Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

brotherly love

• 17-05-2009 1:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭eddie28

ok was with younger bro yes nite heading for a bite 2 eat and he got blownout on his new car lost control and we hit a esb poll,we walked away, 2day i was out for my mates daughters comm,heres the thing i couldnt stop thinkin bout it all day my poor bro bought a 8000euro car insured 4 2000 and he says why does this allways happin 2 me :( why do i feel so bad????he only earns 180 a week :(just feel so weird:(:(:(:(:( i do love my bro though..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭StopNotWorking

8k car with 10E tires by the sounds of it! I'd be happy that he walked away, bad luck is one thing but being able to say you were in a serious car crash and walked away from it makes you a rare person. Just shows how much you care for him, big brother instincts I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

eddie28 wrote: »
    he says why does this allways happin 2 me :(

How many times has it happened?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

ok was with younger bro yes nite heading for a bite 2 eat and he got blownout on his new car lost control and we hit a esb poll,we walked away, 2day i was out for my mates daughters comm,heres the thing i couldnt stop thinkin bout it all day my poor bro bought a 8000euro car insured 4 2000 and he says why does this allways happin 2 me :( why do i feel so bad????he only earns 180 a week :(just feel so weird:(:(:(:(:( i do love my bro though..............

It isn't your fault the car got a blow-out and hit the pole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Please post that in words.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭eddie28

as in bad allways happin 2 him he hasnt had much luck::(lately... just wanted AH to make feel better i suppose ;)it cud of being worse.ie us not here to post just keeps playin in my mind .....weird i suppose....:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

he got blownout on his new car

Had he all the windows down?

that some sort of joke?

Please post that in words.:confused:
    as in bad allways happin 2 him he hasnt had much luck::(lately... just wanted AH to make feel better i suppose ;)it cud of being worse.ie us not here to post just keeps playin in my mind .....weird i suppose....:confused:

I am sure it does and you are both lucky to still be here.

But is that sinking in?

just wanted AH to make feel better i suppose ;)

Reading about people's misfortunes doesn't make me feel better tbh.
    Thank you for thinking of us.

just hittin me now ,i can count my close friends on 1 hand suppose its easier to say it on ah!!just shows u sud never take the bro r sis 4 granted ,guess wat im trying to say is it scared the bejasus outta me cudnt imagine my life without my bro,sis there .....

Good.
    So be nice to them tomorrow.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

My mate tried to impregnate his brothers coat pocket one night to teach him a lesson......randomly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

super-rush wrote: »
    My mate tried to impregnate his brothers coat pocket one night to teach him a lesson......randomly

...a lesson in what now? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

He wouldn't tell us

super-rush wrote: »
    Sperm me the details.
    /Please.:rolleyes:

feck it ye cheered me ,as the virgin mary said,,.......................Come again.....

Sperm me the details.
    /Please.:rolleyes:

booooooo-urns ;)

feck it ye cheered me

Well that's good. :)

You remind me of Raymond K. Hessel

i was saying booooo eurnssss poor mo man

Of course you were.
    Is that the time?
    / 0/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Some post.

Have you been checked for brain-damage as a precaution?

Who gives two fooks if it was a McClaren F1 you wrapped around a lamppost, all that matters is you are alive and uninjured.

Also, how the jaysus can your bro afford to shell out €10k on a car/insurance on €180 a week :eek::eek:

Tell your brother to stop buying cheap cars and you should learn how to spell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭Captain-America

ok was with younger bro yes nite heading for a bite 2 eat and he got blowjob on his new car lost control and we hit a esb poll,we walked away, 2day i was out for my mates daughters comm,heres the thing i couldnt stop thinkin bout it all day my poor bro bought a 8000euro blowjob insured 4 2000 and he says why does this allways happin 2 me :( why do i feel so bad????he only earns 180 a week :(just feel so weird:(:(:(:(:( i do love my bro though..............

It's amazing how changing one and a half words can change the meaning of a post.

Tell your brother to stop buying cheap cars and you should learn how to spell.

feck off :mad:and whees this 10k comin from???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Eddie. Have you stopped to think about the wider consequences of your actions? Feck sake, that was an esb pole, if it was knocked down or has to be replaced, think about the number of people that could be without their internet temporarily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭johnnysmack

whees this 10k comin from???

€8000 for car and €2000 for insurance = 10k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

feck off :mad:and whees this 10k comin from???

Loan sharks?
    Credit union?
    Sale of vital organs?
    Shady property deal?
    Government bailout?
    Under the mattress?
    Quantitive easing?
    Subprime lenders?

Anyway you and your bro are okay, who gives a f*ck about the money or where it came from...what sort of car was it anyhow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭ji

**** happens..its only a car as least ye are ok:)