Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's a guy who needs to get out more

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Maybe it's the boy racer inside me but I think it looks kinda cool in the first pic.
    The interior is horrible though

He was obiviously going for looks over speed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭McSpud

mik_da_man wrote: »
    The interior is horrible though

Looks like carpet on the sides?

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭rocknchef

thats a manky aul yolk... what good is a tv in the boot:confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

The guy has a SNES built into the dashboard. Now that deserves a respect imo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,663 ✭✭✭stealthyspeeder

25,000 spend on it!!?? it really begs the question, why didnt he get a real one?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

That pic you have posted there, is it just me or do the front lights look the the Scirocco front lights?

Anywho, I think think of ALOT better things to do with 25k... All I can do is laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,426 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Why the hell do people do thats to a perfectly good car? thats a horrible yoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

I think most "boy racers" are after looks over speed. Most don't make a habit of burning rubber.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

lol all that money and it's not even an actual V6. theres words for people like him..................<snip>

Oh no its gonna decend into another boy racer bashing thread :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

What a fool. €13k on a nice e39 M5, wait 6 years, drive something cheaper in the interim, then get a year's insurance on the M5 out of the change from the original 25k wasted :)

due to a more recent unforseen circumstance i am looking to exchange for a nice 5 door car,a reliable low mileage motor

get the missus up the damien duff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,568 ✭✭✭Blue850

now what about this beaut...
    967521-1.jpg

and somebody bought it:rolleyes:
    http://www.pistonheads.com/SALES/967521.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

WTF:eek:?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭The-Game

The built in SNES earns my respect!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

There is a 2000 Corsa on adverts with a blue dash (not gonna link to it muffler wouldn't like that), tbh looks like he used a few cans of spray paint on it. Hideous looking but that Clio looks like it would win the scanger banger of the year awards. :p

Blue850 wrote: »
    and somebody bought it:rolleyes:
    http://www.pistonheads.com/SALES/967521.htm

Jaysus, that should be illegal.

mle1324 wrote: »
    WTF:eek:?
    Everyone knows its a B.M.DelSol

967521-1.jpg
    Right where to start really
    There is so much to say about this car
    I think it started life as a CRX
    it will get more looks and points then any other car on the road
    I will try to break everything about the car down
    Bad points lets face it every car has them so i just want to be honest.
    Dont expect every line on the front end of the car to be perfect
    im sorry i have no service history
    Any test drives will be done by myself !!!

His words not mine. What a japs eye. (Sorry for posting the eyesore again).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Number Nine

No furry dices ?

What size is the engine 1.2 ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Hal1 wrote: »
    There is a 2000 Corsa on adverts with a blue dash (not gonna link to it muffler wouldn't like that), tbh looks like he used a few cans of spray paint on it. Hideous looking but that Clio looks like it would win the scanger banger of the year awards. :p

Christ on a bike that's f&*%ing rotten...apart from the fact that it runs on a chain and not a belt added to the advert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,122 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Blue850 wrote: »
    now what about this beaut...
    967521-1.jpg

Bloody hell :eek: :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

He just gave his beemer downs by doing that. Might as well crush it. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Ah lads i've you all bet for sheer rediculousness -

main.jpg:):):-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

qz wrote: »
    get the missus up the damien duff?

Looks like a girl-racer

Have to admit, the SNES is kinda cool though!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭Fishtits

The Clio seller is female... I wondered when the penny would drop.

(unless blokes have been named Zoe recently...)

Looks like a girl-racer

Have to admit, the SNES is kinda cool though!!

Woah, woah, woah, a girl and she likes video games?! What was that number again?! I'd show her the automotive light :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭cpoh1

Saab Ed wrote: »
    994652-1.jpg

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/994652.htm

Why would you bother :eek::confused: With all that weight it would get hammered from the lights in a diesel

The irony of someone going to all that trouble to create a thread about some randomers car and then to call the title "Here's a guy who needs to get out more". I agree entirely but its not the young fella who owned the clio who needs to get a life.

cpoh1 wrote: »
    The irony of someone going to all that trouble to create a thread about some randomers car and then to call the title "Here's a guy who needs to get out more". I agree entirely but its not the young fella who owned the clio who needs to get a life.

I agree entirely. It's a she :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

Hal1 wrote: »

Indeed it made the Skangermobile thread as should alot of the sheds in this thread :pac:

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055281815&page=41

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭stratos

hmm lotta bashing here. Its a unique car, Do you have one ? it's not really a replica as the factory model didn't have all those options. I think it's excellent. The del sol is okay in my book too, I don't like it, but someone created it. They didn't just go into a garage and buy a zafira. lol good luck to 'em. sheep say bah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭2 Espressi

Ad says it's a 2ltr, so I'm guessing that beneath the LSDs and fbreglass, there's a RenaultSport 172? I think that makes it an even bigger shame.

Only one solution for that. Buy, and stick a V6 i nteh back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

cpoh1 wrote: »

Like it do ya ;):P ......still here starting threads waiting for you to get worked up and Im still getting paid to do Fook all:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,155 ✭✭✭✭Berty

stratos wrote: »
    hmm lotta bashing here. Its a unique car, Do you have one ? it's not really a replica as the factory model didn't have all those options. I think it's excellent. The del sol is okay in my book too, I don't like it, but someone created it. They didn't just go into a garage and buy a zafira. lol good luck to 'em. sheep say bah.

This is a motoring forum. There is a modified forum for that kind of talk.

This is forum is mostly frequented by people with common sense.

The owners of those cars have no common sense and the audacity to think that just because you spent £25k on your car means it is worth £25k more than the book price is crazy.

Horses for courses and all that but i think people should keep sheds and modified cars in other forums and/or websites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

stratos wrote: »

Ok, don't get me wrong here.
    I LOVE modified cars and would love to modify given the right car..however, the car is an abomination.

Fair enough the whole V6 replica thing. That's bad enough and all but the interior? It's disgusting.

Just because people don't like these cars doesn't mean a thing. I'd hazard a guess that the best part of Modified car owners would look at these cars in a negative manner too.
    Well, maybe not so much the Clio but as for that del sol? shocking.

Modifying should be about improving. Not ruining.

Just for example, below is my model car. Both modified, please, tell me you can see the difference in how they're modified?

237705311461052f0ffa.jpg

bild0198.jpg

Personally, I think one of these would be respected by the modified car world, the other..by the 13 year old skangers,

So maybe if it and the wheels were a different colour, and the spoiler was smaller, it wouldn't look so bad?

cliocopy.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

So maybe if it and the wheels were a different colour, and the spoiler was smaller, it wouldn't look so bad?

Yes it would, it's a complete sh*t box. Delighted it cos the <snip> owner £20k.

ronnie3585 wrote: »
    Yes it would, it's a complete sh*t box. Delighted it cos the <snip> owner £20k.

We don't really need to insult the owner, each to their own and all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

cliocopy.jpg

that's not too bad looking. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

SV wrote: »

237705311461052f0ffa.jpg

Personally, I think one of these would be respected by the modified car world, the other..by the 13 year old skangers,

AWWW MAN THATS SAVAGE :pac: