scumbag somewhere is lining their own pockets, the Irish people at large will suffer - ah but sure, tis the way it is and always has been, sure we'll all vote FF or FG next election anyway like none of this kind of stuff matters at all.

As for the Garda operating there and their press office releases to the media (and I must say the total lack of independence and integrity within the media reporting) - Joseph Gerbils would be proud of them all.

Nehaxak wrote: »
    As for the Garda operating there and their press office releases to the media (and I must say the total lack of independence and integrity within the media reporting) - Joseph Gerbils would be proud of them all.

Yeah, good man. Shell to seas own videos they release show them obstructing and attacking gards. The Garda press office dont have to do anything to show them up for the bunch of scumbags they are

I bet it wuldnt take them long to cry foul and want the Gardai to get involved if I decided to picket their houses then smash them up if I didnt get my way.

Stekelly wrote: »
    Yeah, good man. Shell to seas own videos they release show them obstructing and attacking gards. The Garda press office dont have to do anything to show them up for the bunch of scumbags they are

Like I said, pointless them continuing as they are and their time and energy would be better spent running themselves for council/government/EU elections.
    I bet it wuldnt take them long to cry foul and want the Gardai to get involved if I decided to picket their houses then smash them up if I didnt get my way.

http://pds5.egloos.com/pds/200701/26/08/c0045208_09014845.jpg

Nehaxak wrote: »

Well that settles that then, they are right in everythign they do.:rolleyes:

My appologies for substuting "someone" with "I" but you know it is possible to describe a hypothetical situation without having to prove yourself some sort of steven segal and go kill people. It was totally to demonstrate the stupidity of these people and not that I really want to go smash their houses up (see this is where I chose not to be a scumbag, a line they are well willing to cross) If I lived somewhere in the vicinity of Mayo I would however take a trip down to where they are and taunt them for everything they do. I would have no issue bringing a few eges or somesuh with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

You're right. We should all follow the example of this woman and mock the death of the Garda's colleague.

Stekelly wrote: »
    Well that settles that then, they are right in everythign they do.:rolleyes:

My appologies for substuting "someone" with "I" but you know it is possible to describe a hypothetical situation without having to prove yourself some sort of steven segal and go kill people. It was totally to demonstrate the stupidity of these people and not that I really want to go smash their houses up (see this is where I chose not to be a scumbag, a line they are well willing to cross) If I lived somewhere in the vicinity of Mayo I would however take a trip down to where they are and taunt them for everything they do. I would have no issue bringing a few eges or somesuh with me.

Look, I'm of the opinion myself that our countries resources are being raped with the explicit support and help of our own government and council officials - but, in all honesty, I also think the hippies down there are intent on nothing but trouble. I also think it VERY unfair that the Garda are being *used* down there for the purpose of private security. People should be allowed to protest, peacefully and without causing vandalism and without violence. The Garda should be used to police and mediate between all parties.
    Human nature is as it is and tempers will fray at times, they shouldn't be put in this position in the first place no matter how professional they might be in carrying out their duty.
    The situation down there needs proper mediation between the Garda and the *local* protestors. There's always a possibility of mediation and I think it would be best if this was done and the locals turned their backs on the blow-in hippies, take their protest another direction and let the Garda clear out the trouble makers who aren't even from the area, probably not even from the country.

Those few that are causing vandalism and voilent trouble should rightly be prosecuted. I find it sad that a few of them are causing an otherwise worthy, brave and worthwhile protest to be stained and tainted by a select few smelly hippies. I was looking at some of the videos, the one with the guy trying to get up the hill on cruches so he could protest at some net shell had put on the beach was absolutely hillarious and shows how stupid these people are. Far as I can tell, it's not the local people who are causing trouble protesting, it's the blow-in hippies who are ruining an otherwise worthwhile cause.

My younger brother went down there to have a look see at one stage last year and said although he supported the cause at first, from what he saw the bulk of the protesting was from new age hippies with English accents and the local people protesting were being used so that others could hop on their own local cause for concerns that they had.

There's ways and means of doing the protesting to maximum effect, none of it involves violence, vandalism or otherwise stupid behaivour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Don't know much about what there fuss is, after reading the wiki.

I must say it really is all very funny.

First of we don't get gas for free, and its not like your going to get it for free either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

There was a thread on this video at the time. Also the Politics forum or an appropriate subforum might be a better place to discuss this.